Reading Reviews From Member: Quibler
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QuiblerAgeless Beauty: The Sands of Time

15th January 2008:
This is a story I can get behind. What a tender moment to capture, a moment that happens to all women and is a testemant not only to the trust she has in a loving husband to reveal such vulnurability but to Ron himself who has become the man she always thought he could be.

It only makes sense that after so many years the times he said the wrong thing would be few and far between.

Great work. Real emotion. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think that after 20 years Ron would have gotten it right. And you're so right about Hermione being able to trust him enough to be that vulnerable in front of him. :o)

 Report Review

Review #2, by QuiblerEvery Second: Every Second

9th August 2007:
That is a great story. Ginny must have had some seriously excrutiating moments. Excellent ending so full of hope and joy! Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very muchly!

 Report Review

Review #3, by QuiblerThe Silver Doe: Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

31st July 2007:
I don't think this is at all boring. I think this chapter has the power to stand alone as a one-shot. Good writing isn't always about constant action etc. It is about expressing emotion and defining complex characters. Great work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks :D I never considered making it a one-shot; somehow I feel my writing isn't powerful enough to stand alone. But thank you for believing otherwise :D

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by QuiblerLost and Found: A Man Called Potter

1st March 2007:
Wow! This is a great story. I really think that it is brilliant how you have created Liza's life to mirror both Harry's and Voldemort's in way. Interesting! Can't wait to read more!

Love it! And now I am being kicked off the computers!

Author's Response: Good timing! You finish it just as they kick you off the computer! Teehee. Oh, you noticed that? I'm really glad you did, since I'm not sure very many people have noticed the Voldemort mirror, as well as the Harry one. Thanks for being the first!

Again, thank you very much. You're so sweet to come here!

-Mara, :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by QuiblerLost and Found: Alone in the World

1st March 2007:
This is a great idea! And an excellently sad and gripping start. I will read as much as I can now (I'm at the public library and they are often very strict about time). You have caught my attention!!

Thanks - Faye

Author's Response: Thanks so much for getting here, Faye! It's my favorite of my stories posted here, so I'm really glad you're enjoying it. I'm very, very glad I've gotten your attention and thanks again for taking the time to read and review!

*Off to respond to your other review, then...*

-Mara (you may call me that from now on), :-)


 Report Review

Review #6, by QuiblerNot Just a Sidekick: The Woes of Ronald Weasley

28th February 2007:
Well, you are brave! I have yet to bring myself to write a story about this ship! I like the feeling expressed though.

Actually as I was watching the fourth movie yesterday, I suddenly realized how incredibly unlikly it is that you really end up with your teenage love, and how it would be even more unlikely for your best friend to end up with her love too.

Oh dear am I becomming synical and slightly unromantic? I digress.

Good start!

Author's Response: I am brave, aren't I? Teehee. Currently, I am in my "controversial" stage-everything I write seems to be controversial! :P Oh well, controversial is fun.

Oh, that is sad! But no matter what, long live Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione! Even if they are unrealistic. :-) Sadly, I'm very glad this story would have never actually happened...it's very hard to write!

I have most of the second chapter written, I just have to finish it. Glad you like where it's headed so far!

Thanks again, Faye (did I spell your name right)?

-Anony_Mouse (Mara), :-)



 Report Review

Review #7, by QuiblerOn the Way Home: Home

28th February 2007:
I like it! I love it's difference. The short paragraphs pack a lot of punch, a real literary tool!! This is a great story that manages to express tons of emotion in just a few lines!

Author's Response: Hey, Quibler, always a pleasure to hear from you! ;-) I'm glad you liked this fic. It is rather different, which makes it mean ten times more when people enjoy it. I've considered expanding it, but I'll probably keep it just the way it is. Thanks so much for coming back here-I ♥♥♥ your stories and reviews!

-Anony_Mouse (Mara), :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by QuiblerRevelation: Revelation

29th January 2007:
That was enjoyable. I like to think about what Harry would think as well. There is a good little quip about Harry's thoughts on the pending relationship in HBP. This was similar but a little more serious.

Good work! I havn't read all your stories but I'm getting there. Expect reviews soon!

Author's Response: QUIBLER!!! I'm really glad you're here again. :-)

I'm glad you thought it was enjoyable. I've always wondered what Harry would think, so those thoughts inspired me to write this. I'm also, (sadly), not good at writing fluffs, so I added Harry's perspective for a little more depth to it.

Thanks for everything!!! I can't wait to see your further reviews.

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #9, by QuiblerThrough the Sands of Time: Escape

9th January 2007:
Ah the forties! One of the few times I would like to return to! Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by QuiblerNo One Mourns the Wicked: No One Mourns the Wicked

1st December 2006:
Hm? Interesting and quite retrospective. I really like to think about Draco's life. (If it indeed is Draco) but I have never written a story about him. My friend wrote one that is absolutly smashing, the same sort of somber feelings and 'abuse excuse' that your story expresses. This is a great idea. I am a huge Wicked fan!

Author's Response: Actually, I didn't actually name which Death Eater he was, but don't think the thought of using him as Draco didn't cross my mind! If you want to interpret it as him, be my guest; the point was to let everyone interpret who it was in a different way (just like Harry's death in your "Just One More Day"! :D). That might change if I write a sequel, but we'll see! Your friend's story sounds very interesting! Yes, this is very different from anything I've written before, I wasn't sure how people would react to it. Oh, and by the way I adore meeting other Wicked fans! If you don't stop me, I will start breaking into song...
Thanks for reviewing!
-Anony_Mouse, :-)
P.S. ***Sings*** "Something has changed within me. Something is not the same. I'm through by playing by the rules of someone else's game..."


 Report Review

Review #11, by QuiblerThrough the Sands of Time: The Locket

24th November 2006:
Well, I'm as pleased as punch! I wasn't expecting another enstallment for a while. I enjoyed this chapter. There are great little romantic details and I am glad that it wasn't so easy to get the locket. Can't wait for more!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by QuiblerA Second Prophecy: Lily Potter

10th November 2006:
Well it took me a couple of hours but I just read the whole story in one sitting. It was great. I often avoid attempts at seventh year book prediciton fics, but I knew from you other work that it would be reliable in terms of cannon and general intelligence. I am glad I read it! Great piece of work! How wonderful to get it all together instead of waiting the ten months!

Author's Response: Wow, I've never been able to sit down and read a really huge fan fiction in one sitting, so go you! :) I do love me some canon; enough to where I was unable to resist the lure of the prescribed formula of "have summer, have some trouble going to school, go to school, partake in shenannigans, finish with a big fight, and write some fluff for the end"! :D Ah well, I think it turned out alright even though JKR's shouldn't have them back at Hogwarts (presuming she sticks with her guns). I'm really glad you liked the story!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by QuiblerFounders Four: Master of the Fen

8th November 2006:
Well, even though this is just the introduction to each of the characters it still provides plenty of meat tempting me to read the rest of the story. It is interesting to see the conections forming between them. Salazar seems to be a leader--can't wait for it to be unfolded.

Author's Response: Oh, Salazar likes to think he's the ruler but since he's an only child he wouldnl't understand how to deal with everyone so he really isn't the "leader". I'm glad you enjoyed the story. If Elsbeth ever gets off her butt we can post the next two chapters where the founders lives slowly begin to intertwine. Thanks for the review you make me happy. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #14, by QuiblerHeaven: All That I Want

30th October 2006:
What an idea! This is a perfect one-shot. It's amazing how something so sad to us on earth can be so happy for those on the other side. Well written. I like it!


Author's Response: Thanks; I'm so glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by QuiblerHer Father's Gift: A Gift or a Curse?

16th October 2006:
Wow! That was great! I love the optimisim! You gave my story just a little more resolution. I think that this really could be a point for Ginny to begin to heal, sometimes you just need to let one more person in and it can make all the difference. I can just imagine how much thier realtionships will grow as Lily grows up and Ginny opens up. Thanks for being inspired by my story. This is great work!

Author's Response: Yay! You like it! You have no idea how happy that makes me. I don't think it's perfect, but I am glad it is still good. I agree with you about the Ginny thing...I didn't want her to be too much of a bad mother (which is why I added Lily's conclusion about that near the end), but when I was reading your story, I noticed you did make comments about her having trouble containing her tears, so I just kind of put that in Lily's perspective. Adults' reactions really do have more impact on their children than they know. From your story, I was really trying to keep the original spirit and you might have noticed than I used certain details you also used. I hope you don't mind! Even though I was inspired to expand it (and thanks so much for allowing that!), I still think short stories and One-shots are tremendous works of art...it's amazing what you can say in a few words and how much you can change in just a few days or hours. I'm sure we can all think back to those one or two times in ouir lives where our whole perspective changes from one experience. Thank so much for inspiring me! You are such an excellent fanfiction author and I was truly honored to have your permission to write a companion to "Just One More Day". I can't wait to read your other writings soon....Best Wishes! :-), Anony_Mouse

 Report Review

Review #16, by QuiblerSummer Rain: Summer Rain

29th September 2006:
What a great pairing! I loved the story.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'd never read or written an Arthur/Molly fic before this one, so I'm glad it worked out. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by QuiblerLetters: Letters

29th September 2006:
Sigh....What a well written, tender and emotional piece. Great work!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by QuiblerThrough the Sands of Time: First Interlude

29th September 2006:
Well, I should be working, putting my mind to the seemingly endless list of tasks that I need to complete before the weekend, but instead I read the rest of your story! It is really shaping up to be the best piece of fan fiction I have read in a long while!

Author's Response: Aww thanks for the lovely review :) I've just been trying to write (without much success I might add), the second half of Chapter Seven, and I was just about to close the word document, but it's reviews like yours that make me want to keep writing - which I shall! Hopefully the next update won't be too far away. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by QuiblerThrough the Sands of Time: Passing the Hours

29th September 2006:
Great! I have been waitng for a fic that actually deals correctly and intelligently with horcrux issues! The bit about the locket is great. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thankyou! I'm glad you think I'm dealing with the horcruxes correctly and intelligently, as you put it, that makes me happy about what I've written so far. Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by QuiblerThrough the Sands of Time: Prologue

27th September 2006:
Wow I am super intrigued! Usually when I discover a new story with lots of chapters I wait until the end to review but I had to say great start! Have read His Dark Materials? The giant caverns in time are very reminiscent of those great works of fiction!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) And wow, being compared to HDM is a great compliment indeed. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic!

 Report Review

Review #21, by QuiblerHead Count: One - Ron

8th September 2006:
Yet another endearing, heart wrenching chapter. Just like that and life is over. Time is so human and we understand it so humanly. One of my favorite hymns has a beautiful line "swift to it's close ebbs out life's little day" And so they trio is gone. This story was well written and deeply emotional. Even magic can't stop what is enevitable. Good work! Five stars!

Author's Response: Hurrah, thank you! That really is a beautiful line. I wish I'd heard it before I started this, because it's quite relative, isn't it? =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by QuiblerWearing the Halo: Chapter Six: The One with the Cemetary

25th August 2006:
I have been following this story from the beginning but this is my first review. It is really shaping up. I hope that after the healing starts to take place we will get to see some of the glorious lighter moments that are also an improtant part of true love. Keep up the good work. Solid and well written!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, I always appreciate any reviews. There are definitely going to be some happier moments; I'm glad you've been following it through. Thanks again, xo SPB

 Report Review

Review #23, by QuiblerHead Count: Two - Hermione

25th August 2006:
Well that was abrupt and distrubing! Bravo! Although the end was a shock-even though I knew it was coming-I loved the fact that Hermione finally learned to rely on others for strength and comfort she discovered the 'network' if you will. Great emtionally charged writing!

Author's Response: Haha, I think it was a shock because everything seems resolved and then BOOM. =P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by QuiblerAwkwardly Ever After: Awkwardly Ever After

23rd August 2006:
Well I'll be! Isn't that the cutest most heartwarming fic I've read in a while. Thanks for the fluff it made my day!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by QuiblerOnce Upon a Lie: The Day I Lost Them

11th August 2006:
I really like how you have written this story in first person. It takes skill and orgainization to describe events more than once from a different point of view. Keep up the good work. I'm interested to see what happens next.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>