Reading Reviews From Member: danish_pastry
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by danish_pastryThe Teddy Story: Imperfection is a Beauty

2nd September 2007:
Wow, what I great story I found! Really cute and really thought out, good job so far, can't wait to see more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by danish_pastryShe's In Love With The Rat: Peter's Betrayal

30th June 2007:
O NO! SHE DIED! O_O Was not expecting that... and good stuff, it lead in perfectly with what happened! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know...its so sad, but I am glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by danish_pastryShe's In Love With The Rat: Graduation

24th May 2007:
yay! Great chapter! I love how you keep Peter and everyone else in character... plot is great too! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Good!! I am SO glad to hear the characters are staying with their personalities and not shying away from who they are. I'm really excited about the plot at this point and hope to see YOU again!!! Considering you pretty much rock!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by danish_pastryThrough the Platform: The Burrow and the Barrier

5th May 2007:
. the Mum is Hermione. and if she isn't, you're doing a very good job at covering it up! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: You'll just have to keep reading to find out who is who ;)...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by danish_pastryHogwarts Sanitarium: Mental Getaway

21st April 2007:
Oo! I can't wait to see what happens! Keep up the good work and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by danish_pastryThrough the Platform: Through the Platform

21st April 2007:
AH! O_O !

Good job! I can't wait to see what happens next, and how everything ties in! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Ch. 3 is almost finished. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by danish_pastrySwitched: Damage Control

20th April 2007:
AHAHA! Yay, I loved it! And Tonks... who knew?! Good job!

Author's Response: Tonks is a nippy little doxy, no? LOL, thanks for reading and having a laugh!

 Report Review

Review #8, by danish_pastryShe's In Love With The Rat: The Start of My Future

16th April 2007:
Eeek! Ah, good chapter! Keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: I shall update soon and the good work will be continued (I hope)! THanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by danish_pastrySwitched: Best Friends

15th April 2007:
I love it! One of the best switched stories I've read! Keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, I was SURE there were other stories out there along this theme! But I am happy you like it! Hurray!

 Report Review

Review #10, by danish_pastryBecoming Ghost: Becoming Ghost

14th April 2007:
She's a ghost! AHH! I want to see what happens next, update soon! : )

Author's Response: haha idk if i have time to update this story, but thanks anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by danish_pastrySolar Eclipse: C'est un Cadeau

14th April 2007:
Oo! I really like it... Luna... Sola... I can't wait to see what's... wrong with her... or what's right with her, depending on if you take what Sola said for fact. Keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #12, by danish_pastryThrough the Platform: The Shopkeeper's Window

11th April 2007:
Good first fanfic! I think with a little more editing and polishing, it would be perfect! I've seen the whole... sucked-into-the-book... thing that your story seems to be going in, but not from a little boy's point of view! I can't wait to see what you write next! Keep up the good work and update soon! : )

Author's Response: Yeah I wrote it in class so it could have been polished a bit more. But...it's not a sucked-in-the-book thing..hehe. I've seen it done and decided to do something different. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by danish_pastryV: The Detectives

7th April 2007:
YAY! Loved it! Awesomeness! I saw the movie a few days ago and fell in love with it... imagine my surprise to find this! Yay x 100! Questions that I bet you won't answer, but I shall ask anyway: What happened to the other characters?!?! Dean, Lavender, Luna, Parvati, ... Fred and George! I'm worried about them! But I think peter was the one who scurried out... well, anyway, good job, keep up the good work and update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next... and who V is!

Author's Response: Hey there . . . danish pastry? lol. Liking the penname. :)

Glad you like the story so far! Saw the movie? I like the movie too, very cool.

Hmm, questions eh? Well, I can perhaps answer some of your questions of course. Not all of them, that'd be too nice! :)

Dean, Lavender = Dead
Luna = no one knows. She will come into conversation in due course.
Parvati = assumed Dead, along with Padma. They were trying to escape Scotland last time Hermione saw them.

Fred and George = well, again, the whole Weasley family is unsure of. Hermione lost contact quickly with so many people. The Weasley will be addressed, like Luna.

Peter was the man who scurried out before Stewart, yes. Good on you there!

Oh, and I can't say who V is, that'd be too much! :)

Thanks dp for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by danish_pastryPhoenix: A Burden Bestowed

7th April 2007:
Cool story so far! I've seen the plot used, but not to this degree... good job! What intrests me the most is what happened to the others... we heard of Creevey, but what about... well, everyone else? Also, it will be interesting to know how Chance is going to help, and Hermione was there... geez! I can NOT wait to see what happens next, keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: Just as a note, before I actually respond to this--I've always found your penname brilliant. Danish Pastries are amazing. So is your writting, matter of fact. Anyways. Thanks! And I'm hoping to include a bit of background in the next chapter as to what happened to everyone else and all, but then again, my plans have been subject to change many times with this story (just the order in which they take place, really. My latest idea was to move the end of the story to the middle, but I decided against it. The title doesn't fit properly, you see.) And as for how Chance will help, and why/how Hermione was there...well, I guess you'll have to keep reading. So, thank you so much for not only taking the time to review, but leaving such a lovely one behind. And I hope to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by danish_pastryShe's In Love With The Rat: The Promise

5th April 2007:
YAY! I spent the whole day reading this whole story... brilliant, my dear! You never see Peter getting the girl, do you? I'm really happy you stayed in canon for him, however... He seems like... well... PETER! Aw... the little rat... keep up the good work and update soon! This was really well written, and I can't wait to see more!!! ^_^

Author's Response: Well thank you so much for giving me a whole day of your time. That is so encouraging that you thought it was that good. Brilliant hey? Well doesn't that just make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! I shall try to update soon; that is if my professors realize that I do indeed have a life outside of homework. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by danish_pastryRight.: History of Magic Essay

3rd April 2007:
Great start so far... I can't wait to see what you do with this next! (I also want to see whose kids those are... Longbottom! Yay!) Keep up the good work and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The second chapter is being spell-checked and everythign right now so it should be up in the next week.

 Report Review

Review #17, by danish_pastryImmature: Shrunken

2nd April 2007:
Love it! Yet, for some reason, I want to babysit her... hmm... keep up the good work and update soon! : )

 Report Review

Review #18, by danish_pastryProtector of the Crown: August 1533

22nd March 2007:
Well. I'll be honest, I wasn't sure at first how this was going to turn out. However, I am glad to say that I am pleasantly surprised! Very creative, good plot line... and good history! Yay Elizabeth I!!! Good job, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hehe...I'm rather a bit of a history nut so I obsess about facts being right (especially in my one-shot...I had nearly every second historically accurate). Which also happens to be really funny because I hate history. I love Tudor England. That's about it though! XD

Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by danish_pastry:

18th February 2007:
That was lovely! Great job!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by danish_pastryCall Me Lily: Call Me Lily

2nd February 2007:
Yay!! I loved it. Very soft, J/L approach that worked wonderfully, even better then the normal, ' I hate you...' and 'Well, I hated you first!' kind of thing... very good job, very good oneshot! : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't tell you how happy that makes me. :) I tried really hard to make it different, and this being my first oneshot made the process that much more scary...lol. I wasn't sure if I quite accomplished that, so it means a lot to hear you say that! I had a great time writing it. :) Thanks again for the lovely comments! I appreciate it a whole lot!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by danish_pastryOur Last Hope: Chapter two- Birthday surprises and a mysterious guest

29th January 2007:
YAY! Loved it! Great plot! You see Harry's daughter alot, but never like this! Great job, cant wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: yay! i love reviews! thanks a bunch!
well i will tell you that in the next chappy, something good happens! it skips 4/5 years into the future! but i am still writing it. hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #22, by danish_pastryEnd on a Musical Note: Nightmares

28th January 2007:
Yay! Awesome new twist, with the hold WS thing... great job, cant wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you dear! I just wanted to keep them in! Thankethness!

 Report Review

Review #23, by danish_pastryTruth, Love, and Lies: Change of Fate

24th January 2007:
Yay! I finished your other story, and then I was lucky enough to find this one! Great job, can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by danish_pastryWinter Wonderland: Around and Around

22nd January 2007:
Yay! I like your story alot! New persepctive on J/L, AND it's nice to see the Evan's family in a different, more realistic light. Can't wait to see what's up next!

 Report Review

Review #25, by danish_pastryLights Out: Normalcy is only a hymn for the broken

10th January 2007:
Ahh! Awesome! Update soon! Haha, I have some idea's as to who there father is well, one of two, but I'm leading towards one... but knowing me, I bet I'm wrong... but why though? Why would he leave? AND WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT?! : ) Good work!

Author's Response: im glad you like the chapter. thanks so much for taking the time to review. it's greatly appreciated. And you have some ideas about him, eh? bum bum bum!
-cool


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>