Reading Reviews From Member: Tonks_girl_4eva
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks_girl_4evaBellatrix Bound: Bound

27th October 2008:
May I ask, where exactly did this little plot bunny come from?

I loved the sick twistedness of it. Things like that always amuse me. Very creative. I'd have hated to be in Draco's postion. I'm still laughing at sickness of it all.

Great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: I keep thinking this story is going to scar people and it hasn't happened yet. Honestly, I have no idea where this came from. My muse has her own sources and doesn't always share the wisdom with me. And you know, Draco didn't mind his position. Keeping it in the family, right?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: My Happy Ending

13th April 2008:
As of now, you have got 99 reviews, so I'll make it 100 shall I (so don't go pulling you're hair out)?

I love how you ended the story on Bella actually carrying out the part 2 of the plan, granted, it was for somewhat different motives. Particularly since the original idea was to kill off the people that would stop Bella and her sisters from being happy. I loved Meda's "Thank you" note, I find it ironic that Cissy was upset about the death of her father, yet Meda, who disapproved of Voldemort, was happy.

I would say, update soon, but you know...instead I'll say, awesome story (I don't think I've said that before :D)! 10/10

Now I've got to find another Bella fic on HPFF that I can "get into".

Bye, for now.

Author's Response: yay! my hair savior! personally, i'm quite proud of bella for improvising like that. but i'm also happy that i put that in at all. originally i wasn't going to because i couldn't remember why bella wanted to kill him. but then i remembered, so it all worked out :D i found meda's thank you note quite ironic as well, especially because, like you said, narcissa was more supportive of bella being a death eater the whole time. thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: Let The Rain Fall

14th February 2008:
How is it, daqu, that you always seem to capture Bella's character so perfectly? This has got to be one of my favourite chapters. I actually can't stop reading this, I keep scrolling up and reading different parts of it even as I type...okay I lie, not different parts but the part:

"His name is Ted"...

I love Bella's reaction to that. And the last line, it just says so much, Bella now has a legitimate reason for leaving Hogwarts and it's a slap in the face for Meda.

Anyway, homework awaits (unfortunately), so I've really got to go.

Author's Response: hehe. i just love bella's character so much that i have been known to spend free time just obsessing over her :) i really, really love this chapter too. i don't know if i've liked a chapter this much since that one in hogsmeade. i'm glad you liked bella's reaction to the 'his name is ted.' it was kind of extreme, i know, but i think that whole conversation really captured both girls' personalities and their ways of looking at the situation. thanks for the wonderful review!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: Andromeda's Secret

16th January 2008:
I really love how you portrayed Meda in this chapter. She wasn't ashamed about her love for Ted but at the same time viewed it as a problem that she wanted to fix. It really made me sad about when she does marry Ted, especially Bella telling Meda that she loves her. How in Merlin's name are Cissy and Bella (and Meda) going to cope with it?

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i actually have everything all planned out about how bella is going to cope with the whole thing, but i have no idea about narcissa. we'll just have to see. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks_girl_4evaTo See His Face: Alone

24th November 2007:
Wow, this has got to be one of my favourite chapters. Interesting idea, very unique. I don't know what it is about it, but I really like how the Tom Riddle soul spoke. Keep it up, can't wait for more. p.s. Love the Banner!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! Banner credit goes completely to japaneze gurl, who pumped that beauty out in less than three days, I believe. The backlog has really reduced, so I'll try to get the new chapter up ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tonks_girl_4evaTo See His Face: Test Rat

16th October 2007:
I normally don't like stories in which there's an OC who is friends with the trio but...I must admit, you've got me hooked on this story. I love the evil-ness of Voldie and Bella (two favourite characters) but I also love how you wrote Tamasine, she's just so...I can't think of the word...she's funny but she's serious at the same time, I guess. Anyway, I love her (not in that way:)). I can't wait for more! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, so much. I really appreciate the feedback! I hope you enjoy the future chapter, which will be comign up rather rapidly, seeing as the bakclog has been reduced to only eleven hours!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: The Power of Denial

13th September 2007:
ok...This review has to be quick, I have a tonne of homework to do. It seems I was wrong about Fioran, ah well, it was a theory. Can't wait for the next chapter and Meda, i find it interesting that Meda told Cissy about her love problems before Bellatrix (it is her love with Ted that's her problem isn't it? ...i'll wait and see anyway:).

Author's Response: it's okay, don't worry about it. you weren't the only one who thought fioran had something to do with it. i didn't even think about that. there's a very good reason why meda told narcissa before she told bellatrix. but, yes, it is her love with ted. we all know it's going to happen eventually, so i don't mind telling you. thanks for the reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: Deadly Control

13th September 2007:
ok, so before i go on, is this Cissy not breathing got anything to do with the owl? I'm willing to bet anything that Voldemort did something to the bird so that it can't be cursed to stop it from being intercepted. Good chapter, I like how Cissy is actually talking to Bella, it shows her unconditional love for her, no matter how angry she is. onto the next one!

Author's Response: wow. i didn't even think about the fact that everybody would blame the owl. as you already know, though, the owl didn't have anything to do with it. thanks for the great review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: A Rite of Passage

4th September 2007:
ok, a great chapter (as always:D). I love the part where Rodolphus proposed but didn't propose, it was soo in character for Rodolphus...I can't wait to see how he surprises her with it. I love the Bella and Voldemort scene, actually I love the whole chapter, but back to Voldemort, I really liked how he tortured her, I really do like torture a story is never complete without it (part of the reason I like Bella so much). Anyway, I'm rambling, but I always love those encounters Bella has with Voldemort, you write them so well.

Author's Response: aww, thanks! that's so sweet! when i was first writing this story, i didn't think at all that bella would have this many encounters with voldemort while she was at school. i just thought she'd have the one vampire one, but then they just kept being so much fun to write :P thanks for being such a devoted fan!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: Breaking The Rules

20th July 2007:
Poor Bella, I really liked that scene where she killed Marlow and how she felt completely horrible after it.

Author's Response: heh. yeah. i really loved that scene :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: The Good Fight

16th July 2007:
*dances for joy* bella made up with her sisters! and i loved the vampire scene, don't you just love vampires? they're just so...dark. Marlow, that coward, but then again, it wouldn't have been half as exciting if he had stayed, just goes to show how dear bella compares to no one...except maybe voldemort.

Author's Response: yep! oo. i do love vampires! they're my favorite...i don't really know what to call them. fantasy creature? but i'm not done with marlow. he still has a big part to play in the story...sort of. but, yes, i suppose you're right that bella is second only to voldemort. but bella's so much more fun to write about! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tonks_girl_4evaWhisper: At Your Service

16th July 2007:
Yay! go the trusted authors! anyway...another great chapter. I loved how voldemort called her in class...and how he wasn't impressed about her lateness, it really shows how he accepts no exceptions or excuses to his orders. now onto the next chapter...

Author's Response: heh. yep. good old voldemort. have fun reading the next chapter! -daqu

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks_girl_4evaPrism: Prism

10th July 2007:
I am so glad i stumbled upon this fic, it must be one of the most well written and one of my favourite fics so far. I loved how you showed each character's point of view. I loved how it was Narcissa who killed in the end, although it was sad that she had to. I've always believed that Bella was, and is, more loyal to her sisters than to Voldemort, this fic was a perfect portrayal of that sisterly love. Well done, this is definitely going on my favourites!

Author's Response: This has just made my day...i'm so glad that people are reading this! Of all my fics, this is the least read and has the least amount of reviews...but...well, I know I shouldn't, but it kind of is my favorite...so far...I'm so glad you enjoyed it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tonks_girl_4evaLife, Death, End: Death of a Twin

25th May 2007:
i like the idea of this, can't wait for more. i think it is a little too short though and i think you could go into more detail in some areas. specifically, when Mrs Weasley goes and looks at the clock, i think, as a mother, she would show more anguish for her sons than an ashened face.
i also have a tiny nitpick:
"I said that you shouldn't your owls before they hatch."
it should be:
"I said that you shouldn't COUNT your owls before they hatch"
I do like how you portrayed George reacting to Fred's death, it is exactly how i think one would react to their twin's death. I particularly like the paragraph that depicted the Muggle police finding the bodies, it portrayed the impact of George's death excellently.
Anyway, i'm looking forward to reading more of this series.

Author's Response: Whups, hehe, yes you had it right at "count". This is the most indepth review I've gotten. That means you get a cookie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tonks_girl_4evaSpinner: The Beginning is the Only Place to Start.

22nd April 2007:
Haha I loved it...I can just imagine Snape with the Giant Squid (they both have very striking similarities-both look like an overgrown animal, Snape being an overgrown bat and both are slimy)! It also has a great plot, you capture Snape's, Tonks' and Wormtail's charatcer really well. I can't wait to read more! 10/10...and this is going on my favourites!

Ps. Gotta love Tonks' middle name!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tonks_girl_4evaSwitched: Best Friends

15th April 2007:
This had me cracking up so bad, ha ha, love the part when sirius is saying how remus' body turns him on! the mother riding bareback, i'm still laughing about it-i love that kind of humour!

Author's Response: Mother riding bareback was pretty gross & funny, but it WORKED for Sirius' purposes! So happy you like the story! More is on the way!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tonks_girl_4evaHogwarts Sanitarium: Father, Meet My Dogfather

22nd January 2007:
I had almost given up hope that this story would continue. Great Job (as always!)! Hope you update this soon-I don't think I can stand another six month wait anyway, I love the story and so glad it's continuing!

Author's Response: I said I was going to finish it and I am :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tonks_girl_4evaDumbledore's Man, Through and Through: The Phoenix Slayer

27th October 2006:
I really liked this, despite the (minor) spelling mistakes, it was really well written. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time time to review! Despite 62 reads, I have only three reviews. People are getting lazy. ;) But thanks for the positive review, and the next chapter is in validation.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tonks_girl_4evaNeville's Revenge: Chapter 1

7th October 2006:
i liked this-Go Neville! i always thought he would be the one to kill Bella-but i think you could make it heaps better if you added more detail, i think Bella is more evil than you make her out to be and some of it seems to be a bit...unrealistic but i like the idea of the story though-i love bellatrix stories!

Author's Response: tanx for the review

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tonks_girl_4evaVoldie-Ninja: Voldie-Ninja

7th September 2006:
i see wat u mean...this is extremely random but hilarious-thats wat i like about random stuff.
ps do i still get a free toaster? i want a free toaster!!! gimmee toastie!

Author's Response: Hahaha! All right, I'll give you a toaster! *hands it to you* Hopefully I'll be getting a better model soon and I can give it to you...

I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for the review!!! ; )


 Report Review

Review #21, by Tonks_girl_4evaDeath&Innocence: The Green Light

8th March 2006:
so sad, you've got me in tears, very well written great job!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm actually crying right now myself.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tonks_girl_4evaHogwarts Sanitarium: The Gentle Grim

8th March 2006:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rita, get custody? She can't, how can she be so...so... evil? Ah well, can't say that i wasn't expecting it.

Author's Response: It had to happen! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tonks_girl_4evaDear Lord Voldemort: A Letter Never Sent

23rd February 2006:
This was soooo good and so sad. You portrayed the little girl brilliantly you really showed how young she was.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy that I was able to do that! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tonks_girl_4evaRage Against the Dying Light: Rage Against the Dying Light

27th January 2006:
wow...that was...amazing! i loved the ending!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tonks_girl_4evaHermione's Choice: Hermione's Choice

27th January 2006:
It's so sad yet i love it! very well written keep it up =D

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much! <3

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>