Reading Reviews From Member: Pipperstorms
  
147 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PipperstormsIndulgence: Indulgence

8th April 2008:
Oh man. This was great. I only wish there could have ben more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PipperstormsThe Last Word: The Last Word

13th February 2008:
It was a little creepy, that he still used the knife to eat the oranges, but other then that (which, was a nice twist by the way) This was a great story. I had guessed George by the end, but you had me guessing for a while.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PipperstormsRun, Baby, Run.: Run, Baby, Run.

8th February 2008:
Just when I was beginning to think there was a sad lack of good D/G's on this sight, you restored my faith. Excelent work. If you'd be intrested in posting, or reading, from a sight that is all D/G, drop me an email :-)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. I am definitely interesting in all that you said about a site that is all D/G! =) Expect an email from me soon, and thank you again for a great review, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by PipperstormsIf There Were Magic: If There Were Magic

20th December 2007:
Oh, I almost cried in class that was so tragically heart breaking. Have you considered writting other storys about the loss of magic? You did this one so well.

-Kristy

Author's Response: In class? You were reading this in school? Wow, they allow you to do that? Anyway, this story was meant to be tears-inducing and so I am glad I succeeded in making you cry. No, I am not going to write anymore loss-of-magic stories. This was just for SAYS. Glad you liked it, Kristy. Love ya...

 Report Review

Review #5, by PipperstormsAndromeda's Choice: Andromeda's Choice

20th December 2007:
I loved this story particularly becuase it was so different. Very few people chose to write about Andromeda, and even for such a short story, it spoke volumes as to what life must have been like for her.
-Kristy

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, Kristy. I am glad you liked Andromeda's Choice =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PipperstormsGryffindor at Night: Gryffindor at Night

11th November 2007:
Very cute. Is there more to come?


Author's Response: No, but I'm glad you liked it! I'm working on a book-length story about a girl who goes to school with Sirius and I'm very close to posting chapter one (which is pretty short).

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by PipperstormsSome Nights: Some Nights

22nd October 2007:
I read this on the D/G sight and loved it there as well. It's a shame you have so reviews here, this really is an amazing peice.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PipperstormsAfraid of the Dark: Afraid of the Dark

15th October 2007:
You know, you may have just made me a believer in the stream of Draco and Pansy could have worked. I normaly don't touch anything unless it's Draco/Ginny, but this was believible, and Pansy was real, and a brat for a reason. Thia was a great peice!

Author's Response: Oooh! I'm glad I could make a believer out of you! I actually wrote this story to sort of answer a challenge a while ago. It was to write a story from the point of view of your least favourite character, and explain things so that you would actually start to like them, so that's what I tried to do with Pansy...cause I don't like her very much in the books and most other fictions...

lol, anyways...thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by PipperstormsGhost and His Quill: Le Premier et Fin II

8th September 2007:
This was a nicely written story. I don't understand how he thought he was going to save her. "Dark Magic" right - but what dark magic?

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, it's a sacrifice thing. He would sacrifice his life in the most selfish way he could (to insure that she would live) and that would be the dark magic. In this AU world, there's a precedence for what he wanted to do. I say dark magic because selfish sacrifice constitutes as something, you know, not innocent and white magic-like. Hope that helped.

 Report Review

Review #10, by PipperstormsThe Vase of Flowers: The Vase of Flowers

27th August 2007:
I liked it. I like how you take obscure characters and give them some depth. This was a very simple concept, and I think that's what made it so good. Becuase it was pure and easy to follow :-) I'll get to work now!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The banner is amazing, and I've just sent you an email. =)I always love your reviews!! =) --RP/Kate

 Report Review

Review #11, by PipperstormsIf the Ring Fits: In which it is proven that mothers are always right

12th August 2007:
I liked this story - it was cute. I just wish the ending had been more final :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by PipperstormsPomp and Circumstance: Pomp and Circumstance

9th August 2007:
Oh, I did like this. It was elagant. I'm going to have fun with the banner ;-) just you wait and see.

Author's Response: Thanks! And, omg, I just got the banner this morning, and it is PERFECT! I love it! You rock my socks, hun! =) And thanks for the review, too! =) --Kate

 Report Review

Review #13, by PipperstormsNever Forgotten: Never Forgotten

24th July 2007:
I just read the last of it with tears streaming down my face. Great story.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I enjoyed your fics as well, so your review means that much more to me. Thanks! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by PipperstormsEleven Years Later: The House of Weasley

23rd July 2007:
I did like this, and I think that the whole 19 years span, is going to leave a lot of time in between for new stories. Your is the first of what I am sure are many to come. But frankly, I can't believed they ALL lived.

Author's Response: Well... if by all you exclude the devastating deaths of Moody, Dobby, Lupin, Tonks, Fred, Colin, etc.

But if you mean all the trio (plus 1), then yes, I suppose I'm slightly surprised as well. I had Harry pegged to die, but I never thought Ron or Hermione would kick the bucket.

And yes, I'm certain that there are already dozens of stories like mine out there. I hope to set myself apart through quality though, not quantity.

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by PipperstormsPromises He Never Should Have Made: Promises He Never Should've Made

22nd July 2007:
I liked it..very to the point

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PipperstormsA Dark Fixation: A Dark Fixation

5th May 2007:
This was very shot and dirrectly to the point. I respect that very much. Nice work on making it consice and yet powerful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =) Glad you liked it! And I'm super thankful to you for making almost all of my banners, lol. =) Thanks!
Kate/RP =)


 Report Review

Review #17, by PipperstormsThe Sickness and the Cure: Chapter 15 : Come Undone

25th April 2007:
As always I am amazed at how gifted a writer you are. One of my reviwers compaed me to you, and it was the greatest compliment I've received. I can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #18, by PipperstormsTransparent: Transparent

2nd March 2007:
That was actually quite good. I appologize for how long it took me to read his. I caan copleatly understand how Luna might have a ghost with a crush on her. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you like it and think it is plausible!

 Report Review

Review #19, by PipperstormsThe Sickness and the Cure: Chapter 14 : You're the Blood in My Veins

25th February 2007:
Still here. and will be until the conclusion of this amazing tale. I've shifted away from reading fanfictions - but your's is still one of ... (four? i think) that i will still take the time to read. It's wonderful. Simply put I can't wait.

Author's Response: Thanks!! why did you shift away from fanfic? just curious if youd like to tell me. Im glad you are still reading, but sorry that it takes me so long to update. Thanks again for the great review! DC

 Report Review

Review #20, by PipperstormsEnough: Enough

4th February 2007:
Wow. It wasn't a tear jerker, but it was deffentally a heart breaker. I'm not going to lie to you, that was probably the best blue christmas fic I have read. I'm very impressed with your work.

Author's Response: Really? Well that's always nice. I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review, and thanks for coming up with such a brilliant challenge. Jessica xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by PipperstormsIt's Not About The Money: Am I Nothing?

4th February 2007:
I think that you tied to do too many things too fast. I liked the main Idea of your story, but there were too many dramitc things that just don't seem plausable to me. I'd also like to point out, (more to James and not to you) that James Potter had been kissing girls left and right and sleeping with them, but he's gets angry over Lily kissing a guy. Jerk. Ahem. That said, you need to work on simplifiying the plot line. Puting so much into such a small space mkes the story a little childish. Please don't be angry with me. I like your writting and I like your ideas, I just think you need to work on clearing them up a bit.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really going to try to slow it down, I just get so caught up. I also plan to go back and do soem editing. Chapeter's 1-4 are edited.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PipperstormsIt's Not About The Money: Uniforms?

3rd February 2007:
I like parts of the story...But I find you're writing a bit too trendy. You have to remember the time period. Lily's hair style hish is suposidly all the rage now, wouldn't not have happened back then. Also, Starbucks is very 21st century.

Author's Response: Yeah, but I don't like the eighties so... I'll keep it modern

 Report Review

Review #23, by PipperstormsSolace: One To Mend

3rd February 2007:
I think I started reading this once upon time. I don't remember exactly. It is however brilliant. And I'm waitting for more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by PipperstormsSleep In Heavenly Peace: Sleep In Heavenly Peace

29th January 2007:
I liked this. It was a little short, though. Next time you might want to go in to a little more detail with emotions, it draws the reader's fears in. All and all this was a good peice, a truly desolet ending. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! And thanks for the advice, too. I do need to work on more emotion....sometimes I focus too much on plot. Thanks for calling it back to my attention. And, yes, the ending was far from happy. Thanks again for the challenge and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PipperstormsDeath of a Hero: The Death of a Hero

25th January 2007:
That was short, simple, sweet, and utterly perfact. Amzing work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>