Reading Reviews From Member: Paloma Patil
  
2,004 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paloma PatilYou Called Me James: You Called Me James

10th February 2010:
That was darling. It was a wonderful moment between them, and very unexpected. Is there another chapter? I hope so - I've been really enjoying this.

Update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: thank you! yes, the next chapter is written :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Paloma PatilThis Animal I've Become: Getting In

5th February 2010:
I'm enjoying the Slytherins - I never thought I'd EVER hear myself say that!

I hope you get the opportunity to update soon. It's a great read so far.

Paloma

Author's Response: I quite enjoy the Slytherins myself hahaha :]
I think I have a thing for bad guys lol
I will be updating soon, I just got to review it one more time then it will go to the queue ;]
hopefully it wont take as long to get up lol

thank you for your two reviews! :]


 Report Review

Review #3, by Paloma PatilThis Animal I've Become: Welcome to the Dark Side

5th February 2010:
Oh - I like this chapter. A lot has changed. I'm still not sure what Remus is thinking about her. Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: yes, this was a pretty interesting chapter.
yes, everything changes from this point on :]
actually the end of the last chapter was where everything changes, but it's basically the same point lol

thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Paloma PatilStage of Ice: Reasons, Secrets and Near-Confessions

29th January 2010:
I'm glad they've finally taken this time to talk it all out. The final line was a revelation, and I'm sure Sirius is as confused as I am in this moment.

Great chapter. Hope you get the chance to update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: Yep, they need to talk through this and sort everything out. I know, it's confusing, but everything will be revealed in a couple of chapters.
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Paloma PatilA Book of Songs: Gravity

28th January 2010:
I thought this first song worked really well with the chapter. Good choice. Off to read more.

PP

Author's Response: Dear Paloma Patil,
DO you know of anyone that could make a banner for another one of my stories? Please let me know, so that I can contact them! Also, I'm glad that you liked it!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma PatilEverything's Eventual: Twenty One. Reconciliation

28th January 2010:
Very cute. I'm glad Sirius and MJ made up - they are so much better when they are friends.

Oh - typo alert (in the first line): "Teacherís Longue" should be "Teachers' Lounge", of course.

I thought Lily was a riot in this chapter. Your characterization of her makes me smile.

Well done - update soon!

Paloma

Author's Response: Hey again Paloma! Thanks for reviewing so wonderfully again; it makes me smile to read what you say! Also, thanks for catching the typo. For some reason I always spell "lounge" and "tongue" the way the other is supposed to be. My bad.

I'm glad you liked Lily. I feel like she's been off doing her own thing for a while, and I wanted to bring her back. When she's in my story, she's usually listening or off with Sev. I think the way she acts with him or while she's comforting her friends is very different than the way she acts normally. I'm planning to write Lily in as a bigger character. Glad you like her so far!

Sorry my next chapter is so late. I promise it will be up as soon as it gets through the queue!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma PatilAll Together Now: There's Something About Mary

23rd January 2010:
Great chapter.

Good luck on your A-levels!

PP

Author's Response: Thank you! They've over now until June, which is a relief. So there'll be plenty of updates :D Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma PatilYou Called Me James: The Hogwarts Express

23rd January 2010:
I guess it's no surprise that she feels regret - she really didn't need to be so cruel.

PP

Author's Response: yes-I feel bad for James some time in that regard. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma PatilApproaching Dawn: Just Keep Me Where The Light Is

20th January 2010:
Good chapter. It established some of the growing friendships, and showed how Tonks was becoming a fixture at Grimmauld place.

Oh - I'm pretty sure "werewolfism" isn't a word, but there is a word for suffering from being a werewolf - it is "lycanthropy". Hope that helps.

PP

Author's Response: I like werewolfism better though ;]
It's much more casual, but I'll get into it later.
Thanks a million fo' the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma PatilApproaching Dawn: I Try To Put A Finger On What Burns Me Up

20th January 2010:
Oh - that was a sweet moment in the closet. I'm glad Harry explained about Remus - otherwise she might have felt rejected by him.

Well done.

PP

Author's Response: The closet scene is the reason I started writing this story ;]

I feel that Harry is stupid in the canon series - No offense; I love him all the same, but I feel like he is an observant and insightful person.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma PatilApproaching Dawn: I Don't Think They'd Understand

20th January 2010:
They are my favorite pair. It's cute that you've imagined an instant attraction between them.

Typo alert: 'So they loose control and turn into a savage beast once a month...' It should be "lose" control.

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, Remus & Tonks, obviously xD

Oooh, I'll go back and change that... If I can ever remember to.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Paloma PatilRemember: Some Trouble In Paradise

20th January 2010:
I knew I didn't like Andrew. What a scumbag.

Author's Response: Me neither. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Paloma PatilRemember: More Than Expected

20th January 2010:
That was really sweet - the last line broke my heart, though.

Off to read more.

PP

Author's Response: I know, I like to bring in a few lines like that :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Paloma PatilRemember: Of Brothers, Balls And Other Things

20th January 2010:
I liked Lily's POV - and her revelation about her feelings for James. Great chapter.

PP

Author's Response: Haha, thanks again for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Paloma PatilRemember: Bludgers and Quidditch

20th January 2010:
The diary will be a good plot device, since we'll be able to see Elle piecing together her past.

Remus was darling in this chapter! Yay - Team Remus!

PP

Author's Response: Remus is pretty freakin' amazing :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paloma PatilRemember: New Crushes

19th January 2010:
Oh - I'm not liking Andrew right now - nothing personal against him - I'm just rooting for Remus.

The 'naughty noises' were hilarious...and a bit creepy - LOL.

PP

Author's Response: I don't like Andrew either, don't worry. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Paloma PatilRemember: The Hogwarts Express

18th January 2010:
My favorite line had to be: " James was in love with a flower? Well, that's...creepy." Hilarious!

PP

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I quite like that line as well. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Paloma PatilRemember: Shopping With The Marauders

16th January 2010:
Cute chapter. Her amnesia is odd - I'm surprised she can speak at all, considering how many objects she doesn't know the name of.

Team Remus - he seems drawn to her, and he's adorable.

I hope I get a chance to read more.

PP

Author's Response: I LOVE Remus. Like, seriously LOVE him. Just thought I'd let you know. And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Paloma PatilRemember: Meet Eleanor

16th January 2010:
Poor girl - that's a lot to try to absorb. Her amnesia is a great way of doing the initial exposition of this chapter.

Well done - off to read more.

PP

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm glad you like it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Paloma PatilMy Lips Are Sealed: Day Seven

16th January 2010:
Fine work, Christine! I loved the ending. I knew it had to be up to Lily! I knew James would respect her wishes (and the bet!) You didn't disappoint - well done.

I'm excited to read your next story. Post soon!

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #21, by Paloma PatilEverything's Eventual: Twenty. When Peter Is Right About Being Invisible

11th January 2010:
God - that was a terrible experience with invisibility! Poor Marlene. (I'm beginning to think that having the cloak on in bed is going to cause some problems at the beginning of the next chapter.)

Update soon!

Paloma Patil

Author's Response: Hey Paloma! Thanks for the review! The invisibility cloak is usually glorified as this beautiful thing, and it can be, but I think it can cause a lot of problems too. I feel like the phrase "Poor Marlene" has been pretty common in my reviews. Looking back on it, maybe I have been too harsh on her lately. :-( That will just have to be remedied soon. Thanks again for the review! I will update tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Paloma PatilNotion.: Cannonball

8th January 2010:
Pure evil is right. I'm not fond of Evan at all, and my heart is breaking for Lupin right now!

I hope you get the chance to update soon.

PP

Author's Response: pahaha sorry!
And I think you're fondness for Evan is about to decrease ten-fold in the next chapter.
And you know what? I know I'm writing this, but even I feel really sorry for Remus, he just likes Callie so much and yet there are so many obstacles in his way
An update is coming, I have already written the next chapter
thanks so much for the review
xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Paloma PatilThe Marauderette Chronicles: Hogwarts Years: Classes, Quidditch, and Birthdays

8th January 2010:
Rachel's terrific. I can't tell if it's Remus or Sirius who's going to fall for her. I'm voting for Remus. (I always vote for Remus...TEAM REMUS!)

This is a really cute story. Update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Rachel. And as for who will fall for her, you'll just have to see...
Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Paloma PatilCan You Keep a Secret?: Terminated.

7th January 2010:
To be honest, I think she's well shut of Sunny - with friends like her, who needs enemies?

Typo alert: 'Lets recant this morning shall we?' "Recant" means to take something back - I think you probably mean "Recount", which means to re-tell something. Also, there's an apostrophe in "Let's".

I like this story. It's funny, and Lily's voice is very real and very high-school. I hope I get a chance to read more!

Paloma

Author's Response: I think I'll thank you for your reviews all in one because it's a pain to respond seven different times haha. Thanks for your critique it's a help. I did notice some of these, but since I'm not a trusted author it's hard for me to go back and edit all of my chapters without never ever updating again. Which I personally don't want to do. :D

thanks for the reviews lovely.
xox
natalie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Paloma PatilCan You Keep a Secret?: Stranger

7th January 2010:
I think her internal monologue is a hoot!

Typo alert: 'I want to bare your children.' It should be "bear."

Off to chapter 3.

Paloma

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>