Reading Reviews From Member: iloveron14
  
279 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iloveron14Somewhere Along the Way: Unwanted Encounter

8th November 2007:
I really like your beginning and if the next chapters are as good as this one, I'll surely be around to read and review them. :) Keep it up!

Author's Response: =] Okay dokay

 Report Review

Review #2, by iloveron14Eulogy.: Of Fred, by George.

26th August 2007:
Wow. That was just beautifully done. I was sort of disappointed of DH because it didn't show how George was after Fred's death or even after 19 years! I have been looking for a story like this for the longest time and now I've struck gold. That was really sad! I didn't cry when Fred died in DH, but with this, I did!

Beautiful...just beautiful. Great Job!

Author's Response: Oh wow...I'm so flattered! You're too kind. I'm glad I could bring you some closure, I guess. Thank you SO much for the great review, I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by iloveron14Summer's Alterations: The Morning After

27th May 2007:
Hey, it's justloveron. This is just my writing username. :P

Anyway, this is awesome again. It was just like any other day in the Weasley Household. :) And that note from Ron when they were eleven... so cute. That was definitely an brilliant add-in.

Oh and btw, you have a way with words. You seem to always choose the right ones to describe their emotions and their actions. Now, that is talent. :) Gotta keep reading. ~JLR

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot to me because you have no idea how much time I spend thinking about the perfect word to use. I also make sure I don't repeat many words, and I try not to just have "Hermione said" at the end of every sentence. I always get frustrated if it's not something new every time somebody says something. So, that is definitely one of my top priorities in writing. Once again, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by iloveron14Beautiful Imperfection: Hidden love

2nd March 2007:
It's justloveron. :) You wrote it brilliantly. You gave the OC..uhm..what's the word, meat? LOL. What I mean is, he seemed well-developed although this wasn't written in his POV and it's just a one-shot. You also have a way with words. You captured Hermione's feelings in words perfectly. Well done and thanks for joining the challenge! ~Trish

Author's Response: haha thanks so much!!
I'm glad he seemed well developed even though it wasn't his POV, this story was really personal for me...I know someone who is a lot like him and I have also felt hidden love (but not for that person lol)

I'm really glad you enjoyed it!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by iloveron14Hypnotic Avocation: Speak Up

5th January 2007:
Good chapter again. :) I love the way you described Sorrel at the beggining of the chapter. You have your way with words. And yay, Oliver! Although it's just an intsy-wintsy bit, it's still Oliver!! Oh, and I haven't seen a young Sean Biggerstaff pic! Please do tell me where I can find one! Keep writing and let me know again when you update, okay? :) ~Trish

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Oooh that's such a huge compliment, it has completely made my day! Thank you sooo much for all your wonderful reviews, Trish! Ok not sure if I'm allowed to put links here but its in Sean's Veritaserum's Gallery, if you still can't find it, I'll pm you the link at the forums but AHHH he's so cute! -blushes-

 Report Review

Review #6, by iloveron14Drowning in Defeat: Drowning in Defeat

11th August 2006:
OMG!!!! This was awesome! I think you just converted me from an Oliver/OC shipper to a Oliver/Katie shipper! You've done well in describing things and the parts in the rain are awesome! I love the rain and I love your story. Well done and thank you for taking on the challenge! You've added another brilliant Oliver story in the archive, making us all Oliver fans proud! :)

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm so happy that you liked it! (And that I've converted you! That's so awesome!) Thank you so much! The challenge really was fun. ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by iloveron14What's Your Name, Anyway?: A Bit of an Introduction

26th May 2006:
Hey Emma! I know you told me to read Grey but then I saw Tom Welling on the banner of this story so I though, "Tom Welling!". Hehe. Anyway, on to reviewing... I loved it so much! I have recently been fascinated with CanonChar/OC pairing since I've recently written one and I must say this is a really good one. You have succeeded in making Skyler an "anti-Mary Sue". LOL! Oh, and I love Sirius! He's a darling. May I ask you a question? You're not anything like Skyler, are you? Not that it's a bad thing or anything, I'm just curious. Hehe. Oh, I also love the humor in this. Very funny! Especially that part with madame Pomfrey. LoL! Poor her...Well, that's all! Looking forward to the next! I hope you don't take as long to update as I am. Haha! ~Trish

Author's Response: Ooh, Tom Welling... *sighs dreamily* He makes a very good Sirius....Why, thank you so much! *squee* I'm so happy you liked it! Erm...well, I'm not exactly what you'd call "clumsy," but I'm not really graceful either. I suppose I'm in between....Heh, Madam Pomfrey - oh, geez, I always imagined that if I were in the hospital wing, I'd wreak havoc and she'd hate my guts. LOL. Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing, Trish! Tee hee, it makes me happy! *gets up and does happy dance* May the Force be with you! (Also, update soon!)
-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #8, by iloveron14So Into You: One-Shot

22nd May 2006:
Hi! It's justloveron. Yes, this is my penname. Hehe. Anyway, this is a very, very cool one-shot! I liked it very much. In fact, I added it to my faves. It's seldom that we see something made about Lavender when it comes to her and Ron and this was surely one of the best portrayals of her. You justified her character very well. This one-shot made Hermione look bad, WHICH IS A GOOD THING since it was written in Lavender's POV. I actually hate Hermione for a second there. LoL! I enjoyed every word of this so keep it up! Great job! ~Trish

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm glad you liked the story, I feel very proud of myself that I managed to make readers hate Hermione for a split second (even if its a millisecond) since she's the protagonist in the HP books.

 Report Review

Review #9, by iloveron14:

2nd May 2006:
ROFL!!!! OMG, that has got to be the funniest chapter I have read in my whole fanfiction life!! *can't stop laughing* I like the way that it is just so natural, and that we are just hearing it all straight from Milla's (love the name, btw!) mind! I can't choose which one could be the funniest part because all of it is! the WHOLE of it!! You are a very talented writer!!! I adore you! Keep it up! Got to go read the next!! ~Trish

Author's Response: Oh man!! I'm glad you approve!! Thanks a lot!! You're a very good writer also!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by iloveron14Gummyworms: So...Hungry...

2nd May 2006:
Hello KawaiiAce! Well, I was looking for a good read and successfully found one in this!! Another Ron/OC!

I like it since it is written in First Person again. This means that I can put myself into the character's shoes and be with my Ron *cough* okay, scratch the "my", just Ron. Anyway, I'm rambling, same as your wonderful OC, which I'm sure would be wonderfully crafted again, like Kris in the other one. I love this first chapter, so... fun and light-hearted. :)

Okay, I'll shut and continue reading! Awesome first chapter!! ~Trish

Author's Response: Heck yes!! I'm glad that you've found this story!! Thanks a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by iloveron14In the Palm of Your Hand: Chapter One - Not Such a Normal Day

2nd May 2006:
Wow! Awesome first chapter, Kat!! I really, really love it! I'm sorry that I just got here, a lot were in the way. LoL! But here I am and I'm so glad to be here. :)

I few misspellings/typos like an instance when you wrote "mater" instead of "matter". There were also some missing commas here and there, but over-all, it was bloody brilliant!

I can't wait for the next! You told me you wrote this till chapter 12 so I hope chapter 2 won't take so long! Don't forget to tell me, okay? LoL! Great job!! ~Trish

Author's Response: Aww, I could never forget you trish! I'm glad you are enjoying, I'm gonna post the next chapter soon. Thanks for your support! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #12, by iloveron14Nerves: Nerves

2nd May 2006:
Awww!!! That was soooooooo beautiful! It was light-hearted and sweet and funny all at the same time! It was magnificent, Amy! This has got to be the best entry I've ever read! The proposal was absolutely perfect! ....ah! I can't find a word for it! It was amazing! BRAVO!! Thanks for joining the challenge, dear! ~Trish

I gave it a well deserved TEN! Good job!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it Trish! I really enjoyed writing it, once I got going...thanks for the challenge!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveron14I Promise: I Promise

26th April 2006:
Kat! I'm here! :)

Hmmz..What do I have to say about this? Well, the first time I read it, it seriously made me cry. It was very well written and it's so sad. You did a good job with the characterizations and with everything else! I seldom read H/G but this is one heck of an H/G!! Will go read your new story!! LOL. Good job, Kat!! ~Trish

Author's Response: Thanks Trish! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Means a lot to hear you say that, and my new story I'm gonna start posting it up tonight! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #14, by iloveron14Downpour: Epilogue

16th April 2006:
Awww, the perfect ending for an awesome story! Two thumbs up, Chelsey!! I don't know why, but I loved Ron's reaction to the news. I'm glad that you made both their reactions that way, that they cannot express it in words nor in actions. It just showed how deep the happiness they're feeling right then. Perfect! I cannot help but say 'Awww' while I was reading it. Absolutely well done, Chelsey! Congratulations on your very first finished multi-chaptered! I hope there's more to come! ~Trish

Author's Response: Ahh, Trish, I'm so glad you liked it. I was a little nervy about the reactions, I thought maybe they were too subdued, but if you like 'em then I'm happy. =D Thank you so much for everything, for all the reviews and such. They were wonderful and encouraging. Thank you very, very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by iloveron14Downpour: Leaving

20th March 2006:
Ah.. I love the character you gave to Terry and I love that you made Hermione perfectly calm when she went to talk to him. I really don't want Hermione to freak out and shout at him, it would look un-Hermione-ish, if you know what I mean. LOL. Well done with that Ron and Hermione part at the beginning too and Thank God that you won't update until next week so I can really read the chapter as it goes up. (LOL! Most people would say update soon...Haha, sorry, I'm strange.)Great job on this, I'm looking forward to the future chapters just not that soon but I DO (I DO!) want to know how this would all go. This is just absolutely good stuff! <3 Trish

Author's Response: Oh yeah, you know exactly what you mean. Hermione's just not the type to yell at someone (other than Ron when he's being an idiot). Haha, I totally understand about the "update later" thing. Considering there's only two chapters to go, I'm pretty glad I won't update for a while. I'm going to miss this baby, which is kind of weird because I actually used to hate it. Anyway, you've got me rambling. Thank you SO much for your reviews, Trish. They are just spectacular and I appreciate them SO SO much. <333

Author's Response: I* know exactly what you mean. Sorry, bit early in the morning for me at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #16, by iloveron14Downpour: Explanations

20th March 2006:
"I want you so badly" My God! That's like way better than "I Love You"!! I wish my boyfriend won't tell me that he loves me now, I want him to say that he wants me so badly!! Haha!

That was yet another good chapter. I like it that you made Ron appear to be the smart one here. His character has been dumbed down in other stories all the time and he was always portrayed as someone really daft and all that (I did write him like that as well, and I'm really, really mad at myself now). It was nice change that Ron is the logical one. :)

Yay! just one chapter to go and I have officially caught up so off I go to read! <3 Trish

Author's Response: Yeah, "I love you," just didn't fit in the moment, you know? They've only started talking again recently. On the other hand, I had to make it loud and clear that Ron needed her. So that works. =D When Ron was younger, I think he was pretty daft. He's still got a touch of awkwardness in him, but I wanted him to mature. He's an adult now. *le sigh* Thanks a million, Trish, I really appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #17, by iloveron14Downpour: The Truth Makes a Rude Interruption

20th March 2006:
Woohoo! That bat Terry is not out of the picture! Great, I wish I can finish the remaining chapters today before you update yet again! Wah! Awesome chapter!!

But still, nothing beats Ron's speech at the last chapter. LOL. Obviously, I'm still not over that. Haha, it was just so well written and sweet, and it's not even cheesy and it just had the right amount of fluff to it, nothing overdone. Brilliant, I tell you! *sorry for reviewing that speech at the last chapter when I'm reviewing this chapter*

Oh well, this chapter is also amazing since Terry and Hermione are no longer together. :) Great Job!<3 Trish

Author's Response: Haha, nice, Trish. Just ignore this chapter, it's all about Ron's speech. =P I kid. <3 Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by iloveron14Downpour: Plans

17th March 2006:
Wow. It's amazing how you write your conversations. The whole exchange between Hermione and Ginny was just superb. It couldn't any better, of course, so it that of Ron and Hermione. You're still doing a great job at this! <3 Trish

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much. The conversation between Hermione and Ginny went through a fair amount of editing, but I rather like the final version. Glad you did too. <333

 Report Review

Review #19, by iloveron14Downpour: Family Affairs

17th March 2006:
I can't believe I'm 4 chapters behind!! LOL. I gotta keep reading! Awesome chapter, btw! I love the way you characterized Terry's family. You did an awesome job! And nothing really beats the Weasleys! Reading on... <3 Trish

Author's Response: Thanks, Trish. =) I admit I wondered where you'd been, lol! Great to hear from you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by iloveron14Memoirs Of My Mione: Memoirs of My Mione

14th March 2006:
Hey Misty! Awesome one-shot. It is really sad though but did a very good job in writing it. You do have some tense shifting every now and then but nonetheless, it was very good. Hope you write more! And I absolutely love your banner!!! <3 Trish

Author's Response: Heya Trish!!! Thank you for the compliment. Tense shifting? Where did you spot it? Maybe I can improve but thanks that you still think it's good. Of course I'm writing more! I know, doesnt the banner rox ur sox?!

 Report Review

Review #21, by iloveron14Home Ec.: The Chair by the Bed

13th March 2006:
Hey, it wasn't awfully long. It was a good length, actually and an amazing chapter as well! The cheese was amazing and the Deli, ah, you just got to love them! Well done with this chapter Kait! Looking forward with the next ones!! <3 Trish

Author's Response: thats a relieve, I think this is the longest of my final chappies, but you never know with this hobbit who has a thing for making long chaps! I'm so glad that you like the chappie!!! The Cheese and the Deli appreacate the review (Percy: So can we please stop eating cheese sandwiches, my skins turning yelllow, George: I'll trade you my swiss cheese for your american, i've eaten so much my foot has a hole in it...) Sorry, me and my tangents!!! Mucho gracias chica for the lovely words! I can't wait to see what happens next in "First Love!" I look forward to Ginny zapping Lavender into a pile of dust... or Lavender Soap, I personally prefer the pile of dust, but Irony says soap... Thankies for the review buddy! `~Kait

 Report Review

Review #22, by iloveron14Downpour: Double Dinner Date

2nd March 2006:
Wow, this chapter is awesome! Brilliant, I tell you!

First, I would like to say that you have written Harry here amazingly. I do not like Harry that much and I think he is one of those characters that are really, really difficult to write and you did it splendidly. I love that "You are going to laugh" part. Haha. Then the dinner was also fantastic. Even I felt the tension between Ron and "Boot". Haha. And I don't know why, but I also love the part when Tery told Hermione that Ron was still in love with her. Maybe, I'm just weird. lol

So there, Great job with this chapter! Can't wait for the next!! <3 trish

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Trish! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Haha, Harry kind of comes naturally to me after writing him so much. I really appreciate what you said about him. Thanks a lot for everything, great to hear from you. =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by iloveron14Never Thought: This Time

2nd March 2006:
Hey Moony! Thought I'd check out one of yours just as you said and found this awesome one-shot! :)

I liked the beginning of it very much!! Ron just staring at Hermione watching her every move is really sweet! Your dialogues are awesome too. I love the exchange they had by the stairs.

Well, brilliant job with this!! See you around! :) <3 trish

Author's Response: Hiii! Yay! Trish! Thanks so much for reading my fic! I can't beleive you chose this one! I wrote it ages ago and I don't even like it very much anymore. =P I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by iloveron14The Very Manly JOURNAL of Ronald Bilius Weasley: Totally Unwanted and Inappropriate Advances

24th February 2006:
LOL, that chapter was hilarious!! Awesome job!! I really wanted to point out my favorite parts but there are just sooooo many! Brilliant writing! Keep it up! <3 trish

Author's Response: Yay, too many favorite parts to point out, that is always a very good thing to hear!! Thanks so much for the compliments, and for reading and leaving a review!! WOOT! = )

 Report Review

Review #25, by iloveron14In the Dark: All Tomorrow's Parties

24th February 2006:
Amazing, Amazing chapter, Lauren! I came as soon as I read you've updated! You have written this very well that it is as though I am reading Book 7 itself, No Kidding!! You just have no idea how much I enjoyed every minute of it. I specifically like the Twin's comment about the 'quick shag' LOL!! I also love how Ron and Hermione are trying to hide their affection for each other. Their little moments make me feel all tingly inside.:)

I found one error though: Mrs Weasley dropped his hammer after hitting his thumb.. I think you mean MR. Weasley. Hehe, just that because I found myself confused.

Over-all, awesome, great, brilliant job!! Can't wait for the next!! <3 trish

Author's Response: Wow, wow, that's high praise indeed. I am really striving to make the characters and situations as canon as possible...and it's difficult because we have so much information to incorporate. The 'quick shag' line must be attributed to timeturner's greatness, I look forward to making everyone far more awkward in the future.

Thanks for the pick up Trish, I'll have that fixed right away and thanks for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>