Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: LoVeMeTrUe
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoVeMeTrUeA Pink Carnation: A Pink Carnation

17th June 2006:
this was quite a magnificent story. I had no complaints with this one although i must say you threw me for a loop though because the whole time i thought it was Ron who had died since it was from Hermiones point og view. I want to compliment you on your scene flow. It was done very well. I know I would not have been able to do something such as what you have concocted with this story. I also want to say that the story had a good pace for a one-shot, I generally find that one-shots are so annoyingly fast paced. It is ridiculous sometimes. Anywho, Great job, and when I have time I will read some of you other stories.

Author's Response: Why thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, it's my current baby :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LoVeMeTrUeBlack Addiction: House or Blood Allegiance

17th June 2006:
This story it great actually, I like it alot. I think you have well developed charecters which might I add is a blessing. I saw a few grammer things that can be fixed with just some extra careful editing.I think that overall you have a good story basis and I am intrigued to where you will have this story go. I do hope you continue it and dont let it die like so many other stories on this site.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. I was so worried about it. I didn't realy add as much description as my previous work so I was scared that only I would understand what I was trying to say. I do plan on updating and hope that you come back to check it out! Thanks so much for your review..=)

Mags


 Report Review

Review #3, by LoVeMeTrUeJames's Sketch Book: Just James

10th December 2005:
Okay I finished reading this so far and it is great. Yes please look me up and I'd be happy to help you. Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Okay, will do.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LoVeMeTrUeJames's Sketch Book: Lily's first kiss, sort of...

9th December 2005:
Okay I am really enjoying this story alot. There are still many many gammer mistakes. If you'd like a beta you can find me on the forum, my name is duchess. Just PM me and I will be happy to do it for you.

Author's Response: you would? well thanks. I'll look you up.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LoVeMeTrUeJames's Sketch Book: The new model

9th December 2005:
This is a really good story so far but there are sooo many grammer mistakes. If you need a beta you can look at the forum there are a bunch of people there willing to help out.

Author's Response: I am trying to find one.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LoVeMeTrUeDiary of Amber Daniels: Moving... o joy..

9th December 2005:
Okay this was pretty good. Neat idea but it seemed terribly rushed. I also noted quite a few grammer mistakes. These can be fixed by enlisting the help of a beta. It takes away from the overall concept of the story when your reader has to go back an re-read a sentence. I think though maybe you should have some more detail. I also noticed you kept switching your story tenses. Like you went from using I to you back to I if that made any sense... Anyways good story and keep writing.

Author's Response: Yea... I'll go back and change it... promise.

Author's Response: Changed..... I do need a beta.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LoVeMeTrUeHollow: We shall meet again

6th December 2005:
OMG you like making me cry don't you? This was absoulutely amazing. It moved me so much... I am still speechless actually and am racking my few brain cells I have. I can't believe you killed Harry but I still think it is amazing. You showed in this story what many of us only hope to find and that is true love. I mean hello she waited for him for a year and then when he died she never moved on... to me that demonstrates true but tragic love. Great job Jaydah, I'm all teary-eyed still.

Author's Response: I love making you cry, Lee! lol kidding. You keep racking those brain cells.. Don't hurt yourself :P yes true love is hard to come by. Just ask me. I'm cursed. Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LoVeMeTrUeMy Reflection: My Reflection

6th December 2005:
Hey Jaydah, I thought I would read your stories cause I've heard they are good and they really are. I truely enjoyed this story. This is the only story I've ever read that has made me laugh and cry. Which is saying something because I've only ever gotten teary -eyed before. It is written beautifully. You put your words in a very eloquent way that left me oddly satisfied. You gave enough details without shrouding the reader and taking away from the beauty of the concept. The only thing I noticed is you had a tendency to capitalize mother and father which unless I am terribly mistaken shouldn't be capitalized. I think you did an amazing job on this peace and I can't wait to start reading more of your work. Okay now that I've bored you with my little review I'll go read another one, lol. ~Lee

Author's Response: Hey Lee! Thanks for checking out my fics! I appreciate it! I'm glad I can bring out a wide selection of emotions. Your review very helpful! You know, I never knew to capitalize mother and father.. To this day I do not know. I think they are important enough for capitalization don't you think? =P You didn't bore me one bit with your review! It was great to see a review in full sentences *phew* Thanks again Lee!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LoVeMeTrUeBelieve: Chapter One

5th December 2005:
hm.... this is rather interesting. I've never read anything with Luna as the main charecter. Again with this story is the grammer which could be fixed through use of a beta. I think this story has potential and I do how you make it continue. My only advice is don't make Draco a big softy because then he becomes so fake I guess. That is the mistake many people make when they write a romance story with Draco in it. I'm not saying you will of course.

Author's Response: I've been looking around for a beta, but I haven't really had the time to post anything due to homework and *cheers* snow. I'll try and get one though (= I agree that my grammar and whatnot have to be checked. I dunno where I'm going with Draco yet, so I can't really answer that. I want him to remain a Slytherin, though, and not magically revert to the ways of a Hufflepuff or a Gryffindor. It just doesn't work like that in my opinion =\ Anyway, thanks bunches for the review! I really appreciate your taking the time to read and fill out that little form ^^

 Report Review

Review #10, by LoVeMeTrUeWhat Lies Within: Chapter One: Sentences

5th December 2005:
This is good. I like the concept and I think you projected Sirius very well. Very creative about the death lady. I'm still laughing over the last two sentences lol. My suggestion for you is to go through and fix some grammer things. It's not too bad but still noticeable.I really hope you continue this it is quite interesting.

Author's Response: I'm on my way to the forums when I'm done responding to this =D I'm not used to writing in past tense, so I expected a lot to be messed up. I promise it will get revised asap ^^ Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoVeMeTrUeAll That I Have Left ...: All That I Have Left ...

5th December 2005:
Wow... I am left profoundly shocked. Even though this was short it was extremly powerful moving piece.I thought your grammer was okay but there would have been some sentences I would have rephrased to make the overall piece flow a little nicer. This was an excellent challenge piece and you did a wonderful job writing it. It's one of those that you almost wish it would continue but know that it can't with out destroying the concept of the piece and as you said drag on and on.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you, I really appriciate your kind words. I'm glad you didn't find my grammar too bad, that has always been my weak point. I do try to improve it though, be checking and re-checking. I have recently found myself a wonderful beta, she is working on one of my chaptered fics at the moment, but I intend to ask her to check over the others when she is done.

Thank you again for such a lovely review =D


 Report Review

Review #12, by LoVeMeTrUeA Canyon of Emotions: The Monster Called Jealousy

4th December 2005:
Poor Ronikins lol. Um this is an excellent story, it really is. I'm interested into where you are taking this story which is good because it means that anyothers whohave read it are probably interested too. I only found a few grammer problems but nothing that really hinders the overall comprehension of the story. The only thing I found slightly odd is how Ginny could love Harry but still marry Neville. I like this story and I hope you will let me know when the next chapter is up. Good Job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LoVeMeTrUeMiserable Me: Chapter One

4th December 2005:
This is the most depressing thing i have ever read, BUT yes there is a but. This had to be the most facinating one at the same time. I think you did a good job on Myrtle's charecter. You've made her out to be a very miserable person which she is in the book but yet you created a whole new background for her that we weren't supplied with, which is why i think it makes this story so facinating. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I do find it fascinating to write about characters that are usually disliked, and I'm glad you thought so too. But don't worry, Myrtle won't ALWAYS be miserable... that would be just plain boring. The next chapter should have some happy moments as well. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LoVeMeTrUeAutumn & Ashes: Autumn & Ashes

1st September 2005:
Oh wow this story is amazing. I cried through the whole thing. I think you did a beautiful job with the challange. Your work is always great though.

Author's Response: First I want to say thank you for taking the time to read this story and leaving me a review…it means a lot to mean even though I’ve chosen not to respond to each review individually. I didn’t want to detract from the point of this story by rambling on (which I’m famous for) and instead just want to appeal to you that if there’s anything you can do to help those affected, please contact your local chapter of the American Red Cross. As trivial as it may sound, every one is a hero…it only matters that you care enough to do something.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LoVeMeTrUeYou, Me, and the Rain: You, Me, and the Rain

31st August 2005:
This was a sweet story. I liked it lots! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login