Reading Reviews From Member: mafalda
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mafaldaYou'll be the Death of Me: You'll be the Death of Me

9th January 2006:
Manda, that totally made me sigh. I would have never expected this to end the way it did and although its absolutely tragic, sad and depressing, it was beautiful story. I dont think Harry would have reacted the way he did, he was OOC at that moment, but the other two were canon. >I couldnt believe it when Hermione finally did what I so hoped she wouldnt do. it was a tragic and so different side of her, like ive never seen it before. although im generally not a fan of fics in first person, i think this way of portrayal fitted the story perfectly and showed exactly what Hermione was going through. despite Harry's unusual reaction and the few errors both in grammar and flow, I totally loved that. *sigh* all including those lyrics. i heart that song. great job, girl.

Author's Response: aww lexi, thank you so much. are there seriously still errors? this poor thing has been beta'd to death. oh well, im glad you enjoyed it dear! and thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mafaldaStranded: Of Derision and Diversions

5th January 2006:
ugh. cliffy. *pouts* totally loved that, seriously. I was laughing like mad when the drag thing happened, Draco is ze best ever. jeez, I only hope you wont take that long with an update again ;) nah. j/k. i know, youre all busy. life is demanding. awesome chappie. keep it up ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Sins of the Father and All That...

5th December 2005:
oh and btw ... I made a banner for the BC some time today. hehe. just for you - and just for the fun of it. so yeah, if you wanna see it - check out le LJ ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Time Warp

5th December 2005:
oh and btw ... I made a banner for the BC some time today. hehe. just for you. and just for the fun of it. so check out my LJ if you wanna see it ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Sins of the Father and All That...

5th December 2005:
k, first things first, it does appear in the D/G section, first story. but I assume you already know that // "You don’t know it yet, but we defied fate once already. I take that as a sign that we can do anything together. So hang in there, with me, and the impossible will become completely possible." OMG that was so amazing, another one of those kickass sentences that I always have to read five times. I love the way you portray Draco, with every chapter I like him more it seems and I can't rid myself of the feeling that he wasn't really the bad one who destroyed everything. especially after the thing with someone giving her the potion and stuff. was it him? was it Darien? was it someone else? what's up with the sword? hmmm and Vincent didnt tell Ginny how she got there and that Draco was there, so she's not supposed to know that they're in contact I suppose? but why? totally obvious that they are. argh and she forgot that he rescued her - how annoying. anywho I love Ginny (although she's usually one of my least favourite HP characters) - she has the most amazing personality, I love the way her emotions get her carried away and how she snaps at everyone for everything. she rocks. // as do you, my dear. *sighs* last chap for this year ... thats very sad. well, anywho,knowing myself, I'll be checking back every day anway in the hope that magically another chappie was added. hehe. so long story short, It totally loved this and the mystery is so killing me. but I love it all the same. keeps me thinking. so .. you rock.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mafaldaRun: Run

2nd December 2005:
k, I am totally blown away by this. I've read some other things of yours and I absolutely love your style in each one of them; I love how you describe everything and how you portray the characters, especially Draco in this case of course. I could totally understand every move he made with all the detailled things you wrote. I loved how he was so torn, how he knew he had to accept the feelings he had but still couldnt let him carried away with her. you know when you read a story and there are some sentences or parts that are totally beautiful? it's really weird but things that you need to read over and over again. well, some of that sort were also in there which is a good sign and makes me like it even more, it sucked me in totally. "I would not let such a pretty heart, such a pretty soul, corrupt my mind." *blinks* like ... omg. extremely melancholic but so beautofil at the same time. as like the end. got Draco totally back to canon and made him overcome it all. // *sigh* very awesome work, really. keep writing, you're so talented.

Author's Response: Ahhh!!! I want to hug you! Ha ha ha. Thank you so much, for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! I appreciate it very much. Thanks so much, and I'll be sure to follow your guidance, and keep writing. ; )

 Report Review

Review #7, by mafaldaWhere is the Love: The story

22nd November 2005:
*sighs* k, I have to admit, this really touched me; the flow is nice, I liked how you put the sentences and the song was chosen well; it fits with the story excellently. good job.

Author's Response: aww thank you so much! I was a bit nervous coz...well it was my first time at a one-shot/songfic/angst fic...haha THANK YOU! <3

 Report Review

Review #8, by mafaldaMixing Business With Pleasure: Mixing Business With Pleasure

22nd November 2005:
*smiles evilly* hahaaa Mary dear, that was so cute. I absolutels love Mrs. Weasley and have always done so, I think she's an incredible mum and everything ... and she TOTALLY deserves to get back at Gred and Forge ;) I totally liked that, I loved where you ended it, with them grinning and then ... over. awesome. very simple but everything well explained. goody. goody indeed xD

Author's Response: Thank you so much...there is a response one shot in the works currently, with what Mrs. Weasley's revenge actually IS *grins evilly and runs around and cackles*

 Report Review

Review #9, by mafaldaDoomed: Doomed

16th November 2005:
k so a few things I have to say about this. I totally liked the way you write, the style is good, cour choice of words was excellent; chosing the right once and putting the sentences perfectly so that it sounds exactly the way its supposed to sound. it's in his mind. it's totally Draco. it's him and his arrogance, but him not liking what he had to do. "I came, I saw, I conquered. Lucky me." very sarcastic on the one hand; the "lucky me" part sounds so sarcastic to me; stating that he didn't like what he achieved in his life, that he was forced to it and although he had a good life, he feels guilty. then again, he "embraces" death and it semed to me as if he sees is as an escape from his life, the relief and freedom he has after the torments and the manners and everything his father wanted him to do. blah I hate Lucius. /// I really liked it, and there were sentences in it that I totally read more than once. You know that, when you read a story, and you just read a sentence and it makes you think, or it just makes you stop reading and go back a sentence because it was so gripping, or beautiful ... well sounds weird, does it make any sense? well, there were quite a few in that. "I didn’t forget about Granger. I wouldn’t ever. She came into my scheme; the one I had yet to discover. Despite my belief, it is simple to say she came through." that was one of them. it's amazing how he sees her; that she got through to him ... the way he think and talks about Hermione, I really liked that. that he saw something different in her. *sighs* /// long story short *needs to stop babbling* you keep writing; I enjoyed it a lot and I will go and work my way through your other stories as well. I have found a new favourite. ^^ Lexi

Author's Response: Hahaha. Thank you so much! I appreciate your review a lot! And the nice feedback. Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Rescued

16th November 2005:
yeah, so I just read that review over again AFTER I sent it (stupid *hits own head*) and well ... that was so dumb. lol. sorry. totally consufing and all and what I actually wanted to say not even really in it. /// so it was such a cliffy. at the same time I love the cliffy, it's awesome that he's back, and the way he came back and immediately had to take care and rescue her again was so amazing and just so Draco. although ... well not sure if rescue is the right word. although, when thinking about that line when he "closed his eyes as her statement tore at his heart" (if that's how it goes) makes me suspect that he regrets what he did. that he feels guilty. that he loves her. that he's REALLY back. but we'll see. ahhhh the waiting time. the suspense. *wrah* *sighs heavily* so yeah, I liked it. good one. good one indeed, very well written, nice choice of words particularly in the bathroom scene. I like how you put the sentences and made it all seem scary and really sad and totally painful; I love the style. /// well that was really enough for today. *needs to shut up* and well ... if you ever have the time or feel the need to read smth - I wouldn't mind if you once read smth of mine :D :D just in case. <3 ^^ Lexi

 Report Review

Review #11, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Rescued

16th November 2005:
whoa, massive - twice a week *very proud of hope is* (in case you're wondering who that weird cantrelle chick on your LJ is who has added you ... it's me *mwah hah*) ... so yeah, back to business. he's back *gasps* and i dunno if that's weird ... but that scene with him at the end ... he is gorgeous :) ... "it's me" ... "then you don't know me at all, Weasley - wha I loved that. it was so scary what happened to Ginny in the bathroom, really well written, all the angsty emotions transferred totally. I loved it that she immediately "trusted him again" ( I know she was totally on medication and hit her head and everything ... but still ... you know what I mean??) ... although I could imagine that she'll totally freak out in the near future ... and I can't even think of a place he'll take her. and how is he going to treat her? hmm the way it seems now, it's as if nearly nothing had happened. although, well he's more distanced. but still ... not really. although all of this is his fault, of course. still, I love him ... ahhhh Draco baby, he's just so awesome. and you know last night when I sat in front of the pc and thought about Draco and DArien, there was this picture inside my head from that scene in VI when they were standing next to each other, watching Ginny talk to the people in the manor ... you know ... the "she saw the familiar pair of silver eyes, watching her"- scene (haha I read it so often, I know it) ... and it's such a weird picture of the two men. I mean at that time I really didn't like Darien, he was just the bad guy, the mysterious guy whom I couldn't trus (and neither could Gin) and then there's Draco - the gorgeous, protective, amazing, arrogant man who was just totally infatuated with her already. it's just this picture that I get - when you stand somewhere and you see two people talking and you just can't take your eyes off both of them - because of the way they look, act, move, behave, talk, because of the mystery that they both are, because of the many secrets ... and then WHAM there's this line about Darien seeing Gin differently suddenly (flashback scene line) ... completely changed everything. just that one line. well, blah, I'm babbling far too much ... shows how much I think about fics and how much they consume my mind when I love them. and I can't even remember how Darien really looks ... need to go read that in VI again. soooo long story short - massive chapter, the cliffy is killing me ... can't wait for nb 9°. Go Draco! ... go Hope! :D *hugs* ^^ Lexi

 Report Review

Review #12, by mafaldaWe'll never forget you...: We'll never forget you...

15th November 2005:
... and I'll never forget this. this was so amazing, I loved this. it was so sad and it really did make me cry, at first because it was shocking, brutal and because of the violent things that happened ... but then because of Ginny's beautiful words. I never really liked her, has never really been one of my favourite characters, but she seems really mature and just so understanding and like a great girl in this. I loved the way she talked in front of the graves ... and omg the flower ... *sighs* /// your style is absolutely amazing; emotional, decriptive, imaginative ... *thumbs up* great, I'll definitely watch out for your other things. *smiles* ^^ Lexi

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Not the Right Shade of Grey

14th November 2005:
k, I absolutely did not expect this. like, none of it. not at all. at least not before I saw the title of the chap. but this was brill, once more. I never liked Darien when I read VI, but since you started this ... I kind of started to like him and now feel sorry for him. there were parts in this chap that were seriously beautiful ... "... you belonged to him. long before I even laid eyes on you." I dunno, maybe it sounds weird ... but that just sounds so amazingly sweet and beautiful. I can imagine him standing there, in front of her ... wah. and then - smack! ahh how much she still loves Draco. "... a harsh contrast to the slow knowing touch of his cousin" - ah another one of those sentences that I just have to read over and over again because the sound and meaning of that is just amazing. I absolutely adore your style, and I know I have said it 100 times by now ... but I just do! it's so amazing, so emotional and so perfectly appropriate to every scene you describe. can't wait for Draco to come back ... until then *hugs for making my night* ^^ Lexi

Author's Response: Dude! This review totally made my day! I don't respond to reviews very often, because, like, honestly, do people go back and check to see if there's been a response? In any case, I had to say thanks for the comments, and also for being such an awesomely loyal reviewer! I can promise the next chapter will be up very shortly, after the long wait there was for this one. I hope you like that one just as much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mafaldaI Am: I Am

14th November 2005:
well, Umby, I must say that I half expected you to be a brill writer too - next to be an excellent graphic maker. and I thought right. although I thought that the sentences were rather short, I think this style fits to the story and it shows the twisted mind of Voldemort. I liked how you explained everything pretty well so that one can really understand what he was thinking ... and it's nice to have it all in once piece, his motivations, the consequences, his future plans ... nice, very nice indeed. *adds to favs* hmmm soon to check out your other stories *yay* so keep up the good work, girl. (thanks again for my amazing banner *hugs*) ^^ Lexi

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. ^_^ I'm really not that great of a writer, but its nice to know that you liked it. I don't usually use such short sentences, but when I wrote this I sort of wrote in a stream of consciousness type style - as the thoughts went through my mind, I typed them out. And I sort of felt that was the way that his mind would be working; jumping around from subject to subject, and as the tension heightened with what he was about to do, the sentences would get shorter, more direct, and more to the point. You're welcome for the banner; I love making them. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by mafaldaConfessions by the Graveyard: Confessions by the Graveyard

9th November 2005:
I have read many D/Hr fics already, and have written several of my own, but this was really refreshing, something so different. even Pansy was so extremely different. I really like your style, your choice of words and how you explain and describe everything; the surroundings, the feelings, everything. I really like how you portrayed the characters, especially Draco; the proud and arrogant guy that he is, completely different, but still so him. hmmm I dunno, there were parts in that story that, to me, were extremely cute and perfect; in a weird way. the note, for example, it was just written in such a short but nice way, that I totally like it. or the "... trying to be what? romantic?" part. does that make any sense? what I'm saying? I really hope so, cause, long story short, I adore it and will be working my way through your other works. maybe you some time have a minute to check out something of mine, I'd really like to hear what you have to say to that. *thumbs up* ^^ Lexi

Author's Response: Yup, it makes sense. :) Thank you so much for the kind review and I will be visiting your author's page in the near future. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Fading

16th October 2005:
ahh the tension ... it kills me. i seriously cant wait for more of your updates every time. its so mysterious and i am still so confused. lol. well, maybe you would like to read something of mine - just posted my first fic a few days ago. tell me what you think if you have time ... see you soon. until then ... your faithful reader and reviewer ... Lexi

 Report Review

Review #17, by mafaldaWhite Lilies and Fallen Tears: White Lilies and Fallen Tears

3rd October 2005:
i remember writing a review to your story "she wore a scarlet ribbon" last night, which had me left completely blown away. and so did this. i just read it like a few minutes ago and for those brief moments after, i couldnt even react on it. this conveys so much emotion, so much sadness but so much hope, its incredible. i loved everything about the white lillies (i personally love those flowers too) and how the little girl's name was lily (too). brilliant idea to match everything together with this. it wasn't very long but it doesnt even have to be. it says everything it has to - you are seriously an amazing writer. i liked everything i read from you so far and you have great ideas (i mean, scarlet ribbon was just incredible) that havent been there yet. and thers a lot of stuff that comes about a zillion times. i really hope you keep on writing. youre really talented. love.

Author's Response: THANK YOU. I read your review there and I truly LOVE the thoughtful response. I wrote story 2 years ago, so it isn't the best thing I ever had, but thank you anyway.

 Report Review

Review #18, by mafaldaShe Wore a Scarlet Ribbon: She Wore a Scarlet Ribbon

2nd October 2005:
speechless. im left speechless here. how did you come up with that idea? this is amazing. ive never read something like this ... cant even find the right words to tell you how i feel about it. its so terribly sad but still so powerful and beautiful. how can someone be so proud? so cowardly? ... but so in love. i adore the way of writing, the style, the descriptions of everything ... how their eyes are the most important thing ever. - ill be working my way through the rest of your stories, you can be sure of that. adding you to my favourites comes with it easily xD *bows to queensabreen in speechless respect, amazement and story-loving adoration*

Author's Response: I generally don't reply to reviews (my fingers start to hurt with all the typing) but this review just...wow...I haven't gotten a review like this in AGES where my reader actually picked out the parts and actually expressed his/her feelings in words (not the omg i loved it! way). Thank you for liking it. It happens to be my most recent work and one that I worked on extra special hard on so your thoughts really got to me. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #19, by mafaldaOne Fine Day: The Epilogue

2nd October 2005:
*tears of happiness running down cheeks* amazing. breathtaking. so cute. so awesome. love it. this (and two 2 tango of course as well) was seriously one of the best fics ive ever read. perfect ending comes with it too. i love those kids, theyre so cute ... amazing. keep up the good work *thumbs up*. that's what i call perfection xD

 Report Review

Review #20, by mafaldaTwo to Tango: Graduation

2nd October 2005:
woah this was amazing. i dunno how long it took me to read it, and how much time it cost me instead of doing homework (lol) but it was worth every minute. i loved her speech in the last chapter, it was just so cute. i loved everything about this whole fic - the way you developed draco and hermione and how they were so rational at the end .. knowing whats best. im dying to read the sequel. you keep up the amazing work, girl. *thumbs up*

 Report Review

Review #21, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Diplomatic relations

22nd September 2005:
well, although there's not thaaaaat much in this chapter ...i still like it. ive said it like a million times before but i just adore your style ... the way you describe ginny and her sophisticated way of treating important people, her emotions, her worries, her excitement ... everything. i half expected that voice which asked the "silencing question" to be draco himself. lol. very improbable thinking back on it now. anyway ... *thumbs up* (also on the banner *hehe*) hope to see some new chap soon. luv.

 Report Review

Review #22, by mafaldaOn Opposite Sides: His Final Choice

6th September 2005:
k i just read this whole thing again and realized i didnt leave any sort of reeview the last time. so if i say i read it again imagine what i think about it :) generally, im very fond of stories that involve non-hogwarts people like sam and i love the way everything turned out. i enjoyed the way you write, so that you can imagine every single scene perfectly (which is very often not the case in other stories). oooh and i like draco to be the good guy *haha* it's amazing and i always thought he should somehow really be in the real HP books. my hope is still kept up :) k to cut a long story short - i really liked it very much and ill definitely be watching out for your other stories. keep it up xD

Author's Response: Wow! I am so glad you decided to leave a review. I have a story in the works right now so you'll have to check it out. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Old Wounds

2nd September 2005:
confused, ever as before :) what the hell went wrong with draco? he cant really have been that evil to want to kill her? and oh u got me again thinking that the intruder was draco ... grrrrr ;) ill check back soon - cant wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mafaldaGinny Weasley and the Loneliness Within: Dreams of Love

30th August 2005:
woah. that bit about wants and desires really blew me away. i love the wisdom in that part ;) great story so far.

Author's Response: yeah, i really threw myself into this, ginny was really me... though i didn't find my draco... not that i'm looking because thanks to andrew mcmahon, i've realized a woman doesn't need a man... :) though yes i did know this...

 Report Review

Review #25, by mafaldaThe Balin Connection: Bureacracy

30th August 2005:
kk i admit it: you got me seriously confused. oooh and im liking it :) what the hell happened to them? what did he do? what did SHE do? what's up with that artifact? why is darien suddenly "all good?" (sort of). ooh i cant wait :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login