Reading Reviews From Member: K8e Bell
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by K8e BellMy light in the darkness: talking

3rd March 2006:
Hi. Um, not to be rude here, or anything, but your spelling and grammar kinda sucks!! Maybe you should get a beta, or read through your stuff? That way you can focus on the story. In the first chapter you used "u" and "Y" as words...This isn't an email, or chat or whatever, it's a fic...it can get kinda annoying if you're reading that all the time. It sort of gives the impression dat you don't reli care about your writing, and dat you are rushing it. Put a little more effort in! Otherwise, some of the lines were very cute.

Author's Response: sorry about that i'll try to better

 Report Review

Review #2, by K8e BellA Trip to the Future: Back to Where She Belongs

31st October 2005:
This was brilliant. I reviewed awhile ago, but I never got the chance to finish it...Now I'm so grateful I did. Some of the stuff you wrote...It had me gasping, and squealing, and sitting on the edge of my seat. Like when Harry saw his eyes in the mirror, and the whole "Hey Evans!" thing, just got me. Fantastic stuff. Your characterisation is outstanding, and I can't help thinking how fricking BRILLIANT this thing would be if you just read through your stuff! With a lot of your words you seemed to leave out 's's' on the end, which usually would have me stop reading, but funnily enough, the way you wrote your words, and the whole plot line hooked me so much that even my pet peeves didn't seem to bother me that much! I really enjoyed this a lot, (is it finished? I hope not!), and all your little twists and turns in the story are perfect! I'm so glad I found it! Listen, do you think you could let me B.E.T.A your stuff? Cuz as I said, that would make it perfect. I would love doing it, and then maybe you could try put it up on some more sites? I don't mean to be rude by saying this stuff, I just think that it's the one thing that you should do to improve it, and it's really easy to fix! But wow, it was brilliant. Really, really beautiful. If you want to take me up on the beta-ing offer, I would love to hear from you! My email is jade_vintge@yahoo.co.nz, and I would do all of these, and the rest, if the fic isn't completed, that is. Let me know, it would be great! Congrats on creating a masterpiece, I really enjoyed it! Well done! Love, Jes

Author's Response: Thanks for the offer. I'll contact you!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by K8e BellA Trip to the Future: Learning the Future

25th October 2005:
This is a good story - and a good concept, and I actually really enjoyed it - but my only suggestion would be to aqquire a beta reader, coz you have some spelling mistakes. Otherwise, it's really good! Well done! I shall be reading more soon! Love, Jes

Author's Response: Thanks! I’ll watch out for the spelling and stuff. Thanks for telling me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by K8e BellNarcissa Falling: The Butterfly Numb

6th October 2005:
Wow - another brilliant chapter. That was great! Flavia also seems amazing - I love the way you create the characters so fully - and this one was done in just one chapter! Wow! I feel so desperatly sorry for Narcissa: self loathing is probably the worst feeling you can ever have. Have you ever thought of putting this on another site? You really should consider it! Love, Jestin xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for a lovely review :-) I'm glad you liked Flavia, at the risk of being arrogant, I have to say I'm really pleased with how she turned out :-P I'm also glad you don't hate Narcissa - I was worried people would despise her! Hmm, I've tried to post a few of my fics on mugglenet but they never get validated. Ah well. I love this site! love, Rosie xXx

 Report Review

Review #5, by K8e BellNarcissa Falling: The Butterfly's Treachery

26th September 2005:
Oh. my. god. I just finished reading all the rest of your chapters, and... Words can not describe how much I admire you right now. This is not the type of story I'd usually read, but I've fallen in love with it...Everything fits in so beautifully with actual canon, and your words are so moving...I printed the chapter stuff out, and I was sitting there, my knuckles white, as I read the last chapter...I was all teary eyed. It was so beautiful. I loved this last chapter; it was great, (and a little harrowing! God, Bellatrix is such a sister...Wow. And Julius Black has rapidly gone onto the top of my hate list...), also I loved the chapter with James and Remus .That was wonderful, it was so nice to see that your writing style is so versatile, that you can make a reader go all fuzzy, or laugh, or cry...(!) I just wanted to say thank you so much for writing a story like this, it really made my day. And, no, I don't think it's being dragged out at all, it's gorgeous...It's one of those fanfic's where you forget it's a fanfiction, and you forget that an author can actually make mistakes... It's so hard to grasp the fact that you think you can actually make errors...Like when I read your author's notes, I was like "What?" and then I realised that it was just a fanfiction...But a brilliant one at that. Thanks so much, and update soon! Love, Jestin

Author's Response: Heh, you should see the smile on my face right now, i'm positively beaming! Thanks so much for an excellent review, it's really made my day. It's great when someone appreciates your work. I'm glad you like the style, and yes, Julius Black should die! He is an evil peculiar man...but I didn't want to spell it out too blatantly. I'm finding it harder to update quickly as I'm in my last year of school and it's hard work :-( But I'll try and keep it fairly regular. Thank your for reviewing. Love, Rosie

 Report Review

Review #6, by K8e BellComplete and Utter Randomness (The Musical): Randomness and Mashed Potatoes

12th August 2005:
I don't usually n'joy fics like this - but this was a total exception. By the time I got to Harry impersonating a midwife I was almost on the floor; crying with laughter. "How can it be? What does it mean? Midwife: “It's atrocious. ” Father: “It's obscene!” " Hehehe. Complete chaos- I enjoyed! Next Chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, and that I'm one of the few! Yes, I enjoyed that scence very much, as well. Thanks for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by K8e BellThe Community Service Project: Prologue

12th August 2005:
“Shut up Dolohov!” the warden bellowed. That was classic! I really like it! Upd8!

 Report Review

Review #8, by K8e BellThe Chronicles of the Marauders: The Beggining of the Year Feast

11th August 2005:
UPDATE! You salesperson, you. He He. I crack myself up - 4 no reason at all.

Author's Response: heh, thank you for reiewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by K8e BellThe Chronicles of the Marauders: Bigheaded James

11th August 2005:
Again: That was gorgeous!

Author's Response: lol, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by K8e BellThe Chronicles of the Marauders: James the fool

11th August 2005:
Yey! Nutha gr8 chapter! (I just reviewed Chap 1, incase you were wondering - now doing Chap 2) Onto the next 1 then!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, this is so apreciated!

 Report Review

Review #11, by K8e BellThe Chronicles of the Marauders: Reunited

11th August 2005:
Nice one! I love L/J fics, but I don't praise easily, so this is really great! I like it! I just submitted one myself, but it's still in waiting or whatever. Anyway, I really like this! Yay 4 u!

Author's Response: Hey, thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login