Reading Reviews From Member: DarkWizardKiller
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DarkWizardKillerIn My Secret Life: In my secret life

5th May 2007:
1) It's called the Burrow!
2) 18 months is a year and a half...Ginny would have been out of Hogwarts by then. She was one year behind them.
3)Wow...how long do those lessons last, Hermione left at half past eleven!
4) Do you really think Harmione Granger would sleep with Ron Weasley before they were married? (In canon, I mean) Doubt it.

Other than the obvious flaws, I like the story but there doesn't seem to be much of a point or plot. I got the impression that Harry was ready to party when he arrived at the Three Broomsticks but when Hermione and Ron arrived, he was a brooding dolt. Then in the bar he was ready to party again. Mood swings, anyone?

Author's Response: 18 months means that she would have had 6 months left of her seventh year...

 Report Review

Review #2, by DarkWizardKillerAvada Kedavera: A Different Kind Of Love Song

5th May 2007:
1) Hermione's eyes are brown.
2) The only friend Harry has lost up till now has been Cedric Diggory (and they didn't even know one-another that well.)
3) Harry and Ginny didn't start seeing one-another until their 6th year.
4) Harry Potter had gone through a tough life. He lost both of his parents when he was very young, got his curse scar shaped like a lightning bolt on his forehead, moved in with his only remaining relatives, his Muggle aunt, uncle, and cousin, lived a dreadful life, until the day he found out that he was a wizard, and he got an admittance letter to his school, Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, and lived a year of new dicoveries and magical adventures, that is, until he faced the person who'd killed his parents. You may not know this but there are these thing that people use when they write; they are called periods, sentances and paragraphs!
5)After that, Harry had been emotionally disturbed. Hmm, when was that? Must have missed that.
6)Harry(nor anyone else) has never call Hermione "Herm" AAARRRG!
7)Harry has lasted through another 10 rough years, got married to his best friend Hermione, and has had a young girl named Kylie. THE END!
8) "Herm, I just don't think that we should've had a daughter so early. I wanted to wait until I was like, 21." OOOPS, so much for the cleverest witch of her age thing huh? Guess they need to add sex education as a class at Hogwarts!
9)Harry was wondering at the time if he made the right decisions in his life. He felt that if he ran away, his family soloutions would solve themselves, but if he did, Hermione would find him, and if she was mad, he'd want to kill himself. I'm considering taking my own life after reading this... ;>

 Report Review

Review #3, by DarkWizardKillerThe List: Internal Pining: Ginny's Essay

5th May 2007:
Um...is there a point to all this? Not sure I see one. Kind of Blah

Author's Response: Sorry, but I don't really understand your question... Do you mean a point to the story, a point to writing it, a point to the plot? What it wishes to accomplish? A point to what, exactly? I'll gladly answer your question, I'm just not sure that I understand what you're getting at...

 Report Review

Review #4, by DarkWizardKillerMarried By Mistake: Viktor the Scum

5th May 2007:
WOW...This is one of the most horrid stories I've ever read. There's no plot and your characters are as thin as tissue. Even the relationships are completely unbelievable. Pointless!

Author's Response: I'm really sorry you feel that way. I really am, and I suppose all the other readers for my fic are all idiots to read the story. I went to your page, and found no stories at all. So maybe you can write a story, show it to me, and then I will find something wrong with it. I really think you'll have fun convincing some of the faithful readers who have favorited my story that it sucks, (which I know it doesn't), and if you need something to do with engineering, I would suggest signing out an encyclopedia! I'm sure it has a lot of
plot. I'm not trying to be rude, I just don't understand how my characters are as "thin" as "tissue" or how it is horrid. Please elaborate. But I guess it's wrong for me to criticize your point of view, so I'll stop.
I'm deeply sorry it didnt entertain you, it just doesnt float your boat, and I cannot satisfy anyone.

TrevorTheFrog


 Report Review

Review #5, by DarkWizardKillerBanal: Refract

2nd May 2007:
Wow, very well done. I really like this one-shot. Very descriptive and visual. I like stories like these!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and I was definitely going for descriptive/strong visual...stuff. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DarkWizardKillerSay You Love Me: Say You Love Me

2nd May 2007:
Um, I liked the idea but I don't think you quite pulled it off. I think you were attempting to create an "angsty" situation between Hermione and Ron but the "argument" was rather weak and unbelievable. The fluff after was ok but it just didn't help much. Sorry...

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks for being honest. See, I needed a fight subject, and I really wanted both of them to feel "unworthy" but I agree, I didn't really pull it off.

That's alright that you didn't like it. :]]

I value your honesty.


 Report Review

Review #7, by DarkWizardKillerHarry Potter and Godric's Revelation: Hermione's Odd Rescue

2nd May 2007:
Ok...I'm going to be brutally honest with you. This story is not starting off very good. First, you need to research your spells. May I suggest the Harry Potter Lexicon for all things of the Wizarding World. Next, slow down a little bit. The story is moving so fast that I can't catch my breath and I have no clue as to what is going on. Develope your story. Develope your characters, (even though they belong to someone else, you can still give them your own personality) Develope a plot and help the reader "see" your tale by using descriptive text.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarkWizardKillerHairy Potter and the disasterous train ride: The killer banana

30th April 2007:
You really must stop doing all those hellucinogens...(LOL)...I prefer Payote! This is, without a doubt, the most rediculous story I have ever read...and I think it's brilliant!!! I only have one more comment...BOFFAROOTYTOOTY!!!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you think its ridiculous! But um..what does hellucinogens mean? And what's Payote? Well, anyway, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DarkWizardKillerObsession: Beginning

22nd April 2007:
First, the Harry Potter books transend age and time. There are thousands of us that find our way into the Wizarding World all the time. We do it through our imaginations and desire to break outside ourselves.

Second, If this is an auto-biography (of sorts) then you need to break free of it. There are people who can help. All you need to do is want it bad enough. If it's not, well then disreguard the last statement.

I hope you keep writing. It's a great outlet for frustrations and imaginations.

There is a better life out here. Are you strong enough to find it?

Author's Response: No it's not about me, but thanks for the input

 Report Review

Review #10, by DarkWizardKillerHarry Potter: The Year of Change: Chapter 1: The Train Home

22nd April 2007:
Well. It's an interesting start to what seems to be a good story but I don't think that Harry would risk another relationship with anyone as a result of what is facing him. Not very believable. I don't think Ginny is the kind of girl that would be so quick to run to Dean after what she and Harry had. She's had a crush on Harry since the second year. Also, I think Harry would be a bit more freaked out about all that has happened in book 6. I guess I'm a purist but the story is written very well so far.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DarkWizardKillerGone, But Never Forgotten: Gone, But Never Forgotten

19th April 2007:
Very touching and very well done one-shot. The story was wonderfully simple and very descriptive, however, it was really not necessary to 'create' a new cutting spell. The sectumsempra spell would have done the trick. You are a very good writer. Thanks!

Ta.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, DarkWizardKiller. I'm glad you liked the story.

As for the spell, to be perfectly honest, I hadn't even thought of Sectumsepra; it completely slipped my mind ;) But you're right in that it would have accomplished what I wanted it to.

Again, thank you so much for the compliments.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #12, by DarkWizardKillerCommunication Via Owl: The Girl at the Train Station

16th April 2007:
Not what I expected. Too much hormonal angst and not enough substance. Well written, though.

Author's Response: Well, I only write for fun (Ph.D. gal here) so not figuring on ever writing for substance...still, thanks for enjoying and your 'well written' comment. And remember, they are teens ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DarkWizardKillerCommunication Via Owl: Prologue

16th April 2007:
Interesting angle to the Golden Trio aspect. Look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Did you read more? HOpe so...thanks, and keep letting me know what you think :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by DarkWizardKillerBook Seven: Harry Potter and the Prophecy Fulfilled: The grave state of Mr. Potter

22nd March 2007:
Well, I'm not sure what to think, but there is one thing that I am certain of. This story is NOT written like the other 6. Sorry to burst your bubble. While very creative, it just simply has no structure. Keep writing but I think you should try some original material.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DarkWizardKillerBook Seven: Harry Potter and the Prophecy Fulfilled: Twists and Turns

18th March 2007:
I am more than a bit confused by the content of this story so far. It seems to be so far off what I would consider canon that it is getting harder to remain interested. While the writing itself is good, the plot is a bit weak. Much detail in frivelous dialogue. Just my opinion.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DarkWizardKillerThe Bottom of the Lake: Another Mess I've Created

18th March 2007:
This story is very well done so far. With the exception of the "fleeting" relationship with the Muggle girl (oddly Out of cannon and out of place) it is a well thought out plot line. However, the destination of the plot seems to be lagging a bit. A good story is set up in the first chapter or two. Otherwise, very well done. You have me interested.

Author's Response: The meeting with the muggle girl is most definitely and most intentionally "out of canon," though I disagree that it is "out of place." The meeting will have an important effect on various aspects of the story, so as you will see, it is not something just stuck in the story for no reason. I appreciate your opinion, though in this instance, I will stick to my guns.

This story will take time to get going, and my readers will have to show patience. There is a lot happening, and I simply could not get it all going in a couple of chapters. But this is NOT a canon story. I already wrote one of those, so I am going to try some different ideas this time around.

Thanks for the interesting review. G.


 Report Review

Review #17, by DarkWizardKillerHold On To Me: Hold On To Me

29th January 2006:
AWSOME!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DarkWizardKillerTime Turner: The Past

29th January 2006:
um...sorry but this is all very confusing. You have a good premise for a story but you could benefit from the help of a Beta to proof-read it for you. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: i want a beta but i cant get 1. u dont happen to b 1, r u

 Report Review

Review #19, by DarkWizardKillerSomething She'd Never Said Before: What If

31st December 2005:
Very well done!!! Excellent one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DarkWizardKillerHand Me Down Dreams: Chapter 3

19th December 2005:
This is a great story. You really should finish it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. I really appreciate it. I plan on adding some more to this very soon. Again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DarkWizardKillerHaunted: Prologue: Aftermath

16th December 2005:
LIke it, like it. like it...so far!!! Ooooooh...Yah!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DarkWizardKillerR.E.C.: Me!

16th December 2005:
Great story...but who is that girl in your banner...her eyes are to DIE FOR!!! Yikes!

Author's Response: lol. thank the drunk elves (specifically winky) for that. she's the main character...

 Report Review

Review #23, by DarkWizardKillerHoney: one shot

24th October 2005:
Wow! Very well done! Smoldering and sexy! whew!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkWizardKillerCan You Be My Man?: Strong Enough

24th October 2005:
Very good! It is a rather awkward style but the story is excellent. You can feel Hermione's pain. Don't be afraid to elaborate or go into detail! Thanks for sharing your tallant!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkWizardKillerSaying Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

18th October 2005:
Very good short story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: no probs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>