Reading Reviews From Member: posers_sux
  
171 Reviews Found

Review #1, by posers_suxReservations : Reservations

24th August 2011:
Interesting story, nice concept. I liked Narcissa's character a lot. Nice job!

My only issue was how difficult it was to read with these monstrous paragraphs you have!! I almost didn't read the story at all.

 Report Review

Review #2, by posers_suxFor Love And Money: Blue Beginnings

23rd August 2010:
I decided to creep on your past reviews and found one from my second time reading this story. The date? 8th August 2005.

Five years, and I still get a craving to read your story. Kind of funny how it's stuck with me so long, right? :)

I suppose that was a compliment lol. BUT for the (like 20th time) I'm reading your story because it was the first I'd ever read on this site that REALLY struck me. I figured I'd just let you know that some random people out there (like me) remember you - the writer - even ages after you've finished. So thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by posers_suxBeautiful Within: Meet Me Tonight

22nd August 2010:
Hm, I reallly enjoyed this chapter. Much less violent and more emotional. It explained how they were feeling in a less physical aspect, which is generally what I prefer in fanfictions. Well... then again Draco does seem to be in lust with her rather than desiring all of her... Hermione is like... only into it because he is. I feel like he IS poisoning her. That was a great line, by the way! Definitely memorable.

Not sure if that was all coherent, but I haven't got time to reread it lol. You're making me late for work already! ;) Can't stop reading.

Author's Response: Hiya :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave a reivew. I'm glad you found it emotional, that was the aim.
Your right, at this moment in the story Draco doesn't want to think about the fact that she's Gryffindor, everything that he's supposed to despise, he is convincing himself that if he has her then that will be it, but of course you'll have to wait and see if that's the case :)

They are poison to one another, she is as dangerous to him as he is to her, I'm glad you liked :)

Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest, take care Charly :) xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by posers_suxCe N'Est Pas: Ce N'est Pas

21st August 2010:
Aw that was too cute! I don't read may marauder-era fics, and the ones I do read don't usually include a sweet Sirius confessing his love for a girl. But I have to say, I do love him this way. Dreamy, don't ya think? ;)

And mad, insane, crazy props to whoever made that AMAZING banner for your story. Honestly, it's what drew my attention to read your story. Like I said, I don't typically read this genre, but yeah...

Anyways, great job! I enjoyed the story lots! Good luck writing more in the future!

 Report Review

Review #5, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 21

21st August 2010:
They just HAD to go out arguing, didn't they? ;)

I really enjoyed your story. Definitely fit the criteria for my favorite kind of fic: fluffy, romantic, and not too dirty hah. Not to be one of those 'self-advertising-reviewers' as I like to call them, but I definitely have a similar story to this - letter swapping, find out who's who, etc., etc... I think that's why I was so keen on reading your story in the first place :).

I had fun reading and reviewing! Good luck writing the future, and great job.

Author's Response: Dear posers sux,
You enjoyed my story and I enjoyed your detailed reviews and questions :)
I'm really glad the story could come up to your expectations, it cannot be too easy to please you, I guess... :)
I'm very curious and hope to have time to read your story soon!
Thanx so much for the kind words and the good wishes!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 17

21st August 2010:
Well that was unexpected! And cute :). I do like this 'I'm going to try really hard to be nice' Draco! While Hermione is... rough around the edges, he seems to be dealing with it all quite nicely. I am surprised by her openness with him, though, while he was interrogating her in the hospital bed. How likely is it someone would actually poor their relationship's (or lack there of) details out to their enemy? Not very. But, Hell, the story's gotta progress somehow, right? ;)

Onward! Heh...

Author's Response: Again, you are absolutely right and I agree with you about pouring the details of one's relationship to the enemy. However, just that is exactly what happens in the movie... So I decided to stick to it.
Thanx for reading and reviewing!:)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 8

21st August 2010:
Whhaaa?? How is he kissing her while she's wearing a cloak? I don't understand how that's working. Maybe it's just dark? I'll go with that.

"...it means he wants to have sex with you." Hahaha :D

Author's Response: Another reader has asked me this question and I replied 'The cloak has a hood but it doesn't have to cover the face completely to make the owner invisible'.
I'm glad you found the quoted part funny :)
Thanx for your review!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by posers_suxBeautiful Within: You Want My Dirty Blood

21st August 2010:
Wow, that was pretty crazy. Very intense. Not sure how I feel about that... she kind of brought it upon herself, really. For having struck so many nerves I'd say he controlled himself rather well. Maybe he stuck a toe out of line with all the scary stuff, but otherwise... well I dunno. But I DO know that I'm very interested in seeing where this goes ;).

Author's Response: Hi :)

Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a review. Of course you are correct! This chapter is crazy, and I was a little worried that it was all to fast, but I suppose that's the point, hopefully it takes the readers, aswell as the characters, by suprise.
Hermione knew what she was doing, she knew he was going to explode, just not in that way. Draco acted instinctively, he didn't plan it, it wasn't some twisted attempt to mess with her.

Thanks again, hope you like the rest, Charly :) x


 Report Review

Review #9, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 6

21st August 2010:
Aw, that was actually pretty sweet. Figures he'd be insulting her all the while...

But I also realized that Fred and George should also be MIA in this story if Hermione is in her 6th or 7th year (which I still haven't figured out yet).

I feel like I'm flooding your review box! I can't stop commenting, heh.

Author's Response: I don't mind your flooding my review box! Feel free to do it! I like answering questions about my stories (if I can).
I'm glad you found it sweet :)
Well, I don't really know what you mean by 'MIA' (English is not my first language), but, as I have mentioned, I usually ignore the original timeline and I don't really consider it important if Hermione is in her 6th or 7th year... I like to use Fred and George in my stories because they are funny and I want to make my stories entertaining. Sorry if it irks you...
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 5

21st August 2010:
Only detail that irked me in this chapter was the fact that Hermione and this mysterious man don't know the age of the other, or at least you forgot to mention that they did. For some reason all I was thinking as they were kissing was 'What if that was a 13 year old!?!?' Lol...

Of course, there is also the small detail that it IS somewhat creepy that someone would willingly snog a stranger (as Ginny basically stated.

Author's Response: You are absolutely right again. I don't know if you have seen the film (You've Got Mail) my story is based on. There the characters don't know the age of the other, either. True, they don't meet and snog before the very end of the movie, but I wanted to spice up things a bit...
Anyway, Hermione 'feels' in the dark of the tower the guy is much taller so she might think it is not a 13 year old (though you might say now there are tall 13 year old guys lol).
Thanx again for sharing your thoughts with me... And please, don't let these little strange details irk you too much, after all, this is a fiction written to entertain and not a scientific essay... :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 4

21st August 2010:
Grr, Draco is such a pompous jac-... well you get the picture ;). He is quite full of himself, even in writing, don't ya think?

There are something things that I'm not following well. Cedric, as you must know since you've brought in The Slug Club (from Harry's 6th year), died in Harry's fourth year, which makes it impossible for him to be a contestant as of now... right? Unless Harry/Hermione/Draco/Ron were all in their fourth year in this story? Which wouldn't make sense since there was no Slug Club back then...

Or maybe you just needed a Hufflepuff? ;)

For my own sake, I'll pretend that wherever Cedric's name is, you actually meant Ernie. I'm a stiff when it comes to staying cannon to timelines in the book, so forgive my lack of ability to brush the inconsistency.

Regardless of the above, I'll still be continuing. Can't wait to read about their meeting...

Author's Response: You are right about Cedric and the real timeline in HP. I was absolutely aware of it during writing. I have mentioned (in an A/N or in a reply to a review) that I usually ignore the death of positive characters in my stories, I always keep Fred alive, too, in my post-Hogwarts stories.
The reason I picked Cedric (apart from the fact I needed a well-known Hufflepuff) is that some friends of mine asked me to have a Luna/Cedric pairing.
But if you are happier with an Ernie, no problem :)
Thanx so much for the detailed review, I like attentive readers :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 2

21st August 2010:
The Luna Lovegood line at the beginning was classic... never heard that one before, seriously. I laughed out loud :).

Author's Response: I'm happy you found it entertaining, it means it was worth writing it...
Thank You for the nice review!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by posers_suxThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 1

21st August 2010:
Heh that was a fantastic chapter ending. I wasn't even considering teachers into the mix of possible diary-contenders (although I already know who the mystery man is, it's fun to pretend I don't). The idea that it actually COULD have been Snape is hilariously horrifying. Nice addition... ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending :)
Thanx for reading and reviewing!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by posers_suxCursed: Epilogue

2nd August 2009:
Ohh, poor Draco. I love that he was able to put himself out there in a way Hermione would have loved to see.

Oh, and I'm curious, how was Draco able to fight with Hermione? They just showed up together and surprised everyone then? I mean, I highly doubt everyone would be welcoming without reason, especially since Hermione died it was his word against his past actions (which they had all witnessed).

Great story, it was lovely. I'm surprised to see you've such got a lack of reviews on this... you deserve way more. :)

You're a very talented writer and I can't wait to check out more of your stories (and a sequel if it's up - I didn't check-). Keep writing for all of us readers and for yourself :). Fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by posers_suxCursed: Part II

2nd August 2009:
I wish we could have read more about Draco's and Hermione's evolving relationship. You just barely mentioned them talking and I did like the conversation you did include about what love is... but the 'getting over being enemies' part is always a good read ;).

But I understand the story does have to keep moving and that probably would have taken ages to write about hah.

 Report Review

Review #16, by posers_suxCursed: Part III

2nd August 2009:
Oh good, I'm glad you explained how Lucius exactly got into Draco's minds and whatnot. I was wondering what all that was about.

But goodness! I wish you had made this cannon and allowed Hermione to live :( -pouts-

That was sad *sigh*. But I love, love, love that Hermione's final words included her approval for Draco to fall in love again and, you know, encourage it. As I was reading I was really hoping you'd include that (not lying, I swear!) so I'm so glad you did and kept to the message of the story about falling in love and the importance of it.

Almost finished now... heh :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by posers_suxCursed: Part I

2nd August 2009:
Interesting. I've read a different fic that is parallel to Beauty and the Beast, but I really do like yours much better. You've put a unique twist on it that's turned it original and makes me want to keep reading to know what'll happen next.

I like that you entwined it with HBP, which makes me even more curious to read more. It must have been hard to line all of this up...

Anyways, onward...

 Report Review

Review #18, by posers_suxA Rather Large Contour of Love: A Rather Large Contour of Love

2nd August 2009:
Hah, I liked Luna's a lot, super cute. And Blaise with '(sad face)' haha. Interesting way of incorporating numerous character POV.

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by posers_suxThe Bobble Hat: The Bobble Hat

30th July 2009:
Ha that was cute :). Usually I don't read Ron/Hermione (is there a single word for that ship lol?) fics, but this one caught my eye on a forum post I read on TDA ;).

Cute, cute! I'm glad I took the time to read it. I loved the random proposal - it is SO very Ron hah.

Author's Response: :D Thank you so much! I think the single word is "Romione" (?) but I'm not sure!

Lol I'm very flattered you liked this as you don't usually read them, and I'm glad you thought the proposal was "Ron". :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by posers_suxIn A Permanent State of Bliss: Pure Bliss

30th July 2009:
The story was good. I liked that no one noticed at first and how her mother bragged about it, that was pretty realistic. She was getting TINY. I mean, TINY. 100 lbs at 5'5? that's my height and I couldn't image that! Eeks.

The ending just proved that people only started to care and noticed once someone else pointed it out; once she physically fainted; once she almost died. That's a human quality a lot of people overlook but it is unfortunately there... I liked that you touched bases with it whether it was intentional or not.

However, I have to admit that I'm somewhat insulted by the ending. There's no way she could have possibly even faced the fact that she had a problem so quickly. It just wouldn't happen. Just because you end up in the hospital it doesn't mean you've suddenly become enlightened. And not eating for such a long time, getting that mentality takes years to develop and months/years to fade (not just physically fix).

Wow I don't mean to flame, I really don't, but I just think when dealing with such a sensitive topic you should maybe look into it a little more and research chronic versions of the disease (because it was more chronic than a six-month occurrence in your story).

Anywayys... good effort, honestly! I would have loved to read more about the developing romance between Rose and Scorp and the juicy details ;).

Oh, and I liked the build-up to her problem, too. How she was twelve, then 16, then 17. It showed that it wasn't something random and had been sitting in her mind for a while - great addition!

Well happy writing in the future, I really hope you take this lightly and as constructive - those are definitely my intentions! No malice! :)

Author's Response: Thanks you so much for all the feed-back! It really means a lot. yeah, this is a sensitive topic, and I suffered from anorexia and bulimia, so I thought I would write a one-shot about it. Yes, the ending was a little unrealistic, but the first step is admiting that you have a problem, you have a million set backs and you may fall back into your old addictions a dozen times, but the ending was only the beginning of her recovery. Thank you so much for ALL your feedback, both positive and negative.

~hpf14


 Report Review

Review #21, by posers_suxDelicate: Call Me Mum

30th July 2009:
Heh, that was super cute. I laughed lots, and I think the only story I can match with this one when it comes to comedy is Wanton Confessions! Brava! -cheers-

I don't even know what to say other than amazing ending because so much has happened that I /could/ comment on but it's already happened and I hadn't reviewed when it did! (That was lengthy hah) But, hey, one review is better than none I suppose.

I can't wait to start the sequel... right now :). I do wish she had gone back to Hogwarts, though! Actually that's one major thing that I really can't stand about this, not gonna lie. I'd do whatever I could in order to stay in school... I dunno. That's just me I suppose. Great job though! *squee*

And Rose is such an amazing character btw. You did an awesome job of combining the Weasley traits with the Granger ones. I love how she always had to be arguing hah. So funny. Alright I'll stop repeating myself now! Loved itt!

 Report Review

Review #22, by posers_suxSlytherin Song: Part One: Entry Nine

27th March 2009:
Wooo :D. Nice ending! I would actually give a nice review, but I'm much too anxious to read the second part! Hopefully a lil' more romance will be involved ;).

And I hope Hermione finds out about Lucius killing his mother soon! That's gonna be an interesting scene.

Oh! And I love your Draco, heh. He's cute, and very in-character. He's still whiney and a /little/ immature, but I think that's much more IC compared to the "dark and brooding" Draco that inhibits most of the Dramione stories throughout fanfiction.

10/10! (And I don't do that very often)

Author's Response: WOW! Thanks for the wonderful review (yes, it is!). Ooh, more romance to come, fo sho. I'm so happy you like this Draco! I'm afraid I've turned him into a hopeless romantic...but hopefully, he'll stay IC, anyhow. Thanks for the 10/10! It means so much :).

 Report Review

Review #23, by posers_suxSlytherin Song: Part One: Entry Four

26th March 2009:
"No. I don't feel like killing you today."
Lol, great line ^_^.
I'm enjoying your story so far! It's interesting. Usually I don't like diary-entry formats, but you turn it into a first person story format throughout it so I'm dealing with it :). Draco's an ass - nice going! Most people soften him up too much. -keeps reading-

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so far...though he does soften up eventually--I hope you'll think it's believable. Heck yes--he's KA. LOVE Draco. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by posers_suxPerfection: Bets and Letters

19th January 2009:
I don't get it, Draco and Blaise just said Hermione was pretty. So technically not eating works ^.^; she just takes it too far.

Hm.

-keeps reading-

 Report Review

Review #25, by posers_suxBlind Love: Destination, Destination

18th January 2009:
Bahahahaha -laughing right now-
Mannn that was SOO Hermione's bad for doing the 'nasty' in Ron's house to begin with! Goodness, that was hilarious. It's going to be so fun and awkward next chapter!!! :D

Draco's such a cuite in your story. I loved him in the beginning: "I'm thirsty!" Ha, that made me laugh, too, knowing that's the first thing he said to his nurse hah.

Good jobb. And I know it's not finished yet, but still :]]. I enjoyed it so far!

Author's Response: *laughing w/ you* After reading the first paragraph of your review, I laughed myself. Seriously. That was Hermione's bad, but that's why I mentioned it in the fic, because she was so "in the moment with Draco" that she forgot where she was. Lol!

I wanted to start off Draco's characterization perfect, but along the way, I had to soften him up a bit. :)

Thanks for your review. The next chapter is the last, so enjoy.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>