Reading Reviews From Member: Duck the Duck
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: Silver Bells

28th June 2007:
Aww poor Lily! I do think that perhaps she would have known about her Father's condition, but I can see why you kept it so she didn't know. Good chapter, looking forward to the next!

Author's Response: lol thankies amy ^^ I'm glad you liked it lol. I'll try to update faster this time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Duck the DuckYou Do Approve, Don't You?: You Do Approve, Don't You?

11th May 2007:
Loved it! I've been on a hunt for good HBP missing-moment fics, and this fits the bill perfectly. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much - I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: So this is Christmas

29th April 2007:
Well, you know I like this fic, so I won't say that :D However I will say that I really liked this chapter - the idea of Fred and Lily sending each other the same present is really sweet - I hope they resolve things soon!




You know, it's really weird reading Christmas in fics when it's April...anyway...loved the chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: lol yeah well i couldn't very well skip Christmas XD me glad you liked this chapter though, and I will update soon ^^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: Sometimes, all you need is a mother

22nd October 2006:
Yay Tonks was in this chapter :) But evil evil Josie, leaving Lily to freeze! And do they not know Remus is a werewolf? Anyway, great chappie, looking forward to the next :)

Author's Response: Yup, evil Josie lol and no they don't know their father is a werewolf. Yay thankies, glad you liked it ^^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: "He just kept on kissing her"

20th October 2006:
Hmm I don't know whether to be happy that he kissed her, or annoyed that he kissed her after kissing Josie the day before...anyway, great chapter! Looking forward to the next one (get to that philosophy class...lol :D)

Author's Response: Meh you can be both for now ^^ lol thankies for the review Amy, I will hurry up for the next chapter ^^ (ugh philosophy... *mumbles and groans*)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: ...but life goes on

19th October 2006:
O.O There's got to be more to it than what we saw...right? Great chapter anyhow...I liked the beginning and the conversation between Lily and her friend. I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: lol yay I'm glad you liked it ^^ Next chapter should be up soon wheeee lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: Things will happen...

17th October 2006:
Great chapter, Marie :) Bad Eve though, interrupting them! And I hope Remus is OK...looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: lol yay thankies for the review ^^ I'm gonna start writing the next chapter shortly :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: Back to School

26th September 2006:
Aww poor Remus! Don't do anything bad to him! Hehe, great chapter anyway, looking forward to the next :)

Author's Response: rofl what can I say, he's a werewolf and he's getting old :P Thankies for the review, I'll update soon, promise ^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Duck the DuckA New Beginning: Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry

25th September 2006:
This was great! I really liked it - Remus and Tonks' twins look like they're going to be great characters. I liked how you didn't sort the both of them into Gryffindor. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review amy ^^ *huggles* I'm really glad you liked it and I'm gonna hurry to make the next chapter lol ^^ love ya xxx Marie

 Report Review

Review #10, by Duck the DuckWaiting for a Miracle: Epilogue

14th September 2006:
Aww I liked that ending - seemed a good way to round off the fic. Also, this line:

"you can dream your life. But you must live your dream.", was lovely - very poignant. I'm looking forward to the sequel!

Author's Response: Yup, that's now my motto ^^ Dream your life, live your dream ^^ And I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing the fic and yay and sequel coming soon lol ^^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Duck the DuckWaiting for a Miracle: Ninth Month

14th September 2006:
Aww babies! Loved this chapter - the scene at the very beginning was very touching, and the rest of it was great too. :)

Author's Response: lol I'm glad you liked it ^^ thankies for the review Amy :) *Huggles*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Duck the DuckWaiting for a Miracle: Eighth Month

10th September 2006:
*wipes tear from eye* That was really good! I thought the letters were a nice touch, and the ending was just lovely! Yay for R/T! Looking forward to the ninth month hehe.

Author's Response: lol yaay glad you liked it ^^ thankies for the review Amy *huggles*

Maire :P xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Duck the DuckWaiting for a Miracle: Seventh Month

31st August 2006:
Awwww so sweet! I finally got around to reading this yay and it was really good. I'm glad you brought Remus back into the picture before the babies were born, and I thought his reactions were spot-on. I'm not sure I would have been as forgiving as Tonks though...can't wait for an update! Amy xxx

Author's Response: Next chapter will be up soon :) Thanks Amy, I'm glad you liked it ^^

love ya
Marie xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Duck the DuckDraco's New Toy: Draco's New Toy

2nd August 2006:
Well I er..read this at about 4pm this afternoon and forgot to review. Bad me! Anyway, just as funny the second time around, I think my favourite part is: "
Eight hours, twenty three minutes and seven seconds later, Lucius stepped out into the garden and sighed."

Loved it!

Author's Response: everyone loves that bit, lol, so do i but i LOVE the nappy incident, i had to throw it in, i mean this is Lucius MAlfoy we are talking about.

Thanks for the review later or not.

Love
Etta


 Report Review

Review #15, by Duck the DuckConsequence of Betrayal: Consequence of Betrayal

20th July 2006:
Yay! You managed the challenge, and even though Snape wasn't in it for very long, I'll let you off *grumbles about missing out on the 200 points*. But it was very good - your descriptions as usual very evocative and give you a sense of being there.

Well done for completing the challenge and well done for a great fic!

Author's Response: lol it was difficult to write snape as bad because he is GOOD!!!! thank you for the lovely review and yay! i won the challenge hehe!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Duck the DuckHogwarts: A History: Before the First Stone was laid

10th July 2006:
This was really, really great! Very well written, and a great way to start the look at the history of the wizarding world. I enjoyed it very much, you got a feel for the time-period and it was interesting reading about Godric Gryffindor's mother, and what happened before Hogwarts.

You've set a high standard for the rest of the chapters, I hope mine will be just as good!

Author's Response: I'm sure it will be!! THanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Duck the DuckInside Barty Crouch Junior: Barty Crouch Junior

30th June 2006:
WOW! Etta that was sooo good! I loved all the backstory you gave to Barty, and although nothing like this has ever been mentioned in canon, you made it seem like it could be a possibility!

And very angsty, not what I'd expect from an Etta (and friend *blushes* sorry I can't remember your name) story lol.

This was great :D

Author's Response: lol ohh amy! *huggles tightly* expect the unexpected from the Etta and friend...who is also known as Lord Voldieknickers...or Lillianna...just Voldieknickers will do for her, thanks the review, glad you liked it and now go spread the word!!!!

Lv Etta


 Report Review

Review #18, by Duck the DuckJust like Molly: She hates me!!

29th June 2006:
Aww so sweet! And R/Hrness is always good! Great little fic Emma, cute and FLUFFY!!!! Loved it :D

Author's Response: Weeeeeeee!!!! yay for fluffyness!!!! Ahhhh R/Hrness is always VERY good. *nods*--even if MOST people on HE don't agree with us. xD I'm sooo glad that you loved it!! *hugs* Thank you for the review! You ROXXXXXXX!!!!!!!!!!~~Emma~~

 Report Review

Review #19, by Duck the DuckLike a Bird Without Its Wings: Like a Bird Without Its Wings

19th June 2006:
First impressions, now that I have read this story: great! And now onto the more detailed stuff ;)

I really liked the first part of the fic, the dream. It set the tone for the story, gave me a feel of what to expect in the rest of it. Then, the sudden contrast of Lily's everyday life - classes, friends, housepoints etc. was great to convey a sense of normality.

I enjoyed how you set the dream scenario up, that it would be induced by a spell, and the actual dream itself was good. And finally, I thought it was great that there was no real resolution of Lily/James - if you'd had her falling into his arms and them becoming a couple at the end, it would have taken away from the great parts of the story.

I noticed a couple of grammar/syntax mistakes, but overall, I really liked it! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, Amy!!! That's the greatest review ever! That's because people seem to be confused by this story... I know what you mean. I am slightly upset that in every one-shot James says 'I love you', Lily cannot believe her ears, and they kiss under the stars. It is too disturbing and overused even for fluff! I mean, would he really say the three magical words just like that in the common room??? But I digress. I appreciate that you sat down and wrote that brilliant review! :) It's really nice of you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Duck the DuckI Am Charlie!: I Am Charlie

16th June 2006:
I liked this a lot :) A great look into how it feels to be overshadowed by a sibling (not that I'd know, I am the oldest lol). I liked the scene when everyone was comparing him to Bill and he stormed out the best. Great stuff :)

Author's Response: haha, glad you liked it nonetheless. i am the oldest too so i kinda wrote the story the way i thought he might feel, although someone who IS a younger sibling told me it actually really was like that sometimes. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Duck the DuckWaiting for a Miracle: First Month

21st May 2006:
Well, you know I really like this story, but I wanted to leave you a review anyway :-) I thought the proposal scene was so sweet, and you really have Remus and Tonks in character. Great!

Author's Response: lol thankies :) I'm glad you like it and leave reviews lol me love reviews ^^ And you're my favorite beta :P Marie -xxx-

 Report Review

Review #22, by Duck the DuckPuppet on A String: Formerly known as ASOUEVS: Voldielocks gets some FLARE!

19th May 2006:
ROFL! Hehe, I already read this, so I knew what was going to happen, but it's still just as good the second read through! I especially loved Drunk Draco's mumblings about hippo's, and Voldie's dancing. Great ;-)

Author's Response: haha well what can i say i had you to work from, you know being a boots girl, secretly in love with Lucius, dont worry i wont tell anyone about that! Thanks Amy for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Duck the DuckWaiting for a Miracle: Prologue

18th May 2006:
Marie this is a great beginning to what I am sure will be an excellent story! I'm eagerly awaiting more!

Author's Response: Aww thanks Amy :) I'm really glad you like it lol. The first chapter should be validated soon and I'll tell you when it is ^^ Marie -xxx-

 Report Review

Review #24, by Duck the DuckEnforced Elucidation: Blood Guardian

18th May 2006:
I found it interesting how Harry felt the loss of his relatives so deeply - in the books we've always been shown how much he hates them, and vice versa. I like how you showed him upset for them though, it shows how compassionate a person Harry is. I'm interested in how Harry will react though to the fact that snape is going to become his guardian.

Author's Response: Well I figured that Harry would feel some loss due to the simple fact that they were his only known relatives and now he is alone (so he thinks). Im glad you are still liking this and I await those words from you - "I agree, snape is good!" lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by Duck the DuckEnforced Elucidation: Minds Eye Revelations

18th May 2006:
Ooh, intriguing first chapter. Now, you know I'm not much of a Snape-fan, but let's see if this fic persuades me otherwise? Great start, now moving onto chapter 2 ;-)

Author's Response: I hope it will - snape IS good lol - though you will find out I try not to come out of character. Hopefully you will like the rest of the story ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>