Reading Reviews From Member: NightWind
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NightWindOnly Time Will Tell: Dejavous and Predicaments

20th July 2004:
By the way, I just read some of your reviews and noticed that quite a few people are getting confused. So, I just wanted to let you know that I am NOT confused. Yay! It's wonderful and very well organized. I don't feel that there's anything you should do to 'clarify' anything. I also think the chapter lengths are perfect. After all, you're not competing with GoF's page count or anything!^_^

Author's Response: Yay! No confusion! That's definitely a good thing! Hehe, I think it would take me even longer to update if I was trying to compete with GoF's page count!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NightWindOnly Time Will Tell: Dejavous and Predicaments

20th July 2004:
I am just in awe, Winky. Awe, I tell you! I just can't believe how brilliant this story is. You've achieved something that no other fan fic writer has been able to: I am actually on the edge of my seat with butterflies fluttering furiously in my stomach, yearning for more. The twists of this story are amazing. I just can't believe how well it has come together. It is flawless. You write time travel so accurately, and I love you for it! Please do continue asap! I need to know what those noises down in the CoS were!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm blushing! I'm really glad you like the story! Also, I'm glad you caught the part about the noises in the CoS... but I can't say anything more here! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NightWindBeyond Friends: The Last Day of Summer

13th July 2004:
Hey, what a lovely beginning. I've only got time to read the first chapter, but I will continue reading when I get another chance. I love the dialogue. It reads so naturally and does not seem forced at all. Great job with that. You could use a bit more detail here and there though. For example, in my favorite scene when they're brushing their teeth in the bathroom, I thought that was a very clever idea, but it needs more to it. You've got their verbal interactions down great, but I want to see the looks on their faces and I want to see their body language and all that. Oh, and also, there was a line that read [Ron sat up in his dorky pajamas. "I'm wasn't getting READY for anybody. Its just Ron and Hermione. Thanks a lot, Ginny."]. I think you meant to say 'It's just Harry and Hermione." Please keep writing and thanks for reading my story too!

Author's Response: Thanks for the constructive critisicm! I'll cahnge that typo right away, and try to add more detail!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NightWindThe Road Not Taken: Sifting Through Lost Memories

2nd June 2004:
OH! Great update! I have a feeling that 'Arcus Temporae' will be important, concerning Harry's search for time travel evidence. Very interesting indeed! I'm not going to be able to get any sleep until I find out whose entered the little room, so please update soon! heehee

Author's Response: Yeah, "Arcus Temporae" is a remnant of my four years of latin education...lol. Won't Mrs. Shafer be proud?...lol. Anyway, I do hope you catch a few z's because as hard as I'm going to try to update today, I might not be able to get it all smoothed over until tomorrow, so don't hate me if I can't swing it! lol. Thanks as always for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by NightWindYou belong to me!: And the truth comes out.

2nd June 2004:
I absolutely adore this story! I've been a loyal reader of yours at death-curse, and am glad to have access to your stories here too! Great job with this. Very unique and you definitely pull off the most difficult ship-Tom/Ginny!

 Report Review

Review #6, by NightWindThe Road Not Taken: Exposure

2nd June 2004:
WoW. I was very impressed with the scene between Harry and Hermione! Great job. I was kinda confused with the Voldemort dream. I don't quite believe that he would tell Harry “Because you are worth more dead to me than alive, and dead you shall be if you don’t heed my warning soon…” It's kind of contradicting, eh? But still, it was a wonderful chapter. And that cliff hanger with Neville! AHH! Please update asap. I'm a fan!

Author's Response: You're right. It is a bit contradicting. I was writing this yesterday and I wanted to hurry and post it before I went to work and I kept getting stuck on trying to figure out what Voldemort would say to Harry... so in my frustration, I just threw something down and hoped that it wouldn't occur to anyone. But you are right. I'm about to go edit the chapter a bit and I'm thinking of taking that piece out and I'll try to figure out something to replace it with... thanks for pointing that out and thanks for the reivew!

 Report Review

Review #7, by NightWindOnly Time Will Tell: Difficult Goodbyes

2nd June 2004:
Holy man! At the beginning of this chapter, I was fearful that it was the end! But then you reminded me of the wand switch and the fact that Harry told Tom his name! Goodness! What a mess this has made! Please update as soon as you can! THis has got to be one of my favorite fan fics ever! It's brilliant! I hope to get time this summer to read your other story too. You are definitely a thorough, excellent writer. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by NightWindIt Only Hurts When I'm Breathing: It Only Hurts

26th May 2004:
Very stunning. You write in such a strong prosaic quality.

Author's Response: Thank-you :) That the first time I've been called prosaic I think.

 Report Review

Review #9, by NightWindThe Road Not Taken: Developments and Ironies

24th May 2004:
Wow! What a wonderful story! I am impressed! It really makes me think! I love that! I'm always on the lookout for a detailed, meaningful fic. This one surely makes the cut! I'm really curious about Dumbledore. I don't think you've mentioned him yet...come to think about it, I don't think we've seen Draco yet either. Well, I can't wait to see what you're going to do with this. Oh, and I love Professor Remus J. Lupin. Yay! Great job with this! Please do continue.

Author's Response: oh oh oh...Nightwind, surely you underestimate me...Dumbledore will show up, and trust me, so will Draco. He's going to make a grand entrance in the next chapter. But thanks for reviewing...I love reviews! I'm updating sometime today, and if not today then definitetly tomorrow, so do check back! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by NightWindHarry Potter and the Gifts of Erised: Erised

3rd April 2004:
Hmm, very interesting. I am quite curious about that gift and who his new neighbors are. Please update soon...don't leave us hanging here TOO long!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait to find out about the gift. There is some about the nieghbors in chapter 2. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by NightWindSirius Black: Azkaban

3rd April 2004:
*Sniff sniff* OH Sirius! My poor Sirius! He's a daddy!...and stuck in Azkaban. Sad. So sad. Please do continue.

 Report Review

Review #12, by NightWindThe Days of Change: It Begins

28th March 2004:
omg! This is such a cute idea! It would be VERY creepy being in someone else's body like that! Especially in someone's body of the opposite sex! Ahh! Scary! One thing: since Lily so despises James, why didn't she run to Dumbledore or something to try to fix this switch problem? I'm not saying that the Big D fixed everything then and there (that would be boring), but at least Lily could have tried and failed to correct the situation...but anyway, it is still a cute story! Very fun!

Author's Response: I thought of that..but then how would Lily explain to him what happened when she doesn't really know herself? I mean, [dumbledore] can't fix the problem if he doesn't know what created it or how it was created.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login