Reading Reviews From Member: elfbwillow
  
934 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Prongs, Moony and Padfoot

22nd November 2006:
I love it so much. My favourite bit has to be:

“I, Harry Potter, godson and heir to Sirius Black, charge the Ministry of Magic with the wrongful imprisonment and conspiracy against one Sirius Black,” . the Ministry carelessly helped a Death Eater and murderer roam free for twelve years!”

Brilliant! It shows the depth of how Harrys character is maturing.

I also love how it is sirius who comforts Harry and love how it is like how Remus did, showing a closeness already beginning to transpire.



 Report Review

Review #2, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: The Truth Will Set You Free

22nd November 2006:
Yay for sirius lol
I love how this chapter is written. This is my favourite one of all the story. It is extremely well written and very cleverly done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Suspicions Confirmed

22nd November 2006:
I love conversations between remus and harry - you write them so well and the situation was perfect. I cant say too much more, even though i want to, as I have read the rest many times and dont want to give it away to others, but I love your writing and am reccomending you to everyone on my site :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Midnight Confessions

22nd November 2006:
lol the threat of Hagrid would send anyone running! Great writing yet again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Midnight Returns

22nd November 2006:
You know, I was sure that I had reviewed all these chapters the first time around reading it, but oh well - it deserves another review as it is still one of the best stories I have read on this fan site. Throughout, your characterisation, flow, story lines...everything has no flaws.

 Report Review

Review #6, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Bitter Realities

22nd November 2006:
I love how Remus calls Harry 'cub' it brings their relationship to a whole new level, even though it is something so simple

 Report Review

Review #7, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Old Wounds New Worries

22nd November 2006:
I love the banter with Harry and Trelawny - It makes me laugh every time I read it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: The Marauder's Map

22nd November 2006:
Another fantastic chapter. I love Remus and Harrys relationship and the fact that he found out about Remus' condition now, and I cant wait to read more obsticals that they go through as their relationship develops

 Report Review

Review #9, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Gryffindor vs Slytherin

22nd November 2006:
I am still loving every second of it. I love how Harry is finding out about Remus' condition on his own and, although I already know how it pans out, I am still looking forward to reading it again. You bring in the maturity of Harry yet manage tokeep the fact that he is still a child. Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #10, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: The Patronus Charm

22nd November 2006:
I am still loving this story as I have done before. I appoligise if my reviews are not great, there is only so many ways to say how brilliant the story is lol :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Riddikulus

22nd November 2006:
One little typo : Harry’s net encounter with Draco Malfoy (should be next I assume)

I love how this runs parallel with the actual PoA book, though with differences which I myself wished would be different in the actual JK books. It is like you are writing my own thoughts. I also love how you write Snapes character. Being a huge Snape fan, I look forward to how you pan out his character

 Report Review

Review #12, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: The Electives

22nd November 2006:
It is a refreshing concept of actually seeing Harry use some common sense for once, yet you write this part of his character perfectly and without straying from his characterisation from the actual HP books.

 Report Review

Review #13, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Reunion of Friends

22nd November 2006:
Another brilliant chapter, probably my favourite one so far though I know from past reading of your stories that there are more favourite ones to come lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: The Dementors

21st November 2006:
I love the factual opening to this chapter, it sets the mindset of harry perfectly and sets the chapter in motion. I love the line 'Im grounded arnt I' - it made me laugh. The bit between the dementors coming in and harry waking up seemed slightly fast of pace, yet that is only a minor thing and did not detracts from the story at all

 Report Review

Review #15, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: The Bitter Truth

21st November 2006:
Yet another brilliantly well written chapter with all the characterisations written so well. I love the flow of this story and can read it at perfect pace. I also specifically like the relationship you build up with remus and harry!

 Report Review

Review #16, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Introductions

21st November 2006:
Still loving it! I think how you are touching on a very emotional and sensative subject within your story is written extremely well

 Report Review

Review #17, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Unbelievable Revelations

21st November 2006:
Another brilliant chapter, well written and the characterisations are fantastic, though I will keep saying this throughout!

 Report Review

Review #18, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Midnight's Rescue

21st November 2006:
Again, even though I know this story well as it is about my tenth time in reading it, I am loving every second of it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by elfbwillowMidnight Guardian: Painful Summer

21st November 2006:
I have read this many times already, though I didnt get through the whole of the 4th one, so I have decided to read them all again. Like before, I have to say that you are one of my favourite authors on this site. Yours were one of the first fanfics I read on here and I continue to be in awe each time I read your stories.
I shall now carry on reading

 Report Review

Review #20, by elfbwillowBittersweet: Bittersweet

15th June 2006:
Awwwwwwwww!!! That was so so sweet and extremely well written! You never fail to amaze me, roo, well done!

Author's Response: Thankyou! This was actually the challenge response I wrote for the Mothers Day challenge at HE lol :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by elfbwillowSummer Rain: Summer Rain

15th June 2006:
You know, roo, your writing never lets me down. I know when I come to read your stories, I am in for a great read. Your style is simply perfect and you show that you can write in many different ways and still be a great writer. This short one was no different. It was an amazing read as always.
~elfie

Author's Response: Aww thankies *huggles* I'm glad you liked it...and sooo many compliments, my head may just explode XD

 Report Review

Review #22, by elfbwillowPuppet on A String: Formerly known as ASOUEVS: Voldielocks and his day at the Zoo

12th June 2006:
omg lol - you made our wedding into hippo madness hehe!! lol Mick is looking at me weird - im laughing so much lol - I have to read this one again lol - This is so so funny

Author's Response: haha well, its hippos...and Voldielocks and his death nibblers...and of course the two lisa's and lets not forget the madness of my brain...keep reading keep reading..i get worse..well Lillianna does but ssshhhh.

 Report Review

Review #23, by elfbwillowPuppet on A String: Formerly known as ASOUEVS: Voldielocks gets some FLARE!

12th June 2006:
rofl snapey singing cheeky girls - that is enough to give an elf nightmares lol I love the pure random fun of this story!

Author's Response: haha poor snapeypoo atleast we know he is bad...at singing. thankies Elfster

 Report Review

Review #24, by elfbwillowPuppet on A String: Formerly known as ASOUEVS: Lord Voldielocks and Hair 2000

12th June 2006:
lol ettie!!! this is so you, it made me laugh so much. Ive been meaning to come and read it for a while, and now im here yay!! Randomness is goodness!!! There was so many funny parts that I cant just pick one - Im going to continue reading instead...see you in the next chapter ;-)

Author's Response: haha thankies oh wise elf one...yes keep reading me likes reviews!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by elfbwillowChaos: Chapter 2 - What a Mle!

3rd June 2006:
yay - again I am loving this - though I am getting a little confusbambuzzlefused but that could be cause im not feeling great - oh well - here I go rambling again. Back to the point! Swifty and WL you are doing a great job with this - keep it up! I look forward to the next chapter and I am sure I will know straight away when it is up as swifty will be bending my ear to come and read it - oh well i have the hippo to protect me (ok ive gone mad - time to stop talking) - anyway great job and i cant wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: You are absolutely mad. Crazy. Absolutely. Although I'll forgive you for being mad coz you're not too well hehe. Anyway, thank you!! I'm sure WL also welcomes this review with warm huggles and tickling of hippos :) Thank you again chief!! swift xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>