Reading Reviews From Member: flutterby271
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flutterby271Stars and the Moon: Once Upon a Time

25th April 2009:
That was pretty fantastic, actually! I really like your writing style and the plot seems very promising. I think Casey is an interesting character; I was just a little surprised by the fact that Remus didn't know how to pronounce her name (you'd think that they'd have covered Cassiopeia in their Astronomy classes at Hogwarts).

Anyway, that's just me being picky, because it really doesn't take away from the story at all. It was seriously well-written, I like your style, I like the set-up, and I can't wait till the next chapter. Thanks for writing!

P.S. Who's the gorgeous guy in your banner?

Author's Response: I actually mostly put the pronunciation thing in there so people knew how to say it XD haha. I was actually seriously almost named Cassiopeia...!

Thank you for your lovely review! I'm really in deep love with this story... it just kind of popped into my head like a week ago... so it means a lot that you approve!

And the gorgeous guy is Garrett Hedlund. For some reason he is always the perfect picture or Remus in my mind!


 Report Review

Review #2, by flutterby271Waltzing Matilda: Chapter Eight

31st January 2009:
This story is amazing. A-mazing. And the funny thing is that I was certain I wasn't going to like it very much at all, because of the make-over plot, which is hugely overdone in fanfiction. But as I read on, I realized there was so much more to your story than just that!

Your writing style is superb, the story flows very nicely and your writing is just very professional overall. And your characters - especially Penny, Lily and James - they're fleshed-out and realistic, which is a rare find in the world of fanfiction. Lily's hesitance and uncertainty really struck a chord: those feelings and doubts are just so very real. And 'your' James is simply a wonderful delight and actually, to tell you the truth, I'm just very impressed by this story as a whole. It really took a hold of me by surprise and I read all chapters in one go - now that there are no more to read, I'm reluctant to let it go. I can't believe there's only so few people reading it: this story deserves so much more! I hope you'll update soon, thanks for writing and keep up the great work! 10/10

Author's Response: Now, THAT is a review! In your own words, "A-mazing." Many reviewers have complimented my "fleshed-out" characters; I take great pride in that particular skill, because I believe the characters make the story. Therefore, if the characters are crap, the story will be, too. As for style and grammar, I've improved immensely from when I first began writing, and though some Ts are left uncrossed, I take pride in that skill as well. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, flutterby271! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by flutterby271Unlikely: Chapter 1

31st January 2009:
I like it! It's different and refreshing. It's a very interesting plot idea that I'm sure will make for a really good story. I love the initial hostility between the four main characters, and how they sort of learn to get along with each other. I would, however, suggest rereading what you have written to correct some typo's (e.g. passed in the second paragraph should be past) or getting a beta-reader. Other than that, I was pleasantly surprised by this story and I can't help but wonder what will happen next. I can't wait to see what prank they come up with! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much =] I really appreciate it! I do plan on going back an revising, I just wanted to get it up and posted, you know? lol. Thank you again!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by flutterby271Love's Scars Take One: Kissing You

12th January 2009:
Loved it, as usual! The kiss at the end made my insides melt. This whole story is amazingly well-written. Anyway, I'm really looking forward to the next chapter, I can hardly wait. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by flutterby271Bittersweet and Strange: Full Moons and Propositions

11th January 2009:
I love it! I'm really fond of Sirius/OC/Remus love triangles, and of Remus/OC, so this story's right down my alley. Thanks for writing, I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by flutterby271In The Middle Of The Night: A House Invasion

1st November 2008:
Looks very promising! It's funny and cute, and I can't wait to see what happens next. I really like Elle, by the way. And Remus is such a typical guy - too blind to see what's going on! He's totally adorable, though. Thanks for writing and good luck with NaNoWriMo!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked Ella, I tried really hard to make her a good character. ;] And yeah, Remus is a bit blind, isn't he? Boys. xD But thank you so much for reviewing, I'll try to update soon, I promise. ;]]

 Report Review

Review #7, by flutterby271Introductions: ...

21st October 2008:
I did, I liked it very much - actually, I loved it, even though it's kind of short. You've got the characters down, and I just adore the interaction between Sirius and Remus. If this is any indication of how good your next story is going to be, then I'm really looking forward to the 'proper' story you have planned. I think I've said this before, but it's all so very natural and realistic. I love it. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: awww! thanks a lot! i hope you do like my other story. the chapters will be longer, i promise (though the first is pretty short tbh =P) xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by flutterby271I'd Do Anything: Curiosity Does Not Just Kill Cats

21st October 2008:
Love the sorting hat song! And I'm kind of happy to see Delia sorted in Slytherin, rather than in Ravenclaw/Hufflepuff, as happens with OCs in most fics.

I'm curious to see what will happen next! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I put her in Slythern for several reasons, one being that Ocs are always in Gryffindor.
I'm actually planning right now what will happen next. So I hope to start posting again soon.


 Report Review

Review #9, by flutterby271I'd Do Anything: Prologue

21st October 2008:
I really like it so far; it's very different from anything I've read before. I've heard of the Knights of Walpurgis, and I think they're very interesting - it's good to see someone writing about them!

I'm Dutch, by the way, and my dad used to work for De Nederlandsche Bank, so it was kind of funny for me to read this chapter, too. ;) Anyway, I'm off to read the next chapter. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Actually, the Knights, in my mind, are the same thing as death eaters only not as devolped yet.

Really? Thats cool! I've always wanted to visit the Netherlands. Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #10, by flutterby271Seduction: The Thing With the Yellow Eyes

18th October 2008:
Hi! I thought I already reviewed this, but apparently I didn't... Anyway, I just want to say that I really enjoyed this story and I hope that you'll update soon. I really like the concept (4 girls from 4 different houses, etc.) and the entire story is just whole lot of fun. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by flutterby271All the Better to Kiss You With: Our Last Day

5th October 2008:
Oh, this was lovely! Thank you so much! Your writing is wonderful. I don't really know how to describe it, but everything flows so naturally, effortlessly... it's been a delight reading this entire story. I've really grown to love Elina and the other OCs - how they have grown throughout the story, how relationships have developed, how friendships have intensified... And the ending was just right.

I hope to read more of your stories soon. Thanks so much for writing - don't you dare ever stop! ;)

Author's Response: Yey!! thanks so much! I'm such a fan of your stuff (especially Ennui!) It really means a lot that you've enjoyed my story!

Yeah I was totally attached to the characters by the end. It felt kinda sad that I'd never write them again *sniff* =P

Thanks for the reviews! xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by flutterby271If you say Best Friends: You Make My Body Come Alive

27th February 2008:
Hey! I just found this story, and it really is quite addictive! I've really enjoyed all chapters (especially the bits that are Olivia-centric) and I can't wait for the next one. Olivia and Remus are adorable together, and your descriptions of their feelings are fantastic - you make it very easy for a reader to identify him/herself with the main character. I hope that things will eventually turn out OK for Olivia and Vic! I love the twists and turns in the story; you really keep your readers on their toes. Thanks for writing!

Stefanie

Author's Response: aw no, thanks for leaving such a great review!!
you just made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by flutterby271A Not So Silent Night: A Transformation Of Sorts

23rd February 2008:
It's so sad to see what Remus and Tally have been reduced to... they went from being the best of friends (and something more, perhaps?) to two people who want nothing to do with each other. I really hope that Mark will make Remus realise how much he liked (and still likes?) her. And I love how Tally takes care of Remus, even though their situation's so awkward at the moment.

As for constructive criticism... I think your writing is so much better than the sort of writing you'd find in most of HPFF's stories. It's hard to find something specific you can improve on. Your spelling and grammar are flawless (as far as I can tell; I'm not a native speaker) and your dialogue's pretty good as well. I don't understand why you don't have more reviews - you should. Don't give up, though!

Great job! I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow. Probably the best review I've received so far. Thank you so much.

And yes, I've been a huge grammar freak, so you're compliment on that makes me slightly giddy.

Thanks again. Chapter five is on its way. :]


 Report Review

Review #14, by flutterby271A Not So Silent Night: Best Friends Forever

14th February 2008:
I loved it. My eyes teared up a little when I read the flash-back, just because it's so sweet and innocent, and so unlike the situation they're in right now. I love that Tally's taking care of Remus after the full moon, though, and I hope that that will bring the two of them a bit closer together. And, well, I just love Remus. :) Great job! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw. Really?

I'm glad that had such an effect on you. I spent hours on the flashback, trying to make it longer, but the extra words just sort of took away from what I was trying to convey.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by flutterby271A Not So Silent Night: Where's my welcome back party?

6th February 2008:
Well, I really like it so far and I think it's very good (especially for a first chapter, because I agree - those chapters tend to be the most difficult to write!). I'm interested to see what kind of past Remus and Tally have together, and why Tally left to go to France... and I'm also very eager to see how Tally sleeping over at Remus's is going to work out. Hope to read more of this soon!

x Stefanie

Author's Response: Wow. I didn't expect to get a review so soon!
Thank you oh so much. I really appreciate it.
:D

But yes, I'm working on the second chapter. It's technically finished, but I'm not real satisfied with it yet.

So keep a look out!


 Report Review

Review #16, by flutterby271Satin Bows and a Scarlet Rose: A Moment's Relief

29th September 2007:
Oh, wow! I never read a Victoire/Teddy story before and only really got into the pairing when I started writing it myself, but it’s so much fun to read (and write) about! You describe both characters very well. Even though we know very little about them, you work with what we do know and turn it into a very promising story. I love how comfortable they are with each other. I can't wait to read on! Thanks for writing, and I hope to read more of this soon!

Author's Response: Same here! I pretty much fell in love with them once I started, though! :D Writing from their points of view allows us to get more interesting perspectives on the others. ;) I'm absolutely thrilled you like my story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by flutterby271Those That Remain: Broken Promises

15th February 2007:
Wow! What a wonderful story this is! I normally have an automatic dislike for American-student stories, but this one's very different and very well-written indeed. I love your dialogue, your descriptions, and the general plot. I'm curious as to where you'll take this... write more soon!

Stefanie xxx

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much. I really hope that I make it worth your while. Give me a good kick if I throw in too many American-isms; I know that I'm terrible about that.

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by flutterby271Silent Love: Silent Love...

11th February 2007:
Oh, that was absolutely lovely, Courtney, although very sad at the same time! It thrilled me to see that Ron & Hermione ended up together, though... those two are made for each other. How horribly both must have suffered throughout the years they spent apart! And poor Viktor, trying so hard to be a good husband, whilst knowing that Hermione and Ron still have feelings for one another...

I really liked the ending, too. It's beautiful. Very bittersweet.

Thanks for writing, and write more soon! :) *huggles*

Stefanie xxx

Author's Response: Stef,

I'm sorry it took me so long to get back to you about this... Thank you for checking this out!
So, you're a Ron/Hermione shipper too, eh? Yes, I most certainly agree... they were made for each other!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for the R&R!

~C


 Report Review

Review #19, by flutterby271Of Werewolves and Willows: Of Werewolfs and Willows

4th February 2007:
That was absolutely lovely, and very realistic, too. I liked your use of flash-backs very much, and all the Marauders seem to be very much in character. Your dialogue is excellent and kept me interested all the way through. You don't often get to read such a well-written Remus/OC fic, so thank you very much for writing this wonderful story!

Stefanie xx

Author's Response: I was worried about the dialogue. I thought it was too repetititive. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by flutterby271Lapse of Time: End of an Era

22nd January 2007:
Lyn! *hugglesquishtackle* You're an evil, evil woman... but I know that there'll be a sequel, so... *sighs* I suppose I'll have to wait!

Anyway, like I already said back at SAYS, this was a brilliant chapter, and a very clever way to end this story - leaving open plenty of possibilities for the sequel. I wonder where Nelle ended up! And who's holding her! *curious*

And my heart's bleeding for poor Remus... having lost his friends, Lynelle, Lynessa, Harry and so many others... he must have been a broken man in that reality. I hope that the reality Lynelle's now ended up in is a happier one for him!

Oh, and here's a *poke* for you to get started on the sequel! I know you've got a lot of planning to do (with the wedding and all that ;)) but ehm... you must be able to find some time to write in between. ;)

Hugs!!

Stefanie xx

Author's Response: STEPH!!! *glompssquisheshuggles* rofl, yeah, you should think we're planning it, but it's on hold for now (ze wedding), SO... I have all the time to write (except the the time when I need to study).

Pssst, cross your fingers for an update this week!!! *gasp* Well, all I have to say it, I'll surprise you yet again, but what kind of a world would it be without the fun of surprise?!

So, thanks for the poke, remember to poke me again tomorrow. :P *runs off to write* ZEEEEEEEEEEEEEK! *huggles for the wonderful Steph*


 Report Review

Review #21, by flutterby271Lapse of Time: Little Pieces of Love

14th January 2007:
No! You can't leave it there! Oh, it's just not fair that Nelle is forced to leave Remus and Nessa when she's just so very happy with them... *sighs* Brilliant chapter, though. And I was pleasantly surprised when Remus asked Nelle out - I'd expected it the other way around. I hope you'll update soon! And hey, you're a SAYS member, too. Cool. :) I just joined a couple of days ago. Anyway... thanks for writing, and I'll be impatiently awaiting the next update! xx Stefanie

Author's Response: LOL, don't worry, the next update will be soon, but I have the feeling that after reading it, you'll chase me around with a poking stick. :P Psst, if you look around says more carefully, you'll find the last chapter of the story (when I say last, I mean last before the sequel). Thanks so much again, Stefanie, for reading and reviewing!!! I'll see you around SAYS! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #22, by flutterby271Lapse of Time: A Friend's Mistake

14th January 2007:
Awesome chapter! Lynelle's dream was quite frightening... and then her argument with Lily was horrible. I'm so thrilled for James & Lily, though, and I hope that there's the possibility of Remus/Lynelle in the not-so-distant future... I hope that hearing he's a werewolf won't change her opinion of him!

Author's Response: Wow, I just realized... when you said near future, I bet you didn't expect the next chapter. :P The only thing I regret about this story is making it so hurried. Ah well, nevertheless, I am happy that you liked it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by flutterby271Lapse of Time: On All Accounts

14th January 2007:
I can't believe I missed 3 updates to this story! I absolutely loved this chapter. I like the mysteries in this story, the uncertainties, and Nelle's mission... I have a feeling that she doesn't mind the idea of hooking up with Remus too much, either. ;) Well done, and really well-written!

Author's Response: Nope, she doesn't mind at all. :P EEEK! thank you so much for leaving a review *hugs faithful reviewer*

 Report Review

Review #24, by flutterby271One Last Wish: One Last Wish

13th January 2007:
Oh, it's definitely going into my favourites! I like Remus/Tonks, and this portrayed them perfectly. I like how Remus proposed to her, actually - I think I might find it even more romantic than proposing in front of a thousand people! And his one wish was heart-warming...

Did Remus succeed in killing Fenrir? I really hope he came back to Tonks all right. :) But the open end you left actually made this story more powerful than a "and they lived happily ever after" ever could have.

Great piece of work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by flutterby271Trapped: Back To Hogwarts and Nightly Lamentations

13th January 2007:
I *love* it when friendship turns to love, so I can tell this is going to be brilliant.

Sam laughed. “Why of course I do my good man! Now, I am completely and utterly tired would either of you fine fellows mind helping a distressed lady up to her dormitory?”

“No mi’lady,” James picked Sam up and threw her across his shoulders.


James is such a dork! :D Haha, I love him!

I think it's really very sweet that Sam is able to comfort and console Remus so well. They really are very good friends. Let's hope that any possible feelings of more than friendship won't ruin what they have! Can't wait for the next chapter, so you better update soon. ;)

Stefanie xx

Author's Response: lol Thanx so much for the review! As a matter of fact I'll start finishing up the the next chapter right now =) !

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>