Reading Reviews From Member: Lurid
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LuridThe Way It Really Happened: The Boy Who Lived and Then Was Dropped In A River By Accident and Needed To Be Replaced

13th February 2006:
Yaaaaay. Thankee muchly. I just got TP&TB over at MN, so its all good now... and Im looking forward to more Callingmidnight fics? *is hopeful*

Author's Response: Lol, good for you! I'm not sure about any upcoming fics. I have had an idea, but I haven't gotten time to actually plot an outline for it. Maybe once that happens I'll post it! It's a romance obviously, but I'm having troubles keeping it from sounding too much like my other fics, lol.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LuridThe Way It Really Happened: The Boy Who Lived and Then Was Dropped In A River By Accident and Needed To Be Replaced

6th February 2006:

Hey!

I hope you don't mind, but I've used a piece of your review in my summary for Malicous Intentions, [over at MNFF under Lishkish] basically promoting the story, and letting people know just what the great author's are reading!

Just tell me if you don't want your quote on there, I'll take it down instantly if you want =)

-Steph

Author's Response: Haha it's no problem! I'd love for people to know what a great story is, and since I meant every piece of that review they'll know it's a worth-while read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LuridAmidst The Shadows I Lie: Saying Goodbye

4th February 2006:

Idellically sad, simply beautiful. I felt myself going as she knelt down to Harry. Just the simplicity of it all; it seemed to excentuate the fact everyone was gone. There was nothing left.

Also, at the end, you could she the change in Hermione. The shock of loosing everyone had obviously done it's damage.

Out of curiosity, what was the spell?

Lurid

 Report Review

Review #4, by LuridAmidst The Shadows I Lie: Amidst The Shadows I Lie

4th February 2006:
Beautiful. Well, as beautiful as many of our favourite charcters death's could be. I love Remus, but wasn't expecting him. I was expecting somethign of a mroe romantic level, ie. H/Hr or H/R. But this is wonderful. I'm off the the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LuridThe Way It Really Happened: The Sorting Sock

4th February 2006:
"He quickly cuffed the rabbit’s paws, muttering, “Silly rabbit…Trix are for kids….” Good 'ol Family Guy strikes again! *giggles* where did "MacStupicface" come from again? YAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay I'm back into writing, and have posted ch. 10 on MN. I wrote the majority of 11 [again] last night,,/this morning. Thank god for weekends, i lept out of bed on inspiration. Thankgod for computer's in rooms! I find it hard to write normal Fiction, perhaps I'll stay wiht Harry a little longer, and see what blooms from that =)

Author's Response: Hehe sounds good! And MacStupidface was just a joke with some people at my school=) Lol.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LuridScarlet Rhapsody: Thirst

22nd January 2006:
LOL as of yet, i have one review across three stories, that one being the *bleep* iest yet. ROFL I wrote stupid Mary-Sue *bleep*... and all of Malicious is on here, except ch. 11... becasue Im naughty and havent re-written it. =( Im just coming back into my powers, lol *nods solemnly* Yup, apparently, they're "writing powers." *giggles* None of my stories are as great as this, though, Lish. C'mon! Eat about 100 Oreas, LOL that helped me... and no. I'm not a lardo =D

Author's Response: Haha, I know what you mean. But don't worry, your writing powers will find you! Maybe your problem is that you're not eating enough cheerios. You're cheating on them with the oreos.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LuridCollision: Meeting the Malfoys

11th January 2006:
Pirates of the Caribbean 2 shall be Called PotC: Dead Man's Chest. Oh Dear. Better not be Johnny's dead chest, because there is NO WAY IN HELL that it would be rated as highly as the first if Johnny died, and about half of the people who saw the first and second would see the third if he did, only to see Orlando. As much a si love Orli, Johnny takes prefference! I literally swooned the first time i saw it! I got Secret Window, Cry Baby, Nightmare on Elm Street, Finding Neverland and Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory for X-mas.... along wiht my calender ;) Hope your new year was fabulous, couldn't wait to tell you!!! I lub the internet!!

Author's Response: There's going to be a third PTC?! That's awesome! I saw previews for the second one and it looks brilliant. Can't wait to see it!!! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LuridCollision: Meeting the Malfoys

29th December 2005:
Hehe just his larger than life head =) Pet Peeves the Poltergeist has been posted.. but i cant see the options Add Story and Edit Delete Stoires option in my acount. Is soemthing wrong? =S i was trying to see how many people had read t, and well.... i got a touch confused. Does this mean the mods on HPFF are on holidays? Are there even mods on HPFF? Im so.. err.. well confused! Kudos to the person who mentioned cheerios in SR, shwos im not the only insane one to like cheerios ;) Happy (soon) New Year everyone!

Author's Response: Yeah, the mods shut all submissions down for a little while. It should say on the homepage just how long. Happy New Years to you too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LuridCollision: Meeting the Malfoys

25th December 2005:
I HAVE A LARGER THAN LIFE SIZED JOHNNY DEPP CALENDER!!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

Author's Response: That's got to be the biggest calander ever!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LuridThe Way It Really Happened: The Unwitty Chapter Title-Part Eins

23rd December 2005:
Huh, never reviewed this chapter. Must be becasue i was too excited, and on a roll! LOL can't wait for the CVhronicles ot come out, i remember reading the books some 5 years ago, but (okay, usually i hate these peopel when they say this about Harry Potter films/books) but i think it might be easier to watch the film *waits for angry Narnia fiction writers to stab her with their quills* And i just realised, my Mary-Sue incident is very much like your own, but i only did mine to piss of Seren i swear! Her pet hate is Hermioen becoming Miss Universe, you see hence the naem "Pet Peeves the Poltergeist" aaaanhyyyyway, i REALLY should be getting to bed! Toodles!

Author's Response: Haha, that's sounds so funny! In America Narnia's already out, and I saw it. It was very good! But what I really want to see is Casanova. YAY HEATH LEDGER!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LuridThe Way It Really Happened: The Boy Who Lived and Then Was Dropped In A River By Accident and Needed To Be Replaced

23rd December 2005:
Taking a lef out of your book, a nd hopefully not an entire branhc, i have just submitted a shameless little ball of Mary-Sue fluff in the humour section, entitled Pet Peeves the Poltergeist. Enjoy, also *cries* I haven't gotten any reviews for MI on here, but over *there* chapter 10 is up! Enjoy! I hope the happy holidays restor your muse!

Author's Response: Hehe awesome! I'll have to check it out when I get the time. I wonder why no reviews?! Porbably becauuse of the holidays.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LuridSecret Betrayer: Visions

15th December 2005:
Hey! Go the fellow Aussie! I find this story to be interesting, once you get past all the commas (which for some reason keep popping up) sorry, but bad punctuation bugs me. *grimace* I'm guessing you live in NSW? I live in sydney, and have a fic called Malicious Intentions. On to the enxt xhapter!

Author's Response: hey, i actually live in qld on the sunny coast, yeah commas suck! im gettin betta at it though lol.....thankz fo readin!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LuridCollision: Rings and Reparation

13th December 2005:
CHEERIOS! okay, vent, vent, vent. Guess how mnay words i wrote this morning after i reviewed.....6, 876. :O one chapter. Vent, vent vent. Steph*

Author's Response: Holy crap! That's like the biggest chapter I've ever heard of!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LuridScarlet Rhapsody: Thirst

13th December 2005:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Keep writing! I'm currently venting on "redemption challenge one" for MN becasue i just got cheated on. There. at leats I can write it now. I'm up to... 35,000 words since this morning. I'm pissed. Yes, LAPtop, although i think its also called a NOTEBOOK. So it overheated because it was on your LAP? Isn't it like WINTER there? It's bloody boiling hot here, its should be all "white christmasttime" over there. *pouts* What about a new story? I understand you just dont wanna write right now, i went through that too =( so nothing was saved on a flash or floppy? Oh, Manda. Some good news, however: Malicious: up on HPFF!

Author's Response: Yeah, pretty white and snowy! And we just started winter break!! I wish it were warm though, I hate being cold! Argh! Anyways, yeah, I definately don't feel like writing. I've been totally uninspired after losing all my stuff, but it was my fault for not storing it on anything else, like a floppy or something. Maybe over the summer I might write some more HP, but until then, Ill probably lay off the fanfiction. *Pouts* Congrats on getting MI up on this site! You're bound to get loads more reviews=)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LuridScarlet Rhapsody: Thirst

10th December 2005:
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I know EXACTLY what you mean! That's what happened to mine! Something in the computer MELTED the hard drive, it destroyed the sound, video and graphics cards, fried my monitor... so as it turns out, i haven't had a computer since chapter 7 of MI was put up. I salvaged what i could off Lori, and that only goes as far as ch. 10, chapter 11 (Illusions) and 12 (Golden Opportunities) were both "lost." They ddi find some files with this tracking thing, but they were from my brothers section. You could try asking them to do a complete intesive search for files ending with .doc, becasue all the fiels willl have no names IF they are found, annnnddd the ones that do have .doc will have all thees ranodm letters and numbers in front of them. =-( I'm re-building my story now, and i hope everything goes well for yours Manda. I feel your pain! Meh. you only have my crappy story to vent on. I have Collsion and Scarlet Rhapsody! Oh, came 5th. I'm now ranked 3rd in the country height wise, and attempt wise, 5th. Niiiiice.

Author's Response: In the COUNTRY!?!?! That's like...amazing! Seriously, and your in Australia right? Wow, I'm extremely impressed. *takes a few breathes* I talked to the computer people, and they say my laptop fried because it overheated! They said I should have used it on a table, or flat surface...Hello! LAPtop. *mumbling* Oh well, there wasn't anything the could do, so I basically lost about 13 chapters, and I'm afraid, *winces* that unless somebody wants to take up my story and finish it for me, I won't be continueing it. There's just something about rewriting THIRTEEN chapters that makes me want to cry! I just can't do it. So I'm probably going to post something in the forums. Grrr...this is so frustrating. *pouts*

 Report Review

Review #16, by LuridScarlet Rhapsody: Thirst

7th December 2005:
The 40-year-old-virgin *grins evilly* of course it would have an MA15+ rating! Um.. Nattional comp for Athletics. High Jump, 200m Hurdles, 200m, 4x200m 4x100m and another High Jump. Should be fun. I got SO burnt today.... hows this for confusing. i got BURNT writing on my computer! Okay, so the window was open, and i didnt budge... and pleh. now i have a red back....joy. Hope new chapters of TWIRH are up soon.. i submitted Prologue of MI!

Author's Response: Haha that sounds awesome! (The national comp, not the burning) Lol, and I'm sorry to say I don't think I'll be able to post more chapters of any of my stories soon. The computer with everything on it fried about 2 months ago, and we haven't been able to remove the hardrive yet, and may not be able to...EVER!!! Yeah, so my life is basically ruined! ARGH! Because not only did that have all my HP fiction, but all of the original fiction I'd been working on for months. How's that for depressing?

 Report Review

Review #17, by LuridScarlet Rhapsody: Thirst

6th December 2005:
Thats right. My reviews are now SIGNED! I finally got a password! =S took long enough!

Author's Response: Sweet! Now you should put your stories on here too. You'd get more reviews than on Mugglenet, plus it's easier to update and everything.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login