Reading Reviews From Member: A Lily
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A LilyHer Father's Gift: A Gift or a Curse?

27th November 2006:
Excellent! I love Lily's feelings and the idea of her parents crying/not crying in front of her is very touching. Nice work! I look forward to more stories of yours!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's always nice to get a new review. I'm glad you liked the idea and it makes me so happy that you will be looking out for my new stories-"No One Mourns the Wicked" is validating, it's very different, but it should hopefully be up soon. That's one of the reasons I write-for my readers and it's so nice you took the time to tell me that!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)
P.S. Cookie on the way....ASAP, I promise!


 Report Review

Review #2, by A LilyDear Viktor, Love From Hermione: Dear Viktor, Love from hermione

23rd January 2006:
I love it! It's wonderfully well-written and I hope to read more of your stories!

Author's Response: glad u loved it! I don't have any other RHr stories (though I plan to write more about those two!), but all my other stories are in the romance genre -- so you might enjoy them, if you like cedric/cho and some light George/Oliver slash! thanks for ur review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by A LilyBeauties Are Queens and Marauders Are Kings: The Beginning

22nd January 2006:
I like it! Pleast continue!

Author's Response: I'll try, but it's going to be a long wait... I'm SO busy... *sob*

 Report Review

Review #4, by A LilySurrender: Surrender

20th December 2005:
Beautiful! I'm a Lily/James writer, I love that ship, and it can be difficult to open me up into any other ship. Still-you've done it! Sirius/Lily is new to me, but it fits and in this story, you've really explored it strictly as a friendship (a very close friendship ;D) unlike your other fics. Of course, I've always loved Sirius, we're...connected...still, great job! You say that this was hard for you, it really doesn't seem like that with the way it flows seamlessly. Sirius' line "Have you any idea what a gift you've been given?" really touched me. It portrays his "raw emotions" so well and opens up a whole new range of thought; people generally think of motherhood as a ritual, it happens, but Sirius pokes at the real meaning, that babies are joy. I also really loved how the characters are so realistic, I mean, James can't always be the hero, Lily can't always be the perfect Head Girl, Sirius can't always be a devious prankster. They all have more to them, they're human. Your story illustrates that, it's so hard to find one that does. I really appreciate this fic, it's definitely one of my favourites and although you probably won't write Lily/James again, I must say that this is one of the best I've ever read! Lily

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by A LilyTheir Story: Their Story

11th December 2005:
Beautiful! I really liked it....there are so few stories that deal with Gideon, Fabian, and Molly. Lily and James were incorporated so well too-anyway, good story!

Author's Response: thankyou very much! agree, i read a story like this one and had to write my own! lol! thanx again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by A LilyA Christmas Tale: Pure Magic

9th December 2005:
Beautiful! Fluffy and romantic and sweet...a wonderful Christmas/winter romance!

Author's Response: awww thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by A LilyTeach Me...: Teach Me...

1st December 2005:
I really like this! The story is well-written, you can understand Lily's emotions and thoughts all the way. Good job!

Author's Response: thank you very much! im glad u like it

 Report Review

Review #8, by A LilyFor the Love of Lily: Conflicting Feelings

27th November 2005:
This is really good! Please update soon! I love Lily/James and this is one of the best!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by A LilyMy Reflection: Prologue: Unable to Smile

19th November 2005:
I know I've reviewed before but I have to say, your story is absolutely the best on this site, and the best fanfic I have ever read. Where do you get your ideas? You have inspired me in both dance and writing beyond all barriers, something that I owe you a huge thank-you for. I love your story, it is the most moving thing I have ever read. Thank you so much! (I'm sorry if this is really solemn, I just reread your story for the fifteenth time and fell in love with it all over. I felt that I just HAD to be all formal and express my gratitude.) And please, wherever you go, continue to write-you'll be doing the world a favour.

 Report Review

Review #10, by A LilyDear Lily: Mr. Prongs, indeed.

1st November 2005:
Very good! Humourous and enjoyable. Personally, I think that "Letters of an Anonymous Marauder" would suit better because "Dear Lily" sounds more common while the other has mystery and intrigue behind it. I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hmm...good poitn there, well, I'm still deciding! Thanks so much for the input and lovely review! <3

 Report Review

Review #11, by A LilyLoving James, Meeting Prongs: Introduction

23rd October 2005:
This is very good. The writing is very descriptive and you make it easy to imagine the scene. Well done! I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Hehe. Thank you very much! I think description is where I get things real heavy on. =P Stick around!

 Report Review

Review #12, by A LilyLily's Diary: The Dragon

18th October 2005:
Excellent! You've made me dream about Lily and her story for months! I can really relate to Lily and I can enjoy that. Well done! All three of your stories are on my favourites list. Personally, I think that the most agonizing chapter was Totally Exposed. I was with there with Lily feeling embarrassed and upset. Good job with that. No offense or anything, but My Reflection is still my favourite story of yours. Still, this is enchantingly humourous. Don't think that I don't like it 'cause I really love it! Thank you so much! You have somehow, through your three stories, made me hope and believe in true love. I just hope that my story turns out as well as Lily's.

Author's Response: Thank you! Of course you're allowed to have My Reflection as a favourite, I don't take that as an insult at all! It's my favourite as well, obviously, as it's the one I've put most work down in. Glad you liked it, I really appreciate your review! And good luck with your story :) Write so hard the ink splatters! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by A LilyMetamorphosing Destiny: Believing an Orosuv

14th October 2005:
It's good so far. I can't wait to see the rest.

Author's Response: hey! thank you sooo much for reviewing! hehe it's coming soon so look out for it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by A LilyMy Reflection: Graduation

12th October 2005:
Oh my God, this story is EXCELLENT! It's sooo good. You've made me want to take up dancing forever! I'm a serious dancer but not in ballet. I've been dancing since I was five though, so I can understand how Lily would feel that dance had been there all the way. It's amazing how you've managed to stir so many emotions up through one story in me, I actually cried and laughed and felt heart-wrenchingly broken throughout this story. I assure you that I NEVER cry or anything so this is remarkable, the first story I ever cried in. It is excellent, and I owe it to you that I'm starting ballet lessons, after reading this, I don't care how hard it is, I'm taking it up! I'm getting a private class and since I've always loved ballet (to the point of being extreme, I tried to self-teach myself ballet) it's a dream come true! Another thing, you've made yourself and Lily become my role models. And for me, that's a big thing. I mean, now I'm trying to be exactly like you 'cause you're both so brilliant! Anyway, I'm rambling. Thank you so much for this wonderful story and though you're not writing anymore, I hope to read more of you when you're an internationally recognized writer and have books on the best sellers list! Your stories are my favourite Lily/James fics ever!

Author's Response: You're going for ballet-lessons? My gosh! That's brilliant! Chase that dream, darling! ;D You're welcome about the story, it was a pleasure writing and I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as you did! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by A LilyThe Unforeseen: The Unforeseen

11th October 2005:
This sounds pretty good so far. Please continue!

Author's Response: thanks! wow we werent expecting any responses!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login