Reading Reviews From Member: Hallie Dove
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hallie DoveRose Potter and the Secrets of the Past: An interview with the Potters.

4th April 2007:
Who would have thought Colin would have been a photographer? Too bad Rose couldn't tell Jessica but then again I doubt she would believe her anyway. Awesome chapter as always!

Author's Response: Well, it seemed to work, with the amount of photography he was doing at school. And it's fun to have a couple of the canon characters wander in and out. I try not to have TOO many though, because what are the chances of Harry constantly bumping into people from his year at school or whatever?

Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Hallie DoveRose Potter and the Secrets of the Past: Down Diagon Alley

25th March 2007:
Hahaha, I wouldn't mind having the unnoticeable notes. That and the thread. I feel kind of bad for Selina though.maybe she'll show a sign eventually? Who knows but the author, lol.

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah. She's-um about 10 in this story though; I can't remember exactly off the top of my head-so there's not much time.

And yeah, the notes would be kinda handy, particularly for school kids.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hallie DoveRose Potter and the Secrets of the Past: Rose and James

18th March 2007:
I love this story!!! I haven't been on here forever, but it made me very happy to see that you'd updated. Almost makes me want to update my stories, lol. Top rating, of course.

Author's Response: Thanks Hallie. Hope you keep reading. Quite a while since I've updated too-having 70-80 exams to correct each week, while doing substitute work and going to interviews does rather limit the amount of time available for fanfic.

Glad you like the story so far. I was delighted to get this review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: When All Else Fails

9th November 2005:
Aw!!!! How sweet. I love this chapter. Update soon though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: The World Cup

27th August 2005:
Good chapter! I forgotten some parts in GoF, lol. Onto the next!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: The Great Escape

11th August 2005:
Yeah, Clarence never really seemed that bad, just annoying, lol. Great chapter and it's good we know where Snuffles wants to go. But what about Patches? Hmm.... Well, update as soon as you can!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: Complications

11th August 2005:
Aw man! Not another row between Michael and Rachel. Good chapter overall though.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: An Embarrassment for the Ministry.

31st July 2005:
Awesome chapter again. Yet, something's bugging me. You mention Cornelius understood how Mr. Weasley felt, not wanting his children close to another child that was in danger. But, wouldn't he care about Harry's safety enough to want Ron close to him, to keep him safe? Just wondering and sorry if I'm confusing you.

Author's Response: No, you're not confusing me, but I don't really remember what point I was making to be honest. I'll check in a moment. I think it might just be Fudge getting things wrong as usual and assuming that Mr. Weasley wouldn't care about Harry's safety. I'll get back to you once I've reread the chapter.

Author's Response: Ok, I've reread it. Yeah, Arthur wants Harry to have company, in order to keep him safe, but he is also worried about Ron and Ginny-and Harry too- because they are in such danger. But Cornelius just thinks that if it were his children, then he would just want them out of danger. He wouldn't worry about Harry.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hallie DoveThe Path: Merope Gaunt - The Squib

31st July 2005:
Awesome chapter! Very interesting indeed. Please continue soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: No Success.

30th July 2005:
Well, I'm happy Romilda likes Carla, lol. Funny that Alyssa liked her too. She does seem hard to please. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, Alyssa is hard to please. But Jovian is the "good" child who always pleases her. Romilda is the one that she always disapproves of.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: The search for Harry Potter

29th July 2005:
Awesome chapter! Onto the next.

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying this. I really ought to get on with it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: Snape the Legilimens

29th July 2005:
Lol. Well, have a good break. You deserve it for all your updates. Again, great chapter and I still can't wait till Snuffles is released.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: Chris's Surprise

29th July 2005:
Awww!!!! Now to find out where Snuffles goes, lol. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: Sorting and Secrets

28th July 2005:
Good chapter! You're updating pretty quick now, lol. Clarence is soooo annoying!!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: Clarence Lattimore

23rd July 2005:
Aww!!! It's sad that this is her last year. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: Spotted

22nd July 2005:
Awesome chapter! Sorry your's is AU. I'm not putting mine as AU yet, however I'll have to be the seventh book, lol.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hallie DoveHogwarts, here I come.: Hogwarts, here I come.

22nd June 2005:
What?!?!? No more?!?!? Oh well. Awesome story and I hope you change your mind and decide to continue.

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry, I know I ended it really badly. I'll try and think of a way to continue it, but it was just something that was in my head and I honestly just wrote it as I was thinking. And then I got all I had to say said, and I couldn't think of how to finish up. Glad you like what there is.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: The Chamber of Secrets

13th June 2005:
Haha! Should have done some more detective work, shouldn't he have? Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm almost sorry for Fudge sometimes. He's just always wrong! No matter how hard he tries, he always seems to end up making a mess of things. Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you're enjoying this.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hallie DoveSo kiss me: Just Lose it pt1

12th June 2005:
Pretty good fanfic ya got here. Update soon!!! Cause I hate cliffies, lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: Careers

5th June 2005:
Ooo, Africa. How exciting! And Alyssa needs to get over the fact that he family isn't perfect. What does she do anyway? Maybe I read it and didn't notice. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Alyssa? I think she just stays at home and criticises everybody else. I don't think she'd work, because then she wouldn't be able to accompany Cornelius to any fancy functions!! She's a trailing spouse, I guess. Glad your enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: Romilda's Future Plans

5th June 2005:
Haha! She's outnumbered, lol. Awesome chapter and I was shocked to find she chose to be a translator. It does seem reasonable though, to be truthfully honest.

Author's Response: Yeah, I had to think a lot about what she might do. I wanted her to do something that would annoy Alyssa, but I couldn't see her doing something like work in a shop or a restaurant or something ordinary. Then I though of her going somewhere different and had to think what she might do there.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: The Problem with being Minister

3rd June 2005:
Well....Remember when I said I liked Romilda? I still do, but she needs a major attitude adjustment. I guess I would be mad if I rarely got to see my dad, but come on!!!!! He's minister and has priorities to his job. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I see what you mean. She will improve later on though. Glad you enjoy the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hallie DoveCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: Possible Allies

2nd June 2005:
You know what, you amaze me. You have a way of keeping me reading, even if it's just a bunch of details, lol. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was afraid that the beginning of this story had too many details. Glad you are enjoying it. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story. I am currently a little stuck on the next chapter-what is it; 14 or 15?

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hallie DoveThe Next Generation 7: The End Draws Near: A Stop at St. Mungo's

1st June 2005:
How SWEET!!!!!!! Lol. Awesome chapter and I hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hallie DoveBlind. No longer [part 1]: Accepting facts

19th May 2005:
Awww!!!! That's so sad!!!!! I need to read part 2 now, right? LOL.

Author's Response: exactly! lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>