Reading Reviews From Member: Jenn_Lynn
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jenn_LynnOvershadowed Heart: Full Circle

29th June 2007:
Hi Anne!

When I noticed that you had updated today I was quite happy - and then my happiness sunk a little when I noticed that you had tagged the story complete. I went ahead and read anyway - because I of course had to know how it ends and I was not disappointed. It was perfect.

When I first started to follow this story I was a little hesitant - I wasn't sure if I would like the Hermione and Charlie pairing - but I am glad I took a chance. It was a delight to read and each chapter kept me interested more and more!

I hope you write more - I will be sure to check it out! ~Jenn

Author's Response: Yes, I tagged the story complete. It is... snif snif. I already miss "my" Charlie.

I know what you mean. I was hesitant too at the start, because I'm a canon shipper. Sort of, because I'm not a real shipper. But I've been reading stories that make such non-canon pairings realistic. And I told to myself: Why not? So I decided to write one... Overshadowed Heart. lol.

I'm glad you enjoyed reading this fic. Thanks a lot for reading and for leaving a review.

~Anne


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jenn_LynnOvershadowed Heart: An Old Enemy's Grudge

26th June 2007:
Nice twist - I quite enjoyed how Charlie swooped in and helped to save the day. That Malfoy's a bad penny - showing up when you least expect him. So glad that Hermione is coming to her senses and realizing that she does like Charlie - since everyone else can see it. Loved the interaction between Harry and Ginny -

He gave her a lopsided grin. "I’m far more observant than you credit me for, Ginevra Weasley." He sighed theatrically, then he grew serious. "I wouldn’t make a very good Auror if I were not, don’t you think?"

So cute! Can't wait to see what happens next (I know I say that a lot but I really do mean it!!) ~Jenn

Author's Response: I wanted to show another side of Charlie in this chapter, and have Hermione be like: "Wow! I want him!" I played on the fact that almost any girl wants a guy both gentle and strong. lol.

Though this fic is focused mainly on Hermione and Charlie, I like to write a Harry/Ginny moment here and there. I'm glad you liked it. :D

Thanks a lot for reading and leaving a review!

~Anne


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenn_LynnOvershadowed Heart: Separate Ways

22nd June 2007:
Loved it! The way you wrote the "almost kiss" had me on the edge of my seat - I think Charlie is just going to have to grab her and kiss her before she can think. Can't wait to see what happens next!

~Jenn

Author's Response: He'll have to grab her and kiss her... I've already heard that a lot about another of my female characters. LOL. But you're right, of course.

I'm glad you like the scene between Hermione and Charlie. The next chapter will be... different.

Thanks for reading and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenn_LynnOvershadowed Heart: Confusion

19th June 2007:
Loved the chapter - I didn't realize it but I had missed chapter 8 as well - so it was quite a treat to have two chapters in a row to read of this story! I am enjoying the angst that both Hermione and Charlie are feeling as they are realizing they like each other as more than friends! And I know it happened in Ch. 8 but I loved when she assumes he's gay! I laughed out loud! I can't wait to see what happens in the end. And I just want to let you know I feel your pain - when I was finishing up Coming Home - I had a horrible time letting go! Hang in there! ~Jenn

Author's Response: I'm glad you laughed out loud while reading chapter 8. It was easier for Hermione to assume Charlie was gay than to aknowledge her budding feelings for him. But her "thank you" to Bill was more eloquent than a whole speech, wasn't it?

And I'm glad you enjoyed the angst in chapter 9. Each for their own reasons - obvious reasons - they are finding it hard to surrender to their feelings. Hermione more than Charlie, of course.

Thanks for your sympathy. I guess most of us have a hard time letting go. It's good to know I'm not the only one! And thanks for reading and leaving a review. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenn_LynnOvershadowed Heart: Of Love and Hope

25th April 2007:
Hi there - just wanted to let you know that I loved the chapter! The Harry/Ginny fluff was good but I REALLY enjoyed the scenes with Charlie, Hermione and baby Damia. Very sweet. The descriptions of him taking the baby and singing her to sleep were so sweet.

I love how you're setting it up to have this Serena one be the catalyst in helping Charlie and Hermione realize their growing feelings for each other.

Great chapter - can't wait to see what happens next! ~Jenn

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing both scenes. They were so different. But somehow most readers prefered seeing Charlie holding a baby to Harry and Ginny's first time.

Haha, you know how to read between the lines! Yeah, Serena will serve a purpose...

Thanks for reading and leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jenn_LynnHer Secret: I May Be An Aging Harlot, But You Are A Trashy Lying Bint!

6th February 2007:
Hi there - great story so far. I found it yesterday and had to read it all the way to where you've ended at the moment. I am enjoying your writing style quite a lot - your descriptions are bang on and I can picture it all happening as I read. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased that you are enjoying the story and my style! There is no better compliment than to hear that someone can picture the story as they read! Thank you once again so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jenn_LynnOvershadowed Heart: Family Ties

5th February 2007:
I found your story and have read all four chapter that you have posted so far. I just wanted to tell you how much I am enjoying it. You are capturing the plot line quite well - I am liking the angle that you are moving towards. And I can't wait to see how Charlie and Hermione's friendship develops. I really enjoyed the scene where he realized that Hermione was all alone at St. Mungo's and went to see her. Very sweet and heartwarming - I can't wait to see what you write next. ~Jenn

Author's Response: I'm very glad you're enjoying reading that story. Authors always say they write because they have to, because they feel the need, but they also like to share. I'm happy to share that story. I know it's sad, but sweet and heartwarming too. And things are getting better.
I can't wait to write how Charlie and Hermione's relationship develops. lol.
Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing. :)

Anne


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jenn_LynnPromises to Keep: Two Halves

3rd February 2007:
Great chapter. I enjoyed both scenes with Harry and Ginny and with George and Hannah. I found Harry a bit overdramatic but that's only because you usually read Ginny as the overdramatic one - so it's a good thing to be different. I wonder though - who is her partner going to be? Will Harry be okay with it? The George/Hannah story is sweet - he seems quite intrigued by her - can't wait to read what happens next! ~Jenn

Author's Response: I know, Harry came off a bit over dramatic, but I couldn't find another way to show the depth of what he was feeling. He decided not to become an auror so that he wouldn't lose Ginny... and now he may just lose her anyway. It's a hard place for him. As for her partner, you'll see what happens. The Hannah/George plot is one of my favorites, I absolutely love them together. It's such a stretch for George that it seems sweet and perfect in an ironic way.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jenn_Lynn:

31st January 2007:
Eeep! I was wondering when Ginny would make her appearance. Well-written chapter - I loved the quidditch scenes - I was holding by breath while reading about Harry seeing Jamie in his line of vision! Can't wait to see what happens now - because although you've written Harry to be so very happy with Megs and Jamie - I love him and Ginny together too much to not hope that this odd spell that sent him to the future will end and he can go back. I just wanted to point out one thing regarding Ginny - her eyes are brown. Keep up the good work! ~Jenn

Author's Response: thank you very very much! i honestly thought that i could've written the quidditch better, but i'm very glad you liked!

as for Harry and Ginny this is going to bring some feelings back to Harry and things are definately going to shake up. but that's all i'm going to say about that. you'll have to wait until the next chap to know for sure what's gonna happen!

really? oh crap... do you mind if i just leave it in? sort of too lazy to edit... but i will later if you want. =] thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jenn_LynnFar Away: The Daily Prophet Strikes Again

27th January 2007:
Great chapter. I really enjoyed how you described Harry and Ginny's feelings. You have a real knack for descriptions. Although I did feel a bit bad for Dean - I would not mind if he broke it off with Ginny. We all know who she rightfully belongs with. Our fearless hero. Great job - and I can't wait to read the next chapter! ~Jenn

Author's Response: ooh thank youu =] yess we all feel a little bad for Dean..lol but only a little = P

so glad you like itt & thanks for reviewingg! =)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jenn_LynnFar Away: Misty Days & Memories

12th January 2007:
Hi - it's me again - I didn't realize until after I hit the sent button that I didn't finish my thought! What I meant to say is that I really enjoy your descriptions - when I read them I can see it all playing out in my mind! Can't wait for the next chapter! ~Jenn

Author's Response: haha well thank you veryy muchh. next chapter should be out soon -- since i already have them written out. again, glad you like it! = )

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jenn_LynnFar Away: Dinner & Dessert

12th January 2007:
Hi there - just finished chapter 2 - a very cute little story so far. I can't wait to see where you go with it. Your descriptions are very well written - when I read them! *Added as a favorite!*

Author's Response: ooh thank youu! I hope you like where i go with it...haha, but im glad you like it so farr = ]]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jenn_LynnQuirks: Chapter 1

9th January 2007:
Very nice little story. You had me worried for a bit that Harry would continue to be a stupid, daft git and not come around. I'm very happy he did. The scene when he held Lily for the first time made me teary! Great job! ~Jenn

Author's Response: Yeah, I had to redeem him... he couldn't stay that way or I would have smacked him. Odd thing, that, being the author and all ;-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jenn_LynnThe grey haired old lady: Falling in love

21st November 2006:
Hi there- I discovered your story this morning before I headed to work. I got that interested in it that I was actually a bit later than usual getting there! I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoy your story line and can't wait to read some more about Andy and his encounters with the Potters and the wizarding world! Keep up the good work. ~Jenn

Author's Response: Hi there, thank you for the kind comments, enjoy the story. There are more tales of the young lad and the portrait in the writing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jenn_LynnQuestion: I've got a question for you

19th November 2006:
Great story. As I read it I could see each scene play out perfectly in my head. You captured Harry and Ginny's personalities exactly as I expect them to be after its all over. Keep up the wonderful work.

~Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried very hard to show Harry and Ginny as close to the way they are described in the books as possible, with Harry shy and Ginny actually alot like her mother, lol. I'm so glad you think I pulled it off as I had lots of fun writing this - Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jenn_LynnComplicated: How I Know He Loves You

24th September 2006:
Nicely done - although Harry was being a bit of a prat at the beginning wanting Grace to marry him - I'm glad she didn't give in and do it. And that bit at the end - Ginny may rethink her decision now do you think? Great chapter and as always I can't wait to see what happens next! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jenn_LynnProtection: A Tangled Web

24th September 2006:
A brilliant chapter!! (I know I called the last one that as well but when it's the truth - it's the truth!) I absolutely loved this chapter - we've finally seen a bit of the past -I just KNEW someone had done something to Harry and Ginny's memories. Now I can't wait to see what happened with Harry and why they erased the memories - I do hope we find out soon! I know you can't tell me - but is it something to do with Voldemort's demise?
I also loved the scenes of Harry and Ginny getting ready for sleep - the interaction between them was very realistic.

Great job as always - I can't wait to see what happens next! ~Jenn

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this one, Jenn! Unfortunately you're correct in your assumption that I can't really tell you why the memories were altered, but I hope you enjoy reading the upcoming chapters to find out if your idea is correct. I'm really glad you enjoyed Harry and Ginny...their scenes leading up to sleep went through many version until I finally got it to a place that I liked...I'm glad it worked for you. Thanks so much for reviewing and sharing your ideas and I hope you enjoy the next chapter when it posts! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jenn_LynnThe Sweetest Thing: Chapter 5

17th September 2006:
Another great chapter - I really enjoyed how you conveyed the emotions between Harry and Ginny. Your portrayal of Fleur and Bill's wedding was spot on! Can't wait to see what happens next! ~Jenn

Author's Response: I was a little wary of writing a scene during Bill and Fleur's wedding - as I've seen it done many times over and didn't think I could do it much justice - but I'm glad I seem to have done it right.

Thanks for your thoughtful comments. =)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jenn_LynnComplicated: A Promise made...isn't always kept.

15th September 2006:
Well - another intriguing chapter - of course my poor heart is breaking because of Harry's revelation to Ginny but I do hope things will work out in the end. Great writing - your descriptions were well thought out and all the right details were included. Can't wait to see how it all plays out! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jenn_LynnComplicated: It's Always Complicated With You Harry Potter

10th September 2006:
Hello there - I just finished reading your story and I had to leave a review and let you know that I have really enjoyed it so far! The story has a good plot to it and the writing is quite vivid and written well. As I read the end I wonder - is Draco really alive somewhere and will he surface? Of course I could be wrong but I have a feeling he could arrive just when we think all is lost between our fearless hero and our headstrong heroine? I'm such a softie when it comes to Harry and Ginny - I can't wait to see where your story goes! keep up the good work! ~Jenn

Author's Response: i'm glad you like the story, and...as for Draco, well haha you'll have to keep reading to find out.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jenn_LynnThe Sweetest Thing: Chapter 4

7th September 2006:
Blasted Malfoys! They are worse then a bad penny always turning up unexpectedly. Great chapter as always - I do enjoy the little moments between Harry and Ginny - and your Fleur is very well written. I could envision her picking up on Ginny's comment and running off to change the entire wedding on a whim! Perfect! Can't wait for the next one. ~Jenn

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm always a bit wary about writing newish characters, and to me Fleur is kind of new, so it's nice to know I seem to be getting her voice right. =)

The Harry/Ginny moments totally write themselves! I think that's just because I wish I was Ginny and had myself a Harry!

Thanks again for your kind reviews, each are greatly appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jenn_LynnThe Sweetest Thing: Chapter 3

1st September 2006:
Very good chapter 3! I really enjoyed the awkwardness of Harry and Ginny but of course I am quite glad they have made up! (I'm such a big softie when it comes to H/G) You're a very good writer and I can't wait to see what happens next! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jenn_LynnWe'll Keep Trying: The Calendar

24th August 2006:
Nicely written - being a fan of happiness I'm quite glad that Ginny have something to look forward to! Let's hope that she gets through the next nine months safely. You've done a good job setting up the plot and scenes. There are a few spelling errors but everyone can make those! I'll be waiting for the next installment! ~Jenn

Author's Response: thank you so much for this review! i love your stories so its a pleasure for me to have you as a fan of mine!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jenn_LynnThe Sweetest Thing: Chapter 2

22nd August 2006:
Hi there - just finished Chapter 2 of your story - I'm very glad you continued on with it. I read the Prologue when you uploaded it last week and although I didn't leave a review I did enjoy it! Harry/Ginny is my favorite pair to read about - and I like the settig you've plopped them both in. I don't think I've read about a summer job before. Your writing style is quite good - while reading I can picture the scenes in my head as they play out! I can't wait to read the next installment! ~Jenn

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad that within my story you can picture scenes, I love that myself when I read a story, I love to picture scenes.

The story is completely finished, so there are no worries about me not finishing it - just thought I'd let you know. =)

I shall upload the next chapter momentarily. Glad you're enjoying it. =D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jenn_LynnHer Name Is Petunia: In Memory

16th August 2006:
Hello there - just finished reading the last chapter of the story. I was going to review earlier - but I thought I'd save it until I got to the last installment! I really like the concept you've put together here. I do hope our hero Harry Potter comes home to his Ginny soon. It just wouldn't be right for him to miss the birth of his first baby now would it? Good luck with the rest of the story - I'm interested to see how it turns out! ~Jenn

Author's Response: Well, I have to admit this- Coming Home was one of the first fics I read and has been a bit of an inspiration to this story, and I'm very glad you liked it. Getting a good review from you is like... well, the only thing better would be getting a review from J.K. Rowling, to be honest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>