Reading Reviews From Member: Radcliffe_PotterFan319
  
623 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319A Demon, a Muggle, and a Wizard Walk Into a Bar: James Reincarnated and HogFarts

21st October 2009:
Well I must give you props. You managed to twist the world of Harry Potter with Supernatural in a very talented and effortless way. It's amazing, really, how in character everyone is. I'm hooked and I'm interested. i'd love to see what else you do with this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter will be up whenever it's admitted!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Of Demons and Dark Lords: Chapter 1

17th October 2009:
Supernatural is like, my favorite show ever. It's really amazing. I'm interested to see how to write this and how it'll all work out. Sam and Dean meets wizards, I'm sure they'll be quite surprised. Haha.

Good luck!

Author's Response: XD It's mine two. I just fell in love with it last year. That it is. And I'm glad you're interested. Oh yes, they will most definitely be surprised.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319With all my Love, Regulus: First Doubts

15th October 2009:
Its sort of sad, isn't it? The way life makes you so busy that you can read interesting things. Really, it's annoying. Preparing for College really sucks and I'm not even out of high school yet. Haha. Don't you ever wish you were still a little kid?

Anyways, this chapter was sort of sad. My siblings are like my best friends and I can never, ever understand how other siblings can't be as close. But I think its way realistic. Like, I completely understand how Regulus would feel so pressured from how he grew up compared to what his bother turned out to be, especially with the changes. Regulus obviously still looks up to Sirius, like you can just yell, but he's got this ambition to be better and stand out with his family. It's brilliant really and you do a wonderful job of showing that.

The emotions are clear, too. Like a lot of stories around here are so empty, if you know what I mean. You don't feel anything and sure you may chuckle at a joke or gasp at an event, but its so much harder to make readers actually feel something when reading. You write beautifully and while you have some typos (which aren't even a big deal. Life is busy and Betas take months) the story is everything a story should be. (Too many people focus on the little things like grammar and not enough on the over plot and brilliance of a writer).

But besides my side notes and silly comments, I just wanted to let you know that your story is wonderful and I'm fully anticipating another chapter. I'm excited, really, to see Sirius's reaction to Regulus's sorting. Ugh, shame a stupid house had to split two brothers up.

Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! As horrid as life getting in the way is, I'm kind of glad that it too you a while to get to read and review. I forgot all about this in a way getting distracted by one thing then the next then the next. I had promised my self to give another fic some attention first then I got distracted but I'm seriously going to give that fic (which is a companion of sorts) and this one another go and I hope to get them done before Nano starts up which is quite the heady task!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319boggart.: boggart.

29th September 2009:
Beautifully written! Wow, it was really amazing and breathtaking. You have a very amazing talent.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a fun one shot to write, and a different look at the scene that a lot of people may have possibly never given thought to before.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Mischief Managed: First Year - The Beginning (Part III)

28th September 2009:
Well, I must say I'm incredibly impressed. You have a wonderful writing style and it flows very, very well. The characters are all deep, even the ones you barely get to know. Each one is realistic and the story falls into our actual knowledge of the Marauders very well.

And thank you so much for not making Sirius know that he was never meant to be in Slytherin. I find it incredibly annoying when he's always been "different" and hated by his family. You wrote this very well. I always believed that Sirius would want to live up to his name before Hogwarts.

Fabulous job. I cannot wait to see what you do with this. :)

Author's Response: Hey! You used to read my stories when I wrote as Bibbs :D

Thank you for the compliments on writing style. I really enjoy how everyone write's a little differently (or a lot differently), and am quite pleased whenever somebody likes mine. Also, I am thrilled that you find even the minor characters to be deep!

I really hate the idea that Sirius has always been a rebel right off the bat, and I hate when people do it, and I hated that JKR had him suddenly abandon his entire life on the Hogwarts Express in Snape's memory. I can see Sirius being a trouble maker and having an eye for mischief (which could help him with his decisions), but at age 11, who could abandon their entire family and every belief he's been raised with? I think you and I see it the same :)

I don't want to lead you on with this, so I must warn you that this story is temporarily on hiatus. I really like what I have so far, and always wanted a novel of my own that went over these first few months with the Marauders, so I plan to finish. I just barely have time to update my main story right now, let alone this one :(


 Report Review

Review #6, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Of Elves, Twins, and Ministers of Magic

27th September 2009:
Wow. This story seems to have some good potential. I am looking forward to seeing what you do with it. :) Good luck.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I really appreciate it :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Seven Years: Sixth Year

14th September 2009:
I think it's cute. Like, it's sort of an outline or overview of what COULD happen. And it's rather realistic, too. Like, it's kinda crazy. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I think you said in the beginning this chapter would have about 7 chapters? Really, that's a fantastic idea. Not too long or too short. This whole story has been perfect, I think. Really.

Good luck with your writing. And good luck with college! I've only just finished my apps and I'm already ready to just have a nervous breakdown.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319After She Awoke: The Plan

6th September 2009:
Very good chapter. You really build the whole anti-social thing well and its really realistic. I mean, some make make her go from one extreme to the next and all, but you do it very well. It was very entertaining, too, with the whole James/Lily thing thrown into the mix and its cute with how Sirius and Stephanie react with each other.

Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, it's really hard sometimes to not go too fast, but I'm trying very hard to build off of the characters that I have now, and not where I think they should evolve to by the end of the story. Thank you for the compliment because that's something I've been working very hard on. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Clash: Scattered

5th August 2009:
Wow.

So I started reading this a week ago. Sorry about not reviewing every chapter. I typically do, but do you ever have those weeks where one thing after another keeps happening and sometimes you just run out of time to do anything? Yeah, it was one of those weeks. Though I wasn't even near a computer for half of it. ...okay, anyways, tangent aside:

It's a really great story. I've never read a James(II) story before and I have a few plot bunnies in my head to write one. But you know, I don't want to do anything that someone else has already done and I wanted to see what else is out there. Wow, that sounds like I'm trying to steal something, but you know what I mean, right? As a writer, you want a completely different new spin on everything, right? Not something another writer has done? Anyways, I found your story on someone's favorites. Or was it the random stories thing? Either or, I found your story and decided to read it.

First off, I like the idea of a Slytherin liking a Gryffindor. And how houses aren't really splitting everyone apart. It had a different spin on the whole Hogwarts thing. You know, it's not like forbidden love and yet, the character is completely different from what you usually find. It's a nice change and I enjoy the difference from everything else.

It's funny too. The whole side notes that Agatha typically adds in her narrative always makes me laugh. She's a fun character. And James is done well, too. He's a prankster but you don't exaggerate his immaturity. It's nice, really. Very nice. And your writing style is fun, too. It works very well with the characters and everything flows.

The plot, also, is enjoyable. And that, if anything, is the most important part of the story. So congratulations on that.

Good luck writing the rest of the story. I've added this to my favorites and I'm watching carefully for updates. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And you definitely don't have to review every chapter (even though it would be nice... heh). One is enough.

And I know what you mean. I'm glad you're thinking about writing a James II/OC. There aren't enough of those fics out there.

I'm glad you like James. I think that in a lot of fics, he's kind of showcased as this immature, blundering idiot who only thinks about girls and Quidditch. I wanted a new spin on him.

Thank you so much for the long review! It made my day.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Sleeping Beauty: A Tale of a Rose: II - THE PRINCE MAKES HIS ENTRANCE

2nd August 2009:
Wow. So this is very well written. It has the tone of an actual fairy tale, which makes the story just as interesting. I definitely enjoyed reading something that was a little different on the site. I've never read a Scorpius/Rose story either, so this experience is literally completely new to me. Haha.

Great job and good luck with future chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review.

This is my second Rose/Scorpius story that I have written, but the first is terrible (so bad I just can't continue writing it (it isn't really s/r, more femeslash)). So, we both are new to this pairing.

I did intend for it to be sort of fairy-tale like, which I'm glad it turned out to be like.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Fantasy: Chapter Three. Tact.

1st August 2009:
It was an interesting chapter. It would be crazy if someone could really go dream hopping. I don't ever remember my dreams (mainly because I suffer from insomnia) but it would be cool anyways. And Lily being able to take James with her was pretty exciting, too.

Great job on the chapter. You write very well. Very, very well, actually. And the story line is very entertaining. Great job and good luck with the next chapter. I have added this to my favorites so I can keep a closer eye on it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I really wish that I could dream hop, because there's something extremely profound in dreams, a honesty that doesn't seem to translate in reality, you know? I think there's definitely something to be written with the dreams and the characters.
I'm really happy that you liked it! Thank you so much! That's a huge compliment!!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #12, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Fantasy: Chapter Two. Gruesome.

31st July 2009:
This was a fantastic second chapter. I'm very curious as to what will happen next. Great job and keep up the wonderful work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's such an amazing compliment from you--you're one of my favorite authors! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my story!!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #13, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319With all my Love, Regulus: Change Starts Somewhere

12th July 2009:
OMG! I love Regulus and Sirius. I think you're hitting their relationship quite firmly. The whole Regulus wanting to be close to Sirius thing and all. Sirius seems rather indifferent, though. Like he doesn't really want to talk to Regulus all that much and it makes me sad. I can't imagine never talking to my siblings. They're my best friends.

Anyways, it was another wonderful chapter that I thoroughly enjoyed. The only criticism I have is a few typos. Nothing major, we all have them. But other then that, fantastic chapter. I cannot wait to read the next one. Really, I can't. I'm kind of bouncing right now wondering what the next chapter will be.

I'm hooked. To be honest, this is the first fan fiction I've ever really truly been hooked on since I was 14. That's three years. Ha. I'm really excited. You inspire me. Beautiful chapter. :)

Author's Response: You make me so happy you have NO idea. I was feeling a little glum and I see this review and I\\\'m like really smiling! I\\\'m so honored to know you are hooked! I think I might actually be blushing!

As to Sirius\\\' \\\"indifference\\\" it\\\'s a bit of that but more a matter of just not knowing how to act/react I mean this whole being a Gryffindor thing is tough!

I\\\'m in planning phases with the next chapter and I am hoping to get it out in the near future, the hard part is keeping this fic in line with my Remus fic (I\\\'m hoping to have the two be companion to one another so to speak.)

(Please excuse the slashes the site is adding them against my will and I can\\\'t stop it!)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Love, Lies and Lipstick: Hysterics

10th July 2009:
I hope you don't hate me for this, but I kind of hate Rose with a passion that burns. Like, I'm not kidding. She's definitely a bitch, which I guess is the whole point, but it's like she's lacking any sense of right and wrong. And I guess because I don't believe in popularity and I can't stand when someone tries to act better then everyone else, I sort of begin to hate them. That and the idea of someone being selfish enough to dump their friends for some popularity, it drives me crazy. But I suppose for the purpose of the story, all this is pretty much necessary.

Though I must admit, I sort of want to punch Amy. Like badly. Rose, not so much.

Anyways, now for the real review:

So, I've never read anything next generation before. Yeah, I know, gasp! But I have wanted to for a while, you know? I'm thinking about writing one so I figured I might want to read some (not to copy of course, can't stand when people copy). I chose your story because it seemed more unpredictable then many MANY rose/scorpius fics that I've been seeing around. And so i read it.

And I've rather liked it. Yeah, I may hate the main character a little more then I should (though I like her a little more then Bella Swan, which is a HUGE compliment), but the story line is pretty creative. I mean, it's like this bitch being in love with a hot "uncool" person. It's a totally traditionally story with a twist. Does that make sense? And to be honest, Rose's wit is hilarious.

You also have like no grammar-errors. Like, I've never read a story lacking errors. It's amazing. And since I'm the Queen of Typos and never go to fix them, i'll admit I'm very jealous. Haha. Fan-friggin-tastic job there. You also have a talent with dialogue. It's realistic, it's funny, and it's all in character.

It's a great story, but I have one little tip. Maybe you should ad some more detail? Like I said, you have great dialogue, but most of the story is dialogue. Maybe add more actions, more emotions, and more descriptions of places, people, and things? Ah, I hope I don't sound mean. It really is a great piece of work and I'm going to look at some of your other stuff too. I might not read it right away, but I'm definitely interested in your other works.

I think this review is getting a little lengthy, so I'm going to wrap it up. Fantastic job, great story line. It's funny, it's cute. And it's a little bitchy, but it's all good. Oh, and your secrets? They're funny. Very smart to put them in there. Very, cool.

Great job. I'll be watching for an update. :)

Author's Response: First off: Wow! What a fantastic review :D
I\\\'m a sucker for the long ones.
I completely understand where your coming from with the whole \\\'hating Rose\\\' thing because, if I knew somebody like Rose, I would hate her too. But it all fitted into the story line so I thought I\\\'d just roll with that :]
I\\\'m glad you like it so far anyway :]
Haha, I completely detest Bella Swan. And I really don\\\'t like the actress who plays her either, but that\\\'s for entirely different reasons (coughROBERTPATTINSONcough.)
Aw, thankyou! I really hoped I wasn\\\'t just writing the same old cliche that\\\'s been done thousands of times so it\\\'s really good to hear that!
And, are you serious? No grammar errors? Wow, my english teacher must have actually taught me something there. Or Word just underlined it in a funny red squiggle and then I ended up pressing a couple of random buttons. That would explain a lot.
I was thinking just the other day about how much detail I (don\\\'t) put in and I think it\\\'s because I\\\'m rather lazy with that sort of stuff. Which is really bad, I know. I\\\'ll try to add more from now on, and might go back and add some. Thanks for the tip! :]
I\\\'m so happy you like it! Most people seem to be liking the secrets so I\\\'m glad I put them in there. I actually wasn\\\'t going to at first but I thought it would make things more clearer if I did. :]
xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319Sing me a Love Song: The reasons why James Potter should never EVER be allowed to sing

6th July 2009:
Awww, it was really cute. And funny. I was smiling the whole way through. And the last little piece at the end there . . . totally adorable. Amazing story. :)

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319The Mermaid: The Unnatural Caves

5th July 2009:
Wow, seems like a rather unique idea. :) I can't wait to see what happens next. It's kinda funny, you know, her not knowing how to walk and all. Very cute though. :)

I'll keep an eye out for an update!

Author's Response: Yes, it is rather funny, which is what makes it so much fun to write! This story starts out really light at least, and I love looking at the world through the eyes of Erin. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319After She Awoke: The Wedding

3rd July 2009:
Wow.

So, I have to admit that i decided to read this when i accidently came across this and saw that your banner was made by my brother. i thought this seemed interesting so i gave it a try and I won't lie: i'm not at all disappointed. This story is genius.

You write beautifully. The emotions and tension in it is wonderful. Your detail is always perfection and I can really understand Stephanie as a character. Sirius is, well, Sirius for sure. Thank you a ton for not making him a womanizer. I HATE when a perfectly good story makes him out to be so. But you did Sirius beautifully.

Very well done. I'm excited to see what will happen between these newly weds.

Happy writing!
Carolyn

Author's Response: Oh, I feel so flattered! I have always loved your writing, so it is a great compliment to hear that you enjoy my work.

I am really big on character development and I write based off of my characters rather than a major plot line or logical order sometimes, which unfortunately makes it a lot slower of a writing process, but my hope is that everyone is able to understand the characters better, so I am really glad that it is working. Sirius in particularly I find more difficult to write, probably because he is a boy and I am a girl, so I am so glad that you see it as working. I completely agree with you though about how Sirius should not be shown as a womanizer as he often is. Hopefully I will be getting another chapter up within this next month, but I have been traveling, which makes the writing process really slow. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319My Fairytale: Once Upon a Time

3rd July 2009:
Aw, it's a good start and seems really cute. I definitely will be keeping an eye out for this. I want to see what you do with it. It's a pretty nifty way to make a cliche more unique. Very nice job. :) I'll be keeping an eye out for updates.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319End on a Musical Note: Spin and Scream Like a Sneakoscope

30th June 2009:
Hello! This is a pretty nifty story you have here. It's cute and pretty funny. I like it so far and i'm interested in what is going to happen. it's a creative idea. and who doesn't love music, right? it's my favorite thing in the whole world. and that's not even an exaggeration.

Anyways, it's a good story so far and a promising plot line. I will definitely be watching out for an update, which i hope is soon. Good luck with the coming chapters!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319With all my Love, Regulus: Growing Pains

28th June 2009:
Aww, this is really well written and I'm pretty hooked. I'm very interested in what is going to happen and how things will play out. Very good, very interesting and very different. I love it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much reviews like yours just make my day. I've actually been working on this fic during my spare time between work and other life responsibilities. I would say I'm about half way through the third chapter. I'm excited about it too because it's from this point on that things begin to get really interesting for Regulus.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319With all my Love, Regulus: Goodbye and First Memories

28th June 2009:
I'm in love with Regulus. I think i've said it a million times, but its the truth. I'm really excited to find a promising story about him. Not many really give him the attention he deserves.

It was a great start and I'm eager to read the rest. :)

Author's Response: Yay! I Regulus lover. I first fell in love with him when I RPed him. That site sadly died and this is the product of the unleashed muse. I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319The Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Lacey Ackhart: Beardless, Banana-Hating, Chimpanzee-Lady Freak.

26th June 2009:
AWww, she loves him. i don't understand why he turns around and is so mean to her, though. whenever he's around his friends . . . hmm, that sounds like an idiot boy.

Anyways, it was fantastic. I feel bad for her really. I mean, it's gotta be tough. No one seems to really understand her. But still, she's a fun character and you have written her wonderfully.

Great job. I hope you update soon. I'll be keeping an eye out. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319The Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Some Bad News and a Brawl

26th June 2009:
Very dramatic with your humor still there. How do you do it? When i write drama, it's ALL drama. And it gets way too dark and I worry that I have some serious issues.

This was amazing though. The whole thing with Flint was realistic and I loved how Roger saved her. It was cute. And I like she's twisted up about her mother. I mean, the women DID give birth to her.

Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319The Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Oh Dignity, Dignity, Wherefore Art Thou Dignity?

26th June 2009:
Hahaha. That chapter was absolutely hilarious. Your humor is amazing. Like, its kinda subtle? Does that make sense? Because i think that's what makes it all the more hilarious.

Great job. Loved the whole Roger fanclub chick. She was annoyingly funny.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319The Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Hoopla-Koopla and the Hufflepansies

26th June 2009:
lol. I think that is better that you made the Ravenclaw team not amazing because that's realistic. I liked it. It was very detailed, too. Which makes things nice for the reader. :)

Great job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>