Reading Reviews From Member: chloish
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chloishHogwarts Sanitarium: Interrogations

8th March 2006:
Loooved it. I read the entire thing through today, and though my chemistry homework didn't appreciate it much, I did! The entire thing was superb. I've seen this fic floating around in peoples favorites for ages, and I just randomly clicked it today. I was captured from the very first chapter. Superb! I only have one very, very minor critique-like thing to say: "However, Rita Skeeter, you’re actions shame me." 'You're' should be 'Your.' Just a little typo I noticed, just thought I'd point it out. Anyway, this was fantastic. It's going to my favorites! :)

Author's Response: Hehe, don't slack off! ^_^ lol, thank you so much! I'll go back and change it when I have the time. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by chloishBlasted Tapestry: Out of the floo and into the fire

15th February 2006:
This was very good! Very intense, I liked it. :) I loved all the little details you added; they made the story seem so real, and at times I forgot I was reading fanfiction! Superb, I look forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The compliments are even better coming from someone whose work I admire. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing! I haven't recieved any reviews all week, and I was starting to wonder, is this thing on?

 Report Review

Review #3, by chloishSinging Serenades: Chapter One

14th February 2006:
Oh, I did love that! James was darling, absolutely precious. The whole story was done very well. Nothing was rushed; it all went at a very nice pace. I too have a love of shoes comparable to Lily's, so that made me smile silly. :) Oh, this was just lovely. I'm reading this on Valentine's Day, though, so it was slightly bittersweet for me. Where's my James? :( I would loooove for someone to do that to me, mmm hmmm. (Incidentally, I got myself a pair of shoes for Valentine's day instead of chocolate, haha! This really was the perfect story. ^_-) Thanks for a great read! This is going to my favorites. :) (Oh, by the way, I LOVED the last outtake! Haha!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by chloishHe Made the Stars Fall: He Made the Stars Fall

13th December 2005:
This was lovely, truly beautiful. You wrote it very well. Petunia was spot on -- not over the top, not too depressed or hating life -- just right. Vernon was very good too, and your little details about James and the Evans really added to the story. Anyway, excellent story, it's going to my favorites. :) I hardly ever get around to reading (let alone reviewing) stories any more, and when I do, I'm very picky. So anyway, this was a lovely little story and really made me happy. Thanks! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, chloish, I really appreciate your feedback. I like this little piece--it's kind of different than my others, and I enjoyed portraying Petunia. I only hope we learn a little more about her in HP7. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by chloishThe Twelve Year Split: Part One; Chapter One

3rd December 2005:
This was a good start, but it's a little difficult to read, because all the paragraphs sort of run together. Try formatting it better, by placing spaces (enter key) between each new paragraph. Also, it seemed a bit rushed. But other than that, good job, and keep at it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll see if I can work on that later. Let me know what you think of the whole thing. I've finally got all of the other chapters uploaded.

 Report Review

Review #6, by chloishDetention With A Dragon: Detention With A Dragon

15th November 2005:
I'm generally not a Draco-Ginny shipper, but I really liked this! I thought you wrote this realistically, and Draco's character was spot on. :) It was fun and the spell thing was clever. Yippee! :D

Author's Response: haha, nice! and same for me, im not a draco-ginny shipper either, but the idea came to me and was just like, bam, so i had to get it out of my system,haha. glad to hear you enjoyed it anyway! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by chloishA Delineation of Love: Love is Complex

12th November 2005:
This was very cute and very well written! You have a few punctuation errors, but they're all very minor so they don't inhibit reading enjoyment. I really liked this, so I think you should make it a mini-fic. ^__^

Author's Response: Woops, I'll correct the punctuation right away. I'm a comma freak. It's a condition! Lolll.

 Report Review

Review #8, by chloishSeeing Straight: Seeing Straight

12th November 2005:
Hi, Aumbriette! I could've sworn I reviewed this a while ago, but apparently not. I guess I did in my mind, haha. Well, anyway, I thought this was really adorable. "Actually, I didn’t know you were out at all—I didn’t figure you would have asked me out in your sleep.” That made me laugh, hehe. Very well done, very cute! I like it! :)

Author's Response: I review things in my mind ALL the time, but I thought I was alone on that! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed that, I always really appreciate reviews coming from authors that write stories I already love to read. It makes me want to hop up and down, which I did btw. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by chloishWooing Lady Evans: The Evans Effect

8th November 2005:
Oh my goodness! This is an absolutely breath-taking story! I love the idea of Lily being badgered by the muggle paparazzi or whatever, it's superb. You write it all very well, and James is just so loveable! (in a prick-ish way. ^_-) I hope you'll update soon, I'm in love with this story. Congrats, you're the first fiction ever to be added to my favorites! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #10, by chloishWhy Me?: Bad News

8th November 2005:
Wow! I really liked this! It's a great plot, and I'm so intrigued as what's going to happen. He's bound to give her a hard time...and A teacher-student relationship...what fun! ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by chloish:

20th October 2005:
This was a very poignant letter...beautiful. :) I've always liked the idea that Sirius left Harry a letter like this one, and was slightly disappointed that JKR didn't incorporate one into HBP. Anyways, this piece was an absolute gem -- Sirius is my favorite character. ^__^ My only suggestion would be to perhaps add something at the beginning, to indicate where he is...perhaps him finding the letter among Sirius's old belongings? Anyways, lovely, lovely! Hugs, ~Chloe

Author's Response: Really? I love Sirius too! He's awesome! He's not my favorite-favorite but he is high up there! I'm glad you liked this! I always hoped JKR would leave a letter like that for Harry from someone, like his parents or Sirius. Yea, I thought about doing that, but, then I decided not to....I might go back and add it though. Thanx for the tip! Much love~ AMW

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login