Reading Reviews From Member: demongurl
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by demongurlHarry Potter and the Unfulfilled Prophecy: 26. Revelations

3rd August 2004:
Heya, great chappie. As usual, great reactions and stuff. How could you kill mundungus? lol He's a dude!! also, Hermione and Cho were the only other people int he DA to master the Patronus after Harry so Hermione wouldn't have been struggling so much in the lesson. Other then that, keep up the work, hope you update soon, can't wait :)

Author's Response: Well, I had to kill someone that Ginny knew that would shock her into realization of who she was dating. But I didn't want to kill anyone huge so... he just kinda fit. Sorry 'bout that. And yeah, I'm going to work on fixing the patronus scene today. Thanks for the tips. I'll have to read that part of the book. Anyway, thanks for the review!

-ash


 Report Review

Review #2, by demongurlWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Resolutions

27th July 2004:
Back from spain...WOO! but i loved it there..didn't run into any of your guys though, lucky me. Anyway, I don't think this chapter was as good as your previous ones and I was sensing that you had a bit of a issue with writing it, it just didn't seem as...I can't find the word...um...heartfelt (?) as the others? Do you get what i mean? But it was still good. Good on John (in a way) for doing what Jack wanted him to do, the two were so sweet together (not in a gay way) and It must have been so difficult. Anyway, I'm off to get some sleep and/or have a bath. Will update later hopefully, I have some fun stuff planned for TNG

Author's Response: Hey. Yeah this chapter was a lilttle bit harder to write. I threw three brand new characters into the mix and... well... what Jack asked wasn't the easiest thing... the whole bit with Jack was tough... I was debating whether or not to do it, then I was trying to figure out how... to much second guessing... anyhooters, I updated last night, it should be up soonish... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by demongurlDark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: Reconciliation

27th July 2004:
ooo, nice. I can't really think of much to say right now, I'm absolutely knackered coz i just came home from holiday. Update soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by demongurlHarry Potter and the Unfulfilled Prophecy: 25. Lessons

20th July 2004:
heya, i read this ages ago but forgot to review. I love this chapter, more tensions, more suspicions and a loverly banter between Draco and HArry.....more arguements between them...PLEASE!!?? I love them. Anyway, you seemed have gone below the belt for like, all their arguements...brilliant...sorry I like trouble and all tht kinda stuff. going on Holiday for a week so if you update, I won't be able to update. So....update next tuesday :P

Author's Response: Hmm... you like trouble? You'll absolutely LOVE this next chapter. *gasps* did i just say that? Anyway, I really do hope you'll like it. I think people will be split between hating me for it and being supportive of it. And I rather like writing arguments. For some reason it just seems to come easily for me. *wonders why that is...* :)

-ash (cass)


 Report Review

Review #5, by demongurlIllusions: Legilimens

18th July 2004:
Wierd! Still a tad confused but it's gotten better. If you continue the story then drop me a line.

 Report Review

Review #6, by demongurlIllusions: Never Say Good-bye

18th July 2004:
I am so very very confused....is Ron dead or not? why would HArry try and kill Ron...I'm so very confused. The story is also moving a bit too fast for my liking and there's not enough explanation. I know you really liked my story and everything but I'm not really feeling this story, I'll continue reading though

Author's Response: Ok. Ron is NOT dead. My friends made sure of that! LoL :-D Dumbledore is one of the few who know for sure why "Harry" (big hint) tried to kill Ron. I know the story was fast at the beginning, but I had been pressed for time. It was because I was with about 40 people for 3 weeks, and they all wanted it done before we left. The other reason it may be confusing is that it was originaly supposed to be a love story between Ron and Hermione, but now with the help of some people it has turned into something much bigger.

 Report Review

Review #7, by demongurlWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Loss and Gain

14th July 2004:
action, action, action...more, more, more......update, update, update.....If you haven't had time to read my own review reply from TNG3, I'm just a little hyper right now...no not a little, VERY hyper right now (You might begin to see who Harper is based on)....anywho, onto the actual prper review..*pretends to sound intelligent*...Well, in my opnion you are a very bad person for leaving us with such a cliffhanger, if one would call it a cliffhanger. One also presumes (maybe) that this other plane of existance could possibly, maybe, could be where Sirius his hanging out for a little while...Hang on, I forget whether this is during the 5th book or just before...Is sirius dead yet....I have to reread this story when I have time. But anyway, thou is an annoying author for leaving myself waiting for the next chapter. But why JAck!! I wanted Dan to go damnit, i still don't like him (even if he hasn't actually done anything but lie in his bed for the past few chapters) and those Reavers were cool they're totally like, "Do whatever you want, we don't care" so cool. When's John's final show down with his ex-wife gonna be? should be soon, should be fun :D *rubs hands manically*....Just relaised this is actually a very long review and I keep getting distracted or going off on tangents....again I ask (I know the answer anyway) would I be that one lucky person u referred to in your A/N?? YOU OTHER PEOPLE START REVIEWING!!! I'm beginning to run out of things to say....I want to keep writing more because I can't be bothered and for once actually fearing writing my stories and I don't want to do my coursework....urgh, must pull myself away from this review to do my coursework...please shoot me.....ICE HOCKEY ROCKS MAN!! though english ice hockey is rather tame :(

Author's Response: Oh Geeze... I think your review was longer than my chapter lol. Anyway I know you love action, probably as much as I do... or at least as much as I like writing it... Umm... it wasn't meant to be a cliffie... I just thought it appropriate for the chapter to end there... I really need to reboot my computer... it's been on for about three days straight... I finish writing something, but the screen is so slow all I see is three words ago... anyway... The different plain (is it plane? I don't know) of existance will be explained... or at least I'll try... anyway Sirius is not yet dead... the time is around midish-September... while I was writing this chapter I had to check... so Sirius is still around... as for why Jack... I don't know... I didn't even start to write this until three hours before I posted it... I was talking to all my friends, and getting them to read it and tell me what they thought... eventually I came to the decision that it was to be Jack... I'm not sure why... but he might not be dead... though I'm still thinking of ways to bring him back... if it is possible... yeah I like the Reavers too... read Rill Dracas' work... he created the Reavers I just got to play with them... as for Eve... I'm still working out how she will come back into the story... if at all... as for the A/N stuff... well you're the only person who ever reviews... so... yeah... there was a review in "The Power of Love" that I never even saw, that wasn't you... but yeah you're the only person who reviews for this... anyway I'm going to go make a late lunch.. I'm hungry... now you see where John gets his appatite... as for British Hockey... I can see the tameness... you Brits lack the fire that melts the ice when you skate... whereas us Canucks are burning the atmosphere... lol... I need to play... I HATE summer... anyway thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by demongurlA Charmed Hogwarts: Chapter Ten

10th July 2004:
oooo, wierd. I can't leave a v long review, gotta go to sleep but tht was really good. Update soon

Author's Response: I just wanted to thank you for being such loyal reviewer, it keeps this story going. Thanks again! CharmedOne

 Report Review

Review #9, by demongurlMy Heart Belonged to You.: I love you, but I can't

10th July 2004:
just get the two together! too angsty for my liking but very good I must say. Still love the ending of that last chapter, complete classic. haha, keep going with this story, it's fab!

Author's Response: oh, I'm sorry it was angsty. that's not usually how I write. yes truely classic. as I was typing that I was picturing the whole scene in my mind, wish you could have seen my version. and glad u like my story!! it's amazing all the support I get!! thanks mucho! *Lj

 Report Review

Review #10, by demongurlMisconceptions: Sleeping Draught

10th July 2004:
hehe, I'm just gonna wait for a bit before I actually try and confirm my theories, I'm actually gonna re-read this story so that it's fresh in my head again. I read so many Lily/James fics that it's like one huge mush in my head. I have to just sort out all the stories. Anyway, good work on this chapter. I'm kinda liking Jordan atm. He's a dude and a half but i may be wrong. Hurry up and get lily to spill the beans, no wait, don't hurry up, wait till after your summer camp thing, Hope you have fun on it. I would offer to be your Beta reader but I don't exactly have too much experience. but my email addy is aks100@hotmail.com if you to want to talk to me about it (don't email me, use MSN)

 Report Review

Review #11, by demongurlA Charmed Hogwarts: Chapter Nine

2nd July 2004:
ooo, this is getting good. I can see some...connections to charmed now, which is really cool. I want to see if Hermione will be ok and who is Harry's new whitelighter, tell us oh annoying author who keeps hiding stuff from us.....love it all the same, :D update soon

 Report Review

Review #12, by demongurlMy Heart Belonged to You.: Jaw Dropping

2nd July 2004:
HAHAHA!!!! Lily screwed up with Aaron....good for her, he's a wimp anyway, Lily needs to get with James dammit, we all know they are meant to be together! Update soon, The next chapter should be funny!

Author's Response: yes she and James are destined to be together... actually when I finish this fic my next fic "a trick of time" will be about how its their destiny... next chapter will be more dramaticc than funny... another poarch side argument similar to the one before and the one in IDCTYLM! (god I have to stop do the poarch arguements they're all the same...)_

 Report Review

Review #13, by demongurlDark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: Investigating the Truth

2nd July 2004:
he, so cool. Hermione and Ron are so cute together, whether they're angry at each other or no, and I'm glad that Harry is getting better. I think you should have a few more Aunt-niece talks between December and Noel, that talk was really cool, You had a few typos by the way but only one or two. Hope your next chapter is as good as this one. Demongurl

 Report Review

Review #14, by demongurlNot Darkness But Absence of Light: Regretting the Past

2nd July 2004:
hehe, goooood chapter, an indirect proposal. That was really cute. Lily is really starting to come into her own, in a way, it's really cool, write more and update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #15, by demongurlHarry Potter and the Unfulfilled Prophecy: O.W.L. Post

16th June 2004:
just reached the end of the story, my god. RON'S GONNA BLOW HIS TOP!! not gonna like this at all, noooo way and If harry admits to knowing something he'll be in trouble to......ooooooooo..... can you tell ur beta reader to hurry up??? Can't wait to read the next chappie

Author's Response: lol... I might just have to post without it being beta-ed and then I'll go back and fix it. I haven't heard from her in a little while and if my readers get too impatient with me I might just give in to their demands. :) I'm glad you liked it and 22 was one of my favorite chapters to write. -ash (cass)

 Report Review

Review #16, by demongurlHarry Potter and the Unfulfilled Prophecy: O.W.L. Post

16th June 2004:
just reached the end of the story, my god. RON'S GONNA BLOW HIS TOP!! not gonna like this at all, noooo way and If harry admits to knowing something he'll be in trouble to......ooooooooo..... can you tell ur beta reader to hurry up??? Can't wait to read the next chappie

Author's Response: lol... no, he doesn't like it, but you shall see what happens. and now I posted it so there you go!. :) -ash

 Report Review

Review #17, by demongurlHarry Potter and the Unfulfilled Prophecy: 7. Cassidy Black

6th June 2004:
Hi, i've just read up to this chapter so far, i'll read the rest wen i have time, it's brilliant so far. it's made me want to cry on several occasions in the first few chapters, its' fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading so far and yes, I understand... it takes a LOOOOONG time to read. :) I'm glad it could impact you like that. :) Thx so much for your wonderful review. I appreciate it! -ash (cass)

 Report Review

Review #18, by demongurlMy Heart Belonged to You.: Dimness

16th May 2004:
very good. You really know how to write this story. Will check again soon...update soon. please!

Author's Response: thanks, but as much as I luv hearing compliments.... if thre's anything I should change PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!!! Thank you soo much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by demongurlDark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: A Brewing Shadow

13th May 2004:
brilliant. I really want Harry and Noel to be together now, more Hermione and Ron though, i love them! they're so funny. Try and update asap but whenever would be great!

 Report Review

Review #20, by demongurlThe power of love: Revelations

4th May 2004:
Oh my god! i have just finished the Philosopher's stone and i read your little line at the bottom of the story...wierd coincidence. Anyway Great story! as usual just one thing....what's a eulogy?

Author's Response: If you are referring to the line about "death is next great adventure." then yeah I put that there on purpose, if you are referring to another coinky-dink then I don't get it. Anyway a eulogy is something said at a funeral, sorta like telling everyone about the deceased life, or something that s/he could have passed on. Basically it is something said in his honour. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by demongurlThe power of love: Trying to deal

4th May 2004:
haha, sorry, had to laugh. I have no idea why. Going really well....onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ummm.... what's the funny part? Anyway glad you got some enjoyment out of it. Enjoy the next chappie, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by demongurlMy Heart Belonged to You.: Starting a new beginning

1st May 2004:
good story, I think that James was wrong though, very wrong. Update soon and keep up the good work though could you maybe just put a little thing saying who's POV the chapter is in coz i'm getting a tad confused

Author's Response: u got it! POV's will be added!(sorry about that) ::runs to go fix it::. THANK YOU SOO MUCH FOR ADDING ME TO YOUR FAVORITES!!! YOU ARE SOOO SWEET!!!! James is a bit of a butt isn't he? DA.... grr! (yet I'm the one who made him like this) wait till we get to future chapters ::grins:: I CAN'T WQAIT TO WRITE THEM!@

 Report Review

Review #23, by demongurlWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Tell me Iím dreaming

28th April 2004:
hello, it is th number one fan...hehe...anyway, good chapter, why can't you let John rest for just a little bit you know! he needs some rest dammit! how else is he supposed to save Carly....do i need to say update soon? hope you get better soooooon and i'll check up on your story again soooooon

Author's Response: lol. John can't rest, it's in his character to help people, but rest will come soon, maybe not how you would picture it, but he will get rest, and save Carly, never fear! Anyway, I'm getting better, though we started our FHL (floor hockey league) today, so no rest for me. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by demongurlWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Long Day

22nd April 2004:
that was really good, hurry up and get them to spain!! hehe....ok as for the italics. you use html tags so before you type the block of writing that you want in italics you type < i > (without the spaces) and when you've finished you put < / i > and it'll stop the italic. You can do the same thing for bold and underline but you put a B for bold and a U for underline. hope that helps and if your brother starts fanfic, tell me and i'll go and check it out

Author's Response: I'm already working on the next chapter, they'll be in Spain and checking out the girls in no time ;) I figured the Italics out, I went to the message board last night for the first time and when I clicked the italics button it showed me the code, I was always putting the / on the wrong side, but thanks anyway. My brother said he has a "beginning, and an end, but no middle." so I may help him out with that and I'll certainly let everyone know when that is up. So that's it, I'm trying to make new ways to get everyone to get points for something, I think I'll make a character out of the first person who gets a certain number of points, but I'll let you all know about that later. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by demongurlDark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: Repercussions

15th April 2004:
haha, sorry, i'm not a really big fan of Cho but still, it's not all HArry's fault, i was her that wanted to go up to his bedroom. But still....keep going

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>