Reading Reviews From Member: Jadis
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jadis:

4th August 2007:
You're insane!! I absolutely loved this; it was great. i like the way you've written it; it reminded me of an upbeat version of cold case or something. i like it. i loved tara as always, and sirius was great. you're a master as always. remus' i can only let you find out one deep dark secret every four years line was my favorite.
can't wait for more, love
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I couldn't help but put that in. Writing it this way has brought me to look at Remus a little different, and I'm not quite sure why, but I felt that he's been far too depressed in all of my stories as of late. Sure, he'll get plenty to depression time in this fic, but he really needs some happiness, and I'm quite happy with how that turns out. Lol, thanks, love. I really need to start the next chapter. I think I'll make you help me again, though, because that really worked last time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JadisLucky Stars: Regrets and What-Could-Have-Beens

14th May 2007:
YAY! So, I'm reviewing now, even though I read it on Saturday. This should make you happy seeing as how everyone else are losers and haven't reviewed. Despite the fact that you killed off my favorite character (MEANIE!(you're being just like jo(which isn't so bad, but still (meanie), I do like this story very much. I like Sirius' character in the parts where he isn't dead and I'm looking forward to the next part. Hurry up and post something.
much love and happy WTX day,
(yes, it is officially WTX day, so you can put that on your power point)
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Yay! Now I am something more for my PP! I'm excited.

Yes, I know I'm mean, but somebody's got to die some time. Actually, almost everyone dies anyway, so he's not the only one. And he wasn't even the first of all the characters to die--just the first you know about.

Well, I love you so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by JadisHubris: Hubris

1st May 2007:
Okay, you. First of all, those 20 more people who reviewed this and didn't review Dirty Words are CRAZY! I like this, but I loved Dirty Words so much better! With Dirty Words it was natural even if it would never happen--it didn't feel OOC when you were reading it even though you knew it was. With this both Hermione and Draco seem OOC to me, but it's okay 'cause this story is so sweet that you can get over it. I can tell where the inspiration from it came from or at least I'm pretty sure I know where it came from. I think it was the humor too that made Dirty Words better, but don't worry this is still great. Everybody else is insane! Love you, lovely.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: You are such a dork! The holes in your pants are weird, too!

Yes, I agree. This one is too OOC, especially when I'm reading it and not the one writing it. I, as a reader, probably wouldn't have even enjoyed it because of that. It's so much more fun to write it. And, yes, this one also lacked the fun humor of the other one.

Love you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jadis:

30th April 2007:
I LOVE THIS!! Made my skin crawly, and you definitely gave Draco a character that I loved so much. He was perfect in the way that you captured his brain-washedness so perfectly while still developing some form of humanity in him. I loved the banter between Hermione and him, absolutely halarious and I really loved how it's ended. Draco is so messed up. Anyway, you should know by my display in the library that I love it and I love you so I'll be on my way now.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, glad you love it, love. This is what comes from my ramblings. Do you think I should do more random, rambling stories?

yes, I think the ending was my favourite part. But I very much enjoyed writing it from Malfoy's perspective. It was a whole new look on things and I very much enjoyed it. I'm going to try to incorporate this Malfoy I explored (sounds so wrong!) into You Thought Wrong, though, to help liven it up, but, in that, he's more of a beaten character that has no hope left. Oh well. It'll happen somehow.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jadis:

28th April 2007:
Okay dearie, here i am---you're motivation, this was a rather sweet but disappointing chapter. Of course you know why it's disappointing, but i'll tell you anyway--no Sirius. It seemed like a bit of a filler chapter which helped seeing as how you haven't updated in ages to get back in the story, but don't put off another chapter so soon. I'm excited to see James and Tara figure out they're related and of course I want to see Tara and Sirius reunited. Hurry up with that update!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: There probably won't be any Sirius in the next chapter--maybe a small scene, though. But he most definitely will be in the twelve chapter. That one's going to be practically all about him. So, if you hold on for just a little while longer, you'll be very happy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jadis:

28th April 2007:
I really liked this, it was really weird to see how our interpretations and styles are so different and alike. In the one I just wrote about Regulus and Sirius there was a scene I wrote very similar to this and it's really weird to see how close they are to each other. I like how you interpreted Sirius' relationship with Regulus, it was very open and that made it really interesting. In this Sirius is very straitforward with Regulus and it helps show the connection while I tried to do the same thing the opposite way, through almost as little words as possible. I love this and I really like the banner to this one. I'm anxious to see what you think of 'Brothers Black' even though I don't have the second part up.
love you much,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, that's so cool! Wow, I really need to read all of Brothers Black, and now I'm even more excited about it.

It's mostly so open because I was trying my best to put in all of the song, which I was just listening to over and over and over again.

It took me forever to get into the story--I had only a paragraph and a half until I started writing on it again today, so I'm very excited about how it turned out.


 Report Review

Review #7, by JadisI HATE STUPID PEOPLE!: Alleviation

2nd April 2007:
Boy, you really are amazing! I think we should start calling you human Thesaurus. The letter was very nice, beautiful, and very well written. I'm glad you made it your own and gave it your own thouch because it suits the story much better that way. I'll be sad if you do have to post more along with this because I think the letter is just so pivotal to the entire thing that it deserves to be the complete focus of one chapter. It was very lovely and I think it kinda hit me now. It's not just any boy she's writing to, it's Sirius Black. Since I know the outcome of this, I'd have to say Lily's even more courageous than I am. I love reading this and I can't wait for the next chapter. You are doing a wonderful job and stop worrying about getting it exactly right. It's your story and is subject to your own artistic liscence. I'll enjoy it no matter what. You are amazing, so now it's off to bed for me.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Right, worrying causes wrinkles and I wouldn't want those, so I'll try to stop. Wait, I have an artistic license?! That's so cool!!!

I really hope I don't have to change it either, but, if I do, I guess there's not much I can do about it.

You're just as brave and Lily is, so no whining about that. Besides, I like you more, so that in itself is a wonderful thing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by JadisI HATE STUPID PEOPLE!: Inevitable

29th March 2007:
Well, you are amazing and you know it! This is just as good as the previous two and I'm just loving reading about myself. You're still pretty close on everything, the important stuff anyway. The only thing that makes me sad is that I don't have a James in real life, but someday my prince will come or something like that. It made my happy that you're in it finally. I like the fact that you're name is Devin, except with a B, that made me laugh though really it isn't that funny. Anyway, I can't wait for more. I'm sure I'm enjoying this much more than everybody else, but it's still as wonderful as everything else you write. I want to know where you came up with these interesting names. I love them and I love you. Update soon, as soon as possible!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: You'll have a real James eventually. If you, then life really, really sucks. But you'll always have me and Sarah and Tabby, I promise.

You know, I hadn't evven realized that Bevin and Devin rhymed. I was just looking for a fun name, and the Irish are so spiffy that I felt like being an Irish girl.

I'll work on this more and post some more tomorrow.


 Report Review

Review #9, by JadisI HATE STUPID PEOPLE!: Weakness

28th March 2007:
You're doing wonderful with this, dear! Don't worry about getting anything wrong, you're doing beautifully so far and at some points you seem to have explained it better than I could. That last paragraph there where you talk about how Lily longed for someone to love and Sirius was a representation of her lonliness was perfect. That paragraph is basically a summary of what my entire paper was about and you're right on the money. You're very intuitive even if Sarah has a big mouth and I had a long english paper. This is giving me chills to read, so I can't wait for more. I love you so much and there better be a character for you and Tabby in this because even though you didn't play as big a role as Sarah you were very crucial to maintaining my sanity.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll make sure I put ones in. Don't worry. We'll be in it somewhere.

I'm glad it's fitting well.

Dangit, I have to go to bed now, where I'm going to write on this so I can get the next chapter up soon.


 Report Review

Review #10, by JadisI HATE STUPID PEOPLE!: Sickness

28th March 2007:
Okay you, I really don't know where to start with this. My mind is going every which way at once, but it is enjoyable to read my life as a fanfiction. Too bad you've officially made me Lily though and completely validated that for Sarah. :) The dedication almost made me cry so thanks for that, and I'm sure I definitely would have cried if it were a little bit longer. So what I saw when I read this is that you really, really, really know your friends well. I had a conversation with Sarah almost identical to this (except for the part about him being a bastard, but if you mixed today in with that, it works out) on New Years. Means a lot to see how much you understand me. So since this is kinda like my life I'm pretty sure about what's going to happen, but I'm very interested to see how you write it. It's fun making parallels, but there weren't many in this chapter. These are the ones I've gathered so far, check me if i'm wrong.
Lily= Me
Sirius= James(My James, not James Potter)
Nicolette= Sarah
James= My true love, whom I have yet to find
and because of today's developments we can officially say
Julia= Annie though to be fair, I have nothing against her and she's never been mean to me
(okay, so there were more than I thought)
Thanks so much for this, I shall treasure it forever and I can't wait to read the next part
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, correct, correct! Julia Meyer wasn't really anyone to begin with, but she is rather similar to Annie now that I think about it.

So far so good on the story, I guess, but please tell me if anything is off. Most of what I know about it is from what you and Sarah have said and from your English paper, so there isn't all that much... though Sarah does talk a lot.

I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll post the next chapter now.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jadis:

21st March 2007:
Well that's a nice way to put it 'sorry but no'. Hehehe, I liked this one much more than the first and it was amazing in it's brevity, meaning that the fact that it was so short made it amazing. Two posts!! That officially means you're getting back into the swing of things!!! Yay, for me. I was beginning to feel fanfic neglected. Not that a fanfic has the power to neglect, but it's 12:40 so it's officially your birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DANA!!! Hope it's a good one even if you are asleep right now. See you on Saturday and oh yeah, don't forget to . . . UPDATE SOON!!
much love (and many birthday well wishes),
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, thank you, thank you! So far, so good, but who knows what the future holds. I'll try to write more soon, but I doubt I'll get anything up before school starts up again because of cleaning and then celebrating, but you might get lucky. Well, much love!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jadis:

20th March 2007:
YAY! YOU FINALLY UPDATED, THIS IS GOOD!!! It was short, but compared to what you've written lately (a.k.a. nothing) it's wonderful. This was a great little display of Sarah and a good chapter to ease everyone back into the story after that 'brief' intermission. Sarah's really good at playing dumb, i like that and I can't wait for you to update (ON ANYTHING)!!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I'm working on chapter ten of WAFF right now and then I'll work on chapter seventeen of this, so hold your bloody horses, girl. Thanks for the review, lovely!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jadis:

10th February 2007:
lol, you're insane i hope you know, at least you you should by now. This was wonderful and I'm very proud of you. I enjoyed this very much and i loved Sirius and James. I liked how everything fell into place and like i've said before, you're really getting good at writing one-shots. Next you should do something that isn't a marauder fic. It's been so long since you've written anything not marauder related so i think you should (not that i don't love the marauders or a certain very handsome marauder), for me. Sorry my review isn't longer, but it's 2:19 a.m. and i'm tired. You're wonderful as always.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, since it was at that time, I'll forgive you, but I expect something more in depth at Shane's house.

I'll try to write a one-shot about a different era, but you'll have to wait until I get some inspiration.

Thank you, m'dear!


 Report Review

Review #14, by JadisJust One Kiss: Just One Kiss

4th February 2007:
Me likey much!!! It was wonderfully sweet and I loved the switch to James' point of view, it was fresh. You are definitely getting better at the one-shot thing and I loved the banner. The part about Sirius made me laugh, but of course Sirius always makes me laugh so there's not much you didn't already know there. My favorite part out of the whole thing was this part--'When I first met her, I didn’t know who she was. Frankly, I didn’t care. As long as she didn’t tell me to be quiet (which she did), or tell me to not be mean to people (which she did), or try to teach me better manners (which she did), or look annoyed when I told her to shut her mouth and leave me alone (which she most definitely did.' it sounded so much like James and it was wonderfully funny. This was a great little pick-me-up and you've really gotten good in the Lily/James department. Can't wait for more of your stuff.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Thank you, my lovely!

I decided that I hadn't written much from just James's perspective and that I needed to do so. I've written from every else's quite a bit, but not his really. Well, now I have, and I'm quite proud of what I came up with.

Yes, writing the part with Sirius was so very fun. But it is a bit mean to keep calling him stupid. Oh well.

That was my favourite part, too. I love writing those little bits of comedy into the stuff like that.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by JadisWatching Memories Depart: All Wrong and Yet All Right

3rd February 2007:
Okay dear, this one definitely made me cry. I'm talking real tears, you said sad, but i guess i couldn't really prepare myself for that. After the horror of the last chapter though I've decided that I am glad Hiro died. Not so much for Mae's sake ('cause of course I know she's not dead) , but he was just too uncorrupted by the war to leave alive. His death was his reprieve. There's not much to say for this chapter because it's all stuff we all knew was going to happen and really the only thing we can say is how much it made us cry. The very end there was definitely the clencher. Made me shake my computer screaming, 'Remus, you idiot! She's still alive! She's not dead! Sirius didn't do it!'. Much too bad he can't hear me. I'm really excited about the sequel though. That means Sirius gets redemption and Yoko gets to live a bit longer. You sure are mean to Remus though. He already loses Sirius twice and then you have to go and kill Mae twice too. I think it would be worse if she really had died here though, for Remus. It would have been more sad, 'cause with this sequel he gets to tell her he loves her and make sure she knows it(or at least he better). Can't wait for the next one!
much love
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Oh, gosh, I'm so sorry you cried. I was definitely sad because of it, but I didn't cry. Of course, I cry at the weirdest things--things that aren't even really sad at all. I'm wack.

Yes, it was rather predictable, but there's not much more that I really could have done.

I put in that last scene with Remus, because I knew that he had to have some sort of reaction, but I couldn't find any other way to put it in. It would have been so much worse if he had been told, and yet I think it might have been better for him instead of reading it in the newspaper. Oh well. It's already written, and it has already happened. Can't change it now. (I could, but I won't, actually.)

Well, you can be happy that the next one will end on a bit of a happier note--not really happy, but she and Remus will be able to talk things through properly.

Thank you for that sad and yet envigorating review. Makes me want to work on the next one, but I don't think I'll start it for a little while. Too many other things to do, too many other stories to write.


 Report Review

Review #16, by JadisWatching Memories Depart: No Hope Left

28th January 2007:
Ah, I don't know how you do it, but you are truly amazing! I'm going to address the scene with Remus and Sirius first seeing as how the first scene just makes me terribly angry. Even though the last scene was terribly sad in circumstance being fanfiction all of us reading go in knowing that Lily and James have to die and Sirius is blamed and etc., etc. and because of this it kind of made the last scene a bit of reprieve or a silver lining for me. The impasse thing explained perfectly and the scene is just so beautiful. It's a lot like the scene with Sirius and Yoko previously and i'm trying to explain why it makes me so happy even though it's dreadfully sad. It's just that even though Sirius and Remus don't trust each other anymore and they know they can never agree on anything it shows how strong their friendship is because they truly believe it's the other one that's the leak yet they still manage to act civilized and as much like friends as they can utnil everything unfolds. Kind of like que sera sera, I surrender thing and the last two parts of dialogue almost made me cry. The directness of the whole thing just made it so bittersweet, but since i've already accepted the bitter part the sweet part is ten times happier. It really is a thing of beauty even if you don't know it and i can't do it justice in my explanation.
Now I shall address the awful first scene in which you had to go and kill Hiro. Don't try to deny it, i know you did and i know i usually beg for happy characters' death, but i had hoped he could at least live a little longer. Of course though I kinda knew it was inevitable. He would just be too miserable alone in Japan without Mae and I know you wouldn't do that to him because we both love him so much. Anyway, I think the entire fanfiction reading popultion is entirely stupid for not reading this because it is wonderful and they should profess so in wonderful long reviews like this one, but no matter what you will always have my reviews. Sorry it was so long, but I really do love this story and it makes me so happy that you love me so much as to continue to write it. Can't wait for the ending so I can be miserable and then see the sequel.
much love as always,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I look forward to your reviews so much! They always make me grin hysterically and wish that they were even longer, so don't apologize for the length.

I was quite sad when I wrote that last part with Sirius and Remus and I just had to put those last lines in. The way I see it, it makes it more obvious as to why Sirius would blame himself for the whole thing even more than before. That was how I intended it, at least.

Fine, I'm not denying anything. I killed Hiro. That's why Mae was screaming so damn loudly. I'd be screaming, too, if I were her. He really would have been miserable if he had had to go to Japan without her. And the whole story of the third one wouldn't work with him going into hiding with her. Well, I probably could have worked it into it somehow, but it just didn't seem to fit when I came up with the idea of it..

I'll try to update soon. I've already got a short outline for the last chapter and a title, so I'll probably write it tomorrow and post it. That is, if all goes well. We can only hope.

Thanks for the novel-length review, dear. It's what I look forward to.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jadis:

28th January 2007:
Wow, this story is completely wack, you're right (and you know how much i hate to admit it). However, I completely love it! Finally the Marauders enter this tale and that makes me happy, especially how you introduced Sirius. You do write him wonderfully, you give him such witty dialogue that you can't help but smirk reading the whole thing through like you're in on some sort of inside joke, probably has something to do with knowing you, but still. I love the perspective you're telling the story from it's very interesting and something hardly anybody does. I'd always played with an idea like that when I first started writing fanfiction and even attempted a 'Beyond the Veil' perspective of narration as i have dubbed them, but i ababdoned it when the sixth book was released. That was long before I became accomplished at much, eighth grade i think, even though it doesn't sound so long ago it sure feels like it. Anyway, loving where this is going and can't wait for another update (though i'm much more interested in updates on certain other stories you should know about) !!!
much love and luck,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: What? Since when is there an inside joke about me and Sirius?

Wow, eighth grade really was a long time ago, even if it doesn't feel like that at all now. It's almost disturbing how things have gone by so quickly.

Yes, yes, I am working on them. I'm half way through Eragon now, and it's put me in such a fantasy mood, but HP is the wrong type of fantasy. It makes me want to work on The Celestian, which I have been a little bit. Sorry for the delay, but Celestian is far more important than any fanfic I will ever write. But I'll still work on them for your sake (and my health, because I don't want you to hurt me).

Thank you, dear!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jadis:

24th January 2007:
Okay, this is officially my favorite out of all your stories (WAFF doesn't count because it's in its own category seeing as how it's more of an epic than a story)! I love Sirius! but you already knew that, so i'll just say that i'm excited for the next chapter. I like the Lucius Malfoy plot twist and I was beginning to wonder where Rebecca had dissapeared to. LOVE THIS STORY, so update soon! not much more to say,
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, WAFF is a bit in its own category. It's going to surpass all the others with its major longness (a.k.a. length). I think this is my favourite as well, actually. It's so fun to jump into and just write. I love working on it.

And who in the world doesn't know that you love Sirius? If they didn't already, they certainly do if they read anything you've written.

I've been planning for Malfoy to be a part of it, but I hadn't exactly figured out how. Suddenly, I decided to do it like this. He is a Death Eater, after all, and this really does have a lot to do with those guys, the losers.

Rebecca will be in a it in the next chapter, actually, though very briefly. I apologize for her absence, but she'll be back.

Thank you, lovely!


 Report Review

Review #19, by JadisWatching Memories Depart: Cursing and Swearing

24th January 2007:
Ah, i review don't i. You know how special it makes me feel that you wrote this for my sake. Remus really is being a prick isn't he? It's really sad all the things him and mae have to deal with. I miss Yoko, where did Yoko go :'( ? I really love Hiro right now, he's so incredibly sweet and i definitely think he's a little sweet on Mae, but he is the greatest friend. I liked the whole 'for Shiva's sake' thing too btw, it made me laugh in the middle of all this misery. Despite the drowning misery for my poor Remus and his fellows i love this story and don't get down because people don't review. Can't wait for the next chapter, as always!!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Well, you should be happy about that. I am actually rather enjoying writing the story myself, though.

I miss Yoko, too. But Mae's relationship with Sirius will be changed a little bit in the near future, so watch out for that. I'm not saying anything big, but they'll become a bit more like the friends they were before all the suspicion and that.

Hiro and Mae got very close while she was all depressed in Japan, and he might have some feelings for her that aren't completely platonic, but I think that most people can tell that he would never try to push anything on her or even try to burden her with the thoughts of it. He's too sweet for that. I love him. He's my favourite part of this story.

I was going to have her say, "for God's sake," but then I realized that she's from Japan. They do have Christians there, but it's not as prominent as Hinduism, Bhuddism, Confuciunism, Taoism, etc. So I just picked a random guy from that. Shiva, the Destroyer, has always been my favourite of the Hindi triad thingy.

Thank you for the wonderful review, lovely!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jadis:

22nd January 2007:
I really like this!! Okay, so I officially love Three Days Grace, you have to let me borrow the cd so I can put it on my computer. This was a really good idea, there's song-fics, but i like the way you're putting the whole story to the whole album. It makes sense, i'm suprised i haven't seen somebody do it before. I really like the way Draco is in this one, you really gave him depth. It's nice, I feel like because the books are from Harry's point of view we don't get to see anything of what Draco is like underneath and it was nice to see something beside the OOC Draco reeking of forgiveness and repentence. This really explained the character straitforward. Anyway, you already know you're amazing and I'm excited to read the next chapter. This is really making me ache for an update on Runaway and to listen to a Three Days Grace song, so don't forget about the cd ;)
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I'll bring the CD today, I promise. I have it on my computer so I won't die without it. I won't forget Escaflowne either, I promise.

I don't know why people don't write Draco as a little ...well, Draco-ish. Whenever I started typing up what I had, I just couldn't stop writing it. So I finished the chapter when I only had the first couple paragraphs.

Thank you, lovely!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jadis:

21st January 2007:
WONDERFUL CHAPTER!!! Not as good as the next one, hopefully? There better be a reunion or i'm going to get (more) restless. I loved the part with, Will, I'm so happy that he may have a future in the story after all. I really like him. I don't know what it is, but after reading New Moon again, it seems i see the name Cullen everywhere (mostly hpfanfics acctually). I know Will's name was in it before, but I just now realized it. So like me, isn't it. I really like Gracie too, she's the companion Nora was missing from the first version, she really completes her. AND NORA IS BACK!! I've missed her, its seemed like you were neglecting her. She's still my favorite character out of this story and I love her now more than even the original. Missing Remus a little, but I deal. Can't wait for the next chapter as usual! HOGWARTS, HERE SIRIUS COMES!! (he better, if you know what's good for you ;)
much love,
update quick
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: I just chose a good old name, and Cullen just seemed to fit. I was thinking of Edward when I decided upon it, though, don't you worry about that.

Lol, Sirius will be at Hogwarts soon, I promise. But I'm not making any guarantees about the next chapter. The one after that. No later. You can hit me if he's not at Hogwarts in chapter ten.

I have been neglecting Nora a little bit, but I have to neglect everyone at some point. There are just so many damn characters. What was wrong with me when I decided to add them?! Oh well. It's already too late. And to think that Alice isn't even in it yet!

Danke schoen! Ich lieb' dich!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jadis:

21st January 2007:
Gr, you and your cliffies. Not good. I don't like dead people. So I'm assuming the dead person isn't anyone real close to James and Sirius seeing as how they handled it there. I liked the whole Sirius mood swing at the end, it was a great potrayal of his character (like i said before i think BtV Sirius is my favorite). I really like (and I'm sure Sirius does too) how Sarah holds her own. And I've said this many times before too, but I really think their personalities mesh perfectly. Anyway, little dissapointed about the Snape thing, but I'll get over it. I'm just really curious as to how he and Emily come into the story. Can't wait for the next chapter!!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I do have a thing with cliffhangers, don't I? Well, you're right that Sirius and James don't know him (or at least that well).

Yes, yes, Sirius and Sarah are wonderful. I know. Why else would I be playing with them, after all?

I'll try to post soon!


 Report Review

Review #23, by JadisWatching Memories Depart: Can't Fall to Sleep

19th January 2007:
Sorry, about that wonderful, but at least you have my review garunteed for each chapter. This chapter made me sad, it's so awful to think that one of your best friends is betraying you. You wish so badly they would figure out the right one even though you know they don't. I liked the little part at the beginning with Sirius and Harry on the couch though. Not that it was something big or anything, but I've always had a picture of that in my head for a long time and it was cool to see it in words. Sad chapter, but still lovely. Keep up the good work even if I'm the only one that reviews!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, it just seems to fit with Sirius and Harry as a baby. I guess I'll live, even if it's only just for your amusement. The entire story is just for you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jadis:

18th January 2007:
I really love your filler chapters! They're so amusing! It's a lot of fun to take a chapter just to focus on silly things and the dialogue is a lot of fun, don't you agree? I loved James' reaction in this one, it was great especially the part about Moony and his furry little problem. This story's been missing our wonderful little werewolf, but despite that it's wonderful. Out of all your many Sirius' from your many stories I think it's a tie between this Sirius and your WAFF Sirius for my favorite, but right now I'm leaning toward this one. I just really love the way this story puts him across. So far this is one of my favorite chapters, right up there with the gun and shower incident just because the dialogue is so wonderful. Can't wait for the next chapter!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I do like the filler chapters in this story. I must agree with you on that point. I'll post the next chapter tomorrow, I promise. Unless the power goes out again. Thank you, lovely!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JadisAnd This Will Be Untitled...: And This Will Be Untitled...

18th January 2007:
LOL!! This was my favorite out of all of your one-shots! Definitely! I absolutely loved the poem, it really seemed like something James would write. My favorite part besides the poem was the incredibly predictable but amusing irony the story revolved around. I liked the part at the end, the last paragraph--made me laugh. Anyway, I'm off to catch up with all of my other reading. This was great!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you liked it, lovely! I think that last paragraph was my favourite part of the whole thing. I couldn't really think of any other way to end it, so that just kinda happened.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>