Reading Reviews From Member: Dragon_Rider
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dragon_RiderAs Wings Unfold: Prologue

7th September 2005:
oooh, very intriguing, me like! ^-^ one quick question I must have answered: who is the "James" on your banner? he is absolutely **perrrrrfect**!!!! ^.^ ~DR~

Author's Response: :-) thank you. Erm...I'm not sure who he is, lol. The banner was made by Myst and I asked her to use not really well known actors, she did a great job didn't she? I agree with your opinion on James there, lol. Anyways thanks for reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dragon_RiderProngslet: The Difference in Werewolves

5th September 2005:
a wonderful job here, dahling, just wonderful! Sirius made me laugh more than a few times, he was so perfectly in character! ^.^ just a suggestion- you might wanna run through this chapter again and look for those "lil" mistakes, like wrong words, missing words, tiny things like that. and forest is spelled wrong in the last paragraph, btw! again, terrific job, and i've got to go, my cat found his way up on top of the printer and can't figure out a way down :rolls eyes: ~Katheryn~ P.S.- chapter 2 of Masquerade should be up tomorrow, if not today! yay!!!!! ^-^

Author's Response: *Smiles* Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Yes, Sirius was quite humorous in this chapter, and I'm happy you found him perfectly in character. I had hoped so. =) I'll go and check those spelling errors when I get the chance, thanks for bringing them to my attention. ^.^ As to your cat, aw poor thing! Thanks for reviewing! Until next time... ~*Chloe*~ P.S. I'll go check it and R&R if it is!(Masquerade, that is) It's a wonderful story! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dragon_RiderThe Founders: Rowena Raveclaw

28th July 2005:
aaaahhhh, i love this story already. just one problemo- you put fried instead of friend! :) i like rowena & totally hate Salazar! i need more, & soon!!!! fantabulous job girl! ~Katheryn~

Author's Response: Thankee...I'll change the mistake if i can. I hate salazar too! hehe. ~Twix~

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dragon_RiderLife Lesson #1: Never Test Your Own Products: May I present...well...insert product title here...

23rd July 2005:
update soon! soon soon soon!!!! :D

Author's Response: I will!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dragon_RiderWhen History Repeats Itself: The first day

21st July 2005:
:singsongy voice: update update updaaate update update updaaaate :end singsongy voice: heheh, don'tcha just looove me! go check out my page, i've had an update!!!! :) ~DR~

Author's Response: lol...ok....but I dunno how long it'll take...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dragon_RiderProngslet: You know better?

20th July 2005:
:\ sorry bout the double review, but mmm, about my next chapter....i'm dropping love/hate, since the main plot was stolen by HBP :sigh: i know, i know, tragic isn't it? ^-^ but i'm working on 2 new stories, and they should be up soon!!! :runs off to get working: lotsa love- ME!!!! ^-^ hahahaha, Dragon_Rider, one of the Gryffindor Girls, whichever you prefer! ^-^

Author's Response: Lol, no problem, no problem. So your dropping your story, huh? *Sighs* And I really wanted to find out what happened in that one. But life goes on I suppose and you 'are' going to be posting two new ones, so I guess that makes up for it. *Grins* Hope to read 'em soon, Dragon_Rider/Gryffindor Girl/Kathryn, lol. Lotsa love, as well - Me/Chloe/Japanime ^^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dragon_RiderWhen History Repeats Itself: The first day

11th July 2005:
sheesh woman, this is certainly a very hormonal group of 11 year olds! lol, i think Kathryn should get together with Chris......lol, fantastic job, just work on the format- remember, spaces are your *friends* lol. ~DR~

Author's Response: Hey, I've had bad experiences with hormonal 11 year olds....*shudders remembering the sixth grade* lol. ok, i'll remember to space 4 the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dragon_RiderDeception: The Character Analysis Test

11th July 2005:
........wow..............wow....................wow......................wow........*lol, this story is turning me illiterate* fantastic job, another marvelously written chap! I was just curious if you would like me to email reviews or post them here- because ya know they're gonna be long! = ) peace- ~DR~

Author's Response: yeah, you can go ahead and email them if they end up being 1200 words like your one for Rebirth...however, if they're just a longish paragraph like for ch 3 and 4 of this story you can go ahead and review in the little boxy thing =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dragon_RiderProngslet: Werewolves

11th July 2005:
i'm running out of adjectives here woman! gah, & i don't want to go get my thesaurus, so you're gonna have to go with the usuals: wonderful, incredible, amazing, beautius, etc. etc! : ) just a few things this chap: other than the parentheses thing, which i saw twix cover below : ), just in the beginning of the chap, you put quiet instead of quite, just so ya know! other than that- keep up the fantastic work! ~DR~

Author's Response: -Grins- Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad you liked it! I'll go fix that one error in the beginning of the chapter, thanks for informing me! -Smiles- Next chapter soon! ^^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dragon_RiderCHAIN REACTION: Pansy

7th July 2005:
= ( poor Pansy! She's got it hard in this story- I'm kinda glad JK Rowling doesn't give Parkinson's p.o.v in her books or I'd end up feeling sorry for one of the bad guys!!!! lol, beautious job! - ~DR~

Author's Response: that's only my interpretation of pansy, remember. but yeah, its not all good for the sly slytherin

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dragon_RiderCHAIN REACTION: Harry

7th July 2005:
awww, Harry's such a good guy! he doesn't even like Pansy and he feels bad for her. awwww- why can't he be real?!?! lol. gah, I hope everything works out- everybody likes everybody else and it's all so worrysome.....-sigh- I guess I'll just have to keep reading. super job- ~DR~

Author's Response: really? i dont like harry... but anyway, he's not totally heartless!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragon_RiderCHAIN REACTION: Ginny

7th July 2005:
again, very well written chap- it's amazing how easy it is to lose that one itsy bitsy piece of paper.......oh yeah, one problem- i thought guys weren't allowed into the girls' dorms- doesn't the staircase wail and turn into a slide???? i dunno....except for that one thing- magnificent! = ) - ~DR~

Author's Response: yeah, but for the purposes of my story, we're just goin to ignore that teeny little fact, ok?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dragon_RiderCHAIN REACTION: Draco

7th July 2005:
-shudder- Draco and Pansy......yech. both evil, both disgusting, well, I guess they are perfect for each other! lol. Ha, I love it that Malfoy has a little thing for Ginny- I wonder if they're going to get together........ great job! ~DR~

Author's Response: yup, the slytherins, smelly lot lol! yeah, i had to stick that in there, coz he may be a pureblood fanatic, but he's still a hot blooded male

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dragon_RiderCHAIN REACTION: Ron

7th July 2005:
ooh, Ronnie's a little bit of a backstabber- muahahaha! haha, I'm liking this story a lot- Ron's so in character, i love it! ~DR~

Author's Response: yeah, but wat u gonna do? *shrug*

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dragon_RiderDeception: You Will Never Break Me Down

7th July 2005:
-gives a little sob- oh, she's so desperate......-sniffle- I loove your use of the word "torqued"- you never really see that word- it's impressive in writing!!! how in the world did Hermione, a six-year-old, manage to beat up a grown man...? hmmm...... "Hate of the caliber of that that I felt toward my father..." is really confusing. do you mean "Hate of the cailber that I felt" or what? wow, Hermione really has one hell of a mind, even for a six-year-old- you'd think it'd be broken by a Cruciatus curse- go Hermione! ya! "utmost protestation" is fantastic vocab! hmm, you used immobile a lot......maybe try and find a synonym for it once or twice? like stationary, or inert (ha, i love Microsoft word!) did Lucius ever tell Hermione his name? I can't remember......well, she addresses him by it, and i'm not even sure she knows it......i'm probably wrong, but oh well. and shouldn't Hermoine have some sort of idea what magic is? surely she would have read books, or her mom would have read them to her? hmm....fantastic job- you have so much promise and obvious abilities- and you clearly love writing! wonderful job! *i hope you like long, constructive-criticism reviews, because i'm afraid you're going to be getting a lot from me!!! : )* just tell me if you want me to shut up and go away and i'll do so! i'll wait for your response before i head to the next chapter, k? extrordinary job!!! xo- ~DR~

Author's Response: As I told you last review, I love constructive criticism so, by all means, please continue to help my writing evolve for the better! I know, Hermione is so strong! Hm...about the whole not-knowing-about-magic thing, she's obviously read about it because she loves to read, but, as she was born to a muggle family (I can't remember if I pointed that out or not) she doesn't believe that it's true. Therefore, whatever Malfoy does (and yes, he did tell her his name....I think. And if not...then I'm sure he did "behind the scenes"...lol...that's a terrible excuse but whatever.) she does not attribute it to magic. Inert is a GREAT word for immobile. Wow, I just looked back and I do use it a lot. And as for the beginning caliber remark, you're right; it doesn't make much sense. I'll go fix it right now and THANKS SO MUCH!!! Wow, if you'd go critique my other stories, you'd be like my new favorite person...lol...you're SO MEGA HELPFUL!!!! HA! So now you can continue to be wonderfully helpful because you've read my response! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!! =) And if I forgot to adress something in the review, I'm sorry because it was rather long (although in my opinion, the longer the better, especially when they're actually helpful and not rambling. Yours are helpful, by the way...) and I might have missed something. Thanks again for the fantabulous review! =)

Author's Response: Oh, btw, could you at least r/r (and possibly critique) my one-shot, Rebirth. I didn't have anyone read over it before I posted it (usually I do), so I'd really appreciate any help or advice you might offer. The beginnings a bit gorey, and it's generally very sad, but if you like Deception you should like it. I'd really appreciate it. Thanks again for the CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dragon_RiderDeception: Why Me?

7th July 2005:
alright, theres a few mistakes in this chap- in the first full paragraph, when you say innocent is bliss, it should be innocence. next- "but anyway, back to that night" that makes it sound like a conversation. i know you're giving a narration of a story, but it just doesn't seem very professional, you know? it doesn't really flow with the rest of the content of the story. "As I have already told you countless times" doesn't quite seem to fit either- you've mentioned it several times, but they haven't quite become countless ; ) . also "but anyway, back to Malfoy's reaction" is just kinda.........the same way. you have to understand that i adore your writing, and i am only trying to make it better- i'm not trying to be venemous or mean, i swear! honest : ). Dang Hermione sure can run her trap......oi! i can only imagine what she'll get into with a mouth like that. alright, one more thing "I know that doesn’t even make sense, but it did at the time, okay?" i think that would sound more serious if it were something like "It doesn't make much sense now, but it did to my six-year-old mind", or something like that.........if you dont' want to change it, that's perfectly fine with me, i'm only trying to help!!!!!! : ) try not to use the word "anyway" too much, i think you're rather over-using it. it's useful in the right circumstances, but i don't think you're quite using it right......I love your use of her name, how it's the one thing that will keep her in the slightest way true to herself- it's brilliant. you're a fantastic writer and i can't wait to see this plot unfold!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah, and sorry for the massive review- i'm only trying to help!!! xo- ~DR~

Author's Response: Do not apologize for doing exactly what I joined this site for - constructive criticism, and good criticism at that. I hadn't noticed, but I do overuse anyway. Wow, I really, really do. I really like the "it doesn't make much sense now, but it did to my six-year-old mind" part. Perfect, and I'm definitely going to change and edit this chapter accordingly. I cannot state how much I appreciate you critiquing (sp?) my writing! SO KEEP DOING IT OKAY!?!?!? It's not mean at all; IT MAKES ME REALLY, REALLY HAPPY!!! Wow, I overuse really a lot too...and a lot...lol...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dragon_RiderDeception: My Hands are Stained with Blood

7th July 2005:
eeewww, that's kinda gory there.......but it's also heartwrenchingly sad..........geez, you sure can pull at those heart strings! a great bit of writing- off to more! ~DR~

Author's Response: Yeah, I know it's kinda gorey. But it's needed for the story, I promise! Thx for r/ring!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dragon_RiderDeception: Prologue: Deception, Betrayals, and Lies: Welcome to my Life

7th July 2005:
..................wow. this is fantastic writing. off to the next chapters! ~DR~

Author's Response: YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dragon_RiderProngslet: Trust is Earned

6th July 2005:
Awww man, another splendiferous (ha, I love that word!) chapter. I hope this story goes on to have a ripe old number of chapters- we're all going to be awfully sad when it ends! But from your A/Ns it seems like that'll be a while- YAY!!!!! I love your passionate display of emotions and your reality that magic sometimes hurts, even if it is healing! Hmmm, I sound like an expert- ha, I'm far from one! Anyway- another brilliant bit of writing- update soon will ya? xo~DR

Author's Response: Lol, glad you liked it! I hope I can keep this one going for a while too. I'm really enjoying writing it. I loved your review it was extremely flattering and I look forward for the next one. Just as much as I look forward for the next chapter on your story! -Smiles- Until next time... ^^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragon_RiderDisappearing: Disappearing

1st July 2005:
I didn't like it..........I loved it! Very playful and naughty and yummy and just everything somone looks for in a fic like this! I love Ginny's mum, she's such a character! A really fantastic fic! ~DR~

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dragon_RiderI Wish: I Wish You Still Loved Me...

30th June 2005:
This songfic is sooo sweet. -sniffle- It's cute but serious, and passionate and romantic, and I love the song! Who is it by?...... anyway- fantastic job

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dragon_RiderI Could Not Ask For More: I Could Not Ask For More

30th June 2005:
terrific songfic! very romantic, very passionate, and very well written! = ) last line is a little.........suggestive & risque`, but I love Ginny / Harry fics and this is a good one. you should definately write more one-shots! ~DR~

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I know the last line was very suggestive, but I couldn't think of any other way to end it, and my friend said it sounded fine, so I went ahead and posted it like that. If I ever think of anything better, I'll redo it. Maybe I will write some more, I just have to find an appropriate song. Any suggestions??

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dragon_RiderTime Will Tell: Oh...my...god...

30th June 2005:
fantastic! this is my first Mauraders fic, and thus far, I don't think I'll be disappointed- you're obviously a very talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dragon_RiderGinny Weasely: The Diary of a First Year: Foolishness

29th June 2005:
This is a great story so far, I like Ginny's remeniscent dictating -oooh, big words, where did those come from??? lol- I'm loving Dakota standing up to Snape like that just one spelling thing- O should be Oh, if you want to change it, that is, to each their own! fantastic job!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!! i was getting discouraged that no one was reading and replying. im so glad to hear that you like it!! thanks for catching my error, I'll go fix it now. more will be up soon, now that i know this story isn't a total failure :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragon_RiderProngslet: The Malfoy’s

29th June 2005:
magnifico, magnifico! bravo bravo encore! lol, loved the way you represented that snotty little brat (Draco, of course) I can imagine him so much like that! except for a few commas and stuff like that- perfect job! keep up the excellent work! xo- ~DR~

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you found it to your tastes, lol. I imagine Draco would be a lot like that as a kid. Thanks for reviewing, I'll be putting the next chapter out soon. And when is your next chapter due? Lol. Soon I hope! -Grins-

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>