Reading Reviews From Member: descendingdove
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by descendingdoveThe Only Girl In Durmstrang: The Quidditch World Cup

24th February 2006:
I really, really like the story so far. It's very original. Only critique I can fathom is that the first chapter should be divided into different paragraphs. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I did notice that I should have used paragraphs but I never went back to change it. lol. That wasn't very smart was it? lol. But thanx again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by descendingdoveHeadfirst For Halos: Lets Go Back

7th February 2006:
OMG. You must update asap. I absolutely love Viktor Krum romances (half the time pretending that it's actually me in the story with *drools* HIM), but this one is particularly good. It had me laughing the entire time, may I add :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by descendingdovePeppermint: The Emergency Peppermints

31st January 2006:
Ahem...THIS NEEEEDS AN UPDATE!!! This is like my favorite fanfic ever! (Next to Mon Amor). I've been dying slowly ever since you stopped updating your wonderful stories...

Author's Response: -.- God, I am so sorry. For some reason, I'm working on two new stories. Well - actually, about five or six or seven. o.O;; I've been working on The Usurper alot too, but I dont know when any of them will get an update.

 Report Review

Review #4, by descendingdoveWho Wants to Live Forever?: A Piece of History Destroyed

14th January 2006:
You know what I just realized? The story is already completed! How quaint. I'm definately going to be reading the whole thing.

Author's Response: Haha, yes it is indeed XD I hope you do read and enjoy the rest of it ^___^ Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by descendingdoveWho Wants to Live Forever?: A Piece of History Destroyed

14th January 2006:
I like the story so far! It's very intersting... update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^___^

 Report Review

Review #6, by descendingdoveDawn and Dusk: Reunion

14th January 2006:
I'm loving the story so far! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks and i'll try!

 Report Review

Review #7, by descendingdoveThe Traitor Betrayed: The Traitor Betrayed

14th January 2006:
I like the fact that you gave some original insight into the charaters you presented. Very nicely done. :)

Author's Response: Thank you desceninglove... I'm glad you liked the way I portrayed them!

 Report Review

Review #8, by descendingdoveThere Goes My Life: Baby Good-Bye

11th January 2006:
This is very creative! I read through it once and then had to go through again... excellent job!

Author's Response: grazie, grazie!

 Report Review

Review #9, by descendingdoveSilent Screams: The Black Sheep of an Evil Family

9th January 2006:
OMG... wow. The story is amazing, but I especially like the main character and her history. Very original. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, i'm glad you're enjoying this fic. I'll try my best to update soon, dont know when though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by descendingdovePeanut: Miss Genius

22nd November 2005:
OMG... *dies, but resurrects to finish review* That was hilarious. The little part about the strange messages sent by owl... eh, I had to read that about three times before the message sank through. I was like, "OH!....oh... ew...." But wonderful chapter. But you know WHAT? Now I want another update... *frantically croaks* Must... know... what... happens.... between Evan and... POTTER! I must! Well, awesome job wierd_sisters. You have once again almost caused me a humor-induced coronary arrest. ;)

Author's Response: AH! *kills computer* :o It hasnt let me sign onto HPFF for...days...O.O ZOMFG NO DONT DIE! *wipes sweat off brow* Dont SCARE me like that, woman! *fans self* Oh, ha ha. Nothing much happens except they get together in this story. xD It just took me along time to finally figure out how exactly...*shifts eyes*

 Report Review

Review #11, by descendingdovePeanut: Miss Genius

21st November 2005:
OMG, luuuuuub the banner! Beautiful! <3, Sorcha.

Author's Response: ^.^ Why thank you, Sorcha <3 *chants* Everyone loves a Umby. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by descendingdoveYou're The Only Chance I'll Take: A Hope for Change

17th November 2005:
<3 ed it! I've never been too much of a Draco fan... but I think you portray him in a way that is unique, yet easily believable.

Author's Response: Le weeet. :) that certainly makes me happy. You know, I'm not a fan of Draco anywhere but in the movies. lol. Thank you, though! I'm glad I'm being believable =] sweeeet. Thanks for taking the time to review! <333.

 Report Review

Review #13, by descendingdoveBelow Heaven & Above Hell: A Brighter Morning

17th November 2005:
Amazing. The dialogue between the characters I believe is most expertly done... very believable and comfortable.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! How very kind of you ^_^ I haven't gotten the best reviews on this fic, so of course it feels good that someone appreciates it :) Thank you so much! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #14, by descendingdoveLoving James, Meeting Prongs: Introduction

17th November 2005:
Awww! I love this story! This shows amazing, original insight into the characters. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by descendingdoveIl Serpente Della Regina: Prologue{Who Am I}

15th November 2005:
Argh O_o How could I not have noticed... *bangs head on metal desk* Well, I'm liking this charrie and I'm looking forward to an update and that LONG AWAITED update on Peanut. Can't wait :) <3, Sorcha

Author's Response: lmao. Yeah. XD It's alright, for some reason everyone else I showed it to thought so as well...o_O Heh. Yeeeah. But it IS set in Tom Riddle time, and Tom Riddle is on the banner, so I suppose all in all that's the best way to think about it. lmao. I'm actually kind of proud the way the first offical chapter is coming out - and I'm going to be a little arrogant/flaunty since I'm never like that and say that I believe I captured Tom's character very well in the story and futures chapters to come. *ruffles feathers* x_X

 Report Review

Review #16, by descendingdoveIl Serpente Della Regina: Prologue{Who Am I}

14th November 2005:
Le squeee! Ickle Tomikins! I've been anticipating this story for AGES! All in all, Iwonderfull. The PoV of Tom is rather hard to capture, but you did it in a way that is both realistic and enthralling. Update soon ;)

Author's Response: ACTUALLY, that wasnt Tom's PoV. Though all of the people I show my work to before it's validated thought so...o_OIt was the OC's point of view...first person...the usual. lmao. I think the only way I can write something decent is in first person x_X X_x And believe it or not, the second chapter is almost ready to be sent in for validation. ^.^

 Report Review

Review #17, by descendingdoveRiddles in the Dark -Tom and I-: The Beginning

11th November 2005:
argh! Brilliance once again! Update soon... this story just keeps getting better!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! Glad you like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by descendingdoveThe Survivors: The Final Battle

5th November 2005:
OMG, that was awesome! The style of it keeps me on my toes... Keep it up ;)

Author's Response: thank you very much for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by descendingdoveThe Book of Shadows: Prolouge

5th November 2005:
Fantastic! I love the plot so far, and your style is PERFECT. Keep it up! I'm adding you to my faves so that I'll be able to check for updates... can't wait to see what happens!;)

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you are enoying it and it really means alot to hear that people like it. I was worried at first when the prolouge didn't turn out as well as I liked but the newer chapters are much better. I should have a new chapter up in a couple of days. I am posting it tonight and it should only tak a few days to validate. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #20, by descendingdoveMon Amour: I'm Loony, No?

3rd November 2005:
EIGHTIETH REVIEW!!! WOO! ahem. anywho... you know your story is awesome. There is no longer "need" to write it down. <3, Sorcha

Author's Response: lesigh. I just had an entire chapter written down and my computer didnt FOOKING SAVE IT! I saved it in TWO differnt places and I saved it again and again and I closed it and then opened it and IT WAS FOOKING GONE! x_x;

 Report Review

Review #21, by descendingdoveA Mere Child: Just a Child

3rd November 2005:
Amazing. Your diction was incredible... keep it up! *adds to faves* <3, Sorcha

Author's Response: *blushes* thank you

 Report Review

Review #22, by descendingdoveThe Awakening: The Awakening

3rd November 2005:
ah! I love the way you write, my friend! I'm definately adding you my my faves! ;) <3, Sorcha

Author's Response: How exciting! Hopefully I'll have some more up once my workload for school isn't quite as time-consuming. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by descendingdoveIce Castles: Ice Castles

23rd October 2005:
This is a very original fic! I'm completely enthralled and neeeed to see what happens next... update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by descendingdoveStepping Into The Fire: Chapter One

23rd October 2005:
Eep! How interesting! This fanfic is well-written and amazingly oroginal. Update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'll update as soon as I can.

♥Katie

 Report Review


Review #25, by descendingdoveFounders Four: Master of the Fen

23rd October 2005:
So enthralling! I love your style and I neeeed to see how this plot thickens. Awesome job ;)

Author's Response: aww...thanx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>