Reading Reviews From Member: Hobbits01
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hobbits01Infamy and Entropy: 2098: Vera Malfoy && The Resistance

29th April 2006:
Manda, dear, I absolutely love this chapter! It's great that you blended the bits of Voldemort from the last chapter with this one in the way you did, as it made the transitions much smoother than they normally would going from chapter to chapter. And I didn't tell you this when I was beta'ing, but I meant to: the way that you've created the Sorting is more than genius! I more than admire the creativity that you possess to come up with such a thing. The interactions between Andrew and Vera were also lovely. I can't wait for the next chapter!! xXChad//ElXx

Author's Response: aw thanks so much el! Im glad you liked the sorting! I was worried that it woudl either flop or seem too complicated. Thanks for the speedy review! I was shocked to see one already, I'm so happy you're enjoying it! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hobbits01Little King Thy Kingdom Torned Asunder : Little King Thy Kingdom Torned Asunder

27th April 2006:
Aw, that was more than precious! I absolutely loved that you had to take who was talking from the dialogue, and that the time was shifted by proses and whatnot. This has to be one of my favorite Sirius and Regulus fics, if not the best.

However, there were several punctuation and capitalization errors, and spots where you neglected to put an end punctuation mark. While it doesn't really take away from the story, it would be wise to go through this again and recheck everything.

Like I said, it's a favorite of mine now, and is for sure going on the list! Thanks so much for writing it out!

Author's Response: Thanks. Punctuations has always been a weakness of mine. Hopefully I've improved by now.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hobbits01Infamy and Entropy: 2098: The Dark Lord

24th April 2006:
Manda loff, despite the fact that this is the billionth time I've reviewed this, I still can't find enough to say about the genius of it. I'm way more than eager to see what you're going to do next, and I have less that a fraction of a doubt in my mind that you're going to go around proclaiming it when you do have the next chapter. All I have to say is that I hope I can beta for you again. :) .::.::.Chad//El.::.::.

Author's Response: What? I like to advertise mmkay? ^_^ its in my nature, you saw what I did when I opened I&E over at TRTv2. cha. And it paid off didnt it?

and thanks so much dear, even though its only the second time you've reviewed, not billionth...but whatever.

*cuddle*


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hobbits01Dancing With Lily: Dancing With Lily

25th February 2006:
Hm, interesting. This story holds some potential, really. I would like to see this get continued. There were quite a few mistakes in it, however, and it could use a reformatting, but other then that, I think it was quite enjoyable. Good job so far!

Author's Response: I'd just like to say, this was possibly the first Harry Potter fanfiction I've ever written. I would love to one day edit and rewrite this, but currently, I have neither the time nor patience to deal with it (I'll probably end up rewriting the whole thing come edit time). Thanks for the great review despite that, though, and thanks for being honest!
~Stella


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hobbits01Breathing: Breath in, Breath out

17th January 2006:
Moony that sucked. Shame on you, you should know better than that by now! Haha, just kidding with you. It was a bit short, but I loved it, nonetheless, as always, as it is you we are talking about and if I don't love it you will kill me. But seriously, great job, and congrats on getting one up! Now you just need a banner to go with ti! ^^

Author's Response: thanks mate for your honest review! *cough* lol and i know it was short!!!! ugh. lol and hopefully i'll get a banner soon 2! ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hobbits01A Mother's Worst Nightmare: one shot

16th January 2006:
Aw, that was sweet! I don't see how people could dislike it, it worked fairly well. I saw a few areas where commas were missing, but that was about the only thing that was wrong with it. It isn't nearly enough to make someone flame it. It's actually pretty close to the way that I see things happening in my mind, close to the same dialogue and everything. Very good job, Jen, you should be proud of this!

Author's Response: Hobbits, thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my little story! Jen

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hobbits01The End: The End

13th January 2006:
Aw, you're welcome, dear, this was one of my favorite jobs to do.

As I said in the beta's note, I love the mystery of the whole thing. It adds to it, and makes things very mysterious. I do not think that I said this before, but the ending is genius; I love that Ron sleeps knowing that things will never be peaceful for him again despite the fact that the war is over.

It was a lovely story, and you are such an excellent author. I hope that I am able to help you in the future.

~Hobbits01

Author's Response: Thanks so much for betaing my story, you did a wonderful job!! And thanks for the kind words about my story, I really enjoy writing, and this one just came to me really quickly. It's always a pleasure!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hobbits01A Piece Of Parchment: Scowls and Smirks

7th January 2006:
Yay, you got it updated! Great! You said that you were having trouble with Draco, no? Nothing to worry about - it was done nicely, what with all the last name uses and having Pansy, Crabbe, and Goyle. Very good job on that, I would never be able to do anything Malfoy. The closest I got was Mrs. Black.... The only thing that I would do is use less parenthesis and whatnot. I was told once by a beta that it gets distracting and it should be avoided in creative writing, so you may want to keep it in mind as well. ;) Otherwise, great job again, and I can't wait for another update! ~Hobbits

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm glad you thought he was alright. :) Oh, while I was writing those I thought I was going a little crazy, too. I'm not sure why I used them so much. Thanks for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hobbits01Mischief Managned: The prank of life

3rd January 2006:
Hm.... I rather liked it, but it sort of unsettled me at the same time in a way that isn't easy to desribe. I think that you skipped around in time a bit though - you start at the moment of his death and then suddenly he sees Harry grown up, unless I misunderstood (very likely that is the case). It was excellently written and flowed nicely. You put in bits of proverbs and song lines, and I liked it. Thanks for taking the time to write it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hobbits01George and Oliver Sitting in a Tree...: Everyone Has A Secret

1st January 2006:
Ooh, slash! Fun! Very cool, and very interesting. Is it all in George's POV? I hope that there's a lot of Oliver - I'm currently going through my "Keeper Obsession" phase. Really like it, can't wait for the next chapter! Happy New Years', by the way!

Author's Response: there is a fair bit of oliver since george fancies him, though it's all from george's pov. I'm glad you are enjoying it and hope u like the chapters to follow! happy new year! thanks for ur review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hobbits01The Memoirs of Fred and George Weasley: The Memoirs of Fred and George Weasley

31st December 2005:
Aw, the ending was sad. I really, really liked it though. I enjoyed that they kept switching around on the topics and wouldn't admit that they were proud of Ron in case he found it, and in the end he did. I also liked that they were worried about not marrying a Gryffindor, when they did, in turn, propose to them. Very good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Hobbits101. The Weasleys are a very close family, and I think the twins are proud of Ron deep down, they just don't want to show it. I love to write the twins, and I'm glad you liked it as much as I enjoyed writing it! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hobbits01Love Hurts: Brotherly Love, Right...

31st December 2005:
Interesting. I rather liked that chapter, it was a great ending - how Siri just shows up and takes things into his own hands again. I like the interaction between brothers. It adds to the story. I hope that there will be more of it. Remember that you're able to add some of these paragraphs together to neaten it up a bit. Once again, I loved it.

Author's Response: There are a few more interaction between the brothers, and i'm glad you liked it in this chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hobbits01Love Hurts: Advice From Sirius

30th December 2005:
Aw, I loved it. Sirius being so oblivious to the whole thing is sheer genius. I liked the arguing between James and Murph before James brings "it" up. All in all, it was another great chapter. Just remember to mind your caps and commas.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it, and as before, I'll be sure to get those mistakes fixed, but I wont be able to do that now until they open submissions.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hobbits01Love Hurts: Freaked or Flattered?

30th December 2005:
Hm, cliffy, in a way. Wonder what's going to happen between Murph and Reg.... *Eyebrow lift* Any, er, romance? Hm. As in the last chapter, the characters are well described to the point where we know what they look like, and yet we can add our own details to them. Is Murphy's sister going to appear more? I like her, or at least the bit that we hear of her. Very good, and as you all ready know of the errors, I shall head on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I never thought of this chapter being a cliffy, oh well lol. I dont think Murphy's sister will appear much in this fic, she might be mention at times and stuff, but she doesn't play a big role. I'm glad you like her character. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hobbits01Growing Up With Bellatrix: Growing Up With Bellatrix

30th December 2005:
Geez, Bella is one hell of a brat at the end. Great job on this. I loved the feeling of hate that spreaded in it when Bellatrix wouldn't stop torturing everyone, and despite her protective side, I think she only wanted trouble. Great banner, by the way!

Author's Response: Thanks! And, yup, it is quite easy to hate little Bella... who was OF COURSE... NOT trying to cause any trouble at all *cough* *cough* But [livejournal.com/~potterpuffs] really deserves all the cred here mostly... for the banner I mean. But, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hobbits01Kreacher's Fairytale: Kreacher's Fairytale

30th December 2005:
I loved it! Kreacher's ending made me laugh. Poor Siri's mind had to be diluted by the elf's presene for sixteen years. Great job with the remaking of the fic. I loved how you changed the fairy godmother to the fairy blood traitor. Overall, it was a bloody brilliant work. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, at least Kreacher didn't actually affect Sirius in any way... that would not have been good...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hobbits01Three Hidden Words: Three Hidden Words

30th December 2005:
Very nicely done! I liked the fact that you did the accents as well, and you did them splendidly. I don't think that I did them nearly as good in my Fleur fic. One of the few Bill/Fleur fics that I enjoyed. Good job on it!

Author's Response: You liked the accent? Ha, I thought it was a joke. Well, if it worked for you...Thank you for reviewing and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hobbits01Escape from the Black Abyss: Southward Bound

30th December 2005:
Brilliant! I loved the way that the echoing in Siri's mind becomes that of the trolley lady coming around. Simply amazing so far. Drop me a line of some sort when the next chapter is up!

Author's Response: Gee Thanks!... I will do... Have been waiting for this chapter to go up for so long that I'd forgotten about the rest! MM <-- drums fingers impatiently on the desk

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hobbits01Escape from the Black Abyss: Reverie

30th December 2005:
Great! I like the idea that Remus can change as well; it adds a dimention to the story that not many other people have. There are a few punctuation errors throughout the whole thing, but nothing major. I think that you should space out each paragraph rather then only each section. It would make the reading easier. Awesome first chapter!

Author's Response: Hello Hobbits01... Many many thanks for your review - I shall go back and see if I can space the paragraphs out for you! I think when I type it's in such big text (all flowery and the like) I forget it won't turn out like that on the site! Any punctuation errors you care to point out, drop me an email - I'm an English Lit graduate with a perfectionist streak! MM ;-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hobbits01Love Hurts: Love Hurts

29th December 2005:
Interesting bit here. I liked the confrontation between Murph and Reg, and how you described Reg's looks. It isn't all that often that someone does that in a story, and to have that extra dimension tossed in is great. The way that Siri has chosen a girl as his "best friend" rather then James is also special, in an essence, even if it's only through Murphy's eyes. There were a few capitalization errors, and some puntuation ones as well, but that was all that was gramatically incorrect. May I make a suggestion, though? Some of the sentences could have easily been thrown together to form longer paragraphs, so you may want to start doing that when you write it out, so that it is a bit more condensed. Other then that, excellent job so far!

Author's Response: I'll be sure to fix the capitalization errors, and puntuation, thank you for pointing that out to me. I've also been thinking about going back and putting a few sentences together, its just when I started this fic, I didn't know where it was headed, but yea lol. Thanks for the honest review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hobbits0150 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 1: Another Fruitless Attempt

28th December 2005:
Nice pun on Ravenclaw. I also liked the twist on the "fat lady sings" and "big man flies." Very good, on to chapter two.

Author's Response: That's great! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hobbits01c l o s e r t o y o u: closer than you think

27th December 2005:
I liked it. Glad that you did something like this, as it is thoroughly enjoyable. However, I am unable to get to the rest of the chapters at the moment, but as soon as I can, I'd love to r&r the rest of it! Great job so far, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: ^ ^, thanks. I'm so glad you liked it, and i'm glad it's enjoyable too, lol. And yeah, i understand, not everyone is like me where, when they find a story they like they cancel all other activities just to read as much as possible. lol, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hobbits01The Marauders: The Beginning

27th December 2005:
I liked it. So far so good, and I'll get around to reading the rest of it later on. I liked how you made it so that Siri is obviously enough a pureblood, and yet the sight of Hagrid and Hogwarts is still a surprise to him. And I think that it was quite interesting to tie in Hedwig between Harry and James. Great fic so far, can't wait to get around to the next bit. Hope that you can r&r some of my fics!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! This story is soon to be validated if I'm lucky (I've been waiting for a week now). Yeha, I kinda forgot about Hedwig...hmm, I'm going to need to put that connection thing in one of the next chapters soon. I would love to read some of your stories! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hobbits01Diary of a Marauder: Eternally Yours

27th December 2005:
Aw, I teared up a bit here. So sad, knowing the fate of each character. I loved the ending. It has to be one of my all time favorites, really. This was such a great fic, it's for sure going on my favorites. I hope that you can r&r some of my Marauder fics! Thank so much for taking the time to type this out and share it with us. I loved it!

Author's Response: i want to thank you for all your wonderful reviews! thanks so much and i'm very happy you enjoyed my fic. i'll try and read them, no worries! thanks again -- all the reviews meant a lot to me and a happy new year to you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hobbits01Diary of a Marauder: Flower

27th December 2005:
This was awesome, as usual. I loved the stealing the journal thing, and Lily's punishment for it. Comic genius, as usual. Sad to here that there's only one more chapter though.... Let's hope that it ends in a bang!

Author's Response: thanks very much! yupp -- one more chapter and I think (and hope) that you'll truly enjoy it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>