Reading Reviews From Member: Lopie
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LopieThe Dragon Chronicles - Book Two of Harry Potter and the Wyvern Myst.: Aera and Jaime return

13th July 2011:
You're stories are terribly addicting. I sat and read one after the other till I finished this one. They are all great stories. I can't wait to read the next story you write.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed them. I currently don't have anything in the works. But I have been thinking about a few ideas and my muse may make me write soon.

Thanks,

Takao


 Report Review

Review #2, by LopieThe Founder's Revenge: Post Years

12th July 2011:
Awesome story. I love your writing style. Few times in life have I been so sucked in by one story so quickly. The way you tie comedy, drama, and action together is amazing. 10 for 10 only because I can't give you a higher rating.

Author's Response: Wow!...what a great review.

I have four more stories I wrote in a similar style. Hermione Potter and the golden Pheonix is more centered on a Powerful Hermione.


Thanks,

Takao


 Report Review

Review #3, by LopieTaking Harry Potter: Invisibility Cloak

10th July 2011:
I really liked this story. I thought of writing one like this before but could never figure out how to manage it. I'm sorry I didn't review before but I started reading and didn't stop till I finished it, it was that good. Awesome story, made me want a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LopieI Solemnly Swear That I Am Up To No Good: Sacrifice

9th July 2011:
That was one of the coolest stories I've read. I would have responded to other chapters but I couldn't stop reading once I started. It was really great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I finished it roughly a year ago but it takes so long to upload! :D Finished at last. Kind of sad really :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by LopieHarry Potter and the Sands of Time: A Royal Ending

25th February 2008:
Brilliant story. Sorry I didn't rview earlier butr I couldnt stop reading. It's great 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by LopieHarry Potter and Operation Riddle: Chapter Five: Suprises at Dinner Time

14th October 2007:
great chapter yet again. Poor Harry, showing off his body's use of all the different shades of red. 10/10 again.

Author's Response: Well I will make use of that, great way of showing off harry's sensitive side, and we all know that harry is 100% sensitive, especially with girls and feelings

 Report Review

Review #7, by LopieHarry Potter and Operation Riddle: Chapter Four: Suprises at Home Time

14th October 2007:
Cool chapter! What is up with Ron though? He acted like a deer caught in headlights.

Author's Response: Well we might see why soon enough, depends if i can find a way of getting Ron's secret out

 Report Review

Review #8, by LopieHarry Potter and Operation Riddle: Chapter Three: Homeward Bound

14th October 2007:
Great chapter. I thought Harry was going to blow up quite a bit more but he held it in well. Good work. 10/10 all the way.

Author's Response: thanks for your reviewing!!

still plenty more anger in later chapters!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LopieHarry Potter and Operation Riddle: Chapter Two: Suprise Visitors

14th October 2007:
I like this chapter as well. You definitely put a lot of thought into it. Moving on to the next now.

Author's Response: thanks for your review, i hope you like the remaining chapters that ive posted

 Report Review

Review #10, by LopieHarry Potter and Operation Riddle: At Home with the Dursley's

14th October 2007:
I love it! Great chapter. I'm off to read the next one already 10/10 easily.

Author's Response: its great that you thought that about my chapter

i have another book doing so dont forget to read that too


 Report Review

Review #11, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: No Mercy.

14th October 2007:
Hmm. cool, interesting, and disconcerting all at the same time. I like it though. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: THANKS AGAIN I'LL GET THE NEXT ONE UP ASAP :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lopie:

13th October 2007:
Hey, this is great. I want to know more. Can't wait for the next update.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LopieSecond Time's the Charm: Onto the Burrow Once Again

25th September 2007:
Heh, I like it. Good start. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have run out of inspiration so please let me know if you have any ideas. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: Uninvited Guest.

5th September 2007:
Nice bit of writing there. I love how the story moves. Can't wait for the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: LOPIE THANKS AGAIN FOR REVIEWING I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE NEXT CHAPTER IT TOOK AGES TO GET FINISHED BECAUSE OF WORK AND NORMAL LIFE :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LopieHarry Potter and the Dagda's Harp: Chapter 18 Away From Home

31st August 2007:
I love it! this is one of my favorite stories. You are a great writer. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: Truth Revealed.

28th August 2007:
I like it. But I have a few things to offer you. Remember the characters of the original stories. By that I mean the way they talk and their mannerisms. Another thing is I can't really see a wizard gun shop. I don't see as they'd have much use for them would they? I do love it though. Tell your story and I'll be sure to read it.

Author's Response: LOPIE THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING THE STORY SO FARE, THE GUN SHOP IS MORE OF A WEAPONS SHOP, THE GUNS WILL BE EXPLAINED IN THE NEXT CHAPTER AND HOPE YOU LIKE WHAT IM GOING TO DO WITH THE USE OF THEM. I WILL TRY AND GET THE MANNERISMS BETTER AS WELL THANK YOU AGAIN AND HOPE YOU ENJOY THE NEXT ONE :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: Power’s Gained.

28th August 2007:
Great again. I love your explaination for the power Harry needed. Much better than mine in my opinnion. Great chapter, have to read the next one now.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: Power's Rise

28th August 2007:
Another cool chapter. If you have prblems with grammar as you say I'd be happy to help. Just send me a message and I'll do what I can. The story is great.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: Relations Grow.

27th August 2007:
That last line seemed to say a whole lot at once heh. This chapter is great too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LopieHARRY POTTER AND THE TIME TO FIGHT: A Time To Be Tough

27th August 2007:
I like it. It moves really well. The only thing bad thing I could say is you have a few punctuation and spelling mistakes, but who doesn't? Its a brilliant story. Off to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LopieThe Order of the Phoenix: ~ Back to the Burrow

22nd August 2007:
That was one of the greatest stories I've ever read. would have reviewed earlier but I couldn't tear myself away from reading it. I love the story. On to the next one I guess.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LopieHarry Potter and the Fulfilled Prophesies: From the Ashes

1st April 2007:
Thank god you've returned! I've truly been dying to read more of this since chapter 23. It's great as always. I can't wait for the next bit of it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LopieA Glimpse Of The Future: A Glimpse Of The Future

7th September 2006:
Wow! Great one shot. I liked the storyline. Now, for constructive criticism. Description is key to sucking someone into a story. Let me try that right. A page of description is bad, but a paragraph or two describing what the characters see is what does is. Please, for my sake if no one elses, never waste time describing clouds. It's bad business all around. lol. Other than that, all I can really say is try to capture the characters moods better. Harry isn't the snapping kind. He's the quiet, moody, hold it all in type. Little things like these help out more than I can mention, and readers tend to be drawn to your stories more that way. But since it's your first story you get top marks from me. 10/10. Keep writing, I'm looking forward to your next story.

Author's Response: Hey Lopie! Thanks so much for your review! It's going to help me alot when I write my next story. Which sadly may not be very soon since i'm starting school. But I will keep reading yours! I realized that I didn't really get the character moods right - as you said. And your right, Harry is the quiet, moody, hold it all in type. In most of the stories I read (including yours) Harry acts that way. And OMG! thanks for the 10/10! Once again, thanks for your review!
: ) : ) : )
-HarryandGinny Fan

P.S. - what was your favorite part? (i'll leave a review for your next chapter, so you can tell me your fave part in the response.)


 Report Review

Review #24, by LopieThe Yank and the Weasley: Classes Begin

13th March 2006:
That was a great chapter. It actually has me about to beg for more. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: It is good that you like it so. I'm writing the next several chapters, but it will be a short while until I post as they are hard to choose the best way to phrase them.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LopieThe Yank and the Weasley: New Teachers and Old Teachers

13th March 2006:
Great chapter! Coolest descriptive line ever: Silence fell like a guillitine blade. I love it. Off to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: glad you like it.... writing more...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>