Reading Reviews From Member: The_Marauders
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The_MaraudersBarely Getting By: Breaking Down

27th December 2005:
Yo Luna, Firewind here, interesting beginning, you gotta keep this flowing girl!

Author's Response: hey thanks! I'm glad you like it. ITs gonna be r/h though, gotta warn you. Thanks for the encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #2, by The_MaraudersJames's Sketch Book: The Sweetest Song

10th August 2005:
I think it's coming along nicely! Keep wriing, I'm eager for more! Messr. Firewind

Author's Response: well, Messer. Firewind, i shall update soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Happy Times and Revelations

8th August 2005:
well, I've read, and I actually understand it all! O_o that' a new one for me. *grin* It all makes a lot of sense when you consider it all, then do what I like to call an "Adams": Look at it from three feet to the left. I'd like some explanation on Neville being the heir to Hufflepuff... he doesn't seem very like a Hufflepuff, but then again, there haven't been many situations where his full personality's come into play. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Hufflepuffs are hardworking and loyal. He is loyal in the JKR books, and I'm playing off the idea that he tries ridiculously hard to succeed. Glad you understand it all, lol. Hope you like the rest.

 Report Review

Review #4, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Eyes of Those Who Do Not Pass On

6th August 2005:
.... only one word. WOW

Author's Response: Hmm.. hard to respond to one word. Heres my best shot. I'm glad you liked it, chapter 21 is about to be posted on this, and only maybe two chapters at most left after that one. It doesnt seem to bad having typed up almost half the book in little more than a day. Hope you overcome the writers block soon, as I plan to be a reader for a few days after I finish this story. I feel the need for a breath before I continue on with my writing. Thanks for the review, mate.

 Report Review

Review #5, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: The Fall of Harry Potter

5th August 2005:
ooh, VERY nice! Keep writing, I'd love to see more!

Author's Response: Chapter 20 was posted, and I see it was validated as well. Working on 21 right now, but its one of the longer chapters, and says a gives a few surprises.

 Report Review

Review #6, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter - A New Beginning: The Search Begins

5th August 2005:
As always, an excellent story, my friend! Keep writing, as I want to read more! (Just as an aside, you didn't happen to watch Blade when you thought up this, did you? because Harry seems very like Blade in this.)

Author's Response: Actually, Blade was what gave me the idea for Harry's new attitude, though it didnt hold much in the idea of the story. The idea came from Vampire Hunter D and Angel Sanctuary, two of my fav animes. Glad you like it, hopefully I can update this one soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Uninvited Guests

5th August 2005:
woo! Can't wait for the final battle! PLEASE update soon! MUST READ MORE!

Author's Response: You guys are reading almost everything I have right now. I'll be back to writing chapter nineteen as soon as I finish my coffee. I'll update ASAP

 Report Review

Review #8, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Losses Of War

4th August 2005:
VERy interesting. It seems chapters 13 and 14 weren't validated though, so PLEASE get them up ASAP! If they won't go up, then just send them to me, I'm addicted now! Must...read......story...*twitch*

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you are still a fan, Messr Firewind. I've just posted the chapters. Who knew james bond references would cancel out a chapter. Hopefully this will fix things. Since you are so addicted you will be pleased to know I'm almost finished with the story. I should post another few chapters tonight, maybe the whole thing. Then I must leave it up to those who like the stories to decide what I should write next.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Decisions

4th August 2005:
Ok, now I'm back and I can review properly. An excellent chapter, I like the idea of the guilt Harry's feeling from the idea of his wedding causing the hell that got unleashed. Malfoy's a nice twist, too. I'm gonna be plugging for you as well, seeing how you plug for me pretty much just by answering my reviews. *grin*

Author's Response: lol, Thanks for the plug, but you do the same everytime you answer mine. The next few chapters unleash a whole other set of problems, as well as another wonderful fight scene. Hoping to see more of your soon also. And thanks for the wonderful review. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Decisions

4th August 2005:
Interesting... Sorry for the short review, I shouldn't be here, but I had to read!

Author's Response: Lol, no problem. Glad you read. More coming as soon as its validated.

 Report Review

Review #11, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Christmas Presents and Wedding Wishes

31st July 2005:
aww, I love it! Serena's reaction to Dumbledore's prank was perfect, and the wedding set-up was amazing! Keep writing, I want more!

Author's Response: Heh, glad you like it. More to come as soon as I can get this next chapter moving right.

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Christmas With The Potters

30th July 2005:
What can I say? It looks like the Marauders are havign a good influence on Dumbledore, with his eeeevil prank, and I can't wait for the wedding!

Author's Response: Me neither, I'm actually about to write that scene now, so I guess we'll see exactly how it turns out soon, lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: The Ties That Bind

29th July 2005:
aww, that's really nice! I like the way you're moving this story, I can't wait to see more! As promised, the next bundle of my chapters is goign up tonight. *grin*

Author's Response: Yay! Finally some more! I'm glad no one commented on the two rings. That was just to keep me from having Dumbledore say something like 'One ring to rule them all etc etc' Had to write that chapter 3 different times cause of that! Glad you like it. Its going to be more mushy for the next chapter or two, then right back to the action and comedy.

 Report Review

Review #14, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and the Lost Angel: Desires of a Lord

29th July 2005:
Everytime you update a chapter, it gets better and better. I haven't read anythign this compelling since the "Harry Potter and the Marauders" series written by Lopie *doff Lopie* Keep updating!

 Report Review

Review #15, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: The Battle

29th July 2005:
...wow. I love it. Looks like the tables are turned: I was considering using a sort of "transfer" of power between Harry and his friends, but looks like it's been done. *grin* Ah well, when has someone ese doign something ever bothered me? *grin* Kudos for an excellent battle chapter, I find them tricky to write, but that might be because I tend to focus on the more physical aspect of battle.

Author's Response: I was hoping you'd like it. As you said before, great minds think alike. Battles are a pain for me to write because I want to get a bit too descriptive at times. I had to edit this one for fear that what I wanted to put in wouldnt be approved. Can't take all the credit though, as anime, Blade Trinity, and The Last Samurai all gave me the inspiration to write this chapter. Even more interesting things happen soon, including Harry meeting some interesting new people, and a few more pranks all around. I offer any help I can if you need any while writing as you did for me. Feel free to ask.

Author's Response: P.S. if you think more physically for battle, just remember that Harry has a weapon with physical power. Waiting to read more of your story, so update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Wedding Bells and Fake Faces

28th July 2005:
everytime I read another chapter, I just want to track you down and lock you in a room till you get the rest done! *plead* please keep updating! I'm starting to get addicted!

Author's Response: *laughs wickedly* I have two or three chapters waiting for validating, I'm writing the next chapter already, and eagerly awaiting more of your story. These are the main things keeping me busy these days. More will come soon, Messr Firewind, worry not.

 Report Review

Review #17, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Smartest Witch and Wizard

28th July 2005:
I LOVE IT! *glee* Keep writing, every chapter makes me want to read more! I'll strike a bargain with you: For every chapter you put up, I'll guarantee one of my own go up, and probably more than that.

Author's Response: Be careful with bargains like that. I have three chapters just awaiting validation. My writers block lifted last night so I've been writing like a maniac. Glad you like it still. Have fun!

 Report Review

Review #18, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: Life At Hogwarts

27th July 2005:
I love Snape the second's new nickname! And I like how you work the "Messrs" bits, that always makes me laugh, specially considering that's a forte of my own.

Author's Response: lol I find Connie a bit funny as well. The messr bit is a little less normal for me, but I do try to stick to the marauder attitude as much as possible.

 Report Review

Review #19, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The End of War: One Last Time

25th July 2005:
*love* new marauder story! Yay! AND i get the first review! I like the way Harry switches from joker to general, specially in one line. " Adults were standing outside looking to see what had happened, but upon seeing Harry and company, they nodded respectfully and drew their wands." That just made me grin. Keep thinking up evil pranks, if need be I'll give you a few ideas of my own to keep the story moving! Messr. Firewind

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far. That line came from what happened during Halloween in the first story. I think I'm going to end up seeking your assistance. I'm also thinking of writing a book about the original marauders now. I think you'll like the next chapter, as I introduce an important book from their summer.

 Report Review

Review #20, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The Marauders Summer: A Week Till The End

24th July 2005:
Your way of working the telepathic necklace is better than mine. Now I'm jealous. Like the way you've done everything in this fanfic, can't wait for the next one! If you need a hand with anything, you can contact me at the Marauders group name (this one) which is keyed to me pprimarily. Just ask me whatever, Always happy to help a fellow author!

Author's Response: Thanks for the offer I may do that. The next one is coming on a bit slow, as I cant drag myself through he first chapter yet. The telepathic necklace part surprised even me when I read it. I liked the tattoo bit better myself. Hope more will come soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by The_MaraudersSeven Bored Gryffindors: Chapter 2

24th July 2005:
I LIKE it! A quick note: The tags are evil, so it's a good idea to play with them so they trust you before using them in a fanfic. *sagenod* It took me three tries before they calmed down and didn't turn my entire chapter italic. *grin*

Author's Response: heh *scratches back of neck* I'm familiar with tags and everything, but here's the story, lol: I submitted this a first time, but for the strangest reasons, it didn't show up in the Edit/Delete section. it was all fine and perfect then, but when I posted it a second time I thought I had saved the altered copy, the one that had the italics fixed. but, ahem, apparently I hadn't.......lol, thanks for the review!!! hope you liked- ~Katheryn

 Report Review

Review #22, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The New Marauders: Alone At Last

24th July 2005:
EVIL! You'd better finish the next two chapters FAST, or I'll come round and do a Filch on you till you get it finished! Messr. Firewind.

Author's Response: That was actually done to get you back for writing a wonderful story and leaving me hanging just when I couldnt wait for more. To tell the truth the last two chapters are finished, probably post them tomorrow morning or tonight if I cant sleep. To help you out a bit though, just remember that appearances can be decieving, and he had to talk to Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #23, by The_MaraudersThe Willow Tree: Prelude

23rd July 2005:
aww, it's cute! I like it! Mind, for some reason, whenever anyone leaves a cliffhanger with Fred and George aggravating someone, I always immagine them takign ti too far and gettign hexed... specially when Hermione's involved... but that's just me, might be workign too hard on my fanfic. *shrug* Messr Firewind

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Out of all I cliffhangers I write that one is my favorite!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by The_MaraudersSeven Bored Gryffindors: The Beginning

23rd July 2005:
Messr Firewind: Yay! You're updatign today! I've been waiting forever! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: yep, we is, we is. sorry it took so long, but we've both got other stories, and the submissions were closed, so sorry for the huge delay!! :) ~Katheryn

 Report Review

Review #25, by The_MaraudersHarry Potter and The New Marauders: Revelations Before Christmas

23rd July 2005:
I love it! VERY interesting cliffhanger! So, the brother, sister, and girlfriend turns into the love triangle! Can't wait to see how this plays out, specially with Ginny already touchy on the subject.

Author's Response: I dont know, yet. Actually trying to think up ideas. As I said before I rip some of this from my own life, so maybe it will work out the same way.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>