Reading Reviews From Member: OneBlackRose
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OneBlackRoseHopeless: They're going to die, you know

22nd August 2011:
Wow, this is great!

I actually felt really hopeless and sad myself whilst reading this, so you definitely did something right with the second person narrative, it really got through to me.

You really captured the essence of what having the locket on would feel like. I loved every second :D

xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing this! I'm not sure how I feel about it, so it's nice to get some positive feedback :)

I'm glad you thought the second person perspective worked (I have never written it before) and that it seemed realistic.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #2, by OneBlackRoseThe Pink Haired Genie: The Pink Haired Genie.

19th August 2011:
I thought this was really cute :D

xx

Author's Response: Thank you :) I really wasn't sure about it when I first wrote it, but the response has been brilliant so it was obviously worth it. I'm glad you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by OneBlackRoseRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 55

11th August 2011:
Hey there! I've just finished reading this and I really enjoyed it!

I particularly loved your characterisation of Snape. I thought you wrote him really well, his speech sounded great and his behaviour was all well explained and rational, just as I like it :D

I have to say, my favourite minor characters are Ryann and Jill, not really sure why though. I'd love to read more about them, anyways :D

I love the letters between her and Charlie, and how little references of them pop up in later chapters and in different places. I had a few little giggles reading them, which is always good.

I had a great time reading, can't wait to get onto the second year! Thanks for taking the time to write.

:D x

 Report Review

Review #4, by OneBlackRoseHarry Potter and the Power the Dark Lord Knows Not: Distracted

12th August 2007:
definitely my fave fan fic! love the mystery of this apperation stuff. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment. I'm so happy you like it. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by OneBlackRoseOnly in my life.: This boy is already mine

24th July 2005:
I like this story. very muchly. indeed

Author's Response: Well my work here is done then.

 Report Review

Review #6, by OneBlackRoseHarry Potter and the Power the Dark Lord Knows Not: Hermione's Choice

12th July 2005:
still as good as ever, will check out the other site. Sophie x

Author's Response: Thanks! I have made several changes though the basic storyline remains in tact. The chapters ended up being slightly longer though as there's more detail, etc. Glad your still enjoying this story as already posted here. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by OneBlackRoseHarry Potter and the Power the Dark Lord Knows Not: Breakfast with Ron

15th June 2005:
Keep the good stuff coming.! I am in deep anticipation for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it. Unfortunately, I haven't had a chance to finish it yet. I'll do my best to get something done within a week.

 Report Review

Review #8, by OneBlackRoseHarry Potter and the Power the Dark Lord Knows Not: Stirrings

14th June 2005:
Well I havnt read a story in ages that made me cry. but this one did. Bloody amazing, keep it up!

Author's Response: I had tears in my eyes a couple of times as well, while writing it. I'm glad to hear it got to someone else as well. Thanks for the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by OneBlackRoseSomething In The Red: Malfoy, The Problem Child

7th June 2005:
keep up the good work. i like the story but am in a bit of a muddle of whos veiwpoint its coming from. At first its ron and then it's narrated and then its hermione. Just to clear that.

 Report Review

Review #10, by OneBlackRoseHarry Potter and the Power the Dark Lord Knows Not: Strangers in Grimmauld

7th June 2005:
Keep al the good work flowing! I'm loving it all. I think the story line is fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's a little different story than others I saw, but then, that's why I started writing it. Other than that, I am trying to stay on character based on my interpretation of the books. Chapter 18 is the longest yet, and I am almost ready to upload it. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by OneBlackRoseAngel From My Nightmare: Fear*Chapter 2

6th June 2005:
Keep up the good work. I'm really interested in this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login