Reading Reviews From Member: HermioneG
  
658 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermioneGAngel of a Devil: Get Back, Back, Back To You

5th June 2007:
I didn't really expect you to update again, but thanks! ^_^ I didn't remember much from the previous chapters, but I do now. I think.

Good chapter, but not your best!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, yeah my muse for this fic pretty much died, but I'm trying!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HermioneGHogwarts Sanitarium: Mental Getaway

30th April 2007:
I was shocked when I discovered that this fic was updated. And I became even more shocked when I saw there was another update a couple of days later.

I don't think this is your best chapter. It's not bad, of course, but... nothing really happens, does it? Well, the ending, obviously, and the discussion with James, but... I'll stop now. It's still good! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HermioneGHis Best Girl: His Best Girl

20th April 2007:
I've wanted to read this for a looong time, but I always forget. And because I'm ill and home, I decided to finally read it. And it didn't disappoint me.

I wanted Rachel and Oliver to get together, and I was sad when they didn't. But in my imagination they get together when Oliver doesn't like Marlie anymore. ;) I think I actually like this better than Not Your Average Girl, you know. I don't really know why, but I do. Perhaps it was because I could totally relate to the hidden love thing. But I think it's also because it was written beautifully. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. Those were such good things to say. :)

Well, I want Rachel and Oliver to get together too! LOL But of course, I want this to be a wee bit different from the usual happy ending so I ended it that way. At least you still had room for your imagination, right? And, I actually like this better than NYAG as well. :) This one shot is very dear to my heart in a lot of reasons.

I'm glad you liked it. It means a lot coming from you! I hope you get well soon, dear! Thanks again! ~Trish


 Report Review

Review #4, by HermioneGMeet Me There Upon the Shore: Meet Me There Upon the Shore

19th April 2007:
I'm not a big Draco/Pansy fan, but this was really good! They didn't behave like I had expected them to behave, but time and war changes people, I suppose. The really weird thing was that when Draco and Hermione met, they greeted each other with their first names. It just seemed... a little strange. But it was all written beautifully!

Author's Response: Thank you! Truthfully, I'm not a big Draco/Pansy fan either. That part is a bit strange, but I wanted to sort of show just how much the war had changed people. You have to just assume that they were on the same side, and everything between them is now as okay as it can be. I'm glad that you liked it, though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HermioneGArabesque: Of Tradition and An Unwanted Date

19th April 2007:
I LOVE IT! I think this one's turning out to be my fave D/Hr fic ever! I hope Ron won't get too hurt, though; he's one of my favorite characters in canon. I think I've already said it (forgive me if I haven't), but I love your Draco. 10/10

Author's Response: Awww well ... I can't promise anything ^_^ I love to hear you love my Draco though ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by HermioneGArabesque: Of The Head's Loo and Bruises

14th April 2007:
I started reading this when it was a little baby fic, but unfortunately, I didn't see that it was a masterpiece, so I stopped reading. But now I'm back. This is the best fanfic I've read in a long time! I love it so much! I like your Draco - he doesn't seem to get very OOC, which is a little rare in Dramiones. 10/10

Btw, it looks as though you forgot to close a tag at the end of the chapter.

Author's Response: Aww, well I am glad to find you back here once more ^_^ I hope you enjoy the rest of the story And thank you gor the compiment on my Draco ^_- I am very fond of him and his characterization.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermioneGNot Your Average Girl: Time to Spill

3rd April 2007:
New banner? :O I loved the old one! *sniffs* Not that the new one isn't beautiful...

I'm glad she finally admitted it. I was so afraid of Jill's reaction, though. I was scared that she'd become REALLY annoying, but she didn't. Thank God. I hope something more happens between Max and Oliver soon!

Great chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: I loved that one too and quite disappointed with this one. :( The link to the old one expired already and the artist is nowhere to be found. I guess I'll be replacing it again soon. *sigh*
Thanks for the awesome review! ~Trish


 Report Review

Review #8, by HermioneGThe Black Rose: Chapter One

3rd April 2007:
Good start! I really think you should have written more about them not being friends with Ron and Ginny any more. But I'm not sure if I would've been satisfied if you had done that, either, because it just seems very unlikely. :/ But apart from that, it looks like it's gonna be a great story! :D This chapter was interesting, and made me want more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HermioneG:

23rd March 2007:
I just love it. And Lucius and Shacklebolt in chocolate is definitely an... interesting image.

Author's Response: :D interesting in a good way I hope. *smods*

 Report Review

Review #10, by HermioneGNot Your Average Girl: Too Much in Too Little Time

24th January 2007:
Wow, I didn't expect an update so soon! Thank you so much!

Not your best chapter, but it's great, anyway. I wonder what's going to happen. You know, Oliver obviously likes Max and Max likes(?) him and Jen has liked him for such a long time... I'm really wondering how Jen would react if Oliver and Max got together. Will I find out?

Love it.

Author's Response: Wow, you're really quick! lol. Well you'll find out pretty soon. I can't promise on a quick update since I'm so full with work and school!! Really, I don't even have time to sleep and be lazy anymore. But, I'll surely try. Thanks for the review, Hermione! Update your story too!! ~Trish

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermioneGHogwarts Sanitarium: Father, Meet My Dogfather

12th January 2007:
I was almost certain that you had abandoned it! I'm so glad you haven't, obviously, but I was really surprised when I saw this on top of my faves.

So... Harry isn't really insane? But Harold is? Or what? Anyway, I'm so happy that Sirius is there. If Harry had been alone, he would probably become 'normal'. And I LOVED the chapter title! lol! Please update a little faster next time, though. Please? 10/10

Author's Response: I didn't! Yep and... yep! Normal, snormal, we have too much normal in our society, don't you think? Thanks, and I will!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermioneGTranscendence: Transcendence

11th January 2007:
Wow. That was great! I'm really interested in Sirius when he fell through the veil (what did he feel? Did he know what was happening? And what really happened?), so I thought this was very good. Even though I'm not a fan of angst without any romance.

The first memories were... a little weird. I don't know, I just didn't feel anything. But maybe that was your intention, for because of those every memory just became better and better after that. I have to admit that I got tears in my eyes when I read the end. You wrote this one-shot beautifully! Good job!

Author's Response: The first memories were vague on purpose and I admit I was trying to build the emotion up some :) Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by HermioneGThe List: National Headline

9th January 2007:
You do know that it's mainly you that made me like H/Hr, don't you? Sigh. I wish I had that talent.

I hope that school will be ok soon. :) Thanks for updating! 10/10

Author's Response: Really? I'm glad that I got you to like H/Hr (not that I don't have anything against people who don't like H/Hr...argh...you know what I mean!). And honestly, I'm not that talented...lol. I'm just lucky enough to be extremely mental, so that covers up the fact that I'm not that great a writer...

Thanks so much, and I hope so too! :-)


 Report Review

Review #14, by HermioneGInfinite: Original: Drake and Lily

8th January 2007:
I just... love it. I'm so glad you updated! I've really missed reading this. The only thing that concerns me is that I seem to ship Sirius/Lily more than James/Lily here. :/

Will get to the latest chapter of Wings of Time soon, but I can (unfortunately) not concentrate on a long chapter like that one right now.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're still reading! Oh gosh, I'm making you ship Sirius/Lily now. Don't do it. You can't do it because they never get together. :( I'm terribly sorry. I hope you enjoy WoT when you do read it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by HermioneG:

6th January 2007:
I LOVE IT! It seems that Oliver's hinting that he wants to dump Madeline (which he should do), and he's becoming a perv! Yay!

I feel sorry for Denise. I know what it feels like. I do really hate my periods. *shudders* Well, I'm glad Lupin's back. I wonder what he'll do when Suzie's begun crying.

I hope you're going to update before June or something. You will, right? 10/10

Author's Response: "I LOVE IT! It seems that Oliver's hinting that he wants to dump Madeline (which he should do), and he's becoming a perv! Yay!"

yesss. someone picked up on that!! :D

lol yes of course I'll update before june, silly. Check back in May.... :P


 Report Review

Review #16, by HermioneG:

5th January 2007:
chocolatefrog is right - it can be taken sexually. I was just waiting for Suzie to say something about it.

Anyway, I'm so happy you updated this, and I'll be very happy if you actually update today again.

I don't really have anything else to say, but I loved it. 10/10


Author's Response: I can't believe I unintentionally wrote something sexual! Usually I'm so aware of these things! lol

so....no update yet, but the day's not over; I still have another 12 hours before my promise is broken. :P


 Report Review

Review #17, by HermioneGNot Your Average Girl: Knees and Shoulders

2nd January 2007:
Knees and shoulders? And I thought he saw some more private... things. Well, maybe he did. :P But it could've been worse than knees and shoulders.

Anyway, this chapter was amazing. I loved it. I was shocked at the beginning (I was even wondering if Oliver had been really stupid, which I know I shouldn't have), but it made sense after a while. I don't know my reaction would've been similar to Max's. Probably not - I'd wonder if I was in heaven, and then I'd embrace Oliver, pretending to be asleep. Sigh. Um, yeah, I loved the chapter.

I'm very tempted to write more on my own Oliver/OC now, after reading this (I haven't written anything on it since November!). Weird effect, huh? Do you recognize it? ;) Well, I can't write anything now, because I have to go. I hope I'll see an update here in 2007 (um, I'd like more than one, actually...)! Bye!

Author's Response: Actually, he did. He was just afraid to be honest to Max because... you know, Max would've gone ballistic. He answered Knees and Shoulders just to play it safe. ^_^

Please do write more of your Oliver! I miss reading it. It's so wonderful. I guess it is Oliver who has this effect in us. Haha. It's kind of hard to explain. Thanks for reviewing! ~Trish


 Report Review

Review #18, by HermioneGThe List: Internal Pining: Ginny's Essay

31st December 2006:
I'm so glad you've started another H/Hr fic - and especially one that's in the same style as Neurotic! I love it so far. I'm just mad at myself for not having checked your author page since the beginning of November. *hits head* Well, 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm having fun with it (although I admit, it's much harder to write this type of fic this time around...I'm always paranoid that I'm going to end up copying Neurotic...@_@). Thanks so much for the kind review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HermioneGIt Was Only a Kiss: Still Searching

22nd December 2006:
I have to admit that I took a break from this story. First it was National Novel Writing Month that made me almost unable to read anything. After that (even though I didn't manage to write a novel in a month, and I still haven't completed that fic), I had absolutely no desire to read It Was Only a Kiss. Wow, that sounds mean. It took me a while to get into reading fanfics again, and I did read a chapter here sometimes. I think the main reason why I didn't want to read this was that my NaNo entry was Sirius/OC and I guess I became fed up with that pairing. :P So it really had nothing to do with you. I hope you understand that and that I haven't hurt you or anything. :/

Well, I did really like the last chapter. One of your best, in my opinion. I think I mentioned this a while ago, but I'm sure you've forgotten by now. I liked the chapters where Libby hadn't realised she was in love with Sirius better than when they were together. Really, I thought like the ten first chapters were awesome, but it went a little downhill after that (don't feel sad about that; I'm probably the only one who thinks that! You've got a lot of other fans!). So I was happy when I realised that I loved the last chapter as much as I loved the ten first. I was thrilled.

The last line was heartbreaking. Seriously, I thought that finishing the fic with 'it was only a kiss' was great. I hadn't even thought of it before, but it was so sad when Libby was alone, forgetting everything she and Sirius had shared.

Perhaps you're mad at me (I believe and hope that you aren't) because I told you I didn't like a lot of chapters in there as much as the others. Don't be. I still liked the story. 10/10 for this chapter. I'm definitely going to check out the sequel!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry about me feeling bad. Haha. I know what it's like to get behind in writing. And I've taken a little break too. lol. And I still can't get into the habit. But don't worry. I know it's hard to write a certain pairing while reading some too. When I was writing It Was Only A Kiss, I only was reading one or two Sirius/Ocs to keep myself from getting too distracted and such.

Thanks! i'm glad you liked the chapter. Yeah, I remember you saying that. And you'll probably be very glad that Sirius and Libby will not even really be talking to each other for the majority of the story in Please, Remember Me. Haha. Just gave a bit away. lol.

Thanks so much! I don't feel bad about your review nor am I mad or offended. I actually love getting reviews like this. Honest ones that tell me why you didn't like it or so. I'm glad you still liked it though and continued reading. That makes me feel good.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by HermioneGChristmas Was a Foolish Holiday: Christmas was a Foolish Holiday

22nd December 2006:
This was interesting. I never thought of how Tom would feel when it was Christmas, but now (obviously) I do. I almost felt a little sorry for him because he didn't get any presents. I think you got him in character, as he's described in HBP.

If I had written this, I think I would've called the fic 'A Silly Holiday for Foolish People', but the title you've got works too. :p I hope the writer's block dies!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HermioneGMissing Memories: Saying Goodbye, Saying Hello

21st December 2006:
All right, I became a little sad when I understood that Hermione loved Draco more than Ron, but I suppose it's a little different. :/ Of course I was a little confused at the beginning, but I got it quickly. Good job!

Author's Response: You were supposed to be a little confused at the beginning, no worries! Glad you liked the chapter, though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HermioneGWelcome to My Litter Box: Yet Another Lesson in Humility

17th December 2006:
God, that was hilarious! And I love the pictures!

I'm sorry about your ferret, though. :(

Author's Response: Hey there HermioneG! First, I am thrilled that you have been enjoying the pictures in each chapter! I always love when stories on here have little illustrations, so I figured that I might as well illustrate this story since I have cute little pets running around, who are just willing to play 'model' for this. :) Secondly, I am really glad that the chatper was funny. :) I know that the tone of it was a bit different from the last chapter so I was a bit nervous about how it would be received. :) And lastly, thank you so much for your kind words about our fuzzy. :) I really appreciate them and am continually awed at how kind everyone on this site is. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HermioneGHold Your Tongue: Blushes and Crushes

11th November 2006:
Wow, I really liked this chapter. More than the others, I mean. I wish Aaron and Darcy could get together, but this is a Remus/Darcy fic, right? *sighs* 10/10

Author's Response: haha. yes it is.

 Report Review

Review #24, by HermioneGThe Guardian: Feeling the Difference

11th November 2006:
I actually love Remus/Lily, but sadly I never find fics about them that I like. :( Except for this one. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so happy that you like it!! It's a bit different than the average Lily/Remus, so I hope it keeps your interest!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HermioneGWORST FIC EVER: Queen Hermione

10th November 2006:
Oh, cliffie! You're evil.

This is the most ridiculous (and the worst) fic I've ever read. I'd be proud if I were you. It is also one of the funniest fics I've ever read. It's so terrible that I have to laugh.

Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You wouldn't guess how much insperation I took from other stories on this site... :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>