Reading Reviews From Member: Secondincharge
  
236 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SecondinchargeHero: Hero

23rd November 2006:
Wow... I know its short but just... wow. I read ur A/N and think with those directions you certainly blew the challenge out of the water!! You are such a talented writer :-D Thank you for the review by the way-- I'm glad you liked it! I hope to read more from you in the future!! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was seriously difficult to do, so I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Weakness

22nd November 2006:
Well I think that you are an amazing writer!! Your imagery is literary perfection, the tone is never too dark and the humor never seems forced or haphazard-- there aren't any real grammar problems either... all I get out of this is BRILLIANT WRITING!! *flashing sign saying 'Terrific Job'* I love it beyond words-- but since you say begging makes for faster updates-- PLE-EEE-EAAASE *grovels at your feet* PLEASE POST SOON! I'LL LOVE YOU FOREVER (and plus, it would make my thanksgiving break more fun lol)!!! How is that? :-p Straight 10s!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And thanks for begging XD. I'm starting the next chapter today, I don't know about it being finished by the end of the week, but maybe, hopefully soon. And once again, thank you so much for your reviews. I really appreciate your input and that you took the time to read and review everryyy single chapter. It means a lot :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Potions and Persuasion

22nd November 2006:
Well I loved it-- but when u started talking about "raunchy closet time" I couldn't help but bust out laughing. This is so great tho-- she's going with him for the Holidays! Hurrah! 10!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, raunchy closet time...oh boy. And yeah, she's going with him for Chrimbo Hols! Exciting!!! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Distraction

22nd November 2006:
AW :-D :-D Now that just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside lol I love this story so much... I'm making a point to recommend it to some people :-p

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. Well thank you, I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Sucker Punch

22nd November 2006:
It's pretty sneaky of you to use the car crash actually-- I liked your explanation for why. I still love this... James is such a sweetheart-- I

Author's Response: Oh thank you, I spent a lot of time devising ways for Lily's parents to die...really, a whole page in a notebook with all these horrible death possibilities! And yes, James is a sweetheart, isn't he? I love writing him this way, it's so much fun. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Friends With Those Boys

22nd November 2006:
Well you hit me with it alright... *picks self up unsteadily, holding head* WHY YA GOTTA DO THIS TO ME?! lol.. Cliffies are killer :-p 10! Must read on! You're an excellent writer!! :-D

Author's Response: Yep, cliffies are evil, but so necessary and even more fun. At least you didn't have to wait a month for the next chapter like some other people did ;-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: A Brief Decline of Genius

22nd November 2006:
Wah hoo! Okay, so did I say this was great? Cause it is. I still love it. Must. Keep. Reading. 10!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm glad you're still liking the story after reading so many chapters! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: The Inevitable

22nd November 2006:
I mean dang. James didn't KILL Snape? I think I agree with Peter tho-- LILY LIKES JAMES! YAY! *giggles* Okay.. so maybe I've got a 5-yr old girl trapped inside my body too lol

Author's Response: Actually, in the first draft of this chapter, there was quite a bit more anger (and QUITE a few more curse words), but it made this a mature chapter and so I toned it down. But don't think James isn't mad... And Peter...what a funny little guy. I want to include him in the story more, but he just doesn't seem instrumental to James and Lily's relationship. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Snow and Fighting

22nd November 2006:
*gasp* That's all I have to say. 10!

Author's Response: Yep, *gasp* is right, isn't it? Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: The Three Animagi and the Big Bad Wolf

22nd November 2006:
LoL... thats so funny... I lo0o0o0o0ove this story! You rock! 10/10 AGAIN!

Author's Response: Thanks so0o0o0o much! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: All Hallow's Eve

22nd November 2006:
AH!!! *thats all I can say-- if Lily won't scream, I'll do it for her lol.. 10/10!*

Author's Response: Hahaha...I would scream, too. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Of Barbarians and Chivalry

22nd November 2006:
HAHAHA! "Shut up, m’lady. I’m being gallant".. that's the funniest thing I've ever read :-p lmbo.. I love it! You are so clever! I must continue reading tho-- 11237687245/10 :-p

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I must say I love that line too. Thanks so much, I appreciate these reviews :-)!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: The Daredevil Seeker Extraordinaire

22nd November 2006:
Hehehe... just Lily's luck huh? And James's :-p I LOVE IT!! Okay, so it's officially in my faves! Another 10/10!

Author's Response: Mhm...James got lucky! Well, thanks so much for adding this story to your favorites, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SecondinchargePotter and Prejudice: Beaters and Badges

22nd November 2006:
LoL.. yes.. I read it and thought-- PotC fan! But isn't everyone? Once again, terrific chapter... another 10! If you keep up this streak you're going on my favorites! :-p Must read on tho-- keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha...really, everyone's a PotC fan. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 8: Hostages of the Dark Lord

28th October 2006:
Nice! Only one problem again--- WHY IS THERE NOT ANOTHER CHAPTER?!?! lol. I hope you update soon! ;-) Keep up the good work, and thanks again for suggesting it! :-D ~Secondincharge~

Author's Response: lol, i know! i and everyone else are waiting! i was trying to figure out how to lay the final one out and i got it so it's being validated soon, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 6: Betrayal

28th October 2006:
Whoah. How's that for action? Nice chapter! :-D

Author's Response: OMG!!! i absolutely loved the story Puppy Love 3 it was soooo adorable!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 5: Rumors and Confessions

28th October 2006:
I had one little problem: "No, Lavender, I was up all night with Professor Dumbledore, discussing my educational options," she retorted, biting her lip so she wouldn't laugh.

This is after Dumbledore is dead tho-- cause in an earlier chapter Hermione said she thought Draco had killed him. Was that on purpose? I still loved this chpt-- and OMG-- DRACO IS A TRAITOR?!?! AHHHH! Must. read. more. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: yes that was accidentally on purpose and i bet you're only one of the few who got that and didn't get too confused! thnx a lot again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 4: If You Ever...

28th October 2006:
Poppy is really nonchalant about all of this isn't she? All this fighting and disruption and she just says a few words and leaves again. lol. A little OoC. I liked this chappie tho :-D WHOO! More drama! What's gonna happen? *reads on*

Author's Response: i know, i wanted the nurse to not draw 2 much attention away from Draco, Hermione, and Viktor so i wanted her to be very oblivious.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 3: Krummy Problems

28th October 2006:
WHOOO! That was awkward.... :-p Poor Hermione... caught in the middle.

Author's Response: yes, she usually is for some reason.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 2: Nighttime Scare

28th October 2006:
AHHHH!! Attack! What happens next? *bites nails*

Author's Response: yes, the werewolf added a touch of the dark. Did you notice that was Fenrir Greyback? the story'll lead up to Draco and Hermione meeting the wolf again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SecondinchargeFate's Desire: Chapter 1: Surprises, Fights, and Punishments

28th October 2006:
Love it so far! I'm glad you suggested I read it! This is the first time I've been on this site in FOREVER... I've been so busy! I'm sorry it took me so long! Must keep reading now!! ~Secondincharge~

Author's Response: that's fine, i know how that feels alright! anyways, u always will leave great reviews and i'll never get tired of them, i'm sure!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SecondinchargeWhat Happened to Padfoot?: Enlightening Confusion

9th September 2006:
I like it! I just wish there was more than 2 chpts-- update again soon okay! I want to know what happens!! :-p

Author's Response: Two chapters is pretty short but I only just started writing this. I'm glad you like it, and I will update ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #23, by SecondinchargeNatural Disaster: Little Conclusions

4th September 2006:
I love it! I'm obsessed! Update soon already! Ahhhh! lol. Could you possibly PM me in the forums when you update? I'm going to add this to my favorites just in case... love it! Keep up the GREAT work and post soon please! 10!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SecondinchargeNow That She's Back in the Atmosphere.: [6] Behind Every Corner There's A Good Looking -and Very Much Single- Male Quidditch Player.

4th September 2006:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! You can't just STOP there like that! *tinkling noise in the background as my heart crumbles to pieces* There's more coming tho... right? Right? Good... I'll take that as a yes! A trully magical story :-D This is some really excellent writing! Just update soon alright? Perfect 10!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SecondinchargeNow That She's Back in the Atmosphere.: [5] Hate to say it but I told you so

4th September 2006:
Can't stop now... must. keep. reading. AHHHH! It's still wonderful! I love it, etc etc... HAVE TO READ ON!!! :-D Don't stop writing!! I'm hooked! 10!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>