Reading Reviews From Member: Jillian Ryn
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jillian RynTempting Fate: Chapter One: Of Unfulfilled Promises and Horrible Sisters

10th February 2011:
Seriously, how is this story so good? How are you so amazing? Please update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jillian RynTempting Fate: Chapter Four: Of Growing Up

10th February 2011:
love it love it love it love it!!! You need to be writing the next chapter right now. Pretty please. This was probably the best chapter yet, and that is saying something. Love Lily. Love James. Love Lily and James' interactions together. It makes me happy inside:)

Excellence.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jillian RynJames: James and Evans

9th December 2010:
Fabulous. I love the writing style. Very unique and extremely well written.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jillian RynTempting Fate: Chapter Three: Of Age Differences and Mixed Feelings

5th December 2010:
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!! I'm so excited you updated!! This story is fabulous and I adore James and Lily as characters. Plus, Remus and lily's friendship is so perfect. This is hands down the story I am most excited about right now. Please get to writing and make this your priority! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jillian RynCharcoal and Paint: And Then The Marauders Create A Plan To Avenge James' Honor . . .

5th December 2010:
Zah! Love it! Remus's letter was adorable and Sirius's letter was beyond perfect. Beyond. I was laughing out loud in this chapter. Can't wait for the secret meeting. Love love love. Thanks for updating so soon.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jillian RynLove in Four Acts: Love in Four Acts

5th December 2010:
Breathtakingly beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jillian RynMore than Meets the Eye: A New Light

5th December 2010:
Very very very good. I love all the flirting! My favorite part was the two of them running through the halls during Head's patrol and going to the Room of Requirement. Really great! Look forward to the next chapter! Update soon, please!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jillian RynCharcoal and Paint: And Then James Comes Face To Face With His Worst Nightmare . . .

29th November 2010:
love love love love. Love! James is wonderful! His freaking out about Lily is adorable. You are an excellent writer and I'm biting my nails for the next chapter. Update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jillian RynTempting Fate: Chapter Two: Of Odd Feelings and Ground Rules

22nd November 2010:
You are fabulous! And this story is fabulous! I personally believe that this story should be your number one priority. (Pretty please.) Love Lily. Love James. Simply can not wait until you update. God, are you writing right now? Please say your writing right now! Also, loved Along Came Sirius. One of my all time favorites, so I was so excited when I saw this. L/J and a sequel! I think I might have squealed!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jillian RynFind Your Love: A Beginning of Sorts

21st November 2010:
Love it! Love Rose. Love the dress. Love love the tension! Update!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jillian RynWhen Bella Swan Entered Hogwarts and Hermione Granger Threw a Hissy Fit: When Bella Swan Entered Hogwarts and Hermione Granger Threw a Hissy Fit

22nd October 2010:
Love it! :) Really great job. My favorite part is when Bella talks about how she has a flaw... she's clumsy. Perfect!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jillian RynWe Couldn't Bring the Columns Down: He Knew Hate

19th October 2010:
Love love love love. I love Delilah! Love her so much. I love that all of your characters have depth and complexity. I love everything about it. So so good. So much better than most of the fanfic out there. Wonderful job. Please do update soon. Very very soon. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jillian RynNotion.: I Need Air

18th October 2010:
Loves! I'm happy to see a strong, feisty main female character and I like very much that you paired her with Remus. Very enjoyable story. Can't wait for the next chapter. hope we find out the juicy details about New Years!

Author's Response: so so so glad you do like it!
I'm so glad that you get Callie's character, I wanted her not to be a shy and retiring character, nor a lovesick slut of Sirius.
I am so glad you're liking this story
an update is currently having the finished touches added to it :)
thanks for the review
xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jillian RynYou Belong With Me: Crazy Mates

25th August 2010:
Yay Yay Yay! I'm so happy you updated. This is the story that I am completely obsessed with right now. I log on just to see if you've updated! Can't wait to read the next chapter. Great developments!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy you left me a review. I might have to do this updating thing more often ;D It makes me so proud to hear that someone's completely obsessed with a story of mine...I honestly never thought I'd see the day! You're so incredibly sweet :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jillian RynYou Belong With Me: Trying to Try

4th June 2010:
This story has renewed my faith in fanfiction. Rich characters, well written, funny, sweet, and thoughtful. I love this story!

Author's Response: Wow. That is such an amazing compliment to receive from someone and I cannot thank you enough. I'm glad that you've re-entered the world of fanfiction and I wish you luck in finding good stories (because there are a lot more that are even more incredible than mine, I assure you). Thank you so much and I hope you continue to enjoy this as much as I enjoy writing it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jillian Ryn The Rules of Engagement: Sugar and Spice Don't Always Mean Nice

28th December 2006:
Brillant. You are an amazing writer. Seriously fabulous. The details and descriptions you give are wonderful. I was looking for a brillant story and I found it. I love your characters. They're so real and original. Everything they do makes sense. I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope you update soon. I really just love this story. It's original and smart. You are a great writer. I really can't say enough. This is a great story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jillian RynThe best Christmas ever: Harold Hambledon and a bit of wrestling

22nd December 2006:
Oh my God. You are amazing. You are more than amazing, you're a god. That was brillant. I absolutely loved it. What a wonderful christmas gift. James and Lily were brillant and so real. I just loved it. Your writting is amazing. Perfection.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was one of my favorite things tp write, and I'm glad other people enjoy rading it, too. Your review means a lot, and makes me want to get back to writing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jillian RynProtection: Fears Within

17th September 2006:
Wonderful. Amazing. Brilliant. I think I know what's going on and why Bill is so angry. And if I'm right, you are brillant. I really love this story and I can't wait to see where this is going. Please update soon. You're an amazing writer. Great Job.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you Jillian Ryn, I'm really glad you have enjoyed it so far! And I hope that you are correct in your prediction, as I would love to be brilliant...lol...but even if I end up taking the story in a way that you don't anticipate, I hope that you enjoy it. And you are in luck, I submitted last night so the next chapter should be up in a few days. Thanks so much for taking the time to review and I hope you continue to enjoy it. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jillian RynLetters to Lindsay: The Rating Game

31st August 2006:
I want more. I demand more. I love Lindsay. This is a brillant story. I love that Lily flirted with Sirius. Hopefully the Sirius and Lindsay thing will bring Lily closer to the Marauders. I can't wait for an update. I'm in love with this story.

Author's Response: okay okay...will do. baha. thanks so much. i love reviews like this but at the same time i feel so bad... just what WILL happen???
thanks for reading,
and by the way? read your bio, i LOVE the eagles. as in i want to marry timothy coz he has...great...hair.
okay you probably think i am strange now...
haha


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jillian RynSwitching with Sirius: The Words of Lily and Sirius, (With The Occasional Marauder Here and There)

12th August 2006:
Most Fabulous. Wonderful job. I think its really original that you switched Lily and Sirius instead of James. Really good job, it really works. I hope everything works out okay with James and Remus. I hope its not horrible. Maybe James never has to know. Or maybe that's just wishful thinking. Wonderful job, can't wait to see what happens next. P.S. I love the friendship between Lily and Sirius. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always love friendship. It's so easy to write when the marauders are involved, for some reason, lol. I'm glad you are enjoying this story. Thank you muchly for the compliments! lovelovelove.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jillian RynThe Forest Door: Glass Houses

2nd August 2006:
Bravo. Encore. I want more. I love her. She's a great character and I love the background you gave her with James and Sirius. I can't wait to see what happens next. Should be very interesting. Great story. Great writing. Great characters. Great plot. I'm loving it.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jillian RynMore a Thistle than a Flower: Prologue

2nd August 2006:
Lily is absolutely fabulous! Her character is so real and well thought out. I love that she's not some perfect girl who just screams at James all day long. Your writing is wonderful. I love that we get to see some of Lily's background in this chapter and understand why she is the way she is. I also love that her parents aren't married and that they're feminists. The summary of your story sounds beyond brillant. I can't wait until you update. I can't wait to see her interact with James. I'm really loving this story. Please update soon.

Author's Response: thanks! i'm hoping to make lily into an actual person rather than an archetype - it's easy to make her shrill and prissy, but i rather doubt that anyone could be hopelessly obsessed and in love with a girl like that. and she's awfully boring. so, here i go with my "assertive, human lily" idea. here's to hoping it works.
thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jillian RynTake It to the Limit: Let the Fun Begin

2nd August 2006:
Great Job. I loved it. I really like how she's a real snake. How she's mean to Harry and doesn't care at all what he's up to. It really makes the story so much realer. I love your characters and I love the way Draco interacts with her. This is a really good story and I can't wati to see what happens next. Update soon please. pretty pretty please.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jillian RynThe unwritten tales - part 2: Some feelings should be forgotten

1st August 2006:
Most wonderful. I can't wait to see what happens next and I can't wait until the everyone meets the new members. Should be chock full of drama and hopefully a little love thrown in. Wonderful job. Looking forward to the update.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jillian RynI broke his mug... again!: Iím going to say Hi. Then Iím going to kiss him again.

1st August 2006:
Glorious. Seriously fabulous. Wonderful, amazing, brillant. It made me laugh out loud. At one point I covered my mouth with my hand and giggled into it for a minute straight. You are a god. Seriously. I'm in love with this story. It's so fricken cute. Remus and Tonks are dead on. I love this story. I hope that she was interupted because the SW walked in. I love the note from Remus... it made my heart happy. Sirius is wonderful too. Your writing is dead on. I'm so upset that there isn't another chapter. You are amazing. You are fabulous. This story is ridiculously brillant. You MUST update.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>