Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Emcnary
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xxvi.

22nd July 2017:
Aw, the feels! What a sweet Christmas chapter:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xxiii.

22nd July 2017:
What!? Who's lurking and waiting for Hermione?? It's been like a month since I've read, so I'm glad there a few chaps to read:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xx.

19th April 2017:
This chap was not filler-ish! I loved the fluffy Snamione feels:). I super loved the flash back scene to fifth year!

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

I'm so glad it didn't end up feeling filler-ish. I was worried when I posted it that people might not like this chapter as much, especially since I really liked this one. But that makes me happy so, yay!

Thanks you again for the reviews! You're super sweet! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xviii.

19th April 2017:
Aw!!! I love it. They are young and not too sure of themselves, so I think their first kiss was perfect:)
I must also say, I'm glad you have Hermione friends with Remus in your story, since I'm a Remus lover as well as a Snape lover. I'm writing a story that is Remus/Tonks and Snape is in it quite a lot b/c I like him!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Oh the kiss haha. Filled with all that teenaged awkwardness, wasn't it? XD I'm happy to hear that you liked it. :)

I always imagined that Hermione and Remus could have been great friends. I just can't see it any other way, so I definitely wanted them to be friends in this story. He's such a great character.

Oh that sounds fun! I adore Ronks, too! :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I truly hope that you continue to enjoy the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xv.

22nd March 2017:
Hooray! I'm so glad to see another chapter posted:). You are a cruel, cruel author to make that kiss a dream! *sighs* I'll just have to keep waiting for the real thing...

Author's Response: Eep! *hides* Sorry about that! :p Hope you're not *too* angry with me haha. It's coming eventually, I promise! :D

Thank you so, so much for reading and for the reviews!! I truly appreciate each and every one of them ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by EmcnaryHow Hogwarts Scarred Me For Life (by Enid McElderry) : How Hogwarts Scarred Me For Life (by Enid McElderry)

30th December 2016:
Gah! I loved that little story so much:)

Author's Response: thank you!

Bex


 Report Review

Review #7, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xiii.

29th December 2016:
Hooray! I was hoping for a new chapter to this story. I loved it. What a dilemma our Hermione is in...I, for one, hope she and Severus get to a point where they snog each other silly:). Can't wait for another new chapter.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I'm with you there! I keep wanting to make them kiss already, but have to hold back. "It's too soon, Meg. Not yet. Can't force it." XD

I totally forgot to say in the last response (I responded out of order and responded to chapter 14's review first) that chapter 15 is nearly complete, and should be up pretty soon! So I hope you enjoy the new chapter!!

Thank you again for the reviews and all the love! *hugs*

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 9.

2nd November 2016:
OH no! Severus, what are you thinking?? Now I'm really anxious for the next chapter:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 8.

30th October 2016:
Hooray! Hot:) I wonder what gave him the change of heart.

 Report Review

Review #10, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 7.

30th October 2016:
Oh Severus, it's time to leave the "friend zone" behind! But, friends could be a good place to start:)
I think you've done a good job portraying Snape. I could definitely see him thinking he's not good enough for anybody.

 Report Review

Review #11, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 6.

30th October 2016:
McGonagall as matchmaker? Hmmm...I could see her wanting to see Snape happy:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by EmcnaryIn Noctem: A Matter of Defence

12th October 2016:
Yay, new chapter!! I like where this is going:). You have so far done a good job capturing Severus Snape in character, which not everyone does well! I will point out that in chapter two Hermione states her name will be "Hannah" and later you have it as "Helena".

Author's Response: thank you for the compliments, and for telling me about the name mix up. At first I was all for Hannah but decided Helena (bc Helen of Troy etc) - I changed it on one site but not the other >.<

When I edit in the CI, I'll make the modifications - thank you for telling me!

Bex


 Report Review

Review #13, by EmcnarySafe In Your Arms: Chapter One

2nd October 2016:
Aaaw:) I have a shameless love of Hermione and Snape together!

 Report Review

Review #14, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 5.

2nd October 2016:
Ooooh nice dream:) Too bad for her it was just that. I think so far you've done a great job capturing Severus' character very well. Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 4.

2nd October 2016:
I could definitely see Neville being an intuitive person. He definitely would be one to sit back and observe. Poor Hermione:(

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 3.

2nd October 2016:
Oh Severus, be nice and kiss the pretty lady:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by EmcnaryIn Noctem: Helena Groves

17th September 2016:
Excited for more!!! I'm curious about the black book Hermione found...was it meant to be found? Was Snape supposed to use it? Great story so far:)

Author's Response: the black book will probably take a little bit of a backseat for now, it'll get answered later on (how it came about etc) but i'm glad you're intrigued!

Thank you so much,

Bex


 Report Review

Review #18, by EmcnaryIn Noctem: Darkness Takes the Day

17th September 2016:
Oh so good!! I love Hermione and I love Snape, so this is a perfect new story for me.
I love the tone you set with Hermione in the first chapter with her going through Snape's belongings. Can't wait to read chapter two and beyond.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like it! I thought it might be a more solemn way to start the fic, and it reminds people that I kind of want to keep things canon...but hey - we'll see where it goes!

tysm for the lovely review!

Bex


 Report Review

Review #19, by EmcnaryFortuitous : Chapter 2.

17th September 2016:
Great start to this story! I never thought I would love the idea of Snape/Hermione, but I love it in your story! I can't wait to read more:)

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you!! I know it's not a hugely popular ship, but I adore Snamione. It's a guilty pleasure of mine, and I love getting new people into it. I'm currently working on the next chapter, so this should be updated soon! :D

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by EmcnarySaving Severus Snape : xii.

17th September 2016:
Yipeee!!! That's my squeak of joy at this story:). I think you do a lovely job capturing young Severus. Can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story. ♥ I adore Severus too, I'm glad to hear you feel he's portrayed well. :)

I'm hoping to have a new chapter up soon.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by EmcnaryFun and Games at Grimmauld Place: Chapter 18, The Last Laugh

31st August 2016:
Oh my gosh, I laughed and laughed and laughed through this story! My kids probably thought I was completely mad while I read chapter three about the tasks!! This story was so fun and really kept characters true. I feel a little bad, but I laughed so hard at the Snape parts!! Well done:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by EmcnaryGalaxies Apart: The Wedding

24th August 2016:
Hi there! I like that you portray the sisters as being close when they are younger, a nice touch:). I've decided that I love andromeda/Ted fics lately so I'm looking forward to reading this!

 Report Review

Review #23, by EmcnarySeven: Tuesday

23rd August 2016:
Ok, so I'm now dying for you to add to this story :). Please??

 Report Review

Review #24, by EmcnarySeven: 7:00 AM

23rd August 2016:
Oh, this is great! Any chance for th more chapters you wrote of?? I'd love to read em:)

 Report Review

Review #25, by EmcnaryFit: Rendezvous

23rd August 2016:
I never thought I'd like the idea of Snape/Hermione, but I kinda love it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>