Reading Reviews From Member: Darkwing73181
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Darkwing73181Memento: VII

19th March 2011:
this story was so beautifully written, I have to say. I enjoyed how bittersweet it was, and really how you left it so unanswered. there are still spaces to be filled but I think it's perfect that you left it that way. wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think all of those unanswered questions probably come from the fact that most of the final chapter was written in the wee hours of the morning and entirely written from scratch, whereas the others had had a bit more meticulous planning. Yay for procrastination |: but I'm really glad you liked it and the story as a whole. Thank you very much for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Darkwing73181Halfway To Infinity: Epilogue

26th February 2011:
excellent. so so so excellent. I was never a huge fan of the whole Lottie/Colm pairing, but I understand how necessary it was. I was definitely shocked when she killed him however. Lottie's downward spiral was really well done, I thought. Some places it was really obvious and I was like, come on, but in most of the chapters everything was so subtle. this story was very good and it has the potential to be more if you went back and redid it. Not suggesting that it needs to be done, but as a writer myself, I always go back and reread my finished stuff and wish I had done more. But it's wonderful as it is right now. I guess I'm just contemplating what I would do while also rambling! Anyway, excellent, loved it :)
Minnie

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree--when I think back, there are definitely things I would change if I were going for an edit (stylistically, and more logical things--like the students would use pencils instead of quills.) At the moment, though, I think I'm just going to let it sit and turn my attention to other projects.

Thanks so much for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #3, by Darkwing73181Reflections: Trouble with life

11th January 2011:
it was nice, but it sounded suspiciously like my story. don't plagiarize. anyway, reporting you now, try to be original next time.

Author's Response: Thanks but I didn't use your story, i actually used to have an account on here and I wrote a story about the same thing but I forgot about my account so I've just come back on again.

I hope you carry on reading and please don't report me for something I didn't do.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Darkwing73181Memento: IV

8th January 2011:
draco is such an indecisive ninny in this story. I don't know how I feel about it. I sort of love it, actually, because everyone always makes him out to be this overly enthusiastic prat all the time. i'm also not sure how I feel about the whole cupboard thing, and the fact that Draco didn't even try to stand up for himself.

Author's Response: I think I was too eager to make Draco a non-enthusiastic prat that I made him a totally unenthusiastic...well, prat. Ah well, better luck next time! The 'perfect Draco' is something I'm still sort of trying to get in fic. He's surprisingly difficult to write.

The cupboard thing? Erm... *flails for excuses* ...he was surprised and didn't get a chance to stand up for himself? Ah well. Thank you for the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #5, by Darkwing73181Memento: II

8th January 2011:
I can almost see where this is going. a vague sort of prediction anyway!

Author's Response: Well, I do hope I disappoint you in that respect, because I kind of hoped the ending would be a bit of a twist :') Anyway, it's been validated now, so let me know if I met your predictions (: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Darkwing73181Memento: I

8th January 2011:
this is really, really interesting. I'm intrigued and definitely going to read what's left.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Darkwing73181Arithmancy: What's an oxymoron?

14th July 2007:
GOSH WHO WOULD READ THIS? Roffle. You know, lately I've been mmmergdhfing! Isn't that vierd? Tah on the chappie, and that banner... sexy! x]
Minnie

 Report Review

Review #8, by Darkwing73181Edge of Seventeen: A Birthday To Remember

23rd May 2007:
Omg, I love Ron's obsession with the cake. Normally I despise H/Hr fics, but since I was doing the banner I had to read it... lol, this was pretty funny, actually. I liked it. =)

Author's Response: OMG REALLY?!?!

coming from a dramione fan, that means SOOOO much 2 me! i am glad u like it, and i can't wait to see the banner ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Darkwing73181Hating Daddy: Staying Silent

23rd April 2007:
i think this is a marvelous start, but i think before you go any farther you need a beta. You've got most things down, but I think you should also have someone look over your work before you post it, as it would help you heaps.
Great summary and banner, btw. And I really liked how the first part of the chapter went, but not so much the second part. Mostly, I kept on seeing grammar/spelling mistakes and it irked me, but I can understand why they're there completely; like I said, look into getting a better. Type 'Perfect Imagination' into google and that site (should be a .com.uk one or something of the likes) has hundreds of overly qualified betas.
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: thanks, I didn't know about that site, and I checked it out, and looked up a Beta Reader, I'm just waiting for the response. And my bondy poo, I haven't been able to talk to her yet, and this is top secret from her...muhahaha till I spill it though. thanks for the comments about the summary, i usually have a brain block, and if i do think of something, then im not sure if it's right. and i looked over it again, but ill have a beta look over it once more. but i reposted the revised version.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Darkwing73181The Wild: Shedding Old Cloaks

13th April 2007:
*makes loud disappointed noise* You know how to end a chapter =D! Such an awesome cliffie, I must say. Anyway, I love how you're developing Eloise, I'm falling in love with her. Draco's two-facedness (not a word, but I can make them up as I please xD) is really spot on, because since Half-Blood Prince we truly know his other side, which is portrayed very nicely when he's with just Eloise, and startingly good for just that short time when he encountered the Trio.
Lovely, as always, though. The only thing that bugged me was Ron calling Hermione 'Mione, and a part earlier about how Draco and Eloise came upon a stream, and since she didnt have a wand she couldnt purify his water, but then Draco asked her two paragraphs later if she had her wand... I notice random things.
Brilliant, though =)
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: ooh, i didn't notice that! thanks! and yeah, i wasn't really a fan of the 'mione but i just left it. i'll probably fix that; it does come off as more of a pet name than i meant it to. thanks for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Darkwing73181Dystopia: The New World

8th April 2007:
This definitely has potential, and to tell you the truth the summary totally got me hooked. The writing in here was simple, not that catching, but I think, since its only the first chapter, that if you worked with detail you could really kick some ass with this story. I really do like it though, as you've already set the background, whats going on, what's happening, and what the possibilities are. You've kept the few glimpses of characters IN character, and I think you'll continue to do that.
Ill be putting this on my favs to keep a watch on it ;)
Great start!
Darkwing73181

 Report Review

Review #12, by Darkwing73181The Itsy-Bitsy Spider: Slippery

25th March 2007:
Oh I really do love this story. its just bloody awesome. I should put more into this review like I did the last one... *looks away innocently*
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: Oh, that last review was nice enough for 300 of them, I assure you. And of course the comment of "bloody awesome" just made my day. Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Darkwing73181The Itsy-Bitsy Spider: Train Ride

25th March 2007:
Your story seriously has some of the best imagery this site has. I absolutely love all the metaphors you got, especially like the one just at the end of this chapter, that's pretty good. And you keep asking for constructive criticism but I dont think I could give you any. You've got a brilliant plot, awesome foreshadowing and all the necessities english teachers fawn over. You're continually adding backround and depth to an original character, two actually (that Facetia girl, but then again, you said she belonged to someone else..?) and you had me thinking it was the typical transfer story in Harry's seventh year until it FINALLY mentioned Padfoot... and I felt incredibly stupid, lol.
Anyway, I love this. A lot. xD
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: Agh! This review is so nice I don't know how to respond with something worthy! Let me try to address all these lovely things you say...

Thank you! Thank you, again! Aww... Thank you, thank you, and thank you (though I'm not necessarily sure my English teacher would agree)! Ah, here we go. Facetia is the creation of my good friend Abhorsen, who has her own story about her, "My Name is Facetia..." It's pretty awesome. Oh, and don't feel stupid. The era obviously wasn't that clear until then...
So, summing up, thanks a whole lot! =D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Darkwing73181The Itsy-Bitsy Spider: Rewind

24th March 2007:
amazing. Favorites... and I;d leave a better review buts its lkke midnight and Im so exhausted, lol.
Ill give a better one for another chap, dont worry.
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: Favorites? Wow, I feel special.
Hehe, midnight. I know the feeling.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Darkwing73181Do you still love me?: Detentions

20th March 2007:
*headdesk* if you email me again at darkwing731@aim.com i can give you the banner to fit the summary. my bad!
Darkwing731

Author's Response: lol
thanks! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #16, by Darkwing73181Tales of a Social Outkast: Our Lady Of Sorrows

18th March 2007:
I'll make you a banner! I've got time on my hands that'll be gone by tomorrow, but I go around looking for author's that want banners... lol. Anyway, email me at darkwing731@aim.com and I'll reply with some info you'll need to fill out, and voila! Banner!
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by Darkwing73181Eternal: Meetings

13th March 2007:
This does have potential, but I was poking around and I read that this was a quizilla story before it was here; I see you, like I did once, are caught up in the second person 'you' phase, and it just doesnt really work. Im not saying its bad, and Im not saying your story is bad, but second person just drives me nuts and I thinl stories have better plotlines and seem more interesting with characters in third person. That being said, I do like the plot you started, and I like her name. All I suggest though is switched to third person, and perhaps get a banner for advertisement. Check out the Dark Arts, they have awesome artists.
Good start!
Darkwing73181

 Report Review

Review #18, by Darkwing73181The Wild: Meader

23rd February 2007:
Woah, I wasnt expecting that. Well truthfully, I was expecting something like that, but whatever. This is such an amazingly written story, and Eloise is such a round character, you've defined her so well. I'm totally in love with this post-HBP story, it's very very well written, and it's on my favs! Anyway, I also heart your banner a ton. My animation shop doesn't work, so you can tell I envy you. This is a really good plotline, and I know I'm switching from one thing to the other, but I really like this and I would like to be added to the PM thing when it's updated... or can I just check my favs every now and then, and it'll be on top?
I have no idea what I'm talking about, lol. But this is a brilliant story, really, and I really liked how you had the trio shoved in there sorta randomly last chapter or so, and how she recognized them finally. And Hermione and Ron, hah, that was funny about Crookshanks; I really just like this story a lot, if you can't tell already =D
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: yay! i love lengthy reviews! i'm sick right now and this has brightened my day. :] of course i'll PM you when i update. i've got chapter 9 written out, but i've been going back and editing it again and again for a while. i'm just biding my time. i'll let you know when i update!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Darkwing73181Why Us?: A New Beginning

17th February 2007:
I'll do a banner for you! If you could email me at Darkwing731@aim.com I'll just ask for some info to put on the banner and I can make you one within a week. Im not a pro, and Im not an artist from TDA, but I make decent things.
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: thanx sooooo much. i can't wait to see how it turns out.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Darkwing73181In Time: Four

17th February 2007:
I was very attracted to this story because I'm writing something quite like this, except a lot more complicated and confusing than it needs to be, which is annoying! Anywho, your summary and banner really pulled me in, and the writing is very good and written well. I dont know if you have a beta or not, but kudos to him/her because there weren't any mistakes that I saw upon reading. Anyway, awesome banner, I really like it =D On my favs!
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: I do have a beta but she's a bit slow so it's just the first chapter that's been done so far. :) I'm glad you like the story, I like the banner too, it's done by Moony's Aimee on TDA who is an excellent artist.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Darkwing73181Backfired: Realization

21st January 2007:
Very good chapter, lots of differnt POV's and not a lot was revealed, which is good suspension use. Im putting this on my favs, because I like it a lot. It's a story with good potential; again, though, I think a beta would do you some good. Grammar is a pain in the neck, but when you've got it down, writing becomes a lot easier. I can lend a hand or two in that area, but I think someone from Perfect Imagination can help you more.
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: yes, i do suck at grammar. is perfect imagination a webite or a penname or what? how exctly do betas work?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Darkwing73181Backfired: the worst kind of humiliation

21st January 2007:
Another good chapter, and Pansy obviously knew what she was doing if she could create something like that. However, I didnt really like the moment that Draco had for Hermione, simply because it's way to early in the story, and I just thought that instead of doing something like, giving up his jacket, breaking up a fight would be enough for a chapter so early on. Personally, I think Draco has many different levels about him, and where he draws the line on kindness and necessity aren't very close; that being said, I dont think he would've given her the jacket very early on.
I hope I didnt offend you with that, but I just wanted to point that out to you as a Dramione author; it's one of the many cliches that writers face, and I think its good to avoid them, or rather, good to dim them down and add some originality.
But I liked the chapter! Finishing the rest, now...
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: no, is cool. i love constructive criticism. i like to know if im rushng things or taking things too slowly. i dont want to ruin the story with little moments i squeeze in.but your probably righ, he prolly wouldnt give her the jacket. actually, i think i only added that prt in to emphasize that he in fact had a new jacket to give, because pansy bviouly has the other one. probably my next chapter will explain what she does with the hoodie if you havent figured it out, but thatnks for your reviews from each chapter. they let me know wht im doing right and wrong. appreciate it. glad u like the story and bear with me until ch 5 gets out =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Darkwing73181Backfired: A plan spurred by Jealousy

21st January 2007:
Hah! Sometimes I really like Pansy when she's all slutty, and sometimes not. I like how you portray her, because she's not justa shag buddy, she's cunning too. There IS a reason for her being Slytherin, and a lot of people forget about that! Anyway, I liked this chapter a lot... and I'm off to finish the other chapters!
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: you got it! i didnt want to make her out as a slut and stupid. one is enough. your right. i believe shes put in slytherin for a reason. but i put that sene in there for later events. glad u like =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Darkwing73181Backfired: Shocking news and fights with ferrets

21st January 2007:
Hey! I really liked this chapter; you didnt make too much of Hermione growing up, and her thoughts were all good things about Malfoy, which is good. I laughed a few times, especially when you said the thing about Pansy wearing a mask of make-up. It was an overall good chapter. I'd just like to say though, I can reccommend a few sites that have incredible beta's, if you'd like to get them. There were a few spots where the grammar was not so good, not to offend you or anything, and I know most authors like to fix things like that.
So, throw me a line if you'd like a site, and I also wanted to say thanks so much for sticking up for me! I was so furious when I found that story, and it really made my morning when I woke up and checked to see if she had been deleted yet, and someone had become just as angry as me. It means a lot to me, really. =D
So, good chapter, I'll continue to read the others, and I hope you continue to read mine!
Sincerely, Darkwing73181

Author's Response: glad you like it because its no where as good as yours. im glad you found some parts funny, because i thought i would write it and no one would laugh.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Darkwing73181Forever and Always: September First

20th January 2007:
Uhh hi, I just wanted to let you know that plagiarism is ILLEGAL. I reported your copying to the mods, so it should be a matter of time before the story is deleted. May I ask, why would you do this? Especially word for word! You have NO IDEA how hard I worked on this story, so don’t you DARE think you can get away with having ANY of my chapters up, let alone just three of them! I am appalled that anyone would do such a thing, and it really made me angry to find that something of mine has been stolen! I mean, you couldn't even bother to change the summary, the chapter titles, or ANYTHING except the banner. I am furious, and I am doing everything within my power to get this story deleted.
Sincerely
Darkwing73181


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>