Reading Reviews From Member: padme_alejandra
  
330 Reviews Found

Review #1, by padme_alejandraGreenhouse 6: Miss Scarlet in the Conservatory with the Candlestick

17th February 2010:
Gah, I adored this. As usual. There's something so crisp and fresh about your writing - it's just a real pleasure to read :) Your descriptions are spot on and, well, fresh (unlike my vocab at the moment, apparently lol). I particularly liked the line about the corner of the sky being one colour and the rest another. Very pretty mental image!

Ooooh a dragon! Named Elsie, at that. I'm liking the continued push toward more interaction with Scorpius (who I've always loved, secretly ;) lol) and I can't wait to see where you're taking this with the next chapter. All I can say is I'm sure it'll be hilarious, as your chapters always are!

Great, great work. I'm really glad I had a chance to catch up xx

Author's Response: I just got back from a (sadly) internetless vacation and saw this and went squeee. And as soon as I reply I'll be scurrying on over to your author's page for updates...
Anyways, thank you so much for this! I'm so glad you liked it and I'm trying to make this next chapter a good one since we're meeting Elsie and all... it's a very big deal, obviously xP


 Report Review

Review #2, by padme_alejandraThe Elusive T: The Affair of Affairs

16th February 2010:
Basically... ILY. Not just because you gifted me with another splendid Molly creation, but for being so sweet and dedicating this to me. Made me squee so hard, you don't even know my twin!

HAHAHA TEDDY. Even when he is a complete ass, I love him. AND HE WAS SHIRTLESS. Good on you, friend :) But now I am intigued... who is this mysterious T?!?! Hm. Ze plot thickens.

I adore your Lucy. She reminds me a bit of your Hugo but she's definitely very unique as well - just perfect. And hilarious. I pretty much was cracking up through the entire chapter.

Excellent work my dear! You rock, as you well know :)

Author's Response: Of course I'd dedicate this to you. You were the one pushing me to write it and publish it. Such an inspiration, you are. Love you, twin!

And naturally the first time Teddy appears, he's shirtless. Why else include him if he's not going to be shirtless? It's pointless.

Lucy is my darling baby angel, so I'm happy you like her.

♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by padme_alejandraThe Elusive T: The Beginning of the End

16th February 2010:
MOLLY!

THIS. IS. AWESOME. Not that I expected anything else :)

I'm so intrigued already! I have so many questions (probably all the same one's poor Lucy has [excellent choice of character, by the way, I've really wanted to read something featuring her for a long while!]) swirling around - I can't wait to read on and hopefully get some answers!

Your writing, as usual, blows me away. Seriously. SO jealous. I have this habit of noting certain words or contexts of words when I'm reading and I store them away for future use in my own writing - but when I'm reading your work it's like an overload of awesomeness, I can't keep up! XD

Aw, Molly. Though she won't show it, she obviously cares a lot for her sister. Especially because she's just as determined to get to the bottom of the huge mystery as Lucy is. Quite liked them both here, actually :)

Also: YAY TEDDY. So much love in my heart for that boy. I can only pray that he will make at least one shirtless appearance ;)

Amazing work my lovely!

xoxoxoxoxoxox
Dani

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Your compliments are completely undeserved, but I appreciate them nonetheless.

I adore writing Lucy and Molly because people rarely ever do. It's always Rose this and Albus that and quite frankly, I'm getting sick of it, so that's why I wrote this.

Anyway, thank you so much for reading and reviewing and supporting me so much, Dani.


 Report Review

Review #4, by padme_alejandraViktor Krum: Sex God?: Two

8th January 2010:
JANE!! I ADORED EVERY SECOND OF THIS!! GAH, YOU AND YOUR BRILLIANCE KILLS ME. SERIOUSLY. EVERY. TIME. I REALLY SHOULD BE USED TO IT BY NOW!!!

Anyway. Enough with the capitals :P I really, really love your Viktor. He is perfect in so many ways; I can't even express how much I love him! Everything he says just absolutely kills me - partially because he can be unintentionally witty and partially because your interpretation of his accent is hilariously perfect.

And Alicia. Also awesome. She goes through emotions like any well-developed, three dimensional character and it makes me smile to think how realistic (and therefore more relatable) she is! Same goes for Angelina. Both these girls are so consistent with canon and yet uniquely you, it's made of win all around :)

I am so incredibly excited to see where this is going! I can't even list all of the things I'm excited to see, there's just so many. You're really good at hooking the reader in that way :) the party especially. I'm quite excited for that. And (I CANNOT believe I am saying this) more Oliver. I NEVER WANT MORE OLIVER. I GENERALLY WANT TO KILL OLIVER AND ERASE HIM FROM MY MEMORY. YOU ARE JUST A GODDESS AND YOU KILL ME AND ILY!!!

WRITE MORE SOON OTHERWISE YOU WILL BE ATTACKED WITH MY PESTERING. AND THAT IS NEVER FUN ;)

10/10.

Author's Response: DANI, YOU ARE SO SILLY AND LOVELY AND NOW YOU'RE REALLY REALLY SILLY. If I had this 'brilliance' of which you speak I would be a very happy person :P.

Yes, there is a time and a place for the, even though I am a total addict. I sometimes think my msn feels as though it's being abused. He IS quite different to canon, but he's probably the most fun character I've ever had the opportunity to write. I sort of took the snippet of him from the DH wedding and exaggerated a good bit! Hahahaha, I did a little bit of research on the accent, so hopefully that part of him is relatively accurate XD.

I'm glad you like her and think she's sort of developed so far :P. I think she's on her way, but I do rather like her. I desperately try to make my characters somewhat relatable, so it's always amazing to hear that it's working. Canon is actually my main worry with this story. I mean, I know I'm straying a bit, but I've done my research and I hope that it's helped!

Yes, I'm also VERY interested to see where this is going, haha. To be honest, I've actually got quite of inspiration at the minute, which is often the case when exams are in process. Is it weird to say that I'm actually pretty excited to see how the party turns out? :P I have a feeling that it's when everything will either really kick off or rapidly deteriorate. NEVER FEAR OLIVER WILL BE BACK IN A JIFFY. I shall take this as a wonderful compliment, because in canon Oliver is wonderful and I stalker him all over the hp wiki/lexicon. I think fan fiction made him become rather more witty than he usually is, but Oliver/OCs are my guilty pleasure xD. I swear, I have NEVER done more research for a fic than I've done for this one.

I WIL, BUT IT MAY BE LIKE... A WHILE, LOL

Thank you SO much for reading and leaving me such a loffly review
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by padme_alejandraGrapevine Fires: Grapevine Fires

5th January 2010:
JANE DEAR :) Here to review even though I am apparently not allowed to read this! Haha.

I LOVED THAT FIRST LINE! Gah. Utter perfection and it pulled me in right from the start. OMG ALSO THIS ONE: "This isnt the first time in his life that he has been alone, but it is the first time that he wishes things were different." Basically, I love you and your words and how you string them together so perfectly! I am envious of your style, you don't even know! :)

OKAY SERIOUSLY I DO NOT KNOW WHY YOU BANNED ME FROM THIS PIECE OF PERFECTION! (I AM CURRENTLY IGNORING THE FLASHING ORANGE OF OUR CONVO AS IT NO DOUBT IS YOU TELLING ME NOT TO READ XD). The whole fire as her hair that progressing him? Awesome fantastic to-die-for brilliance. The green monster swells within! ^_^

Okay well guess what? I am officially in LOVE with this piece! I couldn't tear my eyes away to scroll down and type more comments as I went alone after the first few paragraphs - it was just too engrossing and lovely and perfect. Again, you writing style is brilliant Jane dear. You use words in a seemingly effortless fashion and every sentence feels so fresh. And you have like a thousand symbols/images that make the English student in me squee with happiness.

In conclusion, if you ever ban me from reading any of your work (I'll relent and say this only applies to your recent stuff), I will promptly ignore you. Even if you chuck stuff at me. Because this is just to incredible to miss.

ILY.

A MILLION/10.

Author's Response: YOU WERE SO ULTRA SUPER SNEAKY! Nobody listens to me... :(

Well, I'm glad to see that I managed to draw you in, but you're still a total crazy. You are SO silly! I cannot get such praise from you when you're so amazing. IT JUST DOESN'T WORK THAT WAY. And I have no style to speak of, so that is more silliness :P.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, I WONDERED WHY YOU DIDN'T REPLY FOR A WHILE. I was shouting lots. I am very pleased that you liked that line, as I've got to say that it's a favourite of mine too ^_^.

Your flattery is FAR too much, but I appreciate it immensely anyway :P. We all like some praise now and then, Lol. Yes, they weren't very well hidden though, were they? XD I just wanted to be a little smidge more technical than I normally am.

Well, in future I shall have to master reverse psychology then, won't I? Hahaha

ILY TOO
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by padme_alejandraYour Stars: Your Stars

30th December 2009:
Georgia! Seriously, this was absolutely lovely. I'm so happy I stumbled across it :) I never read slash anymore after a few not so great experiences, but you've redeemed the whole genre for me with this. It was so wonderfully written and just so utterly adorable, I couldn't help but squee at the end.

I really, really envy your writing style. It all flows so well and you manage to create a perfect image in my mind of the whole setting, characters, etc. Excellent :)

The whole tattoo idea over his heart = made of win. Such a brilliant idea!

10/10.

Author's Response: DANI! How kind of you to read this :)

I have a soft spot for slash but I agree, some can be very...poorly executed. While I love writing cute scenes like this one, I'm always a little scared a reader will come along and be like, "Scorpius sounds like a GIRL." Which he does, haha.

But I'm glad you liked it! And I have to admit, I have a total squee moment everytime I think of that ending - in my head, it was just such a cute scene, I can only hope I captured that :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Dani! Praise from you seems twice as amazing, considering your own writing skills!!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by padme_alejandraElectric Twist: Whisked Away

19th December 2009:
AW! MOLLY! I think this was my favourite chapter yet!! There was just so, so much I loved about it - underlying it all, your fabulous, awe-inspiring, brilliant, amazing, decadent, delicious writing. Seriously, I want to steal it. And it makes me want to write, just in the hope that one day I could write like you! Your ability to establish atmosphere, like I said in my previous review, is just... wow. And characters. Every single person feels so well-developed even if they're only there for a fleeting moment. Basically, I love you and your writing so incredibly much :)

Victorie's jealously was so absolutely awesome - she really deserves it for what she did! And the fact that Teddy didn't even notice her? SO CUTE. I couldn't help but squee aloud - I probably looked like a maniac because I couldn't wipe the grin off my face.

Everything about this chapter was utter perfection, but I never expect anything less from you. Brilliant work my dear!

10/10.

 Report Review

Review #8, by padme_alejandraElectric Twist: I Hear It's Karaoke Night at the Hog's Head

19th December 2009:
Um.

So.

Well.

TEDDY IS DELICIOUS! ROXANNE IS ADORABLE! BERT IS HILARIOUS! AND YOU?!?! YOU ARE BEYOND AMAZING (L)

So I am majorly sorry for the delay in reading/reviewing! I'm terrible, I know. But anyway. Review.

I adore the atmosphere you've established. The Leaky Cauldron is JUST as I imagined it. The scene between Roxanne and Bert in the beginning was a perfect embodiment of it, what with the napkin rolling, pass-through window, squeaky door, glass cleaning, hostess station, specials sign, GAH EVERYTHING. Lovely, lovely work. Your ability to create a mental picture astounds me. The same goes for the Hog's Head. basically, ILY, but you know that already!

Teddy is so adorable here. I want to jump him. That or find, you know, a RL version of him. Because he is just so damn cute.

I cannot wait to read the next chapter so I will cut my review/squeeing off here.

10/10.

 Report Review

Review #9, by padme_alejandraThis Longing: This Endless Longing

19th December 2009:
I think this was probably my favourite chapter yet - maybe because I'm on holiday and actually had time to read through it at a proper pace, but probably because it was absolutely lovely.

I like the contrast between Minerva's concentrated effort not to think of Grimm and the fact that Grimm just thought of her constantly - she permeated his every thought (though he did say he wouldn't think of her, he said it an awful lot, thereby thinking of her a lot haha). Anyway, I think it was really reflective of their respective characters - Grimm's tendency to be the pursuer and Minerva's to be the pursued.

Your writing, as always, blows me away and keeps me captivated throughout (even though my attention span is generally zero, I never looked away from the page). You've managed to create such a real character in Grimm in his weaknesses and flaws that adds such a real aspect to him. And you've hit young Minerva spot on - I can definitely see how she came to be the Professor we see in the books, but there is a definite younger element in her that is realistic to her age.

Those last few lines were perfect and made me just ache for the both of them, especially as I know from reading your other Grimm work how this all turns out(ish). I also adored this line: The air around him was still filled with her. It was so perfect and heartbreaking and lovely. It reminds me of poetry, actually, it's really quite beautiful.

Also. The Riddle intrigue. Hm, obviously I know how that turns out but in the context of this story I am quite interested to see how you play it out. Somehow you make it seem unique to you, which is pretty awesome I must say.

Oh, Myrtle =S We all know how that turns out and it just makes this chapter all the more heartbreaking.

Just excellent, excellent work! 10/10.

Author's Response: Wow, Dani! Thank you for this review! Haha, maybe just having more time to read it was enough - my language skills can still sometimes be dense... like mud. :P But I do like the idea of this chapter being the best, even though nothing technically happens and it may be one of the saddest chapters in the story. I enjoyed going deeper into Grimm and Minerva's minds, right into their rawest thoughts and feelings. Because of it, I feel as though I know them better and can tell their voices apart from my own.

Minerva doesn't necessarily succeed at trying to not think about Grimm either, though like you say, it's easier for her not to because she's not so deeply affected (Cupid's arrow hasn't hit her hard enough yet :P). While I know it's cliched to have the male character as pursuer, it does better suit Grimm's personality - Minerva isn't the pursuing type. I get the feeling that she requires a lot of persuasion. XD

It's wonderful that you found this chapter interesting and captivating. I wasn't sure how well it had turned out because not much happened other than their wallowing in the pits of despair (separate pits, of course :P). It's also wonderful that Minerva is coming through as canon, only younger. I think I have a much better grasp on writing her at this age now - she's definitely been one of the biggest challenges of this story.

Ack, that last moment between them! It was pretty torturous, wasn't it? I was close to making them get back together then, but then thought that'd be too quick - better to drag things out a bit longer. :P Thank you for the compliment! I love writing those emotional parts because of the way one can use language to express the character's thoughts and feelings - Grimm especially has a poetic side to him.

I'm trying to build to the canon point while also sticking with my own plot. I think they're melding together neatly at the moment - I've moved the romantic story further away from the canon plot then I initially had planned, but that makes it more plausible (I hope). That's the challenge of fanfiction, though. :D

Thank you for this review! It was fantastic to receive and read over a few times. ^_^ I enjoy hearing your opinions!


 Report Review

Review #10, by padme_alejandraGreenhouse 6: The BGE, Among Other Things

19th December 2009:
So sorry for the delay in reading/reviewing! School has forced me to get behind in my writing and prevented me entirely from reading. But it's finally the holidays now and I intend to catch up on everything, and this was at the top of my list. For good reason, apparently, as this was absolutely amazing.

Sarah and Rose are such wonderfully developed characters and therefore a pleasure to read. Their dialogue/banter is really amusing to read and it moves the chapter along splendidly. Poor Rose's self-consciousness is something everyone can relate to, as is Sarah's quirkiness. I really like that you've injected flaws (or what society perceives as flaws) into your characters. It adds a really real element that just makes the story better as a whole!

Scorpius is looking even more suspicious; I'm excited to see where that goes! Hopefully he'll play a big part in the story as I have fallen in love with him :)

Oooh, Albus has figured it out?!?! Gah, I can't wait to see what he's come up with and whether he's right or not.

This is just such an incredibly original, refreshing plot and I can't tell you how much I enjoy it! I know I've said it before, but you write beautifully and it makes these chapters absolutely fly by and leave me anxious for the next chapter.

Keep up the brilliant work! 10/10.

Author's Response: *smacks self over head repeatedly*

The explanation for the disgustingly long wait for a reply is as follows: I had no updates and therefore avoided HPFF so I could avoid feeling guilty.

Thank yuo so much for this though, it really means a lot. I'm so glad you like the characters and, yes, Scorpius is looking incredibly suspicious, isn't he? I hope you continue to enjoy this. The next chapter's giving me trouble but hopefully it will be up soon. Thanks again, really.


 Report Review

Review #11, by padme_alejandraViktor Krum: Sex God?: One

17th December 2009:
JANE! This was so lovely, I can't even explain in words. You've actually made me LIKE Oliver Wood. That's pretty much an amazing feat in itself (and unprecedented). His character has been killed in fan fiction so many times (though obviously I can't speak for everyone!) but you hit the nail on the head here. Amazing job with him!

Alicia was also brilliant. As was, oh my god, Krum. Utter perfection. His accent was perfect and just... gah. As you can tell by this eloquent review, I'm clearly lacking in the words department at the moment so bear with me XD

This was just so original, witty and refreshing! I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: DANI, I AM UNBELIEVABLY HAPPY THAT YOU LIKED THIS! Do not tell me you don't like Oliver?! It's not his fault that he tends to be cocky, beautiful and sarcastic in fan fiction :P. However, you've made me even more pleased that you managed to like him! I did more character research than usual for this story, as I'm writing about pretty well established people, and I just hope that it's paid off.

Glad you liked her, I have a bit more free reign with her, as she's quite difficult to pin down, Lol. I have a bit of a soft spot for him, to be honest! He's arrogant in a way quite similar to Rachel from Glee, so maybe that's why I like her too. It's not abrasive, more funny because you can't quite believe that they would act like that xD. Don't be silly! This review was a PLEASURE to read.

Thank you so much, loff. You're entirely too clattering and I'm blushing like mad, but I can't say that I'm not thrilled by your reaction.

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by padme_alejandraBreathless: The Solarium

13th November 2009:
Another lovely chapter.

Your writing continues to astound me, particularly the bits about inert pigeons and the 'pyjama party'. It's seemingly simple statements like that that really hook me. I quite liked it.

Hahaha, the conversation with Lavinia and the other ladies was quite funny. "Glad I could make it." XD Poor Freddy!

Hm, Crane certainly favours her considerably. I can't help but wonder at it. I mean, I certainly adore Freddy but I wonder if his attention has any other motivation. I dunno. Anyway! Haha.

I absolutely devoured this chapter. I couldn't believe I was done when I got to the end! Great work, keep it up!

10/10

Aw, I'm sad to hear you were so sick! I hope you're feeling better! It's no fun being sick.

Author's Response: Hey episkey!
Aww, thanks so much for the fantastic review! I'm so thrilled that you still find this story interesting after soldiering through the rather long-winded "Consumed". ^_^ As always, your feedback was so very helpful. I honestly can't thank you enough!

I'm so glad you enjoyed Freddy's conversation with Lavinia--I was worried that it might turn out too "Mean Girl"-ish, which certainly wasn't my intention. ;)

And yes, Crane is certainly playing favorites. I'd love to say more about his motivations, but I dare not ruin the plot. :)

Again, thanks so much for taking the time to review, episkey! It was wonderful hearing from you. Take care!

Best,
Lee Anne

PS And thanks! I'm feeling much, much better. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by padme_alejandraOn Your Mark: Stocked.

13th November 2009:
I TAKE IT BACK! I do not merely like you, I LOVE you (as you have heard on countless occasions lol).

I said before that I adored your characterizations - um, well now I am completely in AWE. Evan and Logan are such great characters, they just leap off the page - they're so incredibly real! I adore them both. And the dynamic you've established between them is to die for. I can't really explain why, but I love their situation. Just living together, foodless, so completely comfortable with the other - ALL OF IT. Gah. I would like to move in with them, okay?

I really, really like this plot. It's shaping up to be really quite intriguing and I've got all these questions swirling around in my head. AND THAT ENDING? What's going to go down? I cannot wait to see!!

10/10 (when is it anything else?^_^)

 Report Review

Review #14, by padme_alejandraOn Your Mark: Propositioned.

13th November 2009:
I LIKE YOU. A LOT. You're such utterly fantastic in terms of characterizing EVERYONE, it just kills me (in the best way possible). Each character is so unique and so consistent, I love it! I especially love Gideon. He's just so brooding and blunt (like Kyra said!) and somehow, in spite of all that, so completely lovable.

Have I told you lately how much I love your writing? Cos I do. It's just brilliant and makes me squee so hard. Your vocabulary makes me jealous - whenever I'm reading anything of yours, I always make mental notes of certain words so I can use them later XD

I also just adore the way you put things. Like "Her smug smile was nearly as blinding as her orange hair." And "quite unlike his younger brother, who had the tendency to be surly when he was happy and worse when he wasnt." LIKE WHERE DO YOU COME UP WITH THAT STUFF? Gah.

Lovely work, as always. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #15, by padme_alejandraTake a Chance on Me: when you're feeling down

12th November 2009:
MOLY.

OMG. I. ADORE. THIS. I CANNOT EXPLAIN HOW MUCH I LOVE IT. SERIOUSLY.

Everything is so perfect. The tense, the description, the plot, the narrative voice, the little tidbits - EVERYTHING. I love your Lily, she's so perfect it kills me. I don't really know what else to say!

OH! James! MY BABY BOY. He's adorable here, you do wonders with him. As you do with Remus. Both were utterly fantastic.

Excellent work my dear. A million out of ten.

 Report Review

Review #16, by padme_alejandraCherry Tree Photographs: Chapter Two: No Warnings

12th November 2009:
I have a rather horrible, sinking feeling that Rose is sick. I was thinking it int he beginning when Rose was teasing Minerva for being nervous to get a check up (as it would be great irony) and the bit at the end really secured that thought in my mind. I'm intrigued to see where you take this!!!

Another excellent chapter. I can't tell you how much I adore your writing style - it's simply superbly. You paint a vivid picture with your words!!

Great work! 10/10 and I can't wait for for :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm really glad you like it. I spent ages trying to get the descriptions and the emotions right, and I'm glad I succeeded. Sorry about the horrible premonitions, you will get your answers soon :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by padme_alejandraCommitted: Day Twenty-Three

9th November 2009:
LOL, what is Hermione up to? I love it, she's so perfectly canon here. It makes me smile!

Aw, Gwen! I've developed this strong attachment to her character, she's really well written!

AND HAHAHA THE RUNNING THING! That killed me. Especially Rose's incredulity and their ensuing conversation. On that topic, I like that you have her with Teddy. It's nice to read about her with someone other than Scorpius!

You said you didn't think this was as funny, but I certainly laughed a lot! So you did your job. You've characterized Hugo so, so, so, so well. It's just... perfect. Breathtaking. Flawless. Fes iflhsd. F Sgd. :)

10/10 and I cannot wait for more!!

Author's Response: What were those last words? I didn't quite understand. :P

I'm always SO nervous to mess with the Golden Trio as those are JKR's babies right there. I always fear that I'm going to mess them up beyond recognition, so it eases some of my anxiety to know that you thought Hermione was very in character. *wipes away sweat*

Hugo and I share an immense dislike for running - or any physical activity, for that matter. It's just pointless, if you ask me. Haha, yeah, the conversation was a bit difficult to write at first, but once I got into the groove, everything worked out. I LOVE Teddy/Rose, but Teddy/Roxanne is DEFINITELY growing on me. ;)

^ Wow, that sounded really arrogant. Oh well. *flips hair*

Kidding.

It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed this fic so far, Dani. I just hope I don't disappoint you!

THANKS FOR READING, DEAREST. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH FOR IT!


 Report Review

Review #18, by padme_alejandraCommitted: Day Nineteen

9th November 2009:
Another lovely chapter my dear! I really like Benny and Gwen - they're awesome OCs and add such a great element to this fic! The whole of the Fourth are awesome, really. You create and characterize both OCs and Canons so very well!

Aw, poor Hugo. Almost some progress at the end there! I'm really rooting for him!

GAH HEALER MITCHELL CAN I SLAP HER PLZ? K THKS. She's so... cold and RUDE. Like seriously, way to disrespect her patient, former or not.

This was just so hilarious and well written. Awesome job!!

Author's Response: Hehe, I like them both as well. And you flatter me unnecessarily. You are a much better canon writer than I could ever hope to be, but I do try, lol.

Yes, yes, on the verge of progress, but he couldn't quite make it over the hump. But fear not, the roadblock will eventually be demolished.

GO RIGHT AHEAD. SLAP AWAY. She's a dumb little wench anyway. And very childish. But I can't say that we've seen the last of her because, well, we haven't.

THANKS FOR READING AND REVIEWING. ILY!


 Report Review

Review #19, by padme_alejandraCommitted: Day Fifteen

8th November 2009:
KAY.

MOLLY.

I ATTACK YOU! AND YOUR AWESOME-FANTASTIC-AMAZINGNES!! This was (another) brilliant chapter. I laughed, sympathized, nodded in agreement - you succeeded in eliciting a huge series of emotions from me in such a short period of time!

The whole scene with June and Benny had me in stitches. Really, really funny. And the conversation with Albus was quite entertaining - particularly the bit at the end where Hugo is just like "K, he likes you, date, yo!" but in more words, much more eloquent than that ^_^

10/10.

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie - I love Benny and June, if only because they're based off characters from one of my favourite Johnny Depp movies. Not literal interpretations, but just loosely based, lol.

Again, I'm going to sound pompous and all that jazz, but I love Albus too, especially in this piece. He's really laid back, which is much different from my other versions of him. I think it's cute when guys get all blushy and stuff, lol. Also, he is based off another character I fell in love with - Joseph Gordon-Levitt's character in 500 Days of Summer. If you couldn't tell, lol.

Thanks AGAIN for the review! ILY!


 Report Review

Review #20, by padme_alejandraCommitted: Day Four

8th November 2009:
HAHAHA THE NURSE! She's hilarious. As is Hugo. And Rose. And Lily. And... well, all of them XD

This was an absolutely splendid chapter my dear! Everything flows so well and this is just beautifully written. Seriously. I would like to attack your brain and take some for my own. But I won't. Because ILY too much to do that.

ANYWAY.

I like the interaction between the cousins and friends in the beginning. I'm a sucker for scenes like that and you executed it exceptionally well! And major kudos for making them FLAWED and not the PERFECT Next Gen kids that crop up everywhere. Lovely work.

10/10!!

Author's Response: LOL. I'm glad that you like THE NURSE OF ALL PEOPLE. Haha, no I kid. See, while it makes me unbelievably happy to read that you think the characters are funny, I don't want to set the bar too high in case I fail miserably.

GET BACK, I SAY. There will be NO brain attacking unless it is I attacking YOUR brain. Seriously, where you DO you come up with half of the stuff you write? It makes me gee-louse.

Ah yes, I figured that they'd all be more of screw-ups then perfect children. You know, the whole Living-Up-To-Mum-and-Dad's-Legacy crap and all, lol.

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW, MY DEAR!


 Report Review

Review #21, by padme_alejandraCherry Tree Photographs: Chapter One: But It Didn't Begin Like That

8th November 2009:
Wow! I'm so glad I stumbled across this! I have a penchant for Minerva stories and you write her wonderfully! I really like seeing her as a child, it's offers a really great insight into her life. And the fact you gave her a twin makes this all the more intriguing - I can't help but wonder what happens to Rose!

All in all this was a fantastic read and wonderfully written. I cannot wait for more!! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it, and are up for reading McGonagall stories- most people dont seem to like them so much. I'm pleased you are enjoying the charecters and the story do far, hope you like the rest
xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by padme_alejandraPeripheral: Chapter Two

8th November 2009:
I dunno what you were talking about, this chapter was quite lovely. I really enjoyed the insight into the insanity that is a Weasely dinner, especially with all the Next Gen kids there!

I absolutely devoured this chapter. It all flowed so well and I was so utterly hooked throughout. And the banter between Teddy and Molly, and Lily's indignation with it, was really cute and well-written (along with the rest of this!!)

I also ADORE Hugo. He's exactly how I picture him to be, lankiness and all. He is Ron's son, after all.

Awesome work lovely. Update soon! 10/10.

Author's Response: I felt very drone-y on-y here, if you get my drift :P. I did adore Hugo though and it was sort of necessary for a bit of character development all round and to ease us in, so I'm glad it was enjoyed! It's so bizarre writing all the next gen kids as, well, OLD. They're just not meant for it XD. It's totally odd, but I love doing it.

Awww, this review is making me so SQUEEE HAPPY. SERIOUSLY. THAT LEVEL OF HAPPY. I'm absolutely elated that you're still enjoying it and I hope you continue to ^_^. Lily is wonderful, just too cute for words... in my head, Lol.

I'M SO GLAD. He just sort of appeared in my mind and I had to grab his character before it escaped!

Thank you AGAIN for being so amazing. Your compliments mean the world!

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by padme_alejandraPeripheral: Chapter One

8th November 2009:
Jane.

Jane.

JANE!

GAH! I LOVE YOUR TEDDY SO FREAKING MUCH! Like I told you, I'm drooling over here XD He's STUNNING, my dear. Absolutely edible. (Yes, edible ♥).

The conversation between Molly and Teddy was quite lovely. I squeed so hard when she was at a loss for words when she say his abs. So adorable!

Also, this was quite funny. And I especially loved Molly's inability to work up any emotion at the prospect of moving out of her flat and back to England, because I can totally relate. Books, movies, tv shows? Yes, they can make me bawl. Real life situations? Nope, not so much. Also the reference to Dominique's emotional torrents was quite funny.

AND THE TEA! All I have to say is HAHAHAHA that whole bit had me giggling quite frequently.

Awesome work. 10/10.

Dani

Author's Response: HIYAA!

IT MAKES ME SO HAPPY WHEN PEOPLE LIKE TEDDY. I'm far too invested in him :P. One day I will find a man who lives up to his perfectly gorgeous example. Don't worry, I quite agree. EDIBLE.

LOL, Molly/Teddy moments make my life. ULTIMATE SHIP MUCH?! His abs are works of art, Dani :P.

I'm glad I amused you. It's not primarily a humour story at all, but I think it's quite important to have it in there to keep the reader engaged xD. REAL LIFE IS SO HARD TO CRY AT. I mean, seriously, I've been watery-eyes over the most ridiculous works of fiction, but not RL! Hahaha, poor Dominique, she's just very passionate :P.

TEA. There is a SERIOUS obsession with it here. Especially with Marina. Total addict.

THANK YOU SO FLIPPING MUCH!

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by padme_alejandraPeripheral: Prologue

8th November 2009:
JANE! Ah. This is already looking like it's going to be absolutely fantastic! I'm glad I got off my lazy butt to read this.

You write Molly so well! I already feel like I'm completely in her head and I pitied her situation from the first few lines.

I'm so excited to see where this goes!! The plot looks like it's going to shape up to be a very interesting one - I'm already hooked!

Dani

Author's Response: DANI! Awww! I hope it lives up to expectations, but I'm just glad you didn't read some of the other rubbish on my author page like you threatened to :P.

-Blushes- I'm thrilled that you like my interpretation of her. She's wonderful to write and I'm inexplicably pleased that other people like her!

You're actually making me blush over here :P. This is probably my first ever story with a plot, so let's hope everything goes well XD.

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by padme_alejandraFriends Stand United: The Best Part

8th November 2009:
I'm SO glad you updated this! You have no idea how much I squeed when I saw that you'd added a chapter! XD

And what an excellent one it was! I seriously love your writing style. It just spells out action, which is obviously really important in a fic like this.

And your dialogue is lovely. It's so realistic, it brings a smile to my face!!

Lovely work, can't wait for more!! 10/10

Author's Response: yaaayy! thanks very much! i, like you appreciate reviews so, yeah! i'm so glad you like this story and came back to check the update!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>