Reading Reviews From Member: RupertsPheonix
  
699 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Fairy Tales

16th April 2014:
I love this story, more than I can say. Freddie is an amazing guy and Ryan is so realistic and I just love them together. Also, in some very ironic and strange way, their kid will probably be incredibly balanced. Lol! Great chapter of a great fix!
Kate/ rp

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Together

7th April 2014:
I have enjoyed this story so much. Rose is clever, funny, and flawed, and it is the most refreshing interpretation of her. Scorpius is courageous and cowardly at different points, and I love him in both roles. Ron is a wonderfully matured versioned of the Ron we know and love. Thank you for a legitimately wonderful fic.
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #3, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Hope

12th February 2014:
Great chapter! I love grown-up Ron. What a precious dad. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Thanks. Or Whatever.

23rd January 2014:
Ah! So I FREAKING LOVE this story, and every time you post a new chapter, I'm all "yay!" and then I get to the end of it, and I'm like, "ugh, Mistress, where's the rest?"

Freddie is amazing and super sweet and perfect and all that, and Ryan is such a refreshing female character. And clearly so perfect for our Freddo. Annnd, can Parise fall off of a dang cliff already? Can't stand that dude.

Anywho, great chapter! Looking forward to the next! :)

--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #5, by RupertsPheonixI'm a Keeper.: eight

23rd January 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter! Great job detailing the date without giving every single second of it. :) I loved this chapter, and I look forward to your next update!
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Kate - Thanks for reviewing again, it means sososo much! And I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I was on the fence with it because I felt like there needed to be just, more. But I hope the next chapter or so make up for that, I'll try to have it up soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RupertsPheonixI'm a Keeper.: seven.

12th January 2014:
So I really thought I'd reviewed this, and turns out, I haven't. My apologies. This story is, though, on my favorites list, and I wanted to tell you that I am enjoying it immensely.

I really enjoy Peyton and the dynamic that's happening with James. I'm interested in how this whole thing with her sister is panning out... Is she in love with her friend?

Anywho, great fic! I'm enjoying it!
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Better late than never! Haha, thanks so much for reviewing and favoriting this story.
Marie is not mentioned as much in the next chapter... but they'll be lots of Payton-James interaction. But everything with Marie will get resolved as well, it's just on the back burner right now.
Thanks again for reviewing, another chapter should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Positive

12th January 2014:
This story is one of my favorites in the HPFF world! I logged on, saw this chapter was posted, and squealed. (It was actually a horrible sound, but it's just me at home, so who cares?)

Once again, you deliver a fabulous chapter with such good Rose/Scorp interaction. I love that Scorpius deals with real world issues instead of intraHogwarts, stereotypical problems. It makes him so much more approachable to all us muggles. Positive is such a terrifying word on a piece of paper stamped by the medical profession, isn't it?

I like that you brought in the Weasleys/Potters to this chapter, though I am curious as to how they'll fit in with the rest of the story. Are we going to see Scorp & Rose into the fall months, or is this fic coming to a close at the end of summer?

Thanks so much for another amazing chapter! Looking forward to the next!
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #8, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Grounded

28th August 2013:
Holy crap. I love this story! I love everything from grown-up Ron to grown-up Draco to Rose & Scorpius' letters to that giggle-worthy chapter ending. :) I can NOT wait for the next chapter! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RupertsPheonixHormones: He Taught Me Everything I Know

28th August 2013:
This is, by far, one of my favorite chapters. I love the drama behind the big reveal of Ryan's pregnancy, and I love the fight scene at the end. How sweet of Fred, defending everyone that is central to his life. He is such a sweet character--just the kind of guy that every girl wants to end up with. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Silence

17th August 2013:
Bahahahah! Rose would get caught trying to sneak in--Scorpius is so much smoother than she is! LOL! I can't wait to see Draco's reaction to her hanging there!

Another great chapter! I love this story :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonixHormones: The Hospital

30th July 2013:
This was the BEST chapter! I'm glad that Frames is back! LOL! And I love that Ryan is still her spunky self, but is slowly allowing herself to have a friendship/relationship with Fred.

As for Andrew, he's stupid and I'm over him; he needs to leave James & Ollie's relationship alone! He's actually a pretty well-rounded "villain," but I personally side with Frames on this one! And he's totally going to steal Ollie, isn't he? Or at least attempt to? What a douche.

Anywho, great chapter! Totally looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: AHHH. Yes I do love Frames. They're so lovely. And silly. And a guilty pleasure.

I really like that Ryan is warming to Fred. She's sort of being nice in response to some of the stupidly nice things he keeps doing for her, which I like. She's warming, but still herself.

I like Andrew because he has motivation for being a total jerk, but he is still a total jerk. You know? I like that about him. He's going for what he wants, but in the completely wrong way.

Thank you so much and I really hope you enjoy the rest! Things are really going to start picking up!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonixEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

22nd July 2013:
Oh, man! You hopped back in and got right to the juicy drama! I can't WAIT to read about how Weasley's going to take this one. I don't see him being overly pleased. Will this make him start to realize that he has feelings for Dessie? Or vice versa?

Can't wait for ch 15! :)

Well done!

Author's Response: Haha I knew I had to make it a crazy one to make up for my insanely long absence. Glad I didn't disappoint. AND YOU NEVER KNOW!

Thanks for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Date

3rd July 2013:
Ah! Are you kidding? What a freakin' cliffhanger! Jeez oh Pete. Just as I think everything's going to be all right...

This chapter was fantastic. I was so stoked to see that you'd updated! And you definitely didn't disappoint. I love Scorpius--his date was so sweet! And reading his interactions with Ron--too funny. :)

I loved seeing a Rose & Hermione moment. Super cute. I've had plenty of moments like that with my mother. Loved it.

I love the whole chapter. But I bet I'll love next chapter more... *hint hint*

Don't leave us waiting for too long!

Author's Response: Yeah, the more of my stories you read the more you realize no one makes it out unscathed... or without suffering through a cliffhanger.

I know Ron is my favorite, but I really did need that moment with Hermione in there. A lot of people odn't really know what to do with adult Hermione, but I quite enjoy her.

Thank you so much -- and I'm doing my best :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by RupertsPheonixHormones: One of the Good Guys

30th June 2013:
Ahhh! I need the next [several] chapters ASAP! I love this story and the character you've established for Fred. I also la-la-la-love Ryan. :) Looking forward to more!!

Author's Response: I'm going, I'm going! thank you so much! This is one of my favorite stories and I love writing it. So happy you're on board :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by RupertsPheonixChimera: whispers

26th June 2013:
This is freaking poetry. Beautiful. Seriously, do you write your own poetry, because if not, you really should.

Fan-freaking-tastic.

 Report Review

Review #16, by RupertsPheonixUnplanned: Finality

13th June 2013:
Awesome! So very sweet.

Great writing, great story, great job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by RupertsPheonixChasing Madness: Park Bench Performances

10th June 2013:
Love it. :) I really enjoy your version of Scorpius!

Looking forward to an update! --RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thanks lovely, although I've been very slack with that update and for that I apologise.

 Report Review

Review #18, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Unexpected

10th June 2013:
Geez, oh Pete! I lalalalove this fanfiction! Annie seemed so sweet, but I was kind of ready for them to break up. I hate that cute little Freddie is so sad, though. :( Maybe crazy, hormonal baby-momma Ryan will make him feel a little better? *Hopeful reader* I just love Ryan as a character and am looking forward to more interaction between her and Fred. Also, I love that you've incorporated letters from George in the fic, too. And when Angelina and George come for the game, I love that Fred mentions his dad still appreciating his mother. So sweet.

Anyway, sorry that review was kind of praise-vomit. But I love your writing (in many of your stories) and I can't wait for updates. :)

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Ah, thank you!

You never know... be careful what you hope for ;)

You'll definitely be getting more interaction between Ryan and Fred in the coming chapters as the plots all start to pick up.

I love George and Ang. Something about them in this story. It's tragic, yet so heartwarming.

I don't think you need to apologize for praise-vomit, haha. I'm good with it :) Thanks, Kate! I hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #19, by RupertsPheonixUnplanned: Breathe

8th June 2013:
Aww! Such a sweet moment at the end of the chapter there. And Rose is an ace friend for being there even though she'll not get to have that moment herself. Great work, looking forward to another chapter! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Yeah, Rose is an ace friend, she's mostly based around my best friend. Who is also perfect in every way. :p

The next - and last! - chapter is in the queue right now!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by RupertsPheonixHeroes: Impossible

1st June 2013:
I love this story, too! Man, I read all of your posted chapters on your Scorp/Rose fic, and I thought, well, dang, I need to read something else, so I went to your page, and I was STOKED to see an Ang/George fic!

This is super well done. I'm glad that you have shown that it isn't just George coping and mourning, but others too. And I enjoy reading this from Angelina's POV; it's very refreshing to see their story from her side and not as a side plot to R/Hr or H/G.

Great work! Another of your stories in my favorites!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Oh hi again! So glad you're testing the waters on more fics! This fic was something very different from the others, but it just sort of came out of the keyboard. It's very special to me so it means a lot you took the time to read it.

Ever since I got a taste of Ang writing Keep Away and Hide & Seek I've had a big affection for her. It was great to write it from her point of view.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by RupertsPheonixEnchanté: Festivities

26th December 2012:
I have just favorited this. I lalalalove it! I love Bill/Fleur, and I am really enjoying this look into the early months of their relationship. :)

Great work, and Happy Holidays!

 Report Review

Review #22, by RupertsPheonixChasing Madness: Meet Mr and Mrs Malfoy.

11th December 2012:
Ah! I really enjoyed this chapter. :) Great job! I so didn't want it to be over. Looking forward to your next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to get back onto this story now. Hope you haven't given up on it (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by RupertsPheonixThe Wrinkles of the Road: Lunch With Narcissa

20th November 2012:
I love this story so much!!

The "gentleman" scene had me cracking up. That is exactly how my fiance is around MY grandparents--puts on the "polite" show, if you will. Really funny and well written!

I also love the private but not private moment between Scorp/Rose at the table.

As per usual, great writing and great characterization!

Love it!

Author's Response: Ha, I've had similar experiences, too, though not quite to this extent. I think I always ruin it with my confusion, though, so no one is ever fooled. :P

Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I'll get the next one up asap.


 Report Review

Review #24, by RupertsPheonixThe Wrinkles of the Road: St. Mungo's

4th November 2012:
This story is even better than the first one! I loved school Rose/Scorpius, but I really enjoy reading the slightly more mature version of them! :)

I also think your writing of James and Al is great too. I love both of them. I hope we hear a little more about Lucy, as I always like your interpretation of her. Also, I can't wait to see lunch with Narcissa! That'll be interesting for sure.

Great job, and I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm so glad to hear that you feel like this one is even better than the first one - it's always good to hear as a writer that you're going up. :P

There will definitely be more of Lucy as the story goes on, and James and Al as well.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by RupertsPheonixOne Impossible Dragon Keeper: More Surprises

8th August 2012:
Another great chapter! :) I really love the banter between her and Charlie, and it was cool to get to see her father in this chapter.

Waiting eagerly for the next update!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Im glad you like the update- sorry it took so long! Im hoping to have another chapter up in the next week. :) xx-mrsteddylupin

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>