Reading Reviews From Member: Lynx Silverhawk
  
337 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lynx SilverhawkIn Another World: In Another World

5th December 2010:
Loved it!!! You captured both of their characters SO well! I think the most poignant part of that was the "would you love me even if I didn't return it? . That's all I needed to know."

It just...captures the hint of what Grindelwald would become. And remembering the accent was a VERY nice touch that I don't think a lot of people would have done.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking for taking the time to review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lynx SilverhawkAccording to Plan: According to Plan

23rd March 2010:
I loveddd this!!! So good. I think you captured Sirius' emotions beautifully, and I love the idea of Sirius being able to take care of Harry like Lily and James would have wanted. The ending was absolutely beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lynx SilverhawkAdvice: Make Your Move

25th July 2007:
YAY! UPDATES!

Ok...I was very, very excited about that.I love this story! And I loved the chapter! They FINALLY madea move!

10 billion/10!

(PS: come to PP more often.we miss you!)

Author's Response: Lol! I know, I just got in this big roll of updating, it only took me less than an hour to write this, which made me really proud!

I want to come back, but there is no one I know there so it makes it a little hard!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lynx SilverhawkSirius -ly in Love: A Broken Heart

20th July 2007:
That was so sad! But it's amazing that you've finished 105 chapters...and just in time for book 7 too! Amazing ending, although I wished Sirius and Kara lived!

10/10

Author's Response: AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH! I'm leaving in 3 hours for the Borders HP Party, and I am SO EXCITED!!!!!!!! I wish they lived too in a way, but for some reason I couldn''t picture it happening. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lynx SilverhawkLike Waiting For A Bus: History and Invites

6th July 2007:
10/10...as always!

I know I've already reviewed this on PPFF, but I still have to come review it here too!

Hehe...this story makes me miss the Missem/Llian ship...

*sighs* oh well...it seems Llian has a thing for Andy though...

Author's Response: Aww Lynx *hugs* I miss Missem/Llian too and keep going all sentimental when I look back over it. But... well you know where the story goes next. It wasnt meant to be.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Room of Requirement

23rd June 2007:
Wow.that was an awesome chapter...I can't wait for the next one! And to find out what happened to Sirius! I absolutely love how this isn't a cliche ship story in that Sirius was daydreaming about Lily's shiny hair all of class but instead thinking about his friends. Awesome!

Author's Response: nah..i dont think guys really think of anyones 'shiny hair all of class'. theyd be to absorbed in other... *ahem* assets. but he has a lot on his mind... and well, you'll see next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lynx Silverhawk:

16th June 2007:
Another great chapter! And Sirius meets the parents.and didn't even notice! that was great!

I also liked the scene with Remus and Lily reminding us that Remus is still a Marauder! Great job keeping the characters in character...

Author's Response: *bows* Good to know we're doing a good job. We were a bit worried about keeping the characters in character...at least I was :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lynx Silverhawk:

9th June 2007:
Still love the story, and I can't wait to see what happens next! I also love how Lily was picked as the champion and not James or Sirius.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lynx Silverhawk:

7th June 2007:
Awesome chapter! I really like the idea for the trident.maybe eventually the last Horcrux??? I'm off to read the next chapter...

Author's Response: Could be, you never know.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Photo Album

1st June 2007:
yay! updates! I love updates! and this one was awesome.I Shauntelle going to come to Hogwarts later in the year? Will I have to wait and find out? Is she going to end up being with James while Lily is with Sirius?

*ponders*

Anyways, 10/10, per usual!

Author's Response: so u think thats how shaunie's gonna reappear? hmm.... remember- have i ever been one for predictability? hmmm...


thanks for the rview and fantastic score!
XxXZerbXxX


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lynx Silverhawk:

28th May 2007:
I loved this chapter, and I like having a new character who I love to hate (the new DADA professor)! And I like how you've written the marauders' relationships because it reminds me how my guy friends act!

10/10

Author's Response: *bows* Thank you dear :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lynx SilverhawkLike Waiting For A Bus: Llian Eppes

23rd May 2007:
yay! a new chapter! and it was a very good chapter! (and making me remember why I shipped Missem/Llian for so long lol)

Author's Response: I know! And re-reading all those posts, I slip back into the frame of mind I was in then, thinking, have I made the right decision? Should I have put this into consideration before choosing. Plus a lot of squeal, like, 'Oh that was soo cute!' Glad you enjoyed. We enter the dating sessions next chapter and meet Kevin so should be interesting.

*Hugs*
Missem


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Food-Formed Projectiles

19th May 2007:
yay! another chapter! and I loved the food fight...it was extremely funny!

Author's Response: haha thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: The Great Hall

15th May 2007:
I really liked this chapter...I always love well-written chapters that show how sirius and james and remus met! And I like the idea of Peter being good at *something* even if it is Muggle Studies.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks! then next chappie will be up in about a week!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Jaw Dropping Plots

21st April 2007:
I really love this story! It sounds like it's going to be an amazing Sirius/Lily story - one of my favorite ships :)

You're a great writer, and it's fun to read your work because it's so understandable, and the plots awesome!

I definitely have a lot of questions, making me eager to read what happens next!

Author's Response: hey there lynx!

thanks for the review! I love Sirius/Lily ships, so its a ton of fun to write it! And its good to know its fun to read as well!

The next chapter was sent in just now, so it should be validated by monday! Until then,

Thanks so much!
XXzerbXX


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lynx SilverhawkMy Secret...Can It Be Kept Hidden?: The Right To Know

6th April 2007:
This is still really good! I'm sorry I took so long to come back and review...I haven't really had much time for fan fiction lately! Anyways, the story's moving along nicely.

And just for some help about the timing things: babies usually don't start making noises recognizable as words till about 10 months, and walking usually starts around a year old or so. Crawling would be more like 6 months.

Author's Response: oh...lol...thanks...well i was a bit off..ah well...im not exposed to babies that often...(good for their sanity...lol)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lynx SilverhawkAngel Boy: Part One: Things I Did Wrong

3rd April 2007:
wow.this was really sad...I can't wait to see how this turns out because I've so far only liked one draco/hermione story i've read...hopefully this one will be number 2! :) good start!

Author's Response: Oh, it's Lynxie! Yeah...I've only really ever liked one...this isn't focused mainly on the relationship, because I'm not sure how well I'd do w/ it! Thanks for reviewing - hope you like it!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lynx SilverhawkAdvice: Would You Like To Dance?

3rd April 2007:
yay! an update! this made me so happy...it was a really good chapter, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: hahaha updates make you happy. i'll remember that. i'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: A Joke?

2nd April 2007:
I love this story! This was a really creative idea, and I like how you're writing it...although I do feel badly for Remus.

Can't wait to read the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: hey there Lynx!
thanks for the review!

You feel bad for Remus? haha. I think your feelings are going to get a tad worse, sorry!! But I'm really trying to focus this story mailly around lily, coral (someone youll meet later), sirius and james.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lynx SilverhawkBut So Are Lies: But So Are Lies

2nd April 2007:
This was really good - I love the Sirius/Lily ship! And you wrote it beautifully. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I only recently started loving this ship...its fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lynx SilverhawkIs This My Life? A Marauders Story: XXXVII. The Wacky Question

2nd April 2007:
Again, another great chapter! I think Sirius is going to tell Rainer, and then Remus will get mad at him. Hm.

And a sequel sounds awesome!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lynx SilverhawkBefore He Cheats: Before he Cheats

22nd February 2007:
That was awesome! I loved that.but i probably couldn't see myself doing that, i don't know why. it would be fun.

ok, maybe i can.

That was an awesome ending! I especially liked the last sentence because it's not clear whether sirius is upset over losing his car or it finally hits him that his girlfriend's gone.

and it's nice to see another side of Sirius portrayed where he's not the hero.

Author's Response: BTW, it's both...you decide, the reader can pick whatever meaning from that last sentence they want to...I shan't say here what I actually intended...'twould ruin it.

He can't always be the hero. That'd be awful. He'd get a swelled head. Big time.

I know, I loved the ending...fun to write!

I can SO see you doing that!!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lynx SilverhawkAll Through the Night: All Through The Night

22nd February 2007:
There are only two words to describe that: haunting, and beautiful. That was a very chilling experience...it actually gave me goosebumps while I was reading that. It was very bittersweet. 10/10 (of course!)

Author's Response: Lovely, no? Yeah...it's given a few people goosebumps....thank you for reading it!

Cheers
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lynx SilverhawkLearning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You): Learning to Fly (Daddy’s Gonna Catch You)

22nd February 2007:
Oh my god! When I found out she died.I was shocked to say the very least!

That was extremely beautifully written...I loved it!

Author's Response: Did it move too fast? I felt it might have been rushed at the end, but...

Glad you liked it! Yeah...I love this fic...

Cheers,
DRagonette


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lynx SilverhawkBabysitting Harry: In Which Harry and Ginny Fight

22nd February 2007:
Awesome...and Ginny speaks her mind!

Of course.Ron in the apron was probably the best part (hehe)

I can't wait to see how ths affects the plot...even though i may have a pretty good idea.

Ok, now i'm procrastinating.I'm trying to write...and I got here. Ok, now to write.

seriously.



Author's Response: Ron loves his apron, he just doesn't want to admit it. Oh, it affects it...you'll see...

GO WRITE!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>