Reading Reviews From Member: sagesolon
  
324 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sagesolonWelcome to My Litter Box: Yet Another Lesson in Humility

27th March 2007:
Love It again!! keep them coming

 Report Review

Review #2, by sagesolon 1. Two Lives In One: Romance In Venice

26th March 2007:
Ok, I know I'm helping to write this story, but I just have to let everyone know that this is one of my favorite chapters we've written. It walks that fine tight wire between the past and completely losing control. Love writing with you.


Author's Response: This chapter is one of my favorite too - you already know that, but not our readers - and the choice is hard to make, since I love all the chapters we've written together! After this chapter, things won't be the same. It was an important chapter, but I think we did great - and I wouldn't have been able to do it without you. I know I'm always trying to do my best, trying to be up to the high standards you set, and yet it's effortless...
I love writing with you too. ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by sagesolon 1. Two Lives In One: Down Memory Lane

3rd February 2007:
Hey, just had to drop you a review!!! you know i love this story!

Author's Response: haha. You're so sweet. Yes, I know. And I'm SO glad you love that story as much as I do. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sagesolon:

18th September 2006:
Makes complete sense... unprotected sex = little babies... it happens, so why not happen here. Going to read the rest later... can't wait. 9/10

Author's Response: Totally. LOL Even magic doesn't prevent it. Thank you again sweets, talk to you soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by sagesolon:

18th September 2006:
I like this chapter but I have a bit of issue with some things.... how can the group be called teh PURE ones if they have vampire and werewolves mixed in? Just a minor thing but it just kinda bugged me. LOVE the chapter over all though. Wonder what happened between Hermione and Ginny?? Guess I'll read on. 9/10

Author's Response: Hey you, long time no see. Um, well, with the vamp whose going to later be in play, he was a pure-blooded wizard in life, and of course, only a vampire in death. I suppose same for the werewolves, the only necessary requirement for membership would be magical parentage. Glad you liked it, thanks sweetheart.

I read 'Danger Pudding', but I couldn't comment, it sent me to a forbidden page. But a chick here said I have to clear my cache? So anyways, I did (I think) and I'll go do that now. It was fantastic, so you know. :) Missed you! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by sagesolon:

24th June 2006:
Nicely done Jess. I know, i know... I've already read this, but I promised I'd review too. so here it is... lol. You know I like this fic and you know why, my question is.... when am I going to see the next chapter to beta? You've left a great cliffhanger and I'd love to get a looksee at the next chappie. lol.

Also, I wish you'd have been able to sign in on TF4. (did you mark for it to remember you? just wondering. I had it unmarked one time this weekend and it wouldn't let me do anything. It sounded familiar to what you had wrong.)

Author's Response: Long time no see Jas!! :) I figured you were too busy to beta anymore!!! I'll send it on asap!! :) As for TF4, well, yeah I did the 'remember me' thingy, but still no dice. *shrugs* I've been a bit busy but I will give it another go shortly. Thanks again for reviewing for me, I'm so glad you like my story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by sagesolon:

17th June 2006:
too sweet. I am actually getting sugar shock. lol.

Actually this was a good chapter and well written.

Author's Response: Yeah well deal LOL

 Report Review

Review #8, by sagesolon:

17th June 2006:
AGain brilliantly written. I love this fic.

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #9, by sagesolonA Serpent's Sacrifice: Take It or Leave It

12th June 2006:
Nicely done. Can't wait for the next chapter.
Sage

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I'm waiting for your next chapter. I'll post Ch. 11 tonight and hope the staff is a little quicker this time.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sagesolonI'm Not Neurotic! The Diary of Hermione Granger: Dress Robes, Chocolate, and Harry, Oh My!

5th June 2006:
Still loving it. I hope you'll write a sequel for it based on their relationship after they make the hookup. Please???? I'm begging. I'm holding up a Death by Chocolate cake with a huge cherry and whipped cream on top!

Sage

Author's Response: Ack...well...I may do a sequel. But the sequel that people might request...I don't know. We'll see after you read the epilogues. ^_^ Thanks for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by sagesolonHermione Weasley, a death eaters nightmare.: First kill

5th June 2006:
I am in love with this fic!!~!!@ Wow! Hermione the kick ass know it all. lol. Update soon! From the way you write I think you would like another story. It's by Chris Widger I believe that's his name. Its called the Grey Maiden. It's about another kick ass woman. lol

have a good day! SAge

Author's Response: trying to update takes a while for validation, that and I have another story still running, thanks for the review glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #12, by sagesolon:

5th June 2006:
Jess, it's not a bad chapter. I don't know why you're so down on it. I agree it's not your best effort, it's a little short adn predictable, but you're right it has to set up the others to come. It's like adding ingredients to a potion, the actions are simple but the effects later will surely be explosive! lol. Hey, I think you have it, but if you ever want to bat an idea off me or want a sneak peak at any of my fics, write me at sagesolon@mugglenet.com

Well, gotta go, my stomach is starving.

Sage. 7 of ten

Author's Response: Thanks, for your honesty. I may take you up on that offer, I'm waiting to start my 12 ch. because I wanted to see if I am any good at action first......
too late to take back the gesture now, bwahahahahaha!!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by sagesolonBeautiful Bruises: Sunrise

5th June 2006:
This was a very sweet story. I wished some of the chapters were combined and lenghthened. I think you rushed the ending a good bit. But, I have to tell you, that this story had one of the most plausible story lines. I could actually see it happening like that, (except for Dumbledore, of course) and I only wish you would have paid a bit more attention to details in the last two chapters. I think you could have gotten a good four or five more chapters out of it including a final battle, whole chapter about Hermione's parents (was Draco there? who actually cast the killing curses, stuff like that.)

However, like I said, great, impressive, most plausible story line I've ever read involving a Draco/Hermione ship. Great job overall, I just wish you could have strung it out a bit more and drew in the readers.

Sage

7 out of 10 overall... could have been better, but still good.

Author's Response: Im happy you really like the story line and the pressence of emotion.. i agree that it was a little rushed but in my defence i was 13/14 when i wrote the entire story

Thanks for the Review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by sagesolonA Serpent's Sacrifice: Scarier Than Aragog

4th June 2006:
Nicely done. I completely agree with you about Regulus and Snape. I think that is the most likely course as to how the locket was taken. Great job with the chapter.

Sage

Author's Response: Well, I have few twists ahead about the locket. Tempting to give you a preview, but that just wouldn't be right! Thanks for all of your reviews. G.

 Report Review

Review #15, by sagesolonHarry Potter and the Unlikely Gryffindor: As the World Falls Down

4th June 2006:
Whoa!!!! Percy is a bastard! How dare he! That is a twist that I am proud to have witnessed! You have moved him from idiot to dead evil bastard with one stroke! Impressive.

For that one move you have earned a 10. You are only the..... seventh Ten I've given. Wow!

Author's Response: Not all is as it seems. Reread the letter he left for clues...there is a big one in there.

 Report Review

Review #16, by sagesolonHarry Potter and the Unlikely Gryffindor: Dark Shelter

4th June 2006:
Not a bad chapter, except for Hermione's patronus is an otter. (From the Order of the Phoenix.) I like the magical aspects and action of this chapter. You let it flow nicely and it is in noway forced or awkward.

SAge

Author's Response: I cofused her with another Patronus...will fix as soon as possible. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #17, by sagesolonHarry Potter and the Unlikely Gryffindor: The Dark Lord Giveth, and the Potions Master Taketh Away

4th June 2006:
I am thorougly confused now. It is almost like there's a chapter missing in between these last two chapters. What exactly happened to Draco, how did the trio find and infiltrate the hideout, why are their wands still in the hideout, and .... that's about it?

don't think I hated the chapter, I loved it. I just had to check the last three chapters again and I still have those questions.

Sage

Author's Response: Reread carefully. I never throw the obvious out until I need to.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sagesolonEverything Turns to Mist: Of Owls and Wands

4th June 2006:
Again, perfectly dead on. I'm glad you realize it's short, but wow. I want to know what happens the whole day, not just those two stores.

I'll put my pitchforks and shovels away for now, but please don't tease me like this. lol.

Sage

Author's Response: lol...well. I wanted to get the inital ideas down. I was actually planning on making it longer. I just wanted to get those two out of the way. come back when there's more. :) glad you liked it btw. dont worry. I'm not done...lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by sagesolonNever Meant To Be: Never Meant To Be

3rd June 2006:
Hmmm, interesting in a good way. I like the way your mind works. Hey, I have a time fic of my own, sort of. I'd be interested in what you think about it. It's called A mistake of Fate. Check it out if you will and let me know what you think.

Sage

Author's Response: Lol, sometimes the way my mind works is a little scary. Brilliant, I'll be sure to read it and give you my opinion, actually, I think I'll toddle off and do that now. Thanks Sage!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sagesolonThe Girl On Privet Drive: ♥Privet Drive Here I Am♥

3rd June 2006:
Hey, this isn't bad atall. I like the new OC. She seems a little spunky. lol. So, is this before or after HBP? Im guessing before.

It is a little short, but that does often happen with the first chapter. I hope the others will be a bit longer and descriptive. I can't wait to see what Harry does when he finds out who she is related to. That will be classic, I hope.

Well, good job
Sage

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks for the review. I don't get your question HBP ... lol But anyway yea I'm going to try and get Ch.2 in because I really have to study for my finals and it's really taking up alot of time, but hopefully maybe by this friday or maybe sooner I hope! lol

Thank You,
BeBe


 Report Review

Review #21, by sagesolonBroken Without You: Her House

3rd June 2006:
Not bad. I'm usually not a Luna/Harry shipper. But it's a sweet little fic. I think your writing style is nicely put together. You balance dialogue with descriptions and noverbal action nicely. I'd be interested to see what you do with an actual story. If you need some ideas please write me at sagesolon@mugglenet.com

I have tons of ideas but with me writing on three different fics as well as trying to formulate the next installment of my Huntress series I just don't have time and I'd love to see these ideas on the site. I like your writing style or else I would not be offering you this. So, if you're interested please let me know.

Sage

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for the review and compliments. I might be able to write for you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by sagesolonThe Rise and Fall of the Mudblood: The Necklace

3rd June 2006:
So, I'm guessing Snape saved his ass again. lol. It was short. It didn't suck but it could be lot better. It wasn't your best, but, hey, you've got to have your bad ones every so often to make your good ones shine. lol.

I do really like the necklace thing. That rocks.

Sage

Author's Response: Yea, this story just seems to get the short end of the stick of my writing. I really like writing it, don't get me wrong, but it never seems to come out as well as it is in my head. As a result, and partially cause this one doesn't seem to be as liked as my other one, I almost never work on this one. Even though I originally thought this plot line would be stronger than the other. Oh well... Thanks for reviewing it, I'm glad you like it and maybe I'll give it another shot. As for the necklace, glad you liked it. I was afraid people would think it was a lame idea that I made up to suit the story. And while I did make it up to suit the story, I figured c'mon it's Voldemort, and while he has his stupid moments, he's obviously a powerful guy and he knows powerful people. And he probably learned from the Moody/Crouch thing that taking it every hour just doesn't work out. So he devised a new plan. hehe. Thanks for the reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by sagesolonThe Rise and Fall of the Mudblood: Changes are in Order

3rd June 2006:
Hey, just saw that you were online and decided to check in and give you a review. I like this story and for some reason I never added to my fav list. talk to ya later,

Sage

 Report Review

Review #24, by sagesolonJade's Dreams...: Jade: Hufflepuff?

3rd June 2006:
Alright let me get the stuff that I have a problem with out of the way: What happened to the trainride???? I was looking forward to it. Next, your chapters are like little tidbits. I feel like I'm getting a nibble when I could be getting the main dish. (I hope that makes sense)

Now, as for what I liked: I love the fact that she was sorted into Ravenclaw, against her wishes. There must be some reasoning behind that. Can't wait to see what it is. I like Flynn. I think he needs some more description and face time in your fic. The memory of Jade and Cedric is sweet. It made me go "awww". lol.

Nice job. I'm going to mark yours as a fav story. So, update soon.

Sage

Author's Response: thanks, i get what you mean about the length it really annoys me when I don't write enough! lol

...there is a reasoning behind her house... but you'll have to wait and see


 Report Review

Review #25, by sagesolonJade's Dreams...: Jade's Opal

3rd June 2006:
Awesome beginning. I wish it was a little longer.

Have to tell you that I just saw your penname on the home page and had to check out any of your fics. Anyone with that creative of a name, has my vote. lol.

Sage

Author's Response: lol thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>