Reading Reviews From Member: jemma341
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jemma341Ghosts of You: Ghosts of You

3rd April 2008:
That was really beautiful Susan. This is one of the first Minerva stories I've read, I've never really thought about reading her before.
I really like your portrayal of Minerva in this, you've made her a strong woman, much like she is in the books. This is how I would imagine Minerva to react if in a situation like this. You have made the plot to this very believable, I can see Grimm walking away if in this situation.
Truly magnificent writing Susan, you've convinced me to read more of your stories now and I look forward to reading the novel length story this was inspired by :)
-Jemma

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, Jemma! It's fantastic that you read and enjoyed this. ^_^ Minerva is a highly interesting character to write - both because so little is known about her and because of her strength of personality. I hope, if you get the time to read more of my stories, that you enjoy them as well. =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by jemma341:

13th February 2008:
hehe, I figured out who everyone was in the end!! =D
I love this already, and it's only in it's first chapter! One error I picked up:
"She had been thinking about what had happened earlyer that night that she didn't pay attention to where she was going. "
The "Earlyer" is supposed to be "earlier" =D But that's the only mistake I could find :)
I can't wait for the rest of the story! This is so amazing! It's going to be even better when you introduce the rest of the people. Thank you so much Krys ^_^ *Glomps*

 Report Review

Review #3, by jemma341Ketchup and Cornflakes: Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

29th January 2008:
Yasi, this was really good. I can't believe that you have never done Humor before! Ergh... Ketchup stains. They're a pain to get out xDD
I liked the scene where Holly was eating Breakfast, that really did make me laugh.
Ketchup and Cornflakes... Love the title! Very individual!
*glomps* Love it Yasi!!
=D

Author's Response: JemmBob! XD
Wow, thanks hun. It was a really random moment of inspiraiton, that's for sure.. but I'm glad you think I'm not useless, and *yay!* you laughed.
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by jemma341Oliver United: Like a Rock

12th October 2007:
Well... This was beautifully written...
But that was MEAN! You know how I feel about this ¬_¬... You made me cry *sniff*... Feeling guilty yet?
Well, it does explain alot. I can't wait to see how you develop this, it will be interesting... I do like the detail. But you already know that.
Awesome chapter, even if it was MEAN! xD xx

Author's Response: sometimes it amazes me how different people can think about the exact same story. :) it had to happen, jemma, otherwise there would be no plot. I'm sorry. This is going to be a very sad, angsty, dark story, so... Oliver can't very well end up as the hero of the day, you know. I'm glad you still liked it though! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by jemma341Oliver United: Hot and Cold

12th October 2007:
Lisa, this is brilliant!
The beginning is heartbreaking. I love the detail you have added the whole way through.
I was silently cheering at the end when Christopher said that Oliver was going to play. I was SO happy for him! I like where this story is going. I wonder what is going to happen at the Quiddich match...
This is an amazing Chapter, I can't wait for the next chapter ;) x

Author's Response: i wrote this thing in an hour and i am actually very happy with the way it turned out. but unfortunately i could not be as happy for him as you are, for reasons in chapter three. :P *is not giving anything away here* i'm glad you liked it, thank you so so so much for the review! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #6, by jemma341Absence is Constant: Absence is Constant

28th September 2007:
That was beautiful. It was Slash at it's best. The imagery in this piece was inspiring. Your characterization was amazing. The way you write Remus is what I call perfection. You have broken my heart in this piece, there was so much pathos towards Remus, and hatred towards Sirius. Even though we all know that Sirius was innocent, you made us all hate him for what he apparently did to Lily and James. You have made the story flow beautifully between events.

The dream was heart-wrenching and left me in near tears. You wrote Sirius wonderfully. The adoration he clearly had towards Remus was lovely. The romantic scenes you included were heartbreaking.

Even thought the on-shot was long you managed to pull it off. The way you wrote this was canon. The piece was truly realistic. You have made the reader feel such empathy towards Remus, and the other characters included. Truly magnificent work Missy!!

Author's Response: Aw, Jemma, thank you so much. You're too kind. I think this is one of my better works and I'm ridiculously happy that so many people love it as much as I do.

It's hard to write fics prior to PoA knowing what we do about his innocence, but it's kind of interesting to see if I can actually convince readers for that brief moment of time that they're reading this that he's guilty.

Thank you for your compliments. I'm so unbelievably flattered.


 Report Review

Review #7, by jemma341Oliver United: Puddlemere Pain

26th September 2007:
Aww!! That was so sad! You just want to tell Oliver to keep his chin up... please Lisa make him happy!! This was beautifully written! You have made Oliver your own here and I will definately be watching this... Well done Fliss Fliss!! :D xxx

Author's Response: well... the point of the story kinda is to have him be sad and break and then rebuild his personality. so.... he will be sad for quite a while yet. :) thanks so much for you review, Jemma, it means the world to me! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #8, by jemma341Traitor: Traitor

10th July 2007:
This is a very well written peice, the only concerns I have are the ending where you have made Harry and Remus seem a bit... evil. Is there something else that they could do? Otherwise I really enjoyed this =) x x x

Author's Response: I see what you mean. I like the ending however, and I'll think i'll keep it that way. Thank you so much for the comments and reviews! I appreciate it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by jemma341Sunshine On Ivory: Sunshine On Ivory

10th July 2007:
Aww that was so sad!! Thats not nice!! It was beautifully written Lisa, I can see why it is one of your favourites. I like Remus' personal parts, they are so sweet! Your horrible! You made me cry *sniff sniff* Lol :) x x x x

Author's Response: yeah I know, isn't he just a cutie? :) thanks a lot for the review, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jemma341Plot Line attacks: Dreaded Plot Bunnies

4th June 2007:
You describe the feeling of longing very well at the beginning of the story. The way that you describe the feeling when you have a plot bunny in your head is very acurate, also the disapointment of when you lose a plot.

Good marks for originality! I haven't seen this before, thats for sure! You describe Lily's emotions well, though it seemed as though you could have expanded the story a little.

Very well written and as you haven't got any reviews on this story, I thought that I would be the first!! :) x x

Author's Response: I described it well because that's what actually happens to me, LOL.
Thank you for being the first to review, i only put it up a few hours ago :) so yeh its really nice of you.
Well it was a one shot for a challenge so i didnt want it to go on forever, but I'm glad you liked it and thanks alot for reviewing. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by jemma341Blinded: A Close Shave

2nd June 2007:
I am writing one review for the story. I like how in the first chapter you have given us the jest of the story. I like how you have developed Hermione’s crush into much more.

It was so sad when we discovered that Sirius is now blind. It just simply isn’t how we would imagine Sirius to be. I like how you are developing this story… the plot is strong. I like your imaginative spell as well.

I like the third chapter a lot. It is nice how you have had Hermione and Sirius question where their relationship is going. The little thoughts that Sirius has are a really nice addition.

A close shave is a nice name for this chapter. Ooooh, what is Hermione making? The conversations you write are very well written, unfortunately that is a talent I do not possess. The conversation between Sirius and Remus is very well thought out. This was a delightful read and I shall be following this story closely.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, thank you SOOO much for your wonderful compliments. It's reviews like yours that encourage me to work harder! I will be updateing this fic witha new chapter soon... Thanks again! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #12, by jemma341Family is Forever: Dumbledore Despondency

2nd June 2007:
I love the bit at the end! That made me laugh. You bring up some good points in this chapter. The fact that you have made this character seem very wise is ingenious considering he is not the brightist spark, as you see at the end.

I am sad that it is the end. This whole story collection has been a pleasure to read. My favourite chapter would have to be Delacour Despair. It was the most touching and made me bawl my eyes out. Thanks for sharing this =) x x



Author's Response: Yes, I actually had the most fun writing this chapter. I was trying to imagine Dumbledore, but as a country bumpkin sorta guy instead of a wise old teacher. I wanted the less-smart brother to still think himself amazingly brilliant still, even in comparison to his great brother.

I'm glad you liked it! I think I might reorder soem chapters: intermix the light-hearted ones with the sad, bawl-your-eys out ones, instead of sad then happy like I do now. Thanks for reviewing this=D


 Report Review

Review #13, by jemma341Family is Forever: Weasley Wanderings

2nd June 2007:
That was exactly like I would imagine that funeral to be. You have this talent with words that I would love to have. All of these siblings dying has hit me in the heart. I have 10 siblings (extended family) and the thought of losing any one of them is unbelievable.

I like the end when you talk about the jokes and pranks... makes everything more realistic. Now on to the next chapter. =) x

Author's Response: I only have two siblings...and the idea of losing them is so painful. It's why I started this collection; I've seen many fics on lover's loss, parents losing kids, and kids losing parents. And lily-petunia loss; but very few adressing other siblings, canon and noncanon deaths of them, so I thought I'd show some of that.

I do like the end bit with jokes and stuff; I still wanted it to sound like Fred and George! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by jemma341Family is Forever: Bagman Blues

1st June 2007:
This was different... It was really well thought out. I like how you have incorperated some light heartedness in such a gloomy topic. I like how you have made the chapter awkward. It isn't what you really expect from a chapter with death in it. I like how you have made Otto sound like he is trying to hide his true feelings.

It is good how you have incorperated Ludo's love of sports in this chapter. It is a good how you have made Ludo seem like a brave man.
Nice chapter... :) x

Author's Response: Yeah...I thought that poor Ludo got too much slandering. So I tried to make him seem brave; protecting his one true love: sports!

And Otto...well, he was meant to be trying to hide his feelings, but also a tad slow...so he kept wandering back to Ludo without realizing it. Thanks for the review, again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by jemma341Family is Forever: Delacour Despair

1st June 2007:
Aww... My funny feeling was right. This is so sad you have me crying. The way that you have said about Fleurs last words and her chest rising up and down is amazing. Really good chapter. You have written this well, your probably sick of hearing this.

You have used words that make a strong impact on your reader. Your sentance structure cannot be faulted. One thing to watch out for though is your editing, there are a few typos in this chapter, but that it understandable. :) x

Author's Response: Don't worry; I will never get sick of good reviews!) (who could?)

Yeah, I know I do get typo-itis bad at times...see, the problem is I re-edit the stuff in my word doc. but forget to edit the posted chapters!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by jemma341Family is Forever: Patil Patterings

1st June 2007:
That was so sad! It was beautifully written and so original, It has made me well up. The story is almost poetic! I like how you have kept repeating the Pitter Patter, It kind of gives a rhythm to the story.

It is good how you have compared Padma and Paravati and made Paravati blame herself for the death of Padma. It is good how you have compared the rain with the mouse traps and incorperated the rain into the story. It gives a sad feeling to the story. I have a funny feeling that by the time I have finished the collection I am going to have tears running down my face. Very good chapter. :) x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my comparisons with the rain and mousetraps. The repitiion was supposed to make it sad; she is quite distraught and depressed, after all. And all she can think about is Padma and rain...I hope you don't cry! Some chapters aren't so sad!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jemma341Family is Forever: Creevey Cares

1st June 2007:
Aww... that was a good chapter... very well written but it was horrible in the way that Colin died. It sent shivers down my spine. What a horrible way to die! Well done for being able to write that.

It was a very imaginative death though and as I said very well written and descriptive. :) x

Author's Response: Thank you! I was trying to think of new, imaginitive ways of wizards dying. I wanted a good, unique, Creevey magicky death in the Colin-Dennis chapter. I hope I suceeded :) Too many fics, I think at least, have the characters die with 'avada kedavra' or that bleed-to-death one...or 'hit by so so many jinxes'. It's magic; get creative and have fun! Well, sorta fun; it is death after all. Thank you for the review jemma341!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jemma341Ice Blue: Ice Blue

1st June 2007:
Wow, I love your banner! Your title is really inspiring as well. You have written Andromedia well I think, adding the tapestry was a good move.

I like how you have added Sirius. I thought that Ted Tonks was a muggle... Don't quote me on that though.

What a lovely ending! That was really heart warming to read. There aren't that many Ted/Andromedia's out there, so it was nice reading a well written one. :) x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Actually, I saw the banner up for grabs at TDA so it actually inspired me. I'm not too sure about the Ted Tonks thing, but I just made him a Muggleborn wizard.

 Report Review

Review #19, by jemma341Cooking Class With Your Best Mate: Chicken Caesar Salad Sandwiches

1st June 2007:
Wow, this is certainly different! James and Sirius in cooking class?? The list of things that you needed to do to pass cooking class made me laugh out loud! Its so funny! I love the graphic at the beggining. Oh, the dough incident, I can see it happening actually.

The bit when Sirius got covered in chicken was funny, sticky chicken breast on his face... well there's a first time for everything.

James and Sirius great cooks... hmm... The salad dressing was more trouble than it was worth!

Anyway, a very good chapter, only one thing to pick up on your description could have been better but other than that it was really good and entertaining! :) x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I wanted this to be different from all the stories currently on the site. And the reason why there isn't much description is because I've never really tried these recipes before. The sites where I got them don't exactly have a description as well, so I have to make them up myself.

 Report Review

Review #20, by jemma341A Secret Revealed: A Secret Revealed

6th December 2006:
Ha Ha I loved the map scene! once again you have made me laugh, there is loads of emotion included, and doughnuts! Great fic x x

 Report Review

Review #21, by jemma341Your Final Breath: A Constant Vigil

16th October 2006:
That is a really good story! My eyes became misty! It was like I was in the room when this was happening.

 Report Review

Review #22, by jemma341Harry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: The Sleeping Decoy

22nd June 2006:
Another great chapter!!! how you think of these things i dont know. update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jemma341Harry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: Without Even Looking

5th June 2006:
great chappie!! i like the way you added cho! please get the next chapter out soon!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jemma341Harry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: Birthday Apparation Test

9th April 2006:
This story is fantastic there isnt really much more to say!! Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jemma341The Time it All Began: The Cherry Blossom Twig

20th February 2006:
great chappie update swn plz

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>