Reading Reviews From Member: eleen
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by eleenMissing Moments: A Little More Love in the World

21st February 2006:


Author's Response: You never cease to make me smile, eleen!!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: The Brunette

18th February 2006:
Let’s see...I’d right-click it to get the URL ->http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f41/eleen_moon/eyes2.jpg<- . Then go to Edit/delete stories, then click edit beside “The eyes have it” then replace the old image tags with new ones containing the new URL in the summary box. That’s how I did it anyway. your not hopeless, dear, I'm the one spamming the reveiw box...again. we'll work it out somehow.

Author's Response: It's in, and it's beautiful! Thank you so much, and happy writing!!! Take care - Paloma

 Report Review

Review #3, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: The Brunette

17th February 2006:
i got a photobucket account and this should be a better version of the bannar. Adieu!

Author's Response: It's gorgeous, eleen, but I have no idea how to upload it!! (Hopeless - you don't have to say it...I know I'm hopeless!!) Paloma

 Report Review

Review #4, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: Dream a Little Dream

12th February 2006:
scar the ickle fristies? no....suggestiveness rocks “It must have been hard.” o, i died of mirth reading that! i think it was so precious that they each were having their own naughty dreams and then interupted by each other. "Hot?" hell yeah. “Stiff?”, sure a stiff NECK is the problem here... fate is indeede cruel. one question though, did i read it right and tonks ate the apple's skin? aren't there like loads of pestisides in apple peelings....anywho there's only one more chapter? awwwwwww *wipes eyes* it's gonna be over soon.... Great Chapter!!

Author's Response: I never thought about the apple skin having pesticides. We have apple trees in the yard, so it's never a concern for us. Should I have specified that it was an organic apple? (LOL!) I was just going for something that, on the outside, could appear inocuous, but in fact could suggest an intimacy that they themselves aren't yet aware of...does that make sense? Clearly, they've done that before, and as Snuffles watches, it seems very sweet to him. They don't even realize that they're cute! (That's what I was TRYING to do with that passage, anyhow!!!) Somehow, I knew you'd appreciate both the "Stiff" and the "Hot" lines. You'd be amazed how often I'll be writing something and think to myself, "well, at least I know that eleen will find this funny...!" Heehee! Yup - the fifth chapter is in the queue - I really hope you like it, and don't find it too hokey. There's one line in there that's an "eleen classic" - see if you can guess which one (I'm certain you will!) Have an awesome night! Take care, and thank you for your reads and reviews. Paloma

 Report Review

Review #5, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: The Order's Newest Member

12th February 2006:
likomgupdate! a very entertaining chapter! between a lingerie clad McGonagall and Tonks' reaction to sirius (*yay**tackle**thump*) I was siriusly lol'n {and by using that word my I.Q. has dropped several points}. "I’m in" <- that's sweet. I remember "pratfalls" *knees.hip.arm* I love pratfalls, ecpially when your drama teacher is called Mr.Pratt who oddly enough likes to inform us on british slang, I for one already knew the meaning of the word "randy" with all that fanfiction....but I rambling *bangshead* “Saddle up and ride, <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censoredes!” paloma, once again you are my hero! I had a dream about this fanfic, no beleive me it's true, i dreamt that i checked this story and there was 6 chapters but i didn't have time to read them and I was freaking out, then i woke up....sometimes when i close my eyes I can still see it....what have you done to me? Jokes.....Great Chapter!

Author's Response: You had a dream??? LOL!!!!! That's hilarious! Mr. Pratt, eh? That's appropriate for a teacher! Chapter five is in the queue, so hopefully it'll be along soon. Oh - on your profile - is your name really eleen moon? That's amazing - no wonder your such a Lupin-o-phile!!!! (I'm guessing you're also the eleen who reviews Jess Pallas's work - isn't she outstanding???? I'll never get cocky about any of this as long as she's writing - it's humbling to read her work. It's mind-blowingly good, and Wednesdays can't come quickly enough for me!) Any-hoo, thanks for your review, and have a fabulous night...I'll be shoveling, myself - whoo-hoo! Paloma

 Report Review

Review #6, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: The Brunette

4th February 2006:
go ahead and upload it, we can always alter it later! contact me at eleen_muggle@hotmail.com and i'll try and send you a better version (and if anybody knows how i can do that drop me a note aswell) but for now it'll do. Have a wonderful day yourself paloma!

Author's Response: Okay! Thank you so much! I'm really excited about this!!! Have a wonderful day! Paloma

Author's Response: Oh, WOW, eleen - I have NEVER had a banner upload that easily before! This must be my lucky day! I'm so excited to have it, and I don't know how to thank you! You are simply awesome. (There are two more chapters in the queue, and I'm nearly finished the final one. I also may put my companion to "Deadly Nightshade" in the hopper, too. This is too much fun!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: The Brunette

4th February 2006:
here goes: possible bannar http://p4.piczo.com/img/i3407487_1724_4.jpg okay it's a little blury, once things are uploaded to my site they tend to get like that. but i plan to change it/put in another quotes/try to draw a surrending remus. if you hate it, don't be afraid to tell me, i'm reading really good book now, i can take a hit. with love, ~*eleen*~

Author's Response: I LOVE IT!!!! I'm nuts about the purple, and I LOVE the eyes themselves. Thank you so much...it's awesome!!! (You don't want me to upload it yet? Okay...Just let me know when!) Bless you, eleen - I never would have been able to do that myself...it's beautiful! Have a wonderful day! Paloma

 Report Review

Review #8, by eleenDeadly Nightshade: Deadly Nightshade

3rd February 2006:
it's all for the belladona kids, all for the belladonna.o, what a read, made a very nice friday afternoon guilty pleasure. lupin's so good a riddles and..er...other things....you say this came to you in a dream? cool, I was having a pretty good HP dream last night until theoden and the hobbits showed up. anyway, love the story Paloma! {by the by, i'm making you a bannar for the "the eyes have it" and i've just contacted you about, but i thought i'd put it here to just in case}

Author's Response: Hey eleen! I'm so glad that you liked this one...I think I must have been out of my mind the day that I wrote it. (Doesn't it seem just about right that Lupin would be good at riddles...and...er..other things??? LOL!) It made perfect sense at the time, I swear!!! Hobbits in your HP dream? Loving it! You're doing me a banner??? You are AWESOME!!! I'm hopeless at such things, as you well know. Have an awesome night! Paloma

 Report Review

Review #9, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: Veritaserum

2nd February 2006:
the whole "But I thought YOU were the deatheater" plottyness (haha that's my word for the day) was great, not to confusing or bloody crazy. yay for fuprcoming fluff! O I love how they both felt weak by lowering their defences because they found each other atractive, that was so cool. “Godric’s Gonads” have I told you you’re my hero, Paloma? Love the interigation! (the dumbest Death Eater in existence, lol) "Because you have beautiful eyes," I could here the whole wizarding world go “AAAAAWWWWWWW” with me, not that it was chessy or anything, it was perfect. I loved how that tables turned at the end (I had this little image of a cartoon remus waving a white flag) "I arrest you in the name of the Ministry of Magic" hahaha...go tonks. YAY! it's Dumbledore! can't wait for the next chapter! This story is so great!!!!!

Author's Response: And it just kills her to say the 'beautiful eyes' line, right? Can't you just see her cringeing? She's in a tough spot, too, because she KNOWS he's doing something honorable, and yet duty suggests that he has to be arrested. AWWW...so sad. Cartoon Remus with the white flag...LOL!!!! That's fantastic! Too bad I'm a technological ding-dong, or I'd head off right now to make a banner with precisely that!! Of course, no one would "get it" but us, but that's okay! (Some day we should write a fic that just contains a series of in-jokes that only a handful of us would understand and be amused by...that would be hilarious...and absurd!!!) I'll be updating soon - take care until then. Paloma

Author's Response: Oh - if you get a chance, could you let me know what you think of "Deadly Nightshade"...it's a wacko pairing, and not terribly funny, so it's a real departure from my normal stuff. I'm still trying to decide whether to publish the companion piece...what do you think?

 Report Review

Review #10, by eleenThe Eyes Have It: The Brunette

2nd February 2006:
"litter of bouncing baby cubs who run marathons and read giant Paddy piles of nonsense. I swear, the Dark Lord could have done a <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censoreding soft shoe on the boulevard in a leotard and you wouldn’t have noticed!” O0O0O0 PALOMA! you never cease to amuse me! you have a new story *happy dance* oooo i really like this one, i love the idea that when they shook hands he was able to tell that she was a witch. O and Sirius picking up all those scantily clad joggers! pricelss! very sirius, he'll hump anything that moves and some things that don’t. i like the title, it works. yes, it's "the brunette" dun Dun DUN DA! hehehe...Great start! on to chapter 2...

Author's Response: Hey eleen! *grabs you by the hand and joins in the "happy dance"* Part of the thrill of writing something new is looking forward to your reviews!!! Do you know, when I was writing said line about the soft shoe, I was thinking to myself, "I'm pretty sure eleen will find this funny." How did I know you'd quote that line in your review!!! I think we share a very similar sense of humor, Miss!

 Report Review

Review #11, by eleenHolding on to the Moonlight: Picture of Health

1st February 2006:
ooooo...the plot thickens! first paragraph was a little confusing though. haha, helen's pregnant! Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Helen just thought Tonks was saying snake and not Snape... I'll try to clean it up though. Thanks for reading-- and Helen is indeed. ;-) isn't it wonderful?

 Report Review

Review #12, by eleenMissing Moments: Epilogue

12th January 2006:
omg you mentioned me! I make you laugh? o you are to sweet! "Sweet yodeling Merlin on a cracker" lmao, is that a technical term? awwwww their baby sitting!! That’s so cute! dear god Remus' singing made me snort causing my mother to turn around in alarm, at least now if little baby Katie finds a "galloping graphorn" in her crib she'll know exactly what to do....omg I almost cried when Lupin had is little "omg she want's kids" seizure...I mean...*sniff*...he was this close *holds up fingers* to dumping her again....*sniffe*....I just read his proposal.... *sob* omg *squeee* everything turned out okay, we won the war, their married, they have a non-werewolf kid, this story rocks!!! You know what? One of my friends and her sister were adopted from Romania, weird huh....anyway I love the story, it is one of my all time favorites and was such a joy to review! My reviews were only funny because I had something utterly terrific to respond to! I love the "porn star" mention it brings the story full circle, which really completes it. I just absolutely worship this story, I don’t know what else to say errr..oh Merlin…how about Dumbledore’s story through and through! Yeah that works!! You truly are the brightest witch of your age!!

Author's Response: Oh - thank you so much, eleen. I was really hoping that after all of your support this ending wouldn't seem like a cop-out, or a let down. I've had it written for ages, and have spent the last few weeks paring it down, because the word count was ridiculously long. In the beginning they had the baby for the whole weekend, and there was an entire series of "Adventures in Babysitting", but I had to edit most of that out. I also had a conversation about the adoptive process, since Lupin insisted on being honest about his condition, and it discussed how they found a baby, but the tone of it was more serious so I left it out. (I'm considering doing it as an outtake at some stage, perhaps in a one-shot.) I'm so glad that you loved the story...you're the first person to pick up on the "Porn Star" motif coming full-circle. I couldn't mention every little image without being heavy handed (hence no Barbie and no tattoo), but I really did have that as the final line for a long time. I'm not sure that I have it in me to do Dumbledore, but I'll keep it under advisement. Again, thank you so much for all of your reads and awesome reviews! They've kept me going. Have an awesome day. Take care. Paloma

 Report Review

Review #13, by eleenI broke his mug... again!: The puzzle of all puzzles

8th January 2006:
"That’s what a girl likes to hear, that she’s cute, not that she can scare a FREAKING DEMENTOR!" lol. *sarcastic* yeah, really disturbing. "For the kids, it’s all for the kids!"<- i love that line! great chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by eleenI broke his mug... again!: Blimey, i think I have a new Boggart

8th January 2006:
shag and {use your imagination} lol anyways, great chapter, remus and sirius' conversation made me laugh(damm you buckbeak) love the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by eleenI broke his mug... again!: By Merlins beards, someone is going to die!

8th January 2006:
"he’s Sirius Black." LOL. at the line "He always had a thing for cute brunettes" I was like "MAKE YOUR DAMM HAIR BROWN!!" ermm.....anyway tonks seems to becoming a little obsessive/stalkerish, gotta love it. "Stalking is the greatest form of flattery" "It's also the creepyest"<- quote from a podcast. love the chapter!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by eleenI broke his mug... again!: Mangled soldier, wounded in battle

8th January 2006:
auror note: never ever let tonks plan/plot any mission, hazard insures. anyway, love (i've just realized that that word seems to come up in all my reveiws, aw well) the chapter, very funny! Patter Familias, lol, welcome to rome meets sexist Black jackass, very interesting.

 Report Review

Review #17, by eleenI broke his mug... again!: that's just a small detail

8th January 2006:
3 guesses how that plan will go. love the name for the plan, though.

 Report Review

Review #18, by eleenI broke his mug... again!: He's probably a very disturbed person

8th January 2006:
*snickers* i love it! very cute, she sounds very paranoid "Love --- Heart --- pyjamas --- He’s making fun of me!!!" but hey I'd be lying if i typed that i've never thought like that. that's lupin for ya, to bloody nice.

 Report Review

Review #19, by eleenThe Untold Stories Of The Order Of The Phoenix: In Which Padfoot and Moony are Reunited

8th January 2006:
I love it! kinda sad at times but really good!! I love the mug idea! cannot wait till chapter 2!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by eleenHearts, and Other Broken Things: Broken Awakenings

7th January 2006:
bellas blanky! you're alive! Yay! "Broken" is back! we thought you were dead! trampled by stampeding hippogriffs...or something...lol. Great chapter! can't wait for #7!!

Author's Response: i am alive, and i just escaped the stampeding hippogriffs! boy they were tricky though i had to use all of my magical powers to get away from them:) thanks and seven should be up soon. happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by eleenHow to deal with love: My werewolf

7th January 2006:
"You're my werewolf" awwwwwwww!! that's so sweet! best ending ever! i loved the trio+ginny in this story, their reactions were fun to read “Indecent and not worth looking at” lol. I loved Remus and tonks' little 'children talk" very funny. well i guess that's all folks. this story had such a great flow! I wish i had flow like that! Great story! can't wait to see what you write next!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much. Yeah, I like that sentence... my werewolf. So cute... but he really is my werewolf lol. Thanks to you for review every single chapter of this story lol. It was very nice of you and I enjoyed answering you very much lol See ya, I'll be writing new stuff soon

 Report Review

Review #22, by eleenMissing Moments: A Little More Love in the World

6th January 2006:
awwwwwwww!!!! *wipes eyes* that was soooo beautiful! i really like Tonk's "I not good enough for you" part, very well written. omg the radio's on and i distinctively heard the phrase "their codenames were romolus and remus" how weird is that? i think it's a sigh! i loved how, at the end, i felt i knew why both remus and Tonks did what they did. very refreshing, sometimes you get fics that are basically say "i love you dora, i've changed my mind in time for the funeral scene, let's go have some hot werewolf sex!", i'm so glad this one didn't take that route! omg i laughed so hard at the pevees part! haha it's the peeves/tonks ship setting out to sea, lol. I liked how barbie's and ken's relationship mirrored that of lupins and tonks, very symbolic, and FUNNY!!! well i must go or i'll be late for school, i have math first, kill me now. anywhoo this story was so great!! i really love it! i recommened it on some HP forums, if you don't mind. love the story, can't wait for the epilouge. o, and I look forward to reading your next project. this story is a philosiphers stone among Cubic Zirconias.

Author's Response: My goodness, eleen, you never cease to crack me up: "this story is a philosiphers stone among Cubic Zirconias." I laughed out loud at that!!! (And I'm flattered - thank you!) I'm so pleased that you liked my ending, since you have been reading so faithfully all along and I didn't want it to seem like a cop-out or anything. I don't think I'm very good at writing the "hot werewolf sex", so there isn't even much of it in the epilogue *sob*! Thank you so much for recommending my story on the forums - I'm honored that you would do such a thing. I should probably be thanking you for all of the new readers I've been getting of late - I REALLY appreciate it!! Have a wonderful day, and thanks again for all of your support. It means the world to me. Paloma

 Report Review

Review #23, by eleenHow to deal with love: The week passes by...

6th January 2006:
"No please. Not this, anything but this, please!” <- if i had of been in the room beside them i would of thought it could of been something a little different...if you get my drift. I like this chapter it's really cute. I think Tonks has really good self-control, if I was sleeping 6 feet from remus lupin...well.....i wouldn't be sleeping ;) jokes, jokes, i could probably contain myself..maybe.... great chapter can't wait for 12!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: lollll. Maybe I update like crazy, but you review like mad!!! lol And that's so nice of you. I think I would have some trouble too if I was sleeping at 6 feet from him lol. Well, it doesn't matter the number of feet, just being in the same room would be trouble lolll. Chapter 12 is coming ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by eleenHow to deal with love: The Plan

6th January 2006:
it took them an HOUR to think of "let's make him jealous" i mean even 'I' could come up with the jealous plan in less then 10 seconds. but when it comes to remus...what's the world i'm looking for...."seduction" might be a better route. yay we have a plan, on to chapter 11. p.S> wow you undate like crazy! it took me like a hour last night to fill a peice of looseleaf with my stuff, i.have.nothing. lol great chapter!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know, it took them a while lol. But anyway, making Remus jealous wouldn't work loll. I update like crazy? Yay lol. Well good to know. It's not hard, the story is already finished, now I just have to put it all on the website lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by eleenHow to deal with love: No matter what, the sun will rise again

6th January 2006:
yay spring ball! I think dumbledore put them in that room together on purpose "for some complications that I cannot mention right here" hehe... sure..whatever you say dumbledore. She fainted AGAIN! that girls colapseing all over the place! I love remus's little voices “Now, try to tell me you want to miss that” awwwwwwwwww!!! love it!

Author's Response: lolll thanks. Yeah, I think I might have made her faint to much. Or cry for that matters lol. But I thought : okay, you're weak and you discover you have to spend a week with the guys who made you cry for 4 months. How do you react? You faint. lolll. Yeah, I love the last sentence too lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>