Reading Reviews From Member: Pipperstorms
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PipperstormsThe Sickness and the Cure: 13 : Close Enough To Feel Your Heart Beat : Part 2

21st January 2007:
I liked the chapter- it was short yes, and I think you had too many returns in the formatting, but it was as always a nice read. I await more.

Author's Response: Yea, i cant figure out the formatting yet, ill work on, sorry if it was hard to read. It was short because i had to break that chapter up into two parts, they said it was too long to post as one chapter, but thanks for the review, im glad you liked it!! DC

 Report Review

Review #27, by PipperstormsLike a Bird Without Its Wings: Like a Bird Without Its Wings

8th January 2007:
Aww. This was very cute. I liked it, and it wasn't overaly fluffy- just right ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hm, I thought one couldn't write a fluffier thing. :P Are you telling me that it's possible?!

 Report Review

Review #28, by PipperstormsThe Sickness and the Cure: Close Enough to Feel Your Heart Beat: Part 1

31st December 2006:
This was another great chapter. I always smile some when I see your story in my list of favorites, and as always, it broke my heart. I did have a hard time with the dreams- it was a little confusing, but I guess it was supossd to be that way. I can't wait, and I hope you win what ever contest it was you're entered in

Author's Response: Hello!! thanks!! im glad you liked it!! sorry the dreams seemed confusing, i guess youre right and they were meant to be a little confusing. But thanks for the great review. I didnt win the contest :( but i was just happy to be nominated! thanks again! DC

 Report Review

Review #29, by PipperstormsHollow Bones and a Shallow Grave: No Surprises

9th December 2006:
Hmm. some how I don't think James would be able to adop Nevile, becuase that's insane. Great chapter though.

Author's Response: Yes, he has enough on his hands with Harry, I think. Agusta Longbottom, however intimidating she may appear does love Neville.

 Report Review

Review #30, by PipperstormsAshes of December: Ashes of December

8th December 2006:
That was impressive. Very insightful, and very georgious. I don't normaly read Snape stories but this was nic and unexpected.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #31, by PipperstormsThe Greatest Gift: Different Girls, Different Worlds

4th December 2006:
Wow. This was something so different and so well written. I really enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Really? Thank you, it means alot =).

 Report Review

Review #32, by PipperstormsHollow Bones and a Shallow Grave: Everything is You

4th December 2006:
I really liked this chapter. I'm sorry if I say that everytime, but I do really look forward to your up dates. I was going to tell you that the chapter seems short, but then I put it in a word process doc. and three pages is a far cry from short. The story is such a quick read becuase it pulls you in. As always I look forward to the next chapter, including those flash backs you mentioned.

Oh, and another thing. I loved how you had Harry being a very unhappy baby. I am so tired of authors having him being the perfect baby. He's so young and he's now missing his mother, of course he's misrable. It makes me wonder how he ever lived through infancey at the Dursleys.

Author's Response: Chapter 9 is a flashback :) Thanks for reviewing again, my chapters in this one are shorter than any I've written, I seem to say what needs to be said in fewer words.

I work with kids - kids are never perfect. They scream, they make messes and they're difficult at times. I reckon Harry would have learned to be quiet after going to the Dursleys, learned that crying would have gotten him nothing but a smack or starvation.


 Report Review

Review #33, by PipperstormsWhen Mama Meets Jesus Tonight: When Mama Meets Jesus Tonight

30th November 2006:
Wow, you did a nice job with the song, i would have liked a little bit more to the story, but still. Not bad.



Author's Response: Thank you! I agree that there could be a tad more meat on the bones, and I may expand it and update it sometime. Glad you enjoyed it all the same! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #34, by PipperstormsHollow Bones and a Shallow Grave: Masters of War

30th November 2006:
Nice chapter agian. Personally I would have liked to slap the minister. Can't wait.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yes, I think everyone here might have to join a club of people willing to slap Scrimgeour, might be able to charge a dollar a slap.

 Report Review

Review #35, by PipperstormsHollow Bones and a Shallow Grave: Blood In My Eyes

30th November 2006:
Ooo. Nice! I liked the ending here. One thing, that Im sure others have pointed out to you, you switched from Fudge to Rufus Scrimgeour, and Scrimgeour would not have been minister. Other then that, great work!

Author's Response: Oh, that would be me fudging all the explanation, because I had Fudge come with Scrimgeour at first, but then decided he'd have too much work to do with all the sweeping under the carpet. I figured Scrimgeour would come, being the Head Auror and in chanrge of all things Voldemort related, but I didn't really explain that at all. Thanks for pointing it out, though! I'll see about making it a little more clear.

 Report Review

Review #36, by PipperstormsPotter and Prejudice: Dangerous Games

28th November 2006:
Yes. I really liked this chapter. This was my favorite line: "“Oh yeah? What if you had a seizure and lost control of the broom and then fell off and I plummeted to the ground and died? What then?” Lily countered vehemently, waving her hands around."

It's something I would do...in a different way but still :-P

I really njoy your style of writting, it seems effortless to read, but with enough strong vocabulary words to make it feel grown up, instead of dirrected at 12 year olds. Very nice. Can't wait for more


Author's Response: Haha, that line is definitely me talking. I do the same--thinking of the absolute most horrid thing that could ever happen...after the event has already passed. And thank you so much, I used to have dreadful vocab, and it means a lot that it's 'strong' now. I'm working on the next chapter, no clue when it'll be done... thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by PipperstormsMummy's Locket: Spies and Cookies

28th November 2006:
I really liked reading this. I haven't seen one like it yet, and it seems pretty cute. Elizabeth dosn't really sound like she's eight, more like she's ten, but you did explain that too. Besides, I don't think I could have handled this from the view of a normal eight year old.

Nice work. I'll be back!

Author's Response: Thanks. I really loved the idea for this story. I hope we can do it justice. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #38, by PipperstormsMy Paper Heart: My Paper Heart

28th November 2006:
Well, I was intrested in the story becuase I adore the song. Your story could have used a once more going over. For example you called Lily "ily" when you said what she had goten at the candy store. I'm not really sure I liked your ending either. the use of Veriatism, (which I belive is spelled wrong) seems a little over the top. The story wasn't a bad idea over all, it's just an over used idea. Keep writting though.

Author's Response: thanx. i know i spelled veriatism wrong ( and i just did) and sometimes the computer doesn't pick up all the words. It IS an over used idea, that's how i got mine. i have updated it, but it isn't validated yet. i'm going over it. i adore the song as well. i go to sleep with it almost every night. ~ mary beth

 Report Review

Review #39, by PipperstormsHollow Bones and a Shallow Grave: All Things

18th November 2006:
I liked this chapter too! As for how long, a year ould probably be fine, or until Christmas or something. But what would be good is if you could write a chapter of the 15th year anivercery of her death or something, when Harry is older, so he understands compleatly. I don't know.

Author's Response: I've decided on a year for the original story with a sequel to start for when Harry's first year starts. Not sure how long this story itself will be though, I'm up to Chapter 6 in my writing though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by PipperstormsHollow Bones and a Shallow Grave: I Call Your Name

18th November 2006:
Cried again. This story makes me so utterly heart broken, becuase I know any way you look at it, Lily is dead. And she's not comming back. Amazing work

Author's Response: I like to stick the knife in and twist it a bit. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by PipperstormsDeath Sentence: Fate

12th November 2006:
Alright, I like your plot lin idea, I haven't heard it before pe say But I have a few little peices of advice that might help you out some. Your writting is very choppy, very cut and dry with out verbs. Also, remember which voice you're trying to convay, if you want to sound like the Dark Lord, sound like the Dark Lord, commit to it, and try not to repeat yourself. With the Newspaper artical, you might want to try reading a real paper and modeling it after that. It just didn' sound like a really news reading.

Just keep writting and you'll get there.

Author's Response: It's the Prophit it's suposed to sink.

 Report Review

Review #42, by PipperstormsWhite Flower: White Flower

10th November 2006:
Oh wow, I'm so sorry I never read this before. It was compleatly fantastic. I absolutly loved it, you did an amazing job bringing the lyrics into context

 Report Review

Review #43, by PipperstormsParasitic Plant: Story

10th November 2006:
I'm a little confused as to wether or not they kissed, but I enjoyed the story, it was a very light quick read :-)

Author's Response: Nope, they didn't. Hagrid called Lily and so the lips didn't meet. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by PipperstormsThe Sickness and the Cure: Chapter 12 : So Far From Real

9th November 2006:
I don't know what you're talking about. I loved this chapter, want to kill Pansy, and maybe draco too.

Anyway, your's is the only story that actually makes me hurt for the characters as i read. And i should have been in bed half an hour ago, but I had to read this. Anyway, good night

Author's Response: Hello! thanks for the review!! yea, pansy is really mean, but shes fun too in her own way, Draco... i dont even know where to begin on him lol. im very flattered that my story made you hurt for the characters, thats a huge compliment, so thank you. i hope you like the next chapter!! thanks again!!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by PipperstormsPotter and Prejudice: Distraction

4th November 2006:
I liked this chapter, andi think someone should come up with the lyrics to "God rest Ye Marry Hiogriphs"

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Actually, I think someone has come up with the lyrics somehwere...mugglenet I think it was. The song is also mentioned in OOTP...and once again, Sirius is singing it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by PipperstormsAll That Glitters Is Gold: Chapter Seven Lingering, the dark dream Awaits

4th November 2006:
I'm not going to lie to you, I'm more then a little lost...i still love the story- but i'm still lost

Author's Response: Er, ok. lol. I'm glad that your able to admit that. (I know I wouldn't be) and if you want me to explain some stuff or whatever just e-mail me. lestatlovesamy@hotmai.com or IM me at bratprince37

 Report Review

Review #47, by PipperstormsUnderneath The Mistletoe: Forever

3rd November 2006:
It was a good idea behind the story...a little...over done...but not bad. Something you want to look out for, is making full paragraphs. You have a lot of actions going on, and not very many discriptions. I think that if you worked on describing peoples thoughts and actions a little more, you could have a very nice story!

Author's Response: Thanks. Your thoughts definitely will help me in future when I write more Lily/James.

 Report Review

Review #48, by PipperstormsTears of Joy: The First Time

3rd November 2006:
That was one of the most touching stories I have ever read. I almost cried. Very well written, I could deffentally feel everything

simply amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by PipperstormsAll That Glitters Is Gold: Chapter Five-Poison in the Pact

10th October 2006:
Oh snap. Okay, that was a little freaky. I'm still not sure how his mother's death ties in with the now Vampire lady, but i'll wait it out of course

Author's Response: lol. I know it may be a little confusing, but it'll make sense . . . eventually. Ha. But I'm glad this is getting people so interested. I didn't really think that the vampire part would capture peoples attention, I thought it would be the confrontation between James/Sirius/Remus/Snape. It's the one described in book three where James saves Severus. Yeah, well thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by PipperstormsLast Summer: The Sweetness of Strawberries

25th September 2006:
I understand your push to keep this 15+. Personally I would have just moved it up. Alas, fab. chaperter as always

Author's Response: I would have moved it to Mature, but I think alot of the readers don't reach the age requirement yet so I didn't want them to have to wait until they were old enough to read it or sneak past the age rule. Nothing important was deleted though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>