Reading Reviews From Member: Catherine Fitzroy
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Catherine FitzroyMemories Last a Lifetime(Eulogies of the Dead): A copy of the Quibbler

6th September 2005:
Nevi! *cries* Okay.... Never am I very happy when Nevi dies, he always deserves a happy ending. *coughwithmecough* lol. Well yeah, this was a rather interesting story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Catherine FitzroyShadow: the life of Gabrielle Delacour

6th September 2005:
This song suits this story very well. I could picture telling this story out loud, it's like a fairytale. lol Very good.

Author's Response: thanks- im really glad u like it... AJ

 Report Review

Review #3, by Catherine FitzroyA Broken Triangle: A Broken Triangle

6th September 2005:
This story was really very good. I rather enjoyed the nicer side of Draco to his fellow Slytherins and even Hermione. Very good work here.

Author's Response: Thank-you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Catherine FitzroyInvisible to You: And I wished for you to see me

5th September 2005:
The poem was real good.

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you enjoyed it <3

 Report Review

Review #5, by Catherine FitzroyThe Dancerís Heart: The Dancerís Heart

5th September 2005:
Awwww the last paragraph was so sad.

Author's Response: I know. I love this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Catherine FitzroyNew Magic: A Shocking Occurrence

5th September 2005:
Noooo never poor Nevi! *ish all sad*

 Report Review

Review #7, by Catherine FitzroyNew Magic: The Hogwarts Express

5th September 2005:
Somehow, I think that if this remote where to be given to anyone in the series, it would be given to Hermione rather than Harry. Also I do not well think that Dumbledore would go into full explnation to everyone in such a manner.... Please in the future try to stay in character!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Catherine FitzroyNew Magic: New Magic

5th September 2005:
This really is quite interesting, I can certainly see where this different variation of the time turner can come in handy for Harry. Cna't wait to see how he uses it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Catherine FitzroyThe Witch's Sister: Petunia's Story: The Witch's Sister: Petunia's Story

5th September 2005:
This actually made me feel bad for Petunia. I can certainly understand, put through things like this, why she would detest her sister and Harry as well. Petunia was sort of the fifth wheel, the shadow in this story. Come to think of it, this actually would be good to fit with a song like "shadow" by Ashlee Simpson. Sorry random thoguhts there. Now anyway, Lily actually seems to be trying to be friendly with her sister, but her parents are pompous and proud, but Petunia can't really see that it's mainly her parents that are the ones driving the two sisters apart, being so caught up in Lily. Very well writen.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you liked it and that it made you feel sorry for Petunia. I like writing about characters that are sort of vague in the books and giving them more character. Never heard that song. Maybe I'll check it out. Yeah, it is weird the way kids often blame a "favoured" brother or sister, rather than blaming the parents for favouring them. It seems to be the way it often happens though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Catherine FitzroyThe Riddle of Lord Voldemort.: The Riddle of Lord Voldemort.

5th September 2005:
This story is definately one of my favorites. I especially do like the stories that deal with Voldemort and the Death Eaters' point of view, because you see so little of them, and this one was amazing. I did like how you went through explaining how he likes it when people refer to him with all those different alias-how he knows he has power.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I really appreciate reviews like that, that actually point out what a person likes or dislikes. Really glad you liked it. I got the idea from a challenge by Entropy.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Catherine FitzroyAutumn & Ashes: Autumn & Ashes

5th September 2005:
The quote at the end is so true. This story, short as it may be, really did speak to me. You speak on how Harry would like to stop and remember and ponder his friends' fates, but he doesn't have the itme, he ahs to go and ehlp everyone else. This was absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: First I want to say thank you for taking the time to read this story and leaving me a review…it means a lot to mean even though I’ve chosen not to respond to each review individually. I didn’t want to detract from the point of this story by rambling on (which I’m famous for) and instead just want to appeal to you that if there’s anything you can do to help those affected, please contact your local chapter of the American Red Cross. As trivial as it may sound, every one is a hero…it only matters that you care enough to do something.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login