Reading Reviews From Member: MagicalMiss
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagicalMissNikki Scott's List of Reasons Not to Fraternize with James and Albus Potter: Reason 4, Detentions 4-10

29th January 2009:
i really like this story! its light and easy to read in that there are not too many annoying grammar issues or a way way way over the top narrator, the characters arent flat, theres some humour (i am a fan of humour, if a story isnt making me laugh it better make me cry) and the only bad side is my sisters name is nikki and it startles me everytime i read the name. :D
i will return to see how nikki gets detention number 11!!!
-magicalmiss

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My beta is made of amazing. ^_^ My neice's name is Nikki too XD. I'm glad you like it, and thanks again for the review!
-Ande


 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicalMissAnomaly;: Veiled;

29th October 2007:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! (for next weekend) i hope you get a pony and a barbie and rollerskates and rollerskates for the pony and the barbie...
so sirius...
is adorable. can i have one?


Author's Response: my god. can i just have hiiim for my birthday?

i hope i get a pony and a barbie as well. doesnt every girl just want a pony and a barbie ? =)

thank youu !


 Report Review

Review #3, by MagicalMissAnomaly;: Demented;

27th October 2007:
EK!!!
omg i loved, like adored, completely truely, utterly just LOVED the little scene between sirius and ashlynn.
although then i didnt like the little bit that followed... i dont know coz he is awesome i dont like him being mean. sad face because it makes it good but OH, SIRIUS! WHY!!!
BUT i still love it! upadate real soon!!!
ok byebye now!

Author's Response: ahh thank you so muchh =D
give sirius a chance. he is amazing. =]


 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicalMissLast Kiss: Last Kiss

23rd October 2007:
oh my - what do i think? well, for one i am speechless as my mind tries to wrap itself around this little universe you have created... wow. so confusing, so brilliantly written. sweet, aw! ... can we have more?

Author's Response: This is so heartfelt. Thank you SO much! I can't believe that I can write well enough to render you speechless. The universe is a little complicated, lol. I'm really, really happy that you liked it and thought it was sweet. I don't think I can ever find it in myself to write a sequel, it's a one time thing. Maybe, it inspiration strikes. Thank you so much for leaving this review, it really made my day!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagicalMissAnomaly;: Surrender;

25th September 2007:
have i mentioned i love this story???

Author's Response: thank youuuu. =DDD

 Report Review

Review #6, by MagicalMissAnomaly;: Immoral;

25th September 2007:
i like pointless information. i think it actually takes up the majority of my memory. useful stuff i forget, like where i left those results for my assignment that is due monday... anyway, i see you have another chapter so on to that!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much!!
i love pointless informationnn. [=


 Report Review

Review #7, by MagicalMissChocolate: A Survivor's Guide to Sirius Black: The Best-Worst Day

23rd September 2007:
hello again!
love it, drama = good, fluff = awesome but i have one problem... when lily and meggie tell her her dad died she accepted it so quickly! i dont know, even though it seems pretty mean, if my best friends totally out of the blue said your dad died i would think they were joking. i dont know if that even made sense. i think my ability to put words into complete setances is directly proportional to quanity of sleep. both are pretty low right now.
and biochemical engineering? rocks my socks.
-MM

Author's Response: Ahh I know what you mean. She's kind of in shock, I think, and she believes them because normally both Meggie and Lily don't agree on anything, or play jokes on her together. (Also I think it was really late when I wrote that part of the chapter and I couldn't change it after Eileen read it.)
Thank youuu!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicalMissSwitching with Sirius: A Rush Of Reality

23rd September 2007:
aw james!!!

Author's Response: Yep.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MagicalMissChocolate: A Survivor's Guide to Sirius Black: Ah, to be Graceful

21st September 2007:
she sounds about as graceful as me!!! i was asked by someone to take dance classes and i couldnt answer i was laughing too much. me dance? is there a camera somewhere?
anyways, lovely lovely lovey i want to read more but alas it is late and unlike meggie i cannot stay up late AND function the next day.
-mm

Author's Response: HAHAHA, well, maybe dance class will make you more graceful? xDD
Kayss, thank youu!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by MagicalMissChocolate: A Survivor's Guide to Sirius Black: A Not-So-Welcome Back

21st September 2007:
BA-ACK! so loving the thoughts thing you have going on here!

Author's Response: THankies!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MagicalMissChocolate: A Survivor's Guide to Sirius Black: The Ice Queen

21st September 2007:
Know what? i have seen this story so many times and always thought mmm chocolate but never read it... (until now obviously because i dont just leave random reviews without reading first) not so sure about someone disliking chocolate but a good start. *nodding happily* i am unashamedly a very judgemental person - i know whether i am going to like a story by the 1st paragraph and i can definately say i will like this one. You shall be hearing from me again!!!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, glad you liked it xDD
Oh! I hate those reviews were people are like, Yeah I didn't read it but will you read my story? And I'm like, Uh, no. xD
I know, Aria is such a weirdo xDD
Thank youu!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MagicalMissThe Summer Before Seventh (as told by Lily Evans): Breaking Old Habits

16th September 2007:
cute, real cute!
i like lily in this story, sometimes she seems to be portrayed as kinda whiney - this is good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I guess we're all a little whiney sometime, right? Meh. I'm glad you like my Lily!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MagicalMissAnomaly;: Aberration;

14th September 2007:
I la-la-loved the little thing about blending the houses together! brilliant. clever... touching? i like.
hey question, how old do you imagine lucius to be? older? or old?


Author's Response: older. like. five years? idk i picture him some pervy yet somewhat dashing older man whose in his early twenties going after a sixteen year old.


thank you so muchhh!! =]


 Report Review

Review #14, by MagicalMissPopping The Question: Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
AW its so cute! i feel all squishy!!! nice banner too. ; )
sorry i missed your question about crediting huh? just as magicalmiss... itsa me.
and your french was fine to me... the one who can only say 'my god'... and italian? ever want to know how to say the shark ate my chicken i'm your girl!
i really like your style of writing... i have read breaking up the marauders i shall have to read the next two huh?

Author's Response: Yay squishy!
Haha, fantastic. I'll put that up immeadietly.
Actually, I would LOVE to know how to say that. There's nothing more amusing than being able to say random phrases in other languages.
Well, that would be wonderful! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by MagicalMissAnomaly;: Reluctant;

9th September 2007:
Know what? it has been so so so long since i have found a story that is as good as this one. i am loving it so far and really want to see where it goes... You wont let me down right???
i like the different perspective on the marauders last year, how its not all jokes and fun - although poor james getting a waffle to the head.
well written story is what i am trying to say. its different. i like different. i like this story.
-magicalmiss

Author's Response: oh myyy.
i love yourrrr writing.
so this is a huge compliment. hehe.
=) thank you so much. i promise, i will definitely try not to let you down!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MagicalMissSay, what?: Having it all

4th September 2007:
OHmy an update! i LOVED it. i have always loved this story, the randomness that is paige neevr fails to amuse me. hehe, roxanne... i have a friend who goes by Rox and HATES that song with a passion!
bravo!
Oh, one question though, where are the full stops?

Author's Response: full stops? i'm glad you enjoy the randomness, i do have a friend who also hates the song but her name is Roseanne so i don't know why.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MagicalMissA Delightful Menace: Oh, Boy.

22nd August 2007:
i truely believe that as an expert on the subject of chocolate that the word 'chocolaty' should have an e in it. chocalatey. mmm... chocolatey...

Author's Response: I like to think that my degree of knowledge on the subject of chocolate is considerable, but I will contemplate your suggestion...

chocolatey ... hmm ... chocolatey ...
I can see why you prefer it...
lol. i like chocolaty ... i dunno why...
sorry. =S.

lol. =).


 Report Review

Review #18, by MagicalMissA Delightful Menace: Predictably Irrational

22nd August 2007:
know what a great new game is? SHOE WARS!!! really bites if you have small feet though, major disadvantage. good start... must continue now.

Author's Response: Shoe Wars huh?
okay, how does one play?
lmao.

Thank so much for reviewing... i la la love your stories.

lol.

thank a lot for the review. =).
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #19, by MagicalMissGingers CAN Get Boyfriends Too!: Family Everywhere!

6th August 2007:
You promise sounded too good to refuse a review... but then i usually review the stories i liked anyway. :P
no, an interesting chapter, i look forward to seeing where this goes!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MagicalMissEleven Years Later: The Bookworm's Dilemma

2nd August 2007:
this story is awesome so far! although i am ashamed to say i have been reading from i think third chapter and have not yet reviewed. oops... bad me, bad!
i only have one minor problem with it... there needs to be more squabbling between ron and hermione... not that i dont like what you have written but they fought for the whole seven books!!! cant turn that off like a switch just now its the kind that doesnt have real meaning, the sweet kind of affectionate bickering.
anyway, still love it, still will keep reading... and reviewing!!!

Author's Response: Oh, there's no need to feel bad for not reviewing, it happens to the best of us :) But I'm certainly glad to have this one, as you've pointed out a genuine flaw. For that, I thank you.

You're absolutely correct that Ron and Hermione need to have more squabbles (the perfect word). They've had them in my universe, as is evidenced by Ron's sleeping on the couch, Hermione's thinking that Ron's a complete dolt at times, and sometimes says completely the wrong thing.

But I've always been a show rather than tell sort of author, so I will definitely try to work in a tiff or two in the coming chapters.

I'm very glad you're willing to see past that and still enjoy the story :) Thanks again for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MagicalMissDiamond.: Flawed Perfection

27th June 2007:
dark i like dark... i like trouble too...
interesting

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by MagicalMissDiamond.: Unwanted Surprises

27th June 2007:
i want to make your day and review but i dont know what to say... its a good i dont know what to say. how about i go on and read the next one while i think.
it was a good fisrt chapter. clear. didnt just jump into the action and confuse me. i like that.

Author's Response: lol, it's okay. I'm glad you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by MagicalMissSwitching with Sirius: A Craving Fulfilled

14th May 2007:
and you cant just leave it there! ( but kudos on the update, imagine my surprise when i spotted this ever so familiar purpleish banner and was like huh??? can it be? no.) ANYWAY... gasp, hyperventilating, love the conversations, becasue who doesnt love james and sirius. they should have some sort of satue or building dedicated to them. they are so brilliant they could stop global warming and global dimming at the same time. yeah thats right. go boys go!
fab chapter, fab story. but you have to update more coz it shocked me when i read about remus. thats how long it had been. i had had time to foget such a crucial part of the story line. LILY'S CHEATING???! gasp again...
oh and hopeful thinking??? that sounds wrong. wishful thinking?
mmm... thats me about done. please please update again soon!!!

Author's Response: As for the hopeful thinking thing...meh. He's a marauder..he's bound to make some grammatical errors, lol. *cough*. Sooo I am definately going to maybe perhaps build a giant cardboard cutout of James and Sirius. That should preserve their awesome-ness, don't you think? I think so. Hmm. As for Lily cheating..well..that James is a hard boy to resist. Well, he would be for me anyways, hehehe. Thank you so much for the review! I appreciate it oh so very much. And yes I know it was forever since I even looked at this story...but hopefully we can...umm..put that in the past? Hehe? No? Alright, give it time. Thanks again, dear. And that global warming thing has given me a BRILLIANT idea for my next social essay! Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MagicalMissPretty Girl: Too Late

17th April 2007:
i will not complain as that chapter was well worth the wait!!! and your new banner is awesome!!! (insert lame joke about rowing here) but you know you are very very cruel to leave it like that.
she la-oves him!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by MagicalMissFlooded Hope: A Little Bit Taller

26th March 2007:
hey, great start. Would love to see where it is going so its straight to my favourites list with this one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope that I'm able to stick with this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>