Reading Reviews From Member: purple_peppermint_25
  
178 Reviews Found

Review #1, by purple_peppermint_25I Never Thought I'd Be A Hero: Heroes Fall . . .

17th July 2006:
AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If that unicorn blood doesn't bring back Draco and Blaise, then I will be VERY mad. And Hermione and Ron, are they ok? I suppose they won't be when they find out about Harry and Luna. You wrote the battle scene well. I really don't like when authors lead up to this "huge action scene" and then it ends up being "The battle was intense, spells were going everywhere. Harry shot a killing curse, and Voldemort died." But this was good, and you found creative and not completely ridiculous ways to kill off the characters (they didn't all simply get hit avada kedavra and die instantly). Wow I can't believe only one chapter left....COME BACK DRACO AND BLAISE. hint.hint.

 Report Review

Review #2, by purple_peppermint_25I Never Thought I'd Be A Hero: Prophecy's Foretold

17th July 2006:
Wow, the suspence is building, I'm so pumped that the next chapter is already posted! Slacking pays off I guess. ; ) Ok, so the prophecy was really well written, poetic and cryptic, rhyming and everything. So great job, those are hard to do well. Ok one question....Ryan? Why is she there? Huh? I'm assuming it was just a mistake/typo and you ment Rowan, because she wasn't mentioned in that incident. Yay, I was so happy when Blaise and Ian resolved most of their issues, but I'm wondering if Blaise will last through the battle, because with the prophecy and the whole "if I die it will be an honor" speech, I'm sencing it may be questionable. Which is upsetting me alot, but unfortunately for him, I'd rather see Blaise die in the story than Ginny or Draco. But then I don't make the decisions do I? Wow, I can't believe there's only 2 more chapters, I've been reading this story for a very long time now, must be almost a year. It was one of the first stories I read, and I think it was the first on my favs list when I made an account. I don't know what I'll do without it! Great job.

 Report Review

Review #3, by purple_peppermint_25I Never Thought I'd Be A Hero: Battleground

17th July 2006:
*Sniffle* This chapter was sooo sad ='( Ahh, poor Bill. And the first Weasley grandchild...ahh. I found this chapter a little... complicated. So the murder brought back memories of Leoni's murder to Draco, that's all easy enough. But then what does that have to do with Ginny? Shouldn't it be Draco falling apart from some hidden meaning, and Ginny falling apart simply because her sister-in-law and neice are dead? I don't know, just wondering. It was probably more explained in the other half of the chapter that the site wouldn't let you post. Erk. Also, who put Fleur under the Imperious? My guess on the secret is that Ginny is pregnant, but with the final battle coming up at any time, who knows what could happen with that? If it was true, that is. Anyways, great job, sorry that I've been slacking on my R&R-ing for a while ; )

 Report Review

Review #4, by purple_peppermint_25Wait Till Morning: Wait Till Morning

12th May 2006:
Awww this was so sad! Aww but I loved it, it was really original, well planned, flowed nicely, and everyone was in character. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by purple_peppermint_25A Girl's Bag: A Girl's Bag

12th May 2006:
Hahahaha oh dear that was sooo cute and funny! I just loved it! Except for the fact that if there was a charm, I'm sure that Hermione would know about it. But who cares, it made for a great story. Haha I was laughing out loud, poor Hermione and Ron. Hahaha I'm still laughing actually. And just picturing everyone's faces, oh god its hilarious! I loved the comment about Ron blushing so hard that his freckles vanished. Great job! This one's going straight to the fav's list!

 Report Review

Review #6, by purple_peppermint_25If Only: If Only

12th May 2006:
That was cute. I have to say, I'm not a fan of Luna/Harry, but then this was more Luna/Harry as friends, which I am a big fan of = ) Harry needs her outlook on life to help guide him more often. I liked the dancing thing, it was cute and original. Hmmm...I can't think of much else to say, and this review is pathetically short, and the story deserves better! Well amazing job yet again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by purple_peppermint_25Champagne High: Champagne High

12th May 2006:
Awsome job! Yayyy Ron! And the song was great too, I love how you put songs in most of your fics, and they all fit in really nicely. Oh how I love the Ron/Hermione. The last line was really good, it summed up the fic perfectly. And I loved Ron's comment “You really have to stop repeating what Hermione tells you.” because the whole time that Harry was giving that little speech, I was thinking that he was either being a bit out of character, or he was quoteing Hermione. Anyways, awsome job on another good fic! = )

 Report Review

Review #8, by purple_peppermint_25Better Days: Better Days

12th May 2006:
Haha, I

 Report Review

Review #9, by purple_peppermint_25Eight White Roses: Eight White Roses

12th May 2006:
Wow that was good! I almost had a little cry = P Ok, so I loved how it was pretty much centered around Hermione. I'll admit, my first thought was "Hermione? Why Hermione? Where's Ginny?" But then I figured that Hermione has been with Harry (in a different way, of course) for much longer than Ginny, and by allowing Hermione to sort of nararate, it didn't turn into one of those Harry-died-now-his-precious-Ginny-learns-to-accept-it kind of things that we've all seen too many of, and are all guilty of writing. So good job on originality. And I loved the little detail that Ron was crying and Ginny wasn't. I think that reversing them like that showed that each of them was experiencing huge pain. The roses and the light shining on the grave was the perfect ending. Although there would be 9 white roses on the grave, but I suppose you were just counting Hermione's. Great job, short, sweet and beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #10, by purple_peppermint_25Fading Away: Righteous Anger

10th May 2006:
Great job! Just one question, where did Harry's little battle with the death eaters take place? I'm assuming just some random forest or something, but I'm just wondering how long it would be until someone found the fallen death eaters. Harry's speech about anger was great, because I've never thought about that. It's true though, all Harry has is anger, not wishes to kill. It was great how you picked that straight out of the HP books without it being pointed out, and then fit it into your story so nicely. Excellent job! = D

 Report Review

Review #11, by purple_peppermint_25Fading Away: He wrote Her

10th May 2006:
Great job, this one was great too! Not a R/Hr shipper?! *Gasp* Anyways, on to the chapter. I doubt that anything happened to Harry, but I suppose that I'll find out after Ginny reads the letter, won't I? Again, everyone was in character, which is something that I always look for in the stories that I read. I particularily (spelling?) liked Hermione's little rant about Harry being loyal to Dumbledore, as I'm a big Dumbledore fan, and I thought that it was nice (for lack of a more original adjective). Lovely Job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by purple_peppermint_25Fading Away: Tell Her

10th May 2006:
Great job! This was excellently written, it flowed really well, was orginal and everyone was in character! I loved how you described both Harry and Ginny's feelings, they were just like I would picture them to be, and very emotion-filled. Hermione's speech was nicely written and orginal. Yayyy! = D

 Report Review

Review #13, by purple_peppermint_25Arabesque: Watch the World Burn

5th May 2006:
Yay Celtic, new story! This one is great so far, though I know nothing at all about dance, but it seems like it will grow into another winner. I was surprised that Draco willingly admitted to being a dancer, I would think that he would've tried to hide it at least until the classes started, and then he would of course be able to shine in the spotlight of being the best dancer. But anyways. Everyone was very in character, as usual! And the chapter flowed nicely, and I especially loved the beginning paragraph, the one about the Hogwarts' Express. Great job! = )

Author's Response: Hey Purple!!! So glad to see you over hear . . . I'll be looking forward to these reviews!! The next chappie is in waiting ..

 Report Review

Review #14, by purple_peppermint_25Love is found in the Most unlikely Of people: Love is found in the Most unlikely Of people

4th May 2006:
Awww! I love Ron and Hermione, and this was so cute and fluffy! Nice and short and to the point, with a happy ending, and about Ron and Hermione! All of my favorite things in one, I have to say. They were both in character, and I love how it centered around the fights, because every single person who doesn't like Ron and Hermione always says "Well they fight too much." But you nicely showed that fighting doesn't mean there isn't love

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for your great review! Don't you just love Ron and Hermione? I'm glad you think they were in character as it is such an important thing to keep in mind and attempt to do. Yes, and even though there is some fighting in the world...doesn't mean love isn't there. Somewhere buried beneath it all, for miles and miles, but as sure as heck it's there. Thanks for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by purple_peppermint_25Remember: Remember

4th May 2006:
Yayyyy! I loved it. The song was cute, and it fit the situation to perfection. Everyone seemed very in character, and it was original, I've never seen/imagined/read about the "final battle" ending in this way, and it's always great to read something original! Hm....my one suggestion would be to bold or italisize (spelling?) some things, such as put the lyrics in italics, or Ginny in bold and Harry in normal or something along those lines. But it was very good, I lurrrvveeedd it! Keep up the great work! = D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review hun! I'm sooo glad you loved it! I wanted to create an original ending to Voldemort's death so that it's just not fighting till the death but there's a hidden meaning behind the real event. I agree about the bold and italics, I have that down as my original draft! I will change it very soon! Thanks so much for your lovely comments and there will be much more to come! hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #16, by purple_peppermint_25A Moment With The Dragon: A Moment With The Dragon

30th April 2006:
This was good. Kind of short and to the point, and a nice introduction to a trilogy. Haha I find it odd to read Blaise as a girl, after reading so much about boy-Blaise in INTIBAH. I'm glad that Ginny was able to talk to Draco, although I doubt that too many more people have forgiven him. But he saved Hermione, so they should. Hmm I think I'll go and read the second part to see what happens next! = ) Great job!

Author's Response: I actually wrote this one first, and up until Book 6, we had no idea if Blaise was male or female. I just didn't want Draco mourning Pansy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by purple_peppermint_25Harry Potter and the Ice Princess: Breaking In

30th April 2006:
Yay Update!!!! Ok, I still love this story. I love the darkness and mysterious-ness of Winter, and of the whole story. I felt kind of sorry for Harry, Hermione and Ron though, especially Ron and Hermione, because Winter thinks that they're overly pathetic, and they really are trying their hardest, and obviously want to help as much as they can. And Winter seems to favor Draco more than Harry, or that was just my impression. But then Draco is probably more accustomed to dark, cold people than Harry. But anyways, I love how Snape is so great with Winter. He really loves her, and it's a side of him that we never see in the HP books, but I'm sure it's in there somewhere! And Harry seemed very in-character with his sulkiness and whatnot. I loved Winter's dueling technique, and how you made it very original instead of the usual thing. And I'm wondering about a possible bond between Lupin and Winter? They don't really seem to have compatible personalities, but then they're both kind of ....creature of the dark who are misunderstood. Or so I think. Well anyways, great job with this! = )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You raised five great points.
1.) Winter's character hasn't even been dented yet. She is truly complex, and you'll still be learning things about her at the end of the story.
2.) To Winter, they are all pathetic, Ron and Hermione most, because they have no training and no experience.
3.) Winter does not favor Draco. She hates him almost as much as she does Harry. She is more tolerant of him than Harry, because he has been raised a proper wizard and knows how to act. Plus, he's trying to get her to like him. Harry is openly antagonistic.
4.) My Severitis fics have spilled over. In this story, Snape will not be a father to Harry, just a cold exacting mentor. But Snape will love, adore, coddle, and train Winter who is basically his princess who could do no wrong.
5.) I tried really hard to get the characters right. Lupin and Winter will not have any bond anymore than Snape and Harry. misunderstood, but not the same.


 Report Review

Review #18, by purple_peppermint_25I Never Thought I'd Be A Hero: Changes

29th April 2006:
Awww I got my Ginny/Draco moment! = D I can't believe they actually got married, they still seem so young. But I think that it was nessesary for the situation, and there's no doubt that they love each other enough for marriage. Harry/Luna....hmm...it seemed a little fast, but then there's never been many details about how serious they are, which is good considering this is a Draco/Ginny story. *Sigh* Now if we could've only got Ron and Hermione together too. Well this was a cute chapter, and a long awaited event for sure! I think this was a good place for it, with the action of the last chapter, we needed a bit more fluff and happiness, for at least a minute. It makes me happy that Ginny, Draco, Harry and Luna all had at least a few minutes of happiness to forget their problems, even if the minute of happiness was born out of problems = P Everyone was in character as usual, and it was just great! = D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I played around with a lot of different scenerios, and put in the line about Draco shushing Ginny, because I didn't want it to be too sappy and cliche. Yes, they are young, but they have seen more than any other kid in Hogwarts (including Harry). Yes, I didn't really go into detail about H/L, but it never really made a big deal with the D/G storyline before. But for the last two years, they have gotten pretty serious. Harry needed a private wedding and before the Final Battle, so I decided to show the slowly tolerant relationship between Draco and Harry by making it a double wedding. Ron and Hermione don't get married until after the final battle. Sorry. @->--

 Report Review

Review #19, by purple_peppermint_25I Never Thought I'd Be A Hero: Choose Your Battles Wisely

29th April 2006:
GASP! Wow this was really surprising! With the cliffy at the end of the last chapter, I did suspect Lucius, but just him. My other thought was someone related to one of the Slytherins, or even the minister of magic coming to deliver bad news. But you really took me by surprise, and I love that in a story. It's terrible that Andy was taken, I feel so bad for her brother, and I have absoulutely no idea what Carrie will think of this situation. I'm assuming that the trio, Neville, Luna, Ginny Draco and most of the order will be staying at Hogwarts. And just one question, why wouldn't Carrie be sent home to her parents along with the rest of the students? I understand the reasoning between the rest of them, but I wasn't sure about Carrie. And RYAN! AAAA!!!!! I wasn't expecting that at all. I would love to know who her mother was though, so I hope that's revealed soon. I'm sad, I really liked Ryan, and she had everyone (including me) convinced of her innocence. And I'm also rather annoyed that Lucius isn't dead. As I was reading I thought, "Oh well at least one good thing came out of the attack..they got rid of Lucius." But he's still here. Erg. But anyways, yay, this was just great, and there's another chapter posted, WOOT!

Author's Response: You were right, it was Lucius. Andy had to be taken. It's setting up for the final battle, which officially starts in chapter 33, but we don't see any real action until Chapter 34. Carrie doesn't like Andy and she never will, but she isn't glad that the other girl was kidnapped. Carrie's parents, if you remember, refused to let the triplets come to Hogwarts in the first place, and as a result don't have much to do with their witch-daughter. Ryan was the only choice for Voldemort's child. When I wrote the sorting with three first year Slytherins, I gave each a widely different history because I didn't know yet which one would be evil. My final decision was Ryan, because Ian was raised in an orphanage just like Tom Riddle (too obvious), and Rowan came from a Dark Family (Not enough of a shock factor and I only wanted Voldemort to have one child. The older brothers were in the way). I'm glad that it shocked you, because that was the goal. No, Lucius isn't dead, but I'll give you a spoiler. Blaise remedies that in Chapter 34. *GRINS* You're such an ardent reviewer and I'm so close to being done, that I'm feeling generous. @->--

 Report Review

Review #20, by purple_peppermint_25I Never Thought I'd Be A Hero: A Fight in the Great Hall-Of the Food Variety

29th April 2006:
Hey! I know I haven't reveiwed for a while, but I sure haven't forgotten this story, and I'm back now! Plus, now I don't have to wait for the cliffy, which makes me happy = ) Ok, I still feel just terrible about Ian and Blaise, but at least he has Draco now, but that's still not as good, so hopefully they'll make up. And I really can't decide whether I like Andy (as in Andrea) or Carrie better. You've done a good job of keeping them even, so I don't favor one over the other. And I think we need a bit more Ginny/Draco moments, I miss the fluff = ( But the plot certainly is heating up, with the feuding and the seizures (spelling?) and whatnot. So great job, this story continues to be an amazing read! = )

Author's Response: D/G is coming up, particularly prominent in Chapter 31 (hint hint). I know my cliffies are evil. The mother of all cliffies is coming up in the second to last chapter so enjoy until then. Ian and Blaise will reconcile in Chapter 33, but Draco is always going to be Ian's confidant. Andy and Carrie are even. Andy is Drew's sister and he loves her for that. Carrie is his girlfriend and he's too stubborn to give that up either. Carrie and Andy do NOT reconcile, however. Somethings just never change. The end is coming soon. @->--

 Report Review

Review #21, by purple_peppermint_25A Heartthrob To Last One Heartbeat: *Thump thumnp*

29th April 2006:
Well, that's a classic case of wanting-what-we-can't-ever-have if I've ever seen one. Now, I'm not a big Draco/Hermione fan, but I do like the occasional Dramione story, as alot of my favorite authors are purely Draco/Hermione. This was a good one, I liked how it didn't in any way involve the heads' common room (which is only fanfiction isn't it? I can't remember if it was ever mentioned in canon HP books, but I don't think that it was). Anyways, I liked this, all of your stories are very original and I loveeee it = ) And again, everyone was in character, and I liked how you included both thought and dialouge. YAY! = D By the way, I left you a review for the 4th chapter of The Guilt in Me, but i t was cut off after the first sentence for some reason. And the site won't let me review again, just incase you were wondering about my 1 line incomplete review. Great job again Ollie! = )

Author's Response: oh yes i see. the original and the best, im getting kinda sick of cliche'd stuff so it is a nice change. wait, what canon HP books? tell me! lol, anyway, thanks heaps again for the reviews peppy/purpy/whatever..lol =D

 Report Review

Review #22, by purple_peppermint_25The Guilt In Me: Everything Reminds Me Of You

29th April 2006:
Yayyyyy! = D And all is well at the end! I

Author's Response: haha, did you expect otherwise? harry's in total need of ONE happy ending after all the crap he goes through. pardon my language but he does go through a lot and i'd die if i had to...

 Report Review

Review #23, by purple_peppermint_25The Guilt In Me: The Harshness of Harry Potter

29th April 2006:
Oh Harry-boy, why are we so mean? Hmm...I sence another case of Harry-refuses-to-show-any-emotion-at-all. Actually, it's quite plain to see. But pretending to be married? Oh Harry Harry Harry. But I like this, it's really original and I've never read anything along these lines. Actually, I don't think that I've read more than 2 Harry/Luna stories. And I like how you shortened up the years at Hogwarts and made this a 4 chapter story instead of a 20 chapter one. Cause I'm muchhh to lazy to do 20 reviews = P Great job = )

Author's Response: yeah lol, harry, the impenetrable mask of emotion. haha lol yeah me too, 20 reviews? no way! lol, depends on my schedule =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by purple_peppermint_25The Guilt In Me: Staying Within Is Not The Best Idea

29th April 2006:
Hehe, yay Hermione!! It's great that she cheered Harry up, at least a bit anyways. Hmmm...I sence H/Hr....no H/HR!!!!! gasp! Oh well I suppose that I'll have to read on and see now won't I? ; ) Everyone was again in character, and the plot is flowing along nicely. Great job! Well, that was a rather pathetically length-ed review wasn't it? = (

Author's Response: ah well, your billion other novel length reviews make up for it lol! =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by purple_peppermint_25The Guilt In Me: The Ceremony To End It All

29th April 2006:
Awww Sirius *sniffle*. Stories where he dies make me quite sad. But this one was good, very realistic, assuming it was written pre-HBP. Only one small, unimportant detail that I decided to put down anyways, women can't be preists silly = ) They can be ministers though = ) As far as I know, anyway, but I could be completely wrong. But anyways, on to the story. I hearted the first chapter, and don't let negitave reveiws get you down (I was reading the reviews to make sure that I hadn't read this already = P )! It makes me very sad when people give negitive ones, because there's a difference between negitave and constructive critisism. So here's some postive stuff: Everyone is very in-character, it's realistic, I hate Fudge = P, and it's very original = D Great job Ollie!

Author's Response: yay! yay for purple_peppermint_25! geez i havent got any kind of inkling as to whether the preist has to be male or female, i just knew i didnt want a minister cause of fudge being there asnd hte confusion and i wanted it female (its female right?) lol, yeah, it cant all be good stuff like what you give me but we can only hope. oh well, it doesnt get me down, but maybe those who are negative just do it cause they feel bad about their own writing? i dunno, anyway, its nice to hear from you again, i cant really give you any more reviews cause its one author review per chapter so since ive already reviewed all your chapters i cant do no more! sorry about that, maybe i'll get another account for you and give you more reviews like that! lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>