Reading Reviews From Member: killsdracowithspork
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by killsdracowithsporkThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Remember To Keep A Safe Distance Away From Your Opponent

27th November 2008:
Snape saying patty cake and hanky panky in the same chapter?!?!

You are an amazing human being.

Author's Response: Dear killsdracowithspork,
Haha thank you so much! I just couldn't resist:)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #2, by killsdracowithsporkSwitching with Sirius: A Craving Fulfilled

6th August 2007:
Shame, shame Lily. *wags finger* I'd been on a fanfiction-reading break for a while and now I remember why I love it so much XD. Wow. Where to start. Characterizations are spot on as always. Sirius is hilarious as always. And this love triangle is just about killing me at the moment, haha. Eek, I feel so sad for Remus. I can't for the life of me predict how this could possibly be sorted out, but I'm sure your brilliance will prevail.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I hope something will prevail, lol, and soon. I appreciate the compliments and such, thanks for reading and for reviewing! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #3, by killsdracowithsporkFantastic Staff and Where to Find Them: Rowena Ravenclaw

29th October 2006:
I like how, throughout her story, Rowena's thoughts circle around the Church, but they lead into an explanation of how Hogwarts came to be (and why it aquired indoor plumbing). The plumbing has always been something that I've wondered about. I also liked that so much history is incorperated into this one-shot. It makes it so realistic... almost like all this really did happen... (Not that Hogwarts isn't real or anything...) ;)

Author's Response: Hey! Who says Hogwarts isn't real??? TeeHee. I always wondered about the plumbing too, so I decided to create my own reality. So glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by killsdracowithsporkFantastic Staff and Where to Find Them: Godric Gryffindor

29th October 2006:
Amazing one-shot. The details and description really set the scene and made me feel like I was standing there, watching Godric myself. I loved the part about Jenny Greenteeth (which might have something to do with my strange fascination with evil water-dwellers). I should have been expecting someone to witness Godric's magic and make a commotion about it... but what happened caught me by surprise. Merewen's story was powerful (and another little unexpected twist). Again, amazing job.

 Report Review

Review #5, by killsdracowithsporkFantastic Staff and Where to Find Them: The Bloody Baron

29th October 2006:
A very, very, believable explanation of how the Baron came to be covered in blood. That was really interesting how you incorporated Salazar in the story too. Perhaps this has something to do with his dislike of muggles and muggle-borns?

 Report Review

Review #6, by killsdracowithsporkFantastic Staff and Where to Find Them: Welcome Aboard

29th October 2006:
Great prologue! I really love how it's from the Hogwarts Express conductor's point of view.

 Report Review

Review #7, by killsdracowithspork:

11th July 2006:
Oliver liking the Weird Sisters was an amusing little twist. Oh, Oliver, with his lack of manly unwimpiness... or something. I can't wait to see how this Roger Davies thing plays out. I really don't want her to say yes (for some reason) but she probably is going to... Well, obviously I don't know what's going to happen. Only you do. So... I'll probably just shut up now and patiently wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: "manly unwimpiness" lol...I look forward to writing more about roger davies...I just think about his incident w/ fleur delacour at the yule ball...and his asking out cho in OotP...and cho watching him w/ his date in OotP...he just seems like a really...hormone-raging guy...and it'll be fun to write his interactions w/ suzie. :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by killsdracowithsporkWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: The Oh-So Sexy, Suavemente Sergio

11th July 2006:
Hehe. Older-manliness and professorship. XD And incorrigible. My three favorite words from this chapter. And that part about the Spanish bull fighters was priceless. I'm desperately hoping that Suzie will get that job with the Daily Prophet. That would be so cool! And even if that Sergio guy did think she's a compulsive liar... The Daily Prophet doesn't seem to mind compulsive liars... *cough*RitaSkeeter*cough* Well, on to the next chapter...

Author's Response: I've always wanted to go see a bullfight myself. ^_^ lol true, the DP is full of liars, but they don't like to admit it...

 Report Review

Review #9, by killsdracowithsporkSwitching with Sirius: The Words of Lily and Sirius, (With The Occasional Marauder Here and There)

28th June 2006:
That was cool how Sirius took Lily to James' room... or a replica of his room... or something. But... OH NO! Does Sirius know? Will he tell James? I can't look! *hides behind hands* Brilliant chapter, by the way. As usual.

Author's Response: Lol, I think it's safe to look. And, you know I can't really answer your questions before the next chapter comes out, right? Right. So thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #10, by killsdracowithsporkSwitching with Sirius: ‘Seriously, just tell me’.

27th June 2006:
Yay! You're not dead! I was so excited when I saw that the story was updated! Heh. Anyway. I love both James and Sirius here... for different reasons, of course. James is so sweet and Sirius is just... great! Haha. Eek! But I sense trouble ahead. Can't wait for the next chappie!

Author's Response: Yes, now all the rumors can stop. I am not dead. I am very much alive, in fact. lol. I'm glad you are still liking this story! I love my James and Sirius as well. I just can't not write about them for so long. I go through marauder withdrawl I think. Hehehe. And as for the trouble ahead...*smile*...what's a story without a little conflict? Thanks for reading and reviewing so fast! It's appreciated and quite amazing. Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #11, by killsdracowithsporkWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Severus Snape

10th June 2006:
Yes! Update! I was so excited when I saw that there was an update for this story. I still absolutely love it. The chapter was hilarious, as always. And Suzie. I love her too. And Remus. But I think I'll stop now...

And Oliver knows now! I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: thanks! quite a few people have said that they were excited to see an update...I took a really long time, didn't I? lol.. :/

*ahem* yeah...Remus is so wonderful. :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by killsdracowithsporkThe Bracelet: Strange Feelings

3rd June 2006:
Heh. Complicated love triangle type thing going on there.

Author's Response: Umm... wowee, thanks *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #13, by killsdracowithsporkThe Bracelet: Bracelet

3rd June 2006:
Oh, Fleur. Pretty princess indeed. She was so in character by saying that Ginny was "almost too pretty" instead of "too pretty". There seems to be a lot of drama in the Weasley house.

 Report Review

Review #14, by killsdracowithsporkThe Bracelet: Old Crushes Die hard

3rd June 2006:
So Lily is Hedwig... an even more interesting concept. The ending, with the conversation between Harry and Ginny, was very good too. Ginny's one of my favorite characters and you wrote her very nicely.

 Report Review

Review #15, by killsdracowithsporkThe Bracelet: Prologue: the Flight of Lily Evans Potter

3rd June 2006:
Wow, that is a really interesting concept. Lily really didn't die... she turned into an owl. I'm curious to see where this is going. I also loved the scene at the beginning, where they're all just a happy little family. It was very cute.

 Report Review

Review #16, by killsdracowithsporkNever Again the Severus S. Story: One shot

3rd June 2006:
That was so sad :( I congratulate you on making me feel sorry for Snape. There were a few incorrect verb tense changes and the ending seemed a bit unlikely to me, but it was still a very good songfic. Again, Snape's emotions in the story came through very well.

 Report Review

Review #17, by killsdracowithsporkNo Place Like Home: No Place Like Home

3rd June 2006:
I'm not a Snape person, so I can't really say that this was my favorite story, but it was still very good. You gave a great description of Snape's emotions. The ending was very abrupt (but in a good way...) and it kind of left me there thinking, "whoa, what just happened?" for a couple of seconds. It was a pretty powerful ending. I noticed a couple of places where I think that commas should have been periods, either because it didn't look grammatically correct, or because it would have made it more powerful... but I'm no grammatical expert.

 Report Review

Review #18, by killsdracowithsporkMiserable Me: Chapter Seven

27th April 2006:
Aww. *pets Hagrid consolingly* Poor Hagrid. I feel his pain. That's happened to me before... But anyway, I really liked the interaction between Myrtle and Hagrid...you know... before she starting saying bad things about him. It's nice that she found someone that she had something in common with. Hagrid continues to make me chuckle with his excitement over the clabberts. Those did sound rather creepy. I actually winced a bit when the clabbert "smiled". I wish Myrtle and Hagrid could have stayed friends though. :( But alas...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, and sorry it's taken me forever to respond! I'm glad you liked the bit with Hagrid. It would have been nice to keep them friends, of course, but unfortunately I've chosen to keep it canon instead, lol. Which means gradually making all her friends turn against her. =( Thanks again for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by killsdracowithsporkMiserable Me: Chapter Six

5th March 2006:
I enjoyed reading about Myrtle's thoughts on magic in this chapter. It's a bit of a different way of thinking of it (but it is probably what I would think if I were all of a sudden stuck in the wizarding world.) It is very different from the way Harry thinks of it. Myrtle actually has to get used to the idea that magic is physically possible. I liked how it was a different take on the "getting used to the wizarding world" issue. I also liked how there was an explaination for why Myrtle liked History of Magic so much. Sometimes people will like a subject just because, but it tends to be more interesting when it is explained why... Myrtle's reaction and the whole situation with Slughorn was really good. And again, I'm enjoying the dramatic irony building up with Myrtle and Olive's friendship.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review, as always! I do try to make Myrtle's experience as different from Harry's as possible because not only are they two extremely different characters, but I tend to get bored with stories where the plot is too similar to the original books. Anyway, I'm glad you liked my explanations of Myrtle's interests, and of course Slughorn, lol... Thanks again for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by killsdracowithsporkI'm Not Innocent. Not At All.: Chapter 1 - Confrontation in the Library

5th March 2006:
I'm liking this story already. And I can't wait to find out what happens :P

Author's Response: Thank you ^^ Although I'm sure you won't be this nice towards the... end.... of the story cause... yeah. I'll shut up now.

 Report Review

Review #21, by killsdracowithsporkObscure Loyalties: Obscure Loyalties

5th February 2006:
I will admit that when I first saw that this was a Snape/Regulus pairing, it freaked me out a bit. But the way Snape was so protective over Regulus, by the time I got to the end, everything was so believable. I can't say you've converted me to this ship, but it is definately much better in my eyes. I absolutely loved the way you referred to Regulus and Snape as the little king and the prince. It gave the story and almost poetic feel... well, to me at least. I especially liked how Snape called Regulus his king instead of just the king or the little king. The tension and suspicion was great, and just added to the whole thing marvelously. The way you encorperated 7th book predictions into it was really good as well. And lastly, go you for trying romance! You definately succeeded at it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, even if the ship is a little... odd, and I'm glad you liked the way I referred to them. Your comment about the "poetic feel" is making me grin insanely right now... I'm so happy you liked this so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by killsdracowithsporkA Telephone Box and a Bus Shelter: A Telephone Box and a Bus Shelter

5th February 2006:
Uncle Vernon is quite interesting in his own special way... I mean, who could resist his wit, charm, and, most importantly money? (I loved that line!) As I have said before in your other stories, and I will say again, brilliant characterization. Vernon was so pompous and full of himself. I can imagine him thinking of Petunia as just a caretaker... but really loving her, even if he won't admit it to himself. Marge was great too. The way she wen't from jealous to naggy to happy to just plain bossy was great. (And yeah, I would be freaked out by a place called Fatburger too... and I'm pretty far from vegitarian... That might be the cause of his already unhealthy heartrate. I loved that part too.) You did overall great job on this. I don't see too many Vernon/Petunia romances, and you pulled this one off very nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for another great review! You picked out all the little things about Vernon I was trying to get across. Marge was kind of weird to write... but I'm glad you liked her as well. Thanks for taking the time to point out your favorite parts!

 Report Review

Review #23, by killsdracowithsporkTo Judge a Book By Its Cover: Another Reunion

22nd January 2006:
Whoa, Aquinas is a kid? Wouldn't have seen that coming. That S.M.O.G. place sounds pretty chaotic... in a cool sort of way. I loved your descriptions of it. AH! I can't wait to see what happens! And I'm so excited that you're updating again!

Author's Response: He certainly is. Haha, yeah chaos is key there--lotsa fun! Glad to see ya so excited. ^.^ I'll hopefully be seeing you soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by killsdracowithsporkQuestions, Qualms, Queries, Quokkas, and Quiches of a Quidditch Queen: Questions of a Quidditch Queen

22nd January 2006:
Oh, wow, that was hilarious! It reminds me of one time in seventh grade when these two boys who were sitting on either side of me were arguing during science about the size of their... beaters bats... But that was just REALLY funny. Especially when Oliver said he didn't have one. LOL! This is definately going onto my favorites. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Arguing the science? We never thought of that.... *snort* yeah. Ollie thought he didn't have one for a minute... ~DRunkies

 Report Review

Review #25, by killsdracowithsporkThe Sign of the Birtwhistle: The Sign of the Birtwhistle

14th January 2006:
Not as good as your other stories? Yeah, right. The whole idea of the story in itself is very funny, not to mention Luna's... antics, for lack of a better word. Disguised display of romantic interest... It does seem quite logical from Luna's point of view... kind of...

Hmm... my favorite parts:
They do pretend very well though. I should really ask Ginny how she does it.
But of course I can’t plan the wedding all by myself, not when Crumple-Horned Snorcacks are suffering such injustice at the hands of the Norwegian government
One must make sure to keep their ears well ventilated, to prevent them from getting infested with spurtwhacks.
It’s not just any surprise. In fact, it’s quite special. You see, I need you to help me plan a wedding for her and Draco Malfoy.


And finally: Except, well, Voldemort. I suppose I should make a test calculation, just in case. Somehow, I don’t think Harry would like that idea very much, though… I can just imagine Luna casually walking up to Voldemort. "We have been blessed with the sign of the Birtwhistle, so that means we're solemates! Lol.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I guess I'm just always nervous about what people will think of my new stories, lol, but I'm glad so many people like this one, especially such a good humor writer as yourself. =) Thanks for mentioning your favorite parts too - I'm especially glad you liked the ending.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>