Reading Reviews From Member: IHateSnakes
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IHateSnakesDelicate: Prologue: The Test

18th January 2010:
Hi there. I've been reading your story off-line for a few days and I have to say it is superb. Excellent characterizations & plot. Grammar has a few dings but in no way distracting. I hope you've written (and published) original works, you certainly have the talent!

 Report Review

Review #2, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Final Riddle: Four Privet Drive - One Last Time

24th May 2007:
Nice story, but you have Ginny's birthdate incorrect. It is 11 August 1981. Also, I might have missed it, but at the end of HBP Ginny did not know of Horcruxes and it's highly unlikely Harry would have told the others.

Author's Response: Strange, I don't remember seeing Ginny's birthdate in any of the Books. You may be right though, but I have never seen it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Battle for Life: The Dragon King and The White Owl

23rd May 2007:
Wait a minute, Nagini was killed earlier...? S.

Author's Response: Was she? Hmmm! Me thinks I might have another plot string dangling here! It'll unravel in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Battle for Life: A life given

23rd May 2007:
Interesting theory about the potion being the Horcrux. I hadn't seen that one. S.

Author's Response: Thanks. I try to be as original / creative / different as possible. Sometimes it works... sometimes it doesn't.

 Report Review

Review #5, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Battle for Life: "I need your help"

23rd May 2007:
Interesting story, very captivating. I believe you have one factual error: Snape cannot know where Grimmauld place is, he is not the secret keeper. He even said as much at the start of HBP. Off to read more. S.

Author's Response: Sorry 'bout that! I write as fast and furious as possible and I don't have the books available for reference while / where writing. By the way, you have written my two favorite HPFF stories, Runes, and Forgotten Solution. Loved them. They were the first works I read here and they are still my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #6, by IHateSnakesThe Rise of the Dark Mark: The Rise of the Dark Mark

23rd April 2007:
Very good story. Keep it up! S.

Author's Response: Thanks, IHateSnakes!

I'll be updating this as and when each chapter is updated, so watch this space :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: Dumbledore's House

1st January 2007:
Great wrap-up. Sorry to see the story end but it's been a fantastic read. Please keep writing. S.

 Report Review

Review #8, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: The Last Horcrux

30th December 2006:
Excellent, again! I can't wait for the end! S.

 Report Review

Review #9, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: The Closed Ward

17th December 2006:
Excellent, as always. You have a bad html tag forcing italics on the last couple pages. Do a search for: ,/i> and change it to: , S.

Author's Response: That's what I get for posting when I'm half-asleep! Thanks for letting me know.

 Report Review

Review #10, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: The Orphanage

8th December 2006:
Excellent. I take it the A/K killed the baby, not Hermione? And St. Mungo's is as dangerous as Hogwarts! S.

 Report Review

Review #11, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: A Rat with a Silver Paw

7th December 2006:
Arggg... Kill the snake! Great update. S.

 Report Review

Review #12, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: Ron's Plan

3rd December 2006:
Excellent, as always. If I wasn't so tired I'd write more. S.

 Report Review

Review #13, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: Narcissa's Visitor

11th November 2006:
Great story, can't wait for more. S.

 Report Review

Review #14, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: Christmas in the Chamber

11th November 2006:
Very cool, I love your theories about Horcruxes. S.

 Report Review

Review #15, by IHateSnakesAfter The Summer Ended: Mr. & Mrs. Granger

11th November 2006:
So... are Fabian and Gideon Fred and George? Interesting possibility. Excellent story. S.

 Report Review

Review #16, by IHateSnakesA Serpent's Sacrifice: You Owe Me Nothing

24th October 2006:
Good story, even the sad ending... Why did Peter insist on being tied up? Is there more to this? S.

Author's Response: Peter simply was intent on being captured and in his weird way was trying to be helpful. That's it for the rat. We won't hear about him further. Thanks for the review. G.

 Report Review

Review #17, by IHateSnakesA Serpent's Sacrifice: Are You Ready?

30th September 2006:
Great update, I look forward to the final part(s). S.

Author's Response: I hope that you enjoy it. Thanks for the review. G.

 Report Review

Review #18, by IHateSnakesA Serpent's Sacrifice: Only One More to Go

24th September 2006:
Wonderful story and Horcrux spin. I look forward to the final chapter(s). S.

Author's Response: Thank you, and we still have several chapters to go. Next one will be posted on Tuesday. G.

 Report Review

Review #19, by IHateSnakesA Serpent's Sacrifice: A Hatred of a Lifetime

15th September 2006:
Well, we all know Snape's BAD. The real question, as my brother used to say, is whether he's a bad good guy, or a good bad guy. Great story. You handled the breakup of HP & GW well. S.

Author's Response: That is exactly right! Every seventh year story depends on whether Snape is bad or good. Thanks for your comments, and I'm glad you are enjoying the story. G.

 Report Review

Review #20, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Cave of Shadows: The Strange Good-Bye

15th June 2006:
Just one thing. You've probably heard this already, but Hogwards does not "Graduate" their students, that's an American term. They might have a "Leaving" ceremony, but not graduation.

Good story! S.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I never really thought about them not "graduating." You raise a very good point! I need to go change that shenannigans that I was talking about! Thanks for pointing that out and thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Year of Ends: Number 4 Private Drive

18th January 2006:
Yes, you've probably been told this many times now...Hermione is the oldest of the three, her birthday is 11 months before Harry's. Rons is 3 months before Harry's, I think. Keep writing! S.

Author's Response: Lol...yes I have been told this. I will be combing through the entire story eventually I hope. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thank you for the review, it will serve as a reminder to me. -Katie

 Report Review

Review #22, by IHateSnakesThe Yank and the Weasley: Prologues

9th December 2005:
Interesting. I like the reparte between voldy and boris! S.

Author's Response: I'm glad. I tried to write it a bit differently, having Boris use language as a tool as well as spells.

 Report Review

Review #23, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Quest of the Horcruxes: Welcome to the Fold

2nd December 2005:
More greatness...good job. You mentioned Ginny: "She had a handful of daffodils" I don't think they bloom in summer, only spring. I know, I know...picky, picky... S.

Author's Response: oh...huh. i'll remember that. lets just say it's the magic. ;) glad you think this is "greatness." haha. <3

 Report Review

Review #24, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Quest of the Horcruxes: A Secret Room and a Weasley Lost

2nd December 2005:
It works. Good job. S.

Author's Response: 8D thank youuuu.

 Report Review

Review #25, by IHateSnakesHarry Potter and the Quest of the Horcruxes: Number 12 Grimmauld Place...Again

2nd December 2005:
Excellent...one type I noticed: He knows that house is where he [is] most greatly protected. S.

Author's Response: true. but the death eaters now know when he's going to be leaving. if he decided to leave on his birthday then he would be endangering the dursleys...which is something he would never do...he's too good of a person. so leaving early he would be catching them off guard. thanks for reading and reviewing! i'm glad you found my story! :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>