Reading Reviews From Member: Lieke
  
443 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LiekeThrough the Looking Glass: Prologue

17th August 2007:
Wonderful introduction! It makes me want to read on and on and on and hope there is no end in sight! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LiekeThrough the Looking Glass: Author Page

17th August 2007:
Wow! Can't wait to start reading!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LiekeThe Long Black Veil: The Long Black Veil

17th August 2007:
This truly was a great story! I usually don't read James/Lily/Sirius stories, but I'm glad I did. It was heartbreaking to discover that Sirius was in the end the only one who still knew of the love that had existed between Lily and him, but a testiment to how much he loved her and wanted her to be happy without bearing the guilt. You did a wonderful job!

Author's Response: That was what I was going for, to show just what Sirius would have been willing to sacrifice for James and Lily. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LiekeThe Spaces In-between: Spaces

21st July 2007:
Great story! I really like the idea (spaces between your fingers), because it's so original. Plus, the Lily and James scenes were king of cute. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Yes, I absolutly adore the spaces between your fingers idea, and when I heard it, the plot bunny wouldn't go away.

I LOVED writing the Lily and James scenes, they were so much fun!!

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Mwahs


 Report Review

Review #5, by LiekeThe Red Dress: The Red Dress

20th July 2007:
It’s a nice story, but I have the feeling the characters are all a bit overdone. For example the exchange between Ron and Hermione when she threatens to do something to his testicles. I thought that was a bit too much. Furthermore, you should really watch the difference between we’re and were, wear and where and their and there. But don’t mind my comments! I really enjoyed the story!

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by LiekeIf the Ring Fits: In which it is proven that mothers are always right

20th July 2007:
I really loved this chapter and this story in its entirety! It was a very nice ending where they realised they were meant for each other, but of course without the ring they'd never had the chance to find that out. I loved the scene in the shower!
Thank you so much for writing this story and making me interested in the Draco/Ginny ship. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LiekeHufflepuffs Lack Conviction: Not Your Typical Friends

19th July 2007:
Very nice first chapter! I enjoyed seeing Snape laughing and having fun for once, it's so unlike his usual self. Plus, I really don't mind that this doesn't make the Marauders look good. Sirius has always been my least favourite character in the Harry Potter universum, because he's so immature and I've never appreciated the whole boys-will-be-boys approach to the Marauder's bullying of people. So, good for you!
All in all it's a good way to begin the story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I completely agree, and that's why I decided to show the other side a bit. Thank you for the wonderful review, and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LiekeIf the Ring Fits: In which things get progressively worse

15th July 2007:
Ouch, your little author's note really made me sad. Of course I understand that you would want to finish this story before the seventh book comes out, but still it's a real shame that it has to end (and so soon too)!
Anyhow, I loved this chapter. Especially Draco's mental slip up. I love that girl. Very funny and realistic! Draco slowly realising his feelings for Ginny is good too and him insisting on continuing to address Ron as Weasley is pretty damn funny too. Really LOVED it!
A little bit unecessary since you already promised to finish before book 7, but update asap please!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LiekeThe Edge of Greatness: The Edge of Greatness

9th July 2007:
What a great and heart-wrenching story! And Jay, thanks! You've given me and countless others the opportunity to combine our love for Harry Potter and our love for writing. Without this site I never would have found the courage to post stories. But here, at harrypotterfanfiction you know that you'll get fair and nice reviews, the staff will help you if you have a problem and the general atmosphere is so friendly! I really can't thank you enough Jay!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LiekeWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Mr. Heinrich Wood

1st July 2007:
Wow, fast update! I applaud you! Plus, could I love this story more than I do right now? No, I don't think so. (How weird is it that I answer my own retoric question? Hum. Never mind)
Mr. Wood is an ass. I feel really sorry for Oliver that he has a dad like that. He seems like one of those people who tries to bully old people out of their houses, so his soulless company can build a big, expensive flat. Jeez, I really hate him.
And I felt really sorry for Denise too. I can't believe Vince broke up with her just because she voiced some concerns about their relationship. Maybe he isn't good enough for her after all.
And I love that Oliver has FINALLY broken up with Madeline! Yay! And I totally got the ending. No problems there. Though, for future reference, could you please say that you're talking about the ending of the chapter, so I don't almost have a heart attack and prepare to throw a hissy fit, because I think you're talking about the ending of the story? I was really starting to panic.
Thanks for updating so quickly and take your time updating this time. Not too much time though...

Author's Response: aw, now I feel bad that everyone hates Mr. Wood. :( I mean, he is a jerk...one of those corporate jerks who Michael Moore attacks in his documentaries..lol but he's not like..evil. I'm going to have to redeem him a little now. :P

lol sorry about being ambiguous about the ending in my A/N. Oh, I will totally make a big to-do type A/N when I am posting the last chapter. I'm dramatic like that. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by LiekeHow NOT to Tell Her You're a Werewolf: How NOT to Tell Her Youre a Werewolf

27th June 2007:
Great, great, great, GREAT story! I laughed all the way through it. The relationship between Remus and Sirius is so...strange, because they are so different and yet they are friends, and I really liked how you wrote it. Plus, the whole six steps-plan was hilarious. It could really see Sirius acting that idiotic, even though he was supposed to be the ladies man at Hogwarts I doubt he really knew anything about girls. Loved it!

Author's Response: Exactly! I can see that you understand Remus & Sirius in much the same way I do! THis was a lot of fun to write... Sirius thinks he's SO smart, so it's always fun to watch him screw up! Thank you so much for commenting!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LiekeWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Sexy Wonder that is Remus Lupin

24th June 2007:
I love Suzie and I love Oliver and I love Katie and I love that Suzie likes Oliver and Oliver likes Suzie and I think that, maybe, I love you too! Yep, there's no hate here (even though you have to update faster).
Gosh, I'm so excited that you finally updated and that you got Katie to be a partner in crime for Suzie. I seriously loved the scene in the library with Madame Pinch, because I imagine it would be really fun to piss her off. And the Oliver and Suzie chemistry is great and cute! Of course, you've completely convinced me that Lupin is hot and have made me hope that Lupin shows some interest in Suzie, but I know that's never going to happen, so... I'll just keep fantasising about that.
Meanwhile, I hope you update as soon as possible, because part 1 was superb!

Author's Response: lol yay all love..I *promise* part 2 is going to be up soon! I mean, well...sooner than my regular updates anyway..heh. I'm feeling ambitious though and am definitely going to try to write as much as possible in the next few days. :)

Funny, I planned on using Katie only briefly - just to get Oliver in the vicinity so I could get him to interact w/ Suzie..but...before I knew it, they were becoming pervy friends, perving on other men. It was fun to write :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by LiekeNot at Hogwarts: Volume 1: Chapter 1 and 2

22nd June 2007:
God, I love those icons! And I really like yout story, especially the Steve Irwin impersonation. Even now he's gone, that never gets old. Hilarious first chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Aspen


 Report Review

Review #14, by LiekeRavenclaw Racketeers: Who's Malfoy?

21st June 2007:
Great first chapter! I really loved it!
Arcadia has just the right amount of dorkiness to be interesting and this combined with the challenge will be fun to see. Her name is a bit..weird (for some reason OC's always have really weird names), but you're forgiven (not that you need to be, or care for that matter) because I'm really looking forward to reading the other chapters.
It's nice to see that such a clichéd idead for fanfiction - having to seduce someone as part of a challenge - doesn't have to be cliché at all, but can be intriguing and fun.

By the way, who hasn't at one point or another felt the urge to yell SEX! just to see the reactions? I mean, really. Who?

Author's Response: LOL! Everyone gets that urge eventually...you canjust tell who will grow up normal but who thinks it and who does it,lol.

Yeah the idea is kinda cliche but two years ago it seemed like a good idea! lol.

Arcadia is a name I really like actually, and I think most OC's have weird names to make them memorable, although to be honest I only used 'Arcadia' because I liked the meaning...which I have forgotten now...I think it means 'dawn'...can't remember.

Anyway thank you very much for reading and for all the complimenties! And thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by LiekeAs Life Goes...: Men and Their On-Going Issues

11th June 2007:
Well, they're fighting again. It's obvious Hermione doesn't like to talk about her friendship with Draco, because she's immediately defensive about it. And I like the fact that Harry and Ron are at least trying to deal with things like adults. Ron is a bit of an three-letter body-part in this story and that's one thing I don't really like. But I LOVE the title of this chapter! Update as soon as possible please! I look forward to the fourth chapter. Keep up the good writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LiekeAs Life Goes...: Developing a Bond

11th June 2007:
Okay, now you're going to fast for me. I like that they're trying to be friends, but I personally feel that the friendship and romantic feelings are happening too fast. And Hermione's parents are death? And she had a little brother? And Draco knows about the Order? And Narcissa is now a member of the order? Slow down please, my head is spinning. I'll try to keep up with you in chapter three. The chapter with the interesting title. Still like your story though!

Author's Response: There aren't romantic feelings! They're just noticing things about each other that they would never have noticed had they kept fighting. Hermione's parents are dead, and she had a little brother. Since Dumbledore let Draco and his mother live in his home for safety, he does know about the order. They, the Malfoys, are on the good side, minus Lucius. Since Narcissa is graduated from Hogwarts, she is old enough to be in the order, and she's finally fighting for what is right. I have been told that I am going fast, so I'll slow down a bit, and take my time in Ch. 4. I'm working on it, as well as other stories, so that's what is takin me so long!

Rebecka


 Report Review

Review #17, by LiekeAs Life Goes...: The Tears, the Fights, and the Apologies

11th June 2007:
Well, as promised I am reading your story and I think it sucks! haha Got you there! No, I rather liked it. You've taken a cliché idea - Hermione and Draco being Headgirl and Headboy and having to share dorms - and went with it. The result is cute.

I like the fact that Ron and Hermione are having a fight, because in canon they're more often fighting than not and I laughed when Draco said that he had to scourgify his clothes. And even the ending of this chapter is acceptable. The scene of them becoming friends because they need to is very soon, but I believe it. I even believed Draco when he said he was sorry about treating Hermione like an inferior being for all those years. Maybe I'm an idiot, I don't know. That remains to be seen.

All in all this is a very good first chapter, in my opinion.

(Oh, and I really look forward to reading the third chapter 'Men and their on-going issues' because the title just rings so true!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lieke:

7th March 2007:
Wow, I seriously loved this chapter. (No Sirus-pun intended) I laughed so hard when Suzie said "I just hope the next idiot who comes along to ask me out has the sense to walk me to places and hold doors open for me and do all that other gentlemanly crap." And when she was thinking about Lucius and Kingsley dipped in chocolat. HILARIOUS!
And I believe that I'm starting to hallucinate because when Lupin was comforting Suzie I kept hoping he would lean in and kiss her. Yeah, right! Like that's ever going to happen! (Is it? No it isn't.) You write those sexual tension scenes really well. The one with Oliver in the owlery was great too.
Well, thanks for updating. I'm going to be rooting for the sequel. Still absolutely loving this story!

Author's Response: lol those parts were fun to write so I'm glad they're being appreciated :P
*smods* I love sexual tension. Duno if I should say this, but in that scene b/c Lupin and Suzie I had a lot more touching on Lupin's part...but I eventually cut most of it out b/c I realized he *probably* wouldn't be so quick to provide physical comfort, as a professor n all :P


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lieke:

7th January 2007:
Aw, it's a very nice chapter. I feel so sorry for Suzie, since even though she thinks she's no serious enough to have a job she is smart and no doubt talented and she really doesn't deserve all those rejections. Poor Suzie! I'm glad Oliver is taking her to the Weird Sisters concert, he's finally doing something about their obvious mutual attraction and I'm glad Suzie is going to tell someone about what's been bothering her. And on top of that I'm glad the person she's going to confide in is Lupin. Another superb chapter! Update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: What makes you think she's going to go and confide in Lupin, huh?

..

Oh, I suck at suspense and actual *true* cliffhangers. lol :/


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lieke:

5th January 2007:
Marvellous chapter! I love how you've thickened the mystery about Oliver's dad and that you ended it between Roger and Suzie. Well, that Suzie ended it. He was too pervy for her; she needs someone who blushes when she makes some pervy remark herself, not someone who makes her blush. And I really like how you write that Suzie had trouble with the break-up even though she didn't really like or care about Roger. Breaking-up is always awkward and messy, so it was very realistic. Finally the Madame Pinch/Veela ending was wonderful and hilarious! I especially like the part where Suzie says she's not a lesbian, so there's no need to worry. That really cracked me up! Update as soon as possible and keep the excellent work up!

Author's Response: I like the mystery of Oliver's dad, but I'm nervous about digging myself into a hole with that little subplot..lol we'll see how it goes...
Thanks for reviewing; I'm going to get going on finishing part II..I actually *want* to keep my promise of updating today..lol


 Report Review

Review #21, by LiekeIf the Ring Fits: In which Ginny receives an invite and Draco is sweaty

1st January 2007:
Okay, I think this is my favourite chapter as of yet. I really do. I can't really remember whether I've said that before about another chapter, but hell, strike that, this is top of the notch! I love how you slowly ease into Draco and Ginny starting to like each other and enjoying spending time with another. I loved Draco's comment about his mother's parties and about the jumper factory. But I really laughed when Fred deadpanned, “So what’s up with you and our sister?” After the whole awkward uncomfortable silence where Draco was extremely nervous and sweaty, that really was the perfect (anti)climax. You did update rather quickly and I applaud you for that! I don't really mind, the dinner and contest weren't in thic chapter, because it was already long and filled with excellent happenings and humour. Thanks and a happy new year to you too!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so very much! I'm glad I could please with this chater, even without the dinner scene. I must admit I had a ball writing the Weasley brothers, especially the twins. I'm so happy you think Draco and Ginny's relationship isn't happening too fast. I am trying to, as you said, ease them into liking each other. Thank you for your awesome (and amazingly long) review! It makes my day over and over again.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lieke103 Ways To Annoy Voldemort.: test me, darling test me!

1st January 2007:
OMG! This is positively hilarious! I love the absurdity if the story and how our Dark Lord has to put up with giggling-like-teen-girls-Death-Eaters. Wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LiekeSecrets: Ron

20th December 2006:
Again I don't really like the fact that Hermione is perfection, grace, beauty and whatnot. I don't think Ron would be that sentimental. And that brings me to Ron writing poems... The idea alone makes me cringe. Yet at the same time I think it's cute. Hmm, I don't really know how I feel about it, but I suspect if Ron would write poetry he would be incredibly bad at it. That said, surprise me and have Ron write something really good! I liked this chapter least of all and hope you will post the next chapter ('Draco', I presume) soon. All in all a charming story so far.

Author's Response: you're right, the next chappie is "draco" and it will be up soon, i promise. the point isnt that hermione is perfect, its that the boys think she is. i wouldn't put it past ron to write really dire poetry, but isnt the poem really bad? i just think they're all quite sweet in this fic. i'm so glad you're liking it though.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LiekeSecrets: Harry

20th December 2006:
I know that when you're in love you tend to think the object of your affection is perfect, but somehow Harry just seems to level headed for this kind of behaviour. I do like the way you write his consideration for Ron's feelings, it's very canon since everybody knows Ron has feelings for Hermione (and vice versa). Good chapter!

Author's Response: really? i think harry would get compleatly obsessed if he found the "right" girl for him. i thought he wouldn't want to hurt ron but all the same... we'll see. i'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LiekeSecrets: The poem

20th December 2006:
The grammar and spelling could be improved, but I do like the begiing of this story. I find myself wondering who her secret admirer might be. I love the last lines about Draco, by the way.

Author's Response: thanks. i will ask my beta to check this chapter if you don't think it comes up to scratch. i love this story because something similar happened to me once so i ca write that into this :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>