Reading Reviews From Member: Lynx Silverhawk
  
345 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lynx SilverhawkIn Another World: In Another World

5th December 2010:
Loved it!!! You captured both of their characters SO well! I think the most poignant part of that was the "would you love me even if I didn't return it? . That's all I needed to know."

It just...captures the hint of what Grindelwald would become. And remembering the accent was a VERY nice touch that I don't think a lot of people would have done.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking for taking the time to review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lynx SilverhawkAccording to Plan: According to Plan

23rd March 2010:
I loveddd this!!! So good. I think you captured Sirius' emotions beautifully, and I love the idea of Sirius being able to take care of Harry like Lily and James would have wanted. The ending was absolutely beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lynx SilverhawkBefore There Was Fire: Severus Wulf: Her Past

9th October 2007:
aw I loved it!!! It was amazing!

Skyris' dream made me tear up :( but it was really good!

And I liked the little scene between Lynx and Skyris. It was cute. And I felt so bad for Severus

Author's Response: I wanted to bring more life into the story and up until this chapter there wasn't much emotional development so I figured that if I brought Severus into the picture and show a little of his side to the story there would be more emotional spark to it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lynx SilverhawkBefore There Was Fire: The Brant Brothers

28th July 2007:
I loved it! Got Lynx's character down perfectly!

Awesome chapter! And I like how Skyris and Graham both thought the other would be teaching the class lol

~ 'Evil' Lynx

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks Lynx and I'm glad I didn't get Lynx OoC because that's what worries me the most sometimes actually.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lynx SilverhawkEmpire of Dirt: The Fragile

28th July 2007:
Love it!!! I'm not quite sure if I like Lilius or not...then again, I'm not sure if I'm supposed to be sure lol. Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: Nope, I'm actually aiming for that at this point so yey me for making you think thus ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lynx SilverhawkEmpire of Dirt: The Beginning of the End

28th July 2007:
Awesome beginning! So far I'm loving it...now off to read Ch. 2!

Author's Response: Hehe. YAY Lynx! Glad you enjoy :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lynx SilverhawkAdvice: Make Your Move

25th July 2007:
YAY! UPDATES!

Ok...I was very, very excited about that.I love this story! And I loved the chapter! They FINALLY madea move!

10 billion/10!

(PS: come to PP more often.we miss you!)

Author's Response: Lol! I know, I just got in this big roll of updating, it only took me less than an hour to write this, which made me really proud!

I want to come back, but there is no one I know there so it makes it a little hard!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lynx SilverhawkSirius -ly in Love: A Broken Heart

20th July 2007:
That was so sad! But it's amazing that you've finished 105 chapters...and just in time for book 7 too! Amazing ending, although I wished Sirius and Kara lived!

10/10

Author's Response: AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH! I'm leaving in 3 hours for the Borders HP Party, and I am SO EXCITED!!!!!!!! I wish they lived too in a way, but for some reason I couldn''t picture it happening. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lynx SilverhawkLike Waiting For A Bus: History and Invites

6th July 2007:
10/10...as always!

I know I've already reviewed this on PPFF, but I still have to come review it here too!

Hehe...this story makes me miss the Missem/Llian ship...

*sighs* oh well...it seems Llian has a thing for Andy though...

Author's Response: Aww Lynx *hugs* I miss Missem/Llian too and keep going all sentimental when I look back over it. But... well you know where the story goes next. It wasnt meant to be.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Room of Requirement

23rd June 2007:
Wow.that was an awesome chapter...I can't wait for the next one! And to find out what happened to Sirius! I absolutely love how this isn't a cliche ship story in that Sirius was daydreaming about Lily's shiny hair all of class but instead thinking about his friends. Awesome!

Author's Response: nah..i dont think guys really think of anyones 'shiny hair all of class'. theyd be to absorbed in other... *ahem* assets. but he has a lot on his mind... and well, you'll see next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lynx Silverhawk:

16th June 2007:
Another great chapter! And Sirius meets the parents.and didn't even notice! that was great!

I also liked the scene with Remus and Lily reminding us that Remus is still a Marauder! Great job keeping the characters in character...

Author's Response: *bows* Good to know we're doing a good job. We were a bit worried about keeping the characters in character...at least I was :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lynx Silverhawk:

9th June 2007:
Still love the story, and I can't wait to see what happens next! I also love how Lily was picked as the champion and not James or Sirius.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lynx Silverhawk:

7th June 2007:
Awesome chapter! I really like the idea for the trident.maybe eventually the last Horcrux??? I'm off to read the next chapter...

Author's Response: Could be, you never know.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Photo Album

1st June 2007:
yay! updates! I love updates! and this one was awesome.I Shauntelle going to come to Hogwarts later in the year? Will I have to wait and find out? Is she going to end up being with James while Lily is with Sirius?

*ponders*

Anyways, 10/10, per usual!

Author's Response: so u think thats how shaunie's gonna reappear? hmm.... remember- have i ever been one for predictability? hmmm...


thanks for the rview and fantastic score!
XxXZerbXxX


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lynx Silverhawk:

28th May 2007:
I loved this chapter, and I like having a new character who I love to hate (the new DADA professor)! And I like how you've written the marauders' relationships because it reminds me how my guy friends act!

10/10

Author's Response: *bows* Thank you dear :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lynx SilverhawkLike Waiting For A Bus: Llian Eppes

23rd May 2007:
yay! a new chapter! and it was a very good chapter! (and making me remember why I shipped Missem/Llian for so long lol)

Author's Response: I know! And re-reading all those posts, I slip back into the frame of mind I was in then, thinking, have I made the right decision? Should I have put this into consideration before choosing. Plus a lot of squeal, like, 'Oh that was soo cute!' Glad you enjoyed. We enter the dating sessions next chapter and meet Kevin so should be interesting.

*Hugs*
Missem


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lynx SilverhawkIn The Name of the Dark One: Signing a Death Wish

19th May 2007:
i really liked chapter two, and this story is making me like fenrir! O.o

something i'm not used to do lol

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm corrupting people's opinion's on HP villans!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lynx SilverhawkIn The Name of the Dark One: Just a Dream

19th May 2007:
this story sounds really interesting! I've never seen a story about fenrir before he was bitten.I like how he's an auror out of all possible occupations.

Author's Response: I've never seen one on the site either which is why I took up the task of writing it. I chose him being an Auror because this was during the time when the Dark Lard was about to rise and I figured that they would want as many recruits as possible.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Food-Formed Projectiles

19th May 2007:
yay! another chapter! and I loved the food fight...it was extremely funny!

Author's Response: haha thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: The Great Hall

15th May 2007:
I really liked this chapter...I always love well-written chapters that show how sirius and james and remus met! And I like the idea of Peter being good at *something* even if it is Muggle Studies.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks! then next chappie will be up in about a week!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lynx SilverhawkBefore There Was Fire: Fresh Start

7th May 2007:
yay! a new chapter! this was awesome! I loved twinkly's part in it too :)

Anyways...happy writing!

Lynx

Author's Response: More to come in the next one, I've already began plotting it XD

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lynx SilverhawkBefore There Was Fire: Chamber of Horrors

26th April 2007:
This is turning out awesome! It's so much fun to read about Skyris' history...I love reading RP fics.and I can't wait to read more!

one billion/10!

Author's Response: More is to come soon, hopefully when I find my little corner again and just start writing but no worries it's coming soon :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lynx SilverhawkNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Jaw Dropping Plots

21st April 2007:
I really love this story! It sounds like it's going to be an amazing Sirius/Lily story - one of my favorite ships :)

You're a great writer, and it's fun to read your work because it's so understandable, and the plots awesome!

I definitely have a lot of questions, making me eager to read what happens next!

Author's Response: hey there lynx!

thanks for the review! I love Sirius/Lily ships, so its a ton of fun to write it! And its good to know its fun to read as well!

The next chapter was sent in just now, so it should be validated by monday! Until then,

Thanks so much!
XXzerbXX


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lynx SilverhawkMy Secret...Can It Be Kept Hidden?: The Right To Know

6th April 2007:
This is still really good! I'm sorry I took so long to come back and review...I haven't really had much time for fan fiction lately! Anyways, the story's moving along nicely.

And just for some help about the timing things: babies usually don't start making noises recognizable as words till about 10 months, and walking usually starts around a year old or so. Crawling would be more like 6 months.

Author's Response: oh...lol...thanks...well i was a bit off..ah well...im not exposed to babies that often...(good for their sanity...lol)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lynx SilverhawkAngel Boy: Part One: Things I Did Wrong

3rd April 2007:
wow.this was really sad...I can't wait to see how this turns out because I've so far only liked one draco/hermione story i've read...hopefully this one will be number 2! :) good start!

Author's Response: Oh, it's Lynxie! Yeah...I've only really ever liked one...this isn't focused mainly on the relationship, because I'm not sure how well I'd do w/ it! Thanks for reviewing - hope you like it!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>