Reading Reviews From Member: WritsyArithmancer
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WritsyArithmancerDid I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?: No Friendly Ties

21st January 2006:
Merry, you've made this to be a very cute story. I love Keana's humor throughout, and I can definitely see the relationship growing between her and Amos. I cannot wait until we meet Giddy! xD You've done really well. I'll be back for more!
-Travvy

 Report Review

Review #2, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Nine: With or Without You

16th January 2006:
Excellent. I am in awe once again. Of course, i don't mind longer chapters at all! This is great. I'm not sure if I can give you any constructive criticism whatsoever. The part where they were about to kiss was awesome. I always have trouble writing parts like that. You didn't make it sound too obvious, but it was also very classy. :) I would LOVE to be informed of updates! I'll be looking occasionally now, of course, but my e-mail is amc514@msn.com. Thanks!
-Travis

Author's Response: That kiss scene was the hardest I've ever written. Trying to pace it was dreadful - not too fast, not too stretched out. I'm not that much of a romance writer (this is my second kiss scene). =P Thanks very much for the review, Writsy. I'll add you to the list and get to writing! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Seven: Uninvited

16th January 2006:
Wow, this was....I'm absolutely speechless. I'm not sure if you could've reached out to my heart any further. I could really feel the emotion emulating in this chapter. I've got nothing but good things to say, once again. :) I love how Emilia thinks that friendship is more important than blood, I really do. It means much more than where you came from, that it does. The ending of this chapter, however, was one that I did not expect. That's how I always feel when I take exams, that the scratching of pens and pencils almost give me a headahce. And that I'm so deep in concentration, I'd completely jump out of my skin when I hear someone even drop a pencil. Extremely good imagery here. I really felt like I was in Emma's shoes. There's only one word to describe what I am and that's speechless! XD
-Travis

P.S. Oh! I absolutely love the new banner you have, it's excellent. :)

Author's Response: The end of this chapter is rather important even though it may be unexpected, but I'm not giving anything away yet. =D It's a relief that Emma is a realistic character and that the emotion in this chapter worked out. It is a heartfelt chapter, at least that's what I meant it to be. [I feel the same way during exams, any little sound distracts me and is almost painful] Anways, thank you a million times over for the wonderful reviews. They've been a pleasure to receive. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Interlude: Point of No Return

15th January 2006:
This was a wonderful chapter. So incredibly intense. I may have said it before, but it's worth saying again: you are a wonderful writer. I'm very glad I got back into the swing of things and continued to read. Reading this story makes me happy for some reason and it has inspired me quite a bit in the mere five or ten minutes that I've been reading it. Thank you for these wonderful characters and this great storyline. I find Emilia to be a lot like me! ^^ And I can also relate quite a bit to Mort's situation. I would feel exactly the same way. This was just wonderful. :) I'm not gonna stop reading today!
-Travis

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks very much! I'm overjoyed to hear that you like this story so much - I always worry that something's wrong with it. It's a wonderful story to write, and it's great that you feel the same about reading it. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by WritsyArithmancerWatching Darkness Break: Chapter One

23rd August 2005:
This was fabulous. It's so emotional and...it's probably one of the best I've ever read! Really! You've portrayed Gideon and Fabian so well, I applaud you greatly! This was just wonderful! I have nothing but good things to say about it. I'm just..I'm just speechless. It was great. =)
-Travis

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much :) It was quite enjoyable writing Gideon and Fabian, I learned as much as I could about them and then sort of improvised... but I grew very attached to them. They're wonderful characters. Thanks again for your kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Five: A Whiter Shade of Pale

19th August 2005:
Aww! That's so touching! You can't hide everything, especially your heart. *tear* :P This is gettin' SO good! ^_^ I absolutely love eet!

Author's Response: Dumbledore really can spout off wisdom, can't he? Thanks for all the reviews you've given. :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Four: Speed of Sound

19th August 2005:
Aww, yay for Ravenclaw!!! This is turning out so cute! I think Emilia's probably one of my favorite characters in all of fan fiction. :) -Travis

Author's Response: I just had to put her in Ravenclaw; not only did she fit there, but there are way too many OC's in Gryffindor. ;-) Thanks for the compliment! It's great to hear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Three: Somewhere Only We Know

19th August 2005:
WOA! Who's that guy?!! No, don't tell me! :P dude, this story's rockin'!! I give ya props! ^_^

Author's Response: The guy? He will return later on, but he's a forebringer of suspence and mystery to this story, which will fill the plot soon. ;-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Two: In This Life

19th August 2005:
Oh, man! This is fantastic!! I'm beginning to see where the title is playing in (of course), and and...I am speechless. Wonderful! Bravo! *gives a standing ovation*

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I'm happy to hear that you like it so much. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: One: She Will Be Loved

14th August 2005:
Ooo! Again, I am drastically intriugued. I think I'll be up all night readin' this! =P Are ya gonna update soon?! I hope I don't get to your last chapter and wanna read more! LOL...I bet I will, though. I rather like your style of writing. ^_^

Author's Response: Up all night? I didn't think it was that good.... ;-P Thanks very much, WritsyArithmancer! I'm working on the next chapter for it, so it should be up this week sometime. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WritsyArithmancerThe Fires Within: Prologue : Broken Vow

14th August 2005:
Wow! This absolutely fascinating! You know, I really have to give you credit for it. It's a lot cooler than I thought it would be. Good show! I'm eager to read more. =) Your writing is so JKR-ish, but it's like unique, too! Ah! I love it. *goes to the next chapter*

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the great review! I'm very glad you're enjoying this story. It's quite the compliment you've given me, and I hope the next chapters are just as good for you. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login