Reading Reviews From Member: RupertsPheonix
  
721 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RupertsPheonixOur Little Secret: Epilogue

24th February 2015:
I have really enjoyed reading this story this afternoon!

I love Scorpius - all the little nuances that make him a solid and dynamic character. I love his dimple, his somewhat subtle wit, and his response to his grandfather's pureblood mania.

I also adore Rose - not perfect, but hardworking, funny, and very Weasley-esque, even if her cousins tease that she's all Granger. :)

You also do a good job with adult!Ron and adult!Hermione. They're a more mature version of the characters we've come to know and love via canon. That's a hard feat to accomplish - I feel like most FF writers can get one, and they struggle a bit to connect with the other, but I think you embraced and embellished on the characters very well. Kudos!

Great story, really enjoyed it! 10/10!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonixA Minor Setback: Chapter the Seventh

24th February 2015:
I love Albus/OC stories. :)

Interesting cliffhanger you left us with here. I'm anxious to see the reaction, and will her reaction include spilling the beans about her pregnancy??

Looking forward to an update,
Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #3, by RupertsPheonixWhen It Matters: When It Matters

24th February 2015:
What a sweet story! As I'm trapped in my apartment on a snowy, icy day, this was a perfect read! Great characterization, love the little snippet we see of Al, and love the imagery of Rose's bright hair in the bright white snow. :) Well done!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #4, by RupertsPheonixEvolution: The Prince's Path

21st February 2015:
Thanks for another great chapter! I enjoy your writing style quite a bit, and I'm anxious to see how everything pans out with Lily and James' new assignment with their "dissenting prefects." Great update, looking forward to another!
--Kate/rp

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review and for sticking with the story! I'm hoping to wrap up another chapter tonight, but at the very latest by next weekend so stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RupertsPheonixBeing a Falmouth Falcon: Pride and Some More Pride

20th February 2015:
Hey, there! So I checked out your author's page after I read the first story in this sequence and decided to give this sequel a go - glad I did!

Gigi is feisty as ever! I wish that some of the team would take up for her - I realize it won't be James right away, as Cammie is the plot device that's going to pull them apart, at least momentarily, but I do wish Adam and maybe the beaters would take up for Gigi, you know, a little old-school team solidarity.

Cammie seems a little one-dimensional to me, but I think that's okay here, because we don't need to see her as both good and bad - the press will do that. Interesting on how that works with a fic so centered around sports and media!

Looking forward to an update,
Kate/RP

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad you found the sequel!! Cold weather leads to great decisions, I tell ya. Camila is definitely my pot stir-er. She will turn into more than that... Cammie is abit one dimensional, but she will become a little more dynamic as time goes on, trust me.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by RupertsPheonixA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: The Championship

20th February 2015:
Hi, there! This was a very entertaining story. I work at a university and we've been out all week due to ice, so I've been drinking diet coke and reading fanfics - I'm glad I stumbled across this one!

I really liked James. I know I was supposed to be all about Gigi, but I think James ended up being the most dynamic, relatable character. Have you considered doing a whole fic from his POV? I think you'd be great at writing it!

I think Gigi's transformation happened later in the story, which worked well for this plot.

Overall, fun story, well-written qudditch matches, nicely developed male lead, and entertaining female lead. Great work! Thanks for a good read on a snowy day!

--Kate/rp

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! AND YES TO ICE! My state has the ice/cold problem with shutting down schools now too! Yay for cold weather (only in this situation, no other ones).

I have actually considered a story from James' POV, but I feel like I would not give him justice.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by RupertsPheonix19 years: Year 6: Fred

19th February 2015:
So I work at a university, and we've had terrible weather this week -- I just took this whole snow day to read your fanfiction. What a great story! I can see, over these 51 chapters, how you've grown as a writer and how you've established a continuation of these beloved characters. Excellent work!

The way you write about Harry and Teddy interacting is literally one of the most beautiful things I've ever read. It's perfect; exactly what I'd imagine Tonks and Remus wanting for their son.

I love how you handled Mrs. Granger's death. I cried over and over again as I read about Hermione learning of the cancer, then dealing with it, then getting married with her sick mother there, and then, the death scene. God, that death scene rattled me to my core and brought back all of my uncertainties when my Gram died, but also - it provided me a great opportunity for reflection, so thank you. You wrote with raw emotion, which was further reflected with Hermione's outburst to Harry at the Hogwarts Quidditch pitch - well handled.

I also deeply appreciate how you write George. I've been working on some George-centered stuff myself, but I don't feel like I can capture him and the balance between tragedy and every day joys as well as you can.

Okay, so is Ginny preggers with our little James the second? Just my guess!

Looking forward to the next chapter,
Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #8, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Delusions of Grandeur

10th February 2015:
Oh, bless our sweet little Fred. He's hopeless.

I LOVE Ryan, even if she is a little harsh and tries to scare people off - she really is a well-rounded character overall. I can't wait to get to the stage of contentment between her and Freddo. :)

Waiting in anticipation for the next chapter!!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #9, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Better Off

28th December 2014:
Another great chapter. I am shipping FRYAN so hard every time I read this fic. Though I'm a little tired of Ollie--used to think she was cute, but juxtaposed with Ryan, she seems so immature (which I'm figuring is intentional). Anywho, great job with this story, and I can't wait to read more!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #10, by RupertsPheonixThe New Pride of Portree: Epilogue

2nd November 2014:
Aaaah! What a perfect close to a great fic! I have so enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonixHormones: The Court Case

2nd November 2014:
Oh my goodness. Ryan is a total genius! Fred should give her ice cream for life. Thanks for a great chapter! Love this fic!

--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Trust

30th September 2014:
Oh mah gah. This was a gut-wrenching chapter if there's ever been one!

I love that Ryan showed up, even if Fred's stupid friends didn't even send an owl. (What total douche-nuggets. Bet they were busy celebrating the win with dumb Parise. Ugh that guy.)

Also, good on Rox for sporting scarlet and gold. And for immediately getting Freddo.

Poor Fred. And poor George.

Looking forward to the next chapter!
--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #13, by RupertsPheonixHormones: The Nursery

6th September 2014:
Ah cliff hanger! You're posting the next chapter as I write this, right? ;)

This was a great chapter. I loved the scenes between Ryan & Fred, especially how Cosy they were in Fred's room and their moment in the nursery. :)

Looking forward to the next chap!

--Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #14, by RupertsPheonixThe New Pride of Portree: An Off Day

30th August 2014:
I love Molly & Fitz on his balcony just chatting and drinking a brew. Its so perfectly them.:)

I hope that Meghan doesn't make them stay apart too long. I know Ballycastle would be good, but I do love them working together too.

Anyways great chapter! Looking forward to another! -RP/Kate

 Report Review

Review #15, by RupertsPheonixEnemies with Benefits : The Aftermath

30th August 2014:
I really enjoy this story. I look forward to seeing a further, more in-depth reaction between Fred and Dessie. I love them both! I also really like James. :) Good work!,looking forward to your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RupertsPheonixHormones: The Dragon's Nest

30th August 2014:
Good chapter! I enjoyed hearing from the family again, especially Angelina and George! Good convo between Fred and Roxy too. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!! -Kate/rp

 Report Review

Review #17, by RupertsPheonixJordan & Parsons: C is for Coffee, Criminals and a Catastrophe

30th July 2014:
I am really enjoying this story so far. Is Albus going to get more involved? I am looking forward to more interactions involving him. I also can't wait to find out more about Alicia's shady past.

Keep up the good work!
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #18, by RupertsPheonixThe New Pride of Portree: Widdershins

28th July 2014:
This story is fantastic. I just started reading this evening, and I am addicted. Such a good fanfiction--the best quidditch-centered fanfic I've read. I also LOVE this version of Molly II. I am anxiously awaiting another chapter!
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like my Molly 2 and this story. I hope you got a chance to finish reading it now it's completed!

 Report Review

Review #19, by RupertsPheonixEvolution: Deeper

16th July 2014:
Very interesting. I liked a little insight into both Severus and Peter. Looking forward to the next chapter too!
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Glad you liked the extra insight. There will certainly be more on them in the future of the story. As for the next chapter, it's already in the queue and should be up soon!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Not Alone

16th July 2014:
Aah! The world finally knows! Also, I hope Freddie doesn't get expelled.

Ollie, Zonko, and Parise are all weenies. That is all.

Can I just say that I lalalalove FRYAN?!

Can't wait for your next chpater!
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #21, by RupertsPheonixA Little Moon: moats and waterfalls

21st June 2014:
This is an adorable story. You capture the two of them really well! It's so like them not to realize the implications of what their interactions mean--Ron just demanding that she goes to bed and Hermione just frustrated with his terrible work on his essay and yet still being so hyper-aware of him. Great work! Loved it!
--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #22, by RupertsPheonixEvolution: Stranger on the Street

18th June 2014:
A Sirius-centered chapter! Yay! I'm wondering though, will Grace become a more central character, or is she just a random girl during summer that will reveal to us something more in-depth about Sirius' character? Maybe their meeting will reveal something to Sirius himself?

Anyway, great chapter! Looking forward to some kind of Lily or James (or both) insights soon!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Howdy Kate!

I'll say this - Grace will stay with us after summer. And she'll be a character in her own right, though she'll also serve multiple purposes for the plot. I don't know how prominently she'll feature during Seventh Year (some), but post-graduation we'll see quite a bit more of her.

As far as insights go, if you're talking about the seeds of putting the "/" in James/Lily then that's seventh year material for sure, but if you're talking about insights into their individual continuing development, we'll see more of them for sure before summer is out.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you're enjoying the story!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by RupertsPheonixEvolution: Pale Sunshine

14th June 2014:
I so enjoyed reading the past 31 chapters! What a wonderful, slow-paced yet still engaging story! Thanks for presenting both Lily and James as good, decent people who are still somewhat flawed--I enjoy your realistic portrayal. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Howdy!

Thank you so much for reading the entire story so far and for taking the time to leave a review! Every read and every review inspires me to keep on trucking even through the tough moments!

I'm also particularly glad you think the portrayals and pace are realistic! That was honestly my prime objective with this story so it always make me feel good to hear that readers think it's coming across!

The next chapter is in the queue now, so hopefully it should be available soon! Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #24, by RupertsPheonixHormones: Fairy Tales

16th April 2014:
I love this story, more than I can say. Freddie is an amazing guy and Ryan is so realistic and I just love them together. Also, in some very ironic and strange way, their kid will probably be incredibly balanced. Lol! Great chapter of a great fix!
Kate/ rp

 Report Review

Review #25, by RupertsPheonix30 Days of You and Me: Together

7th April 2014:
I have enjoyed this story so much. Rose is clever, funny, and flawed, and it is the most refreshing interpretation of her. Scorpius is courageous and cowardly at different points, and I love him in both roles. Ron is a wonderfully matured versioned of the Ron we know and love. Thank you for a legitimately wonderful fic.
--Kate/RP

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>