Reading Reviews From Member: ohnobeans
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohnobeansPending Further Investigation: ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

16th December 2014:
oh yay I'm so happy things are finally turning around for Lester.

and I'm super excited you managed to include the bit about the mandrake leave! I just found out that was a part of it the other day!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohnobeansHormones: Better Off

16th December 2014:
NOT HAPPY WITH RYAN'S PARENTS. NOT HAPPY AT ALL.

AND WHEN WILL FRED AND RYAN GET THEIR HEADS OUT OF THEIR BUTTS AND ADMIT THEY LIKE EACH OTHER!? UGH

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohnobeansPride & Pestilence: The Trouble With Cousins

10th December 2014:
I'm loving this story! You've done a marvelous job interweaving the magic of the Harry Potter world with the magic of the early 1800's. I was too wrapped in the other 10 chapters to even THINK about reviewing! You have me hooked!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohnobeansThe Keeper's Daughter: Making Friends

30th November 2014:
I can't decide if Gee reminds me more of Oliver or Jane. It's really hard. might have to reread the story to see who she resembles.

I hate Matteo. grr. as another reviewer said Twatteo. he's the pits.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohnobeansDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Cage

23rd November 2014:
I AM VERY NOT HAPPY RIGHT NOW (I wrote this part of the review before I finished reading the chapter)

I AM STILL NOT HAPPY AFTER FINISHING THE CHAPTER. I KNOW YOU WON'T KILL JAMES BUT I AM STILL SO NERVOUS AND UNHAPPY AND I HATE FLYNN.

NOT HAPPY.

except I love James's cheek and that makes me mdoerately happy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohnobeansHormones: The Hogsmeade Branch

18th November 2014:
I love Harry. And that George made James clean bathrooms for not telling Harry yet. You’ve done a wonderful job with keeping the older generations out of the story (which is totally understandable because who the heck wants to risk ruining Harry’s personality) but I think you’ve nailed it here.

I got too excited over the last chapter and now I have no caps lock left in me.

BUT JUST AS I WAS BEGINNING TO THINK THE STORY WAS WINDING DOWN YOU END IT LIKE YOU. GAH

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohnobeansHormones: The Court Case

18th November 2014:
“Good,” Ryan replied with a brief smile. “Now please get out of my face because I’m getting to a really smutty scene and if you’re around when I read it the entire library is liable to get a great show.” I LOVE RYAN WHY IS SHE SO AWESOME

and James hahahahah "I don't care how many babies she has in there Ryan Davies is a fox" TEARS

I think Ryan Davies is my human spirit animal. I love her and I want to be her, but less pregnant and just as sassy.

guh so many Fred/Ryan feels. COLOR IS RISING IN HER CHEEKS AND THE FEELINGS ARE RISING IN HER HEART GJDLKGJLDSJGKLDSJGLKDSGJDSL YAS

Zonko is a word that starts with T and ends with WAT and I want to punch him in his stupid 12 year old face.

Okay but really why is Ryan the absolute best person in the world? SHE’S AT THE COURTROOM LIKE HOLY GUACAMOLE I LOVE HER FRED SHOULD LOVE HER.

James’ offhand remark about French putting spikes in the paper she throws made me L O L

James has my heart. RavenB oh my god hahahahah I can’t deal

Ryan flipping Davies you marvelous Ravenclaw holy bologna

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohnobeansThe Keeper's Daughter: Dance Class

13th November 2014:
SO MANY GEE AND ALBUS FEELS OH MY GOODNESS

 Report Review

Review #9, by ohnobeansThe Keeper's Daughter: The Plan

14th September 2014:
god Pippa is the worst. who drugs someone like that?!

Gee and Matteo are so freaking hot. Not as hot as Al and Gee, but still hot.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ohnobeansGet in Line: Between The Bookshelves

12th September 2014:
I ship Cyrus/Jordan so hard oh my god. I'm not sure if I ship her more with James or with him! Can she have both? That'd be ideal for me lol

Lily and Fred are so funny and good with James I love it.

excellent chapter and I'm waiting with baited breath for the next one! :)

Author's Response: I wish she could have both because like if she had one kid with James and then another with Cyrus, they would be the most attractive sibling set alive. Holy hell. I love Fred and Lily too and I can't wait to bring Lily back in a few chapters. Thanks so much for reviewing! I'll try and get a new chapter out soon xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohnobeans19 years: Year 5: Comfort

7th September 2014:
I think Ron's proposal was absolutely perfect! So very Ron for him to spit it out out of the blue. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it - and so very Ron is probably the best comment I could get! Thank you so much.

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by ohnobeansThe New Pride of Portree: An Off Day

7th September 2014:
I LOVE Meghan and Tavish sitting around and talking about Fitz and Molly. I'm so happy things are starting to work out for everybody!!

Author's Response: Haha, those two are shipping it. I liked the idea of McCormack secretly having a boyfriend, and Fitz's old coach looking out for him and he has no idea. It made me smile. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohnobeansHormones: The Nursery

7th September 2014:
I like how you're trying to make us forgive Ollie. Hopefully it's working for other people, but I still think she's a massive b word.

OH NO WHAT HAPPENED TO GEORGE NO I CAN'T DON'T PLAY WITH ME LIKE THIS

 Report Review

Review #14, by ohnobeansDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Breaking News

1st September 2014:
buckets of tears for Amy and Fred oh my god. I was so busy being upset that at first I didn't even register that the beeping signified life.

ugh poor James :( his life needs to straighten out!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ohnobeansThe Keeper's Daughter: Nerves

26th August 2014:
the image of Olive projecting on pillows is too good oh my goodness

the little bits of Jane and Oliver make my life/make me miss their stories.

and I hate Matteo. eagerly awaiting their breakup.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ohnobeansFinally: Finally

22nd August 2014:
oh my good golly gosh this was perfect. I was laughing throughout the entire thing!

I loved your 30 Days Ron so to see him interact with the rest of his family was awesome! so well well well done!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ohnobeansThe New Pride of Portree: A Chance

17th August 2014:
and in the 21st chapter this readers newest OTP finally came true!

Author's Response: Woohoo! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ohnobeansHormones: The Dragon's Nest

11th August 2014:
SO MANY FEELS. it feels like this is a turning point for them, like how much worse can it get?

I'm so happy Ryan is finally starting to soften towards Fred eep they're so cute and dysfunctional, I love it.

will we see the nursery in the next chapter!? I hope so I'm curious as to how Angelina would have decorated!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohnobeansHormones: Not Alone

14th July 2014:
ugh I am so over Ollie's crap. I want to leap onto the pages of your story and beat the snot out of her Ryan style and then beat James up for being such a blind idiot in love. UGH

but WOAH I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S FINALLY OUT. freaking Parise though god if I jump in and beat up Ollie I am also beating him up. You have such a knack for writing characters that I love and characters that I hate almost more than I love the main character. like what's his name in BTQC and DTTT, man does that kid suck.

also I just found your twitter and am creeping hardcore and saw a tweet where you said you love love stories and I agree!

this is a really long review. I love your stories.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohnobeansI Specialise in Murders: Tired Hearts.

1st July 2014:
not a suicide after all, you sneak! I'm eager to see what your reasons were for keeping her alive!

Author's Response: lol, it didn't feel quite right for her to actually die... yet. Se still has too much to say, even if she is rather close-lipped about it all right now.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ohnobeansI Specialise in Murders: The Things one Finds in Knockturn Alley.

1st July 2014:
oooh a suicide! she must've been involved in some pretty shady stuff to make suicide seem like a good way out.

Author's Response: When it comes to Gwyn things are always shady ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ohnobeansThe New Pride of Portree: Something Real

1st July 2014:
I love that Percy was using an Extendable Ear!! I love that you're showing him having softened with the years. I love a Percy that's just a little bit Weasley.

Author's Response: I think he would soften up. He seemed to really regret his actions during the Voldywar, so that would reflect in his future actions. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ohnobeansThe New Pride of Portree: Colour-Coded and Perfect

1st July 2014:
ugh :( what a wonderfully written breakup that wasn't really a breakup because they'd never really been together anyway.

Author's Response: They weren't really "together" but still managed a painful breakup. Poor things. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohnobeansThe New Pride of Portree: Stamp of Approval

1st July 2014:
I loved this chapter so much!! I can so clearly imagine Fitz freaking out over realizing he's falling for Molly

Author's Response: Yay! I had a clear picture of the sort of shock and awe of that realization. lol. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohnobeansI Specialise in Murders: Turning me Legal.

14th June 2014:
I'm loving this! Scorpius as the legal do-gooder and Lucy flirting with the grey area. definitely one of the favorite stories I'm reading now

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I must admit, I have no clue where the idea came from, I suppose apart from that I wanted to go against some stereotypes with this story. Its definitely been one of my favourite stories to write, so I'm glad you enjoy it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>