Reading Reviews From Member: snowy_owl
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snowy_owlFalling into Darkness: Regulus Black

3rd September 2013:
This is definitely my favorite chapter! I really enjoyed your characterization of Regulus. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

It is interesting writing on the different characters first steps into becoming a dark wizard.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by snowy_owlFalling into Darkness: Draco Malfoy

3rd September 2013:
I particularly enjoyed the second half of this chapter, I felt like it was really engaging and well written. However, I wanted a bit more as far as Draco's personal motivations. We never really get to hear what Draco is thinking - he is fearful, but does he really want to be a Death Eater? Is he just trying to protect himself, his family or does he really believe in Voldemort's cause? Just some food for thought! Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Those are very good questions and I'll think how to improve my story to include more of Draco's personal motivations and thoughts.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by snowy_owlFalling into Darkness: Gellert Grindelwald

3rd September 2013:
Great job with your descriptions and detail. You definitely have a talent for description. I enjoyed this chapter a lot, but I was a bit confused about the stuffed penguin. It felt a bit forced at first, and then seemed to make more sense, but there wasn't really a point where it felt totally natural. Nonetheless, it was very well written, and I enjoyed your imagining of Grindelwald's decent into darkness. I look forward to reading your other chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

This chapter was written for a challenge and the hardest part of it was including the penguin. :) I'll work on it a bit more and see if I can't improve how the penguin fits into the story.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by snowy_owlEssay Forgotten: The Library

29th August 2013:
I think you should definitely add more to the story! As a one shot it seems unfulfilled, more should happen. I like the whole "Essay Forgotten" concept though, maybe you could make it a short story that happens in one night. Good start though!

Author's Response: Ok! Thank you:) When I originally wrote it I meant it to be a one-shot but now that I think about it, a short story would probably be better. Thanks for your feedback!

 Report Review

Review #5, by snowy_owlThe Proposal: Chapter 3

17th August 2007:
Hahaha they're so platonic, I love it. Very good.

Author's Response: It's almost sweet how platonic they are, but they are both kind of formal people because they don't know each other that well yet.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by snowy_owlThe Proposal: Chapter 2

17th August 2007:
Ahhh, I can't believe she's actually going to marry him!?!? Good story so far.

Author's Response: Unbelievable, but if she wasn't then this wouldn't be a story...;)
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by snowy_owlHello Daddy,: Hello Daddy,

3rd August 2007:
Ohh this is so sad! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by snowy_owlWhen No One Was Listening: Chapter Two

2nd August 2007:
Please don't abandon this story! I love it too much! Update soon please please please!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by snowy_owlGodfather: Godfather

2nd August 2007:
This was good, I wish it was longer, but I liked it! 10/10 definitely.

 Report Review

Review #10, by snowy_owlThanks for the Memories: Chapter Three: I Want These Words to Make Things Right

1st August 2007:
This was good, but I'm a little confused. I still like it though, and I look forward to more Sirius-Lielabelle interaction. Write more soon!

Author's Response: oh yeah haha, yeah I've been away for a fair bit *France* so I've been mentally writing the next chaptewr, I'll publish it asap, I'm glad you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #11, by snowy_owlThanks for the Memories: One Night...

1st August 2007:
This is a good start, I like this story so far. Keep it up!

Author's Response: ah thankyou, I hope it turns out well

 Report Review

Review #12, by snowy_owlHarry Potter and The Last Draconi: Chapter One-Privet Drive

8th August 2006:
hey UPDATE SOON!
-tonya

 Report Review

Review #13, by snowy_owlThe Power of Seven: Lysander's Meadow

23rd June 2006:
Wow that was unexpected... Salinas a Death Eater? Ahhh, update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Yes I do love a good twist. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by snowy_owlThe Power of Seven: The Price of Life

23rd June 2006:
Awwww, so sad! But really really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by snowy_owlInsert Hilarious and Witty Title Here: Chapter 7: 71695

22nd June 2006:
Wow, this story is really funny. Seriously I have laughed out loud during like every chapter. Update ASAP!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by snowy_owlNot At Hogwarts: The Beginning: Spoonaphobia

19th June 2006:
Fun! I'm excited for the first volume ^_^

Author's Response: I've just sent the first chapter in! should be up in a few days...
~eleen~


 Report Review

Review #17, by snowy_owlNot At Hogwarts: The Beginning: Part 1 of 2: My Balls are made of crystal

19th June 2006:
Cute story! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks! more is coming!

 Report Review

Review #18, by snowy_owlHate & Love: Returning & Tales of Trouble

15th June 2006:
Good job! This is a promising story, I especially liked the e.e. cummings quote in the beginning. My only suggestion is a little less dialogue, nearly the whole chapter was dialogue. Other than that, it was pretty good, I look forward to the next chapter : )

 Report Review

Review #19, by snowy_owlTaken: Chapter One: Gone

13th June 2006:
Ahhh! What happens? Why doesn't Dean want a baby? Update soon!

Author's Response: i actually forgot to put why he didnt want a baby...i'll have to put it in later... thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by snowy_owlCataclysm: Inebriated

12th June 2006:
This is really good so far, really descriptive and intriguing! I really like the way it is written in second person. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you continue reading!


 Report Review

Review #21, by snowy_owlJust a Girl's Fear: Just a Girl's Fear

9th June 2006:
Good job! I really liked it, especially the way it was sort of haunting yet intriguing at the same time, and also sad at the end. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to go for the haunting feeling, so I'm glad you could pick up on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by snowy_owlWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Severus Snape

8th June 2006:
Another fantastic chapter- please update soon!!!!

Author's Response: thanks, shall do!! *crosses fingers*

 Report Review

Review #23, by snowy_owlDangerously In Love: And So It Begins

8th June 2006:
Great job! Once again ; )

Author's Response: Thankies!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by snowy_owlDangerously In Love: Vivian's Plan, Sirius' Musings and Remus' Decision

8th June 2006:
Wow this is really good so far, I'm totally hooked! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yay!! Glad it's good enough to hook you in! Keep reading (I hope). ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by snowy_owl:

9th November 2005:
Haha, I actually laughed out loud at the sick and kinky part... another great chapter.

Author's Response: lol...flattering. I have to admit, I"m quite proud of that tiny little part of the chapter...dunno why..lol..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>